10,000,000 Image
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 10,000,000 is an award winning hybrid RPG/Action/Puzzle game. Matching tiles controls your character enabling you to explore, fight and loot.

    When you are not facing monsters you will be back in your prison, constructing buildings and getting stronger for your next run.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jan 22, 2013
    76
    It is astonishing what impact small ideas can have on a genre that you thought had nothing left to offer. A little character development here, a real-time component there and all of a sudden this match-3-variation keeps you glued to the screen with the infamous "one more run"-symptom. Unfortunately the closer you get to the goal, the less surprises you will encounter.
  2. Jan 24, 2013
    75
    10000000 is a grand interpretation of Puzzle Quest. The combination of the Bejeweled-game mechanic and accessible RPG-additions work pretty infectiously. If you have the option: choose the iOS-version though, it's made for swiping gestures.
  3. Mar 30, 2013
    74
    Its lighthearted retro puzzling gets under your skin very quickly. It's unlikely to stay there more than a couple of days, but for four quid that's plenty sufficient. [Apr 2013, p.85]
  4. Jan 28, 2013
    60
    That said, the iOS version is superior for the simple fact that the mouse controls on the computer are more fiddly. We recommend that you try out 10,000,000, but if you have an iOS device, playing with the touch screen is the way to go.
  5. Jan 27, 2013
    50
    10.000.000 is built on a solid foundation: subtle retro-style graphics, nice music, and, what is more important, the engrossing chaos of a real-time puzzle. At first, you can't put the game down, but then you realize that all that doesn't hold a candle to Puzzle Quest and Clash of Heroes. Bite-sized play sessions and minimalistic gameplay are a good fit for mobile platforms, but as far as time-killers go on PC, this one lacks depth.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    I simply can't fault this game. The gameplay mechanics are strong, it is very addictive and there is a sense of progression and achievement. Well worth the money, highly recommend. Expand
  2. Mar 21, 2013
    9
    True indie gem! I love the fact that a game based on "match three rule" can be completed and you can uninstall it after watching the credits The retro graphics are pretty decent and totally adequate. Music is truly outstanding as even after 17 hours spent with the game the tunes were pleasant to listen to and not annoying. The upgrades despite being somewhat linear are quite rewarding as you can really feel the difference because the score is non cumulative and it shows only the top one achieved. I don't get it what people writing negative reviews are missing with this game? It's pure retro and costs about $2 now, yo. Expand
  3. Jan 16, 2013
    9
    Don't be fooled by the initially underwhelming graphics. The game play is addictive, Bejeweled meets dungeon crawler, and the 10,000,000 goal takes just the right amount of time to reach. The upgrade system is fairly linear, but the potions and experience upgrades prove a bit more intriguing. Overall, highly enjoyable and well worth the two dollars. Expand
  4. Jul 7, 2014
    8
    Don't underestimate this game just by lookinh at it's graphics.The gameplay mechanics are very strong,the music is retro and absolutely amazing,there are lots of objectives and missions to do,and is quite addicting and especially hard at the beginng.Although reaching 10.000.000 is quite a big goal itself,replayability is a major factor and is still fun to play even after "you have finished the game",suprisingly it does a very nice job on a PC aswell,playing with a mouse its more natural than you did rather think.Also avaible on the appstore and google play for around 2.90$ (also editor's choice).I did rather reccomend buying this game on steam or for your smartphone.Money well spent. Expand
  5. AWG
    Jun 4, 2013
    7
    10,000,000 surprised me: I was expecting some lame RPG-themed tile-matching repetitive and plain stuff but I got a very addictive and challenging game, that stole almost 10 hours of my Steam time. Expand
  6. Mar 27, 2013
    7
    After a while the game starts to become a little bit of monotonous. But that´s okay! 10,000,000 is a lot of fun, and I have ran the same dungeon over and over again. A classical indiegame. Expand
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    5
    I never feel as though I am playing on a competitive level, I always feel behind the curve. When I advance a level, I feel as though it was a fluke. The entire play of the game feels random, I topped out on my ability to match squares long ago. Now I just take the good tiles when they come, and suffer when they don't. Every once in a while I do really well, and it pushes me to the next difficulty level. But I don't feel my advances have anything to do with my skill. Usually it's a very lucky set of combos that pushes me to the next level. In between times I grind hopelessly against monsters, just to save some loot to slowly upgrade myself before I fluke into the next level.

    Best thing about this game:
    Sound

    Worst thing about the game:
    Gameplay
    Expand

See all 9 User Reviews