• Publisher: 2D Boy
  • Release Date: Dec 16, 2010
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Sep 30, 2011
    100
    World of Goo had stunning visuals prior to the upgrade to high definition graphics, but the addition of the HD graphics only enhances an already great experience. World of Goo HD is easily one of the best designed and most polished iPhone apps available on the market.
  2. Feb 15, 2011
    100
    We literally have nothing bad to say about World of Goo. It's a wonderful puzzle game that every iPad owner needs to download. Prepare to spend hours, if not weeks, playing this one.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    The rest you probably know about already: the fantastic visuals, the cracked humour, the five contrasting chapters that keep you transfixed right to the end. If a better game ever comes to the iPad, you might well spontaneously combust.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    World of Goo is the quintessential, addictive iPad puzzler. Once you start flinging goo, you'll never want to stop.
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    It's charm, level of polish, and stream of new mechanics and ideas will keep you invested, while its other qualities will probably make you wish that every game from this point forward could be as imaginative and intuitive.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    A stellar recreation of the PC version. I've encountered absolutely no slowdown (or any other issues) during my time with the iPad edition.
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    95
    World of Goo is a perfect fit for the iPad. Using your fingers to interact with the goo is such an organic experience – there is nothing mechanical about it.
  8. Mar 2, 2011
    90
    I played World of Goo previously on my PC, but the iPad version's controls are a lot more suited to the game. Stacking goo balls by dragging them with your finger is faster, not to mention more fun.
  9. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    Oozing charm and smart design, World of Goo is the best physics puzzler available on iPad.
  10. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    I can't recommend World of Goo enough. If you are a fan of physics puzzlers or just a good games in general, this is a must have. While it's not a new game, it's good to have it finally on a platform that it seems to have been designed for.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jun 6, 2013
    9
    Beautiful, creative, smart, funny
    4 words to describe this game.
    I played this game for over 4 days (4 hours daily) and I'm getting still my
    Beautiful, creative, smart, funny
    4 words to describe this game.
    I played this game for over 4 days (4 hours daily) and I'm getting still my brain mindf**ked (not completed).
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    I can only think of a maximum 2 games that is better for iOS this works for phone and tablet Very good soundtrack as well as gameplay VeryI can only think of a maximum 2 games that is better for iOS this works for phone and tablet Very good soundtrack as well as gameplay Very challenging even for adults a 10 for for me You feel me! Full Review »
  3. Dec 31, 2013
    9
    Pros:

    -Best soundtrack ever (4.3 +) -Challenging gameplay (2+) -Simple Story (2+) -Decent Visuals (1+) Cons: -Couldn't find any
    Pros:

    -Best soundtrack ever (4.3 +)
    -Challenging gameplay (2+)
    -Simple Story (2+)
    -Decent Visuals (1+)

    Cons:

    -Couldn't find any (0-)

    Overall Score: 9.3. Awesome.
    Full Review »