007 Legends PC

007 Legends Image
Metascore
26

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline that explores Bond's journey from a newly-minted secret agent to the most beloved, or hated, spy legend there has ever been. Players experience the conscience and gritty evolution of James Bond by tying together 5 classic Bond007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline that explores Bond's journey from a newly-minted secret agent to the most beloved, or hated, spy legend there has ever been. Players experience the conscience and gritty evolution of James Bond by tying together 5 classic Bond movie-inspired missions: Moonraker, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, Die Another Day, Licence to Kill, and Goldfinger. A 6th mission based on this year’s SKYFALL is available post-launch as DLC. Each of the 007 Legends movie-inspired missions include multiple levels based on a re-imaginings of some of the most iconic Bond films, showcasing state-of-the-art spy gadgets, an arsenal of weapons and tricked-out vehicles, exotic locales, and intense moments that require Bond’s dexterity to defeat notorious villains and their wiley henchmen. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
On Her Majesty's Secret Service - 007 Legends Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Dec 3, 2012
    35
    Unfortunately the game proves the fact, that despite some laudable exceptions, most licensed games are simply programmed the fast way.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 21, 2012
    30
    The worst gift agent 007 could possibly get to his 50th birthday. Better get nothing at all than this annoying agony. [Christmas 2012]
  3. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    28
    Why put yourself through this ordeal, when there are so much better games out there? Don’t waste your time with this monstrosity… [December 2012]
  4. Jan 29, 2013
    25
    007 Legends greets you with a warning that Activision will not support the game's multiplayer servers if there is not enough interest. Was there any interest, really?
  5. PC Gamer
    Jan 5, 2013
    16
    Legends, you're the worst. [Feb 2013, p.79]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 26
  2. Negative: 16 out of 26
  1. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    I don't know what people see this bad in great game. Graphic, yes some but still is good, audio oh man perfectly. AI is the some bad but weI don't know what people see this bad in great game. Graphic, yes some but still is good, audio oh man perfectly. AI is the some bad but we can play this. Gameplay very good Collapse
  2. Oct 4, 2013
    8
    well at the beginning it didnt work, meaning i had a really BAD lag already in the menu.
    i figured it was because i used a usb moden to
    well at the beginning it didnt work, meaning i had a really BAD lag already in the menu.
    i figured it was because i used a usb moden to connect to the internet. if you use an usb device for your wlan umts hspa lte network connection, i suggest to unplugg it, start the game, then plug it back in.
    that worked fine for me.

    the game itself... well you cant deny that it has similarities to activisions call of duty series, the guns and sounds seem to be from modern warfare 2, the graphic engine looks similar too.

    many people complain about the controls, i have to say that they are okay.
    you cant run around like rambo (or in call of duty) and rush everyone, you have to take cover, aim, shoot and then move on to the next. i find it rather matching for a bond game.

    the level design reach is from pretty lame to amazing, i guess it has something in for everyone's taste, my favorite is the moonraker mission, very well made and fun to play.

    a bit weird are the boss fights, meele only connected to quick time events.
    you can like it or not, i found it somewhat refreshing in this case, cause you get to shoot more than expected in a bond game, at the rest of the time.

    the character design reaches as well from copy and paste design npcs that look like a clone army (for example the women in the "die another day" missions all have the same face...), to the very detailed main characters and enemie types.

    a thing that bothered me was that at some short parts of the levels, enemies are capable to shoot through walls or floors.

    the campain lasted 10 hours for me so far and im not done yet, but sure that depends on the game difficulty.
    after that you got also some challenge modes, and a multiplayer.
    cant say anything about them yet.

    of course things arent as amazing as in the bond movies, but you can always see the similarity to the movies and recall them while playing.

    all together im not dissapointed in this game and i had a lot of fun playing it.

    PS:
    if you want to get a hand on it, dont get ripped off by any trader- the game is still available, for example on amazon.de, including the skyfall dlc for 16€ /$22 as retail box, with a key that works to activate on steam.
    Expand
  3. Dec 19, 2012
    7
    It's a console game... what do you expect, for it to be good? Isn't possible. At least it didn't have eny trouble being uninstalled, so thatIt's a console game... what do you expect, for it to be good? Isn't possible. At least it didn't have eny trouble being uninstalled, so that at least earns it some points. Expand
  4. Jan 19, 2013
    3
    Oh, my dear God! What is it with developers these days? i understand the fact that almost all licensed games are awful, but.. really, thatOh, my dear God! What is it with developers these days? i understand the fact that almost all licensed games are awful, but.. really, that awful?! It's really a torment, playing through this game. i only finished it because I didn't want to stop at the second mission. I might say I have S&M tendencies, for putting myself through this. First: The graphics strike you as being 2004-ish (at best) and I don't wanna hear anyone say "it's a console title". That doesn't matter, there are so many other well-made games. It has no adjustable settings, besides the resolution! The sound - horrible, The controls - outrageous (without gamepad compatibility - how is this a console port if it doesn't even have gamepad compatibility?!) The acting - pure mockery..Stupid scripting often leave the characters repeating the same line over and over again, like babbling idiots. The Gadgets and gameplay opportunities - completely wasted. I can't find one good thing to say about this; even the main menu looks horrible! Expand
  5. Oct 5, 2013
    0
    It was 2012 and the game uses 1995 graphics engine..Nothing to say more..The worst game ever played, including its gameplay... A.i is veryIt was 2012 and the game uses 1995 graphics engine..Nothing to say more..The worst game ever played, including its gameplay... A.i is very dumb as well... 0! Expand
  6. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    Worst game on PC I've played ever.... not a single thing about 007 Legends has been done to even a workmanlike level... seriously apart fromWorst game on PC I've played ever.... not a single thing about 007 Legends has been done to even a workmanlike level... seriously apart from the music there is not a shred of goodness in this game. AVOID THIS GAME EVEN IF YOU GET IT FRO FREE OFF SANTA... BURN IT...DONT EVEN INSTALL IT. Expand
  7. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    I'm not going to say that this is the worst game I ever played. But I have to admit that's close by. For a game in 2012 and specially a JamesI'm not going to say that this is the worst game I ever played. But I have to admit that's close by. For a game in 2012 and specially a James Bond game I expected more. Graphics, level design and AI are bad as hell. I did a mistake at buying this - so i give you the advice - DON'T BUY IT! Expand

See all 26 User Reviews