• Publisher: 2D Boy
  • Release Date: Apr 14, 2011
  • Also On: PC
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Apr 19, 2011
    95
    The puzzles are incredibly fun and satisfying. The art direction is top notch. For three bucks you get a deliriously cool and fun puzzle game that really lets the iPhone shine.
  2. Jul 8, 2011
    91
    It's a massive game set in a glorious looking world of intrigue and fun. [Aug 2011, p.95]
  3. Jun 30, 2011
    90
    As great as the original, and for a great price.
  4. Apr 15, 2011
    100
    World of Goo for iPhone and iPod Touch devices is almost everything fans of the original could want and those who are yet to try out this puzzling feast will be blown away by the deep, touching gameplay that grips you until the end; an easy must buy.
  5. Apr 21, 2011
    100
    Part puzzle game, part platformer, and always guaranteed to raise a smileā€¦ it's a real gem. Albeit one that's covered in gloop.
  6. Apr 19, 2011
    100
    Don't hesitate to download The World of Goo for the iPhone if you love puzzlers or simply well-polished games.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. May 31, 2011
    0
    This game has very poor graphics and is not worthy of the very high score it has. The very limited game play also affects the low rate I am giving this game along with the lack of an online multi player option. Full Review »
  2. Jun 11, 2011
    9
    World of Goo shines on many accounts: excellent graphics which rely on a refined and imaginative artwork quality, an atmospheric soundtrack which confers a unique feeling to every stage of the game and, above all, an original and varied puzzle game style which poses a different challenge every time you face it, while still keeping the playing time compatible with a quick grab-and-play session.
    The game also does offer a specific online multiplayer option, which will put you in competition with all other players in a specific building task where your resources are available proportionally to your performance in the single player campaign, giving you reasons to come back to it and find out smarter solutions to levels you already completed.
    It's honestly sad to see such uncontroversial features to be denied by someone. That's very misleading, since they are clearly there.
    The only negative element I could point out is that playing the game on an iPhone poses some challenges which can be slightly annoying, since sometimes your fingers will just obscure your sight of details which could be useful to precision tasks. Nothing unbearable, anyway, and somewhat rooted in the characteristics of the device.
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 28, 2013
    9
    This game is one of a kind. It takes thinking games to a whole new level. The only thing I did not like about the game is there were some levels that seemed impossible and I could not figure out how to get past them. I used www.worldofgooguide.com for the levels that made me want to rage quit! Minus the frustration, I love the game and recommend it to any one who likes a simple yet complicated game. Full Review »