User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KevinC
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    This game was awsome when i wasa kid and i would recommend it for kids under 8 or 10 years of age.
  2. KyndrelD.
    Jul 22, 2006
    10
    the first time i played this game i was 5 now i just played i and im ova ten i was in my and pikachus was nat listining it sucked.
  3. RyanM.
    Feb 15, 2003
    0
    The voice activating is creative, but this game really does just plain suck. Terrible gameplay. I was just about ready to chuck the TV out the window and shoot at it repeatedly with my shotgun. This game has absolutely no point other then to make people cry. Absolute horror. The only way this game could get a 10 is if it is used as an Osama Bin Laden Torture device.
  4. AndrewC.
    Feb 18, 2003
    8
    The technology these days is amazing. It kind of gets annoying when Pikachu doesn't listen though. Forget annoying! It's just plain aggrivating! Don't get this unless you are a virtual pet fan.
  5. RaiShadow
    Jul 20, 2005
    8
    Round, fat, cute, adorable, marshmallowish, electric... what more could I ask for?
  6. Pika?Chu!
    Oct 29, 2006
    8
    A heck of alot of fun... when Pikachu listens. When he doesn't, its a pain in the rear. Also, if you lose the MIC, or it wears out, thats it. The games garbage then. Other than that, a rewarding experiance. Just be careful with the MIC.
  7. DanielL
    Jun 3, 2009
    6
    The game is pretty fun- if you happen to be a huge pokemon fan under the age of, say, 12. Oh, and when the interface works: which it too often doesn't. Rent, don't buy.
  8. AndrewJ.
    Jul 19, 2001
    10
    I love this game. I like bubsir... he is cute and fat, kind of like me, hehe.
  9. MatthewB.
    Dec 6, 2002
    10
    Very good game to play.
  10. Jan 26, 2014
    0
    boring, and most the time pikachu goes off to lala land and does nothing you tell him to do!!!
    It is a great idea, and they should make a new version of it with better technology, but dont pick up this old n64 title.
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 12
  2. Negative: 4 out of 12
  1. Hinging on a technological gimmick and the Pokémon license, the game falls well short of the standard set by previous Pokémon titles.
  2. But if you're looking for more than a distraction for the kids, a learning tool perfectly disguised as a game, then consider Nintendo's Hey You, Pikachu!.
  3. Once you give it a closer look, Hey You, Pikachu! is a highly addictive game that both children and adults can enjoy.