User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 6, 2011
    0
    Oh wow. Got it way back on the bargain bin, but I wish I hadn't. The cover information is interesting, but not accurate at all. The first mission didn't even function correctly, with the AI not doing what it needed to for the player to proceed. Terrible graphics and overall quality, and not really even functional. Completely misleading.
  2. KevinD.
    Sep 2, 2007
    8
    I found this for 5 dollars. I wasnt expecting wonder. What i got was a fun game, though it has lackluster visuals and sound, its doesnt hamper the gameplay. If you can find it cheap, its a good deal.
  3. Romain
    Sep 16, 2005
    8
    It's a style that we like or not but its cool that they but a not big configuration.
  4. KathyG.
    May 1, 2005
    9
    it was ok i liked it alot and it was pretty good for 2004 even i just got it for $20 which is amzing just check it out u'll like it
  5. NickH.
    May 1, 2005
    8
    It was good i like the mechs but it could of had more ppl online.
  6. NickB.
    Mar 27, 2005
    5
    Middle of the road FPS; the graphics are actually very nice, but the mission designs will leave you pulling your hair out; on medium difficulty, you'll run in to the "impossible to pick out the enemy from the background" issue, while the enemy AI hits you enerringly again and again. But the vehicle implementation is nice, and it's got promise; if you've got the patience, Middle of the road FPS; the graphics are actually very nice, but the mission designs will leave you pulling your hair out; on medium difficulty, you'll run in to the "impossible to pick out the enemy from the background" issue, while the enemy AI hits you enerringly again and again. But the vehicle implementation is nice, and it's got promise; if you've got the patience, and find it for under $20, you might be satisfied. Expand
  7. AmazighG.
    Jan 13, 2005
    8
    When you buy this game open the front cover, grab a big black felt pen, and cover up the parts that say sea and air cause you won't be doing any of that. What the game does do is present a fun, fairly long FPS at a budget price. The vehicles you do drive are pretty fun, the guns are cool and pack a lot of punch, and dispite what others have just said it looks pretty damn good. If you When you buy this game open the front cover, grab a big black felt pen, and cover up the parts that say sea and air cause you won't be doing any of that. What the game does do is present a fun, fairly long FPS at a budget price. The vehicles you do drive are pretty fun, the guns are cool and pack a lot of punch, and dispite what others have just said it looks pretty damn good. If you were let down by Unreal 2 like I was, this is a good game to show you what could have been. While the AI and voice acting are poor, it is still a good game at $20. Expand
  8. NigelM.
    Jan 12, 2005
    2
    For a game released late 2004, it's utterly pathetic. From word go it's boring and helplessly lacking in gameplay. "Look enemies at one'o'clock.." after scanning you realise it's two enemies way up ahead. The next enemies, the same.. the next.. the same.. repetitive. There are MUCH better older games out there. If you're looking for mediocre, look at this. If For a game released late 2004, it's utterly pathetic. From word go it's boring and helplessly lacking in gameplay. "Look enemies at one'o'clock.." after scanning you realise it's two enemies way up ahead. The next enemies, the same.. the next.. the same.. repetitive. There are MUCH better older games out there. If you're looking for mediocre, look at this. If they release it above $40 AUD i'd laugh. On highest graphic settings possible it still looks horrible. The people look like Kryten from Red Dwarf. Stay away from this one.. Expand
  9. PokeGal
    Jan 11, 2005
    9
    Good game. Old Chrome *with* all patches. Good GFX, good story, good areas.
  10. OwenM.
    Jan 7, 2005
    0
    The game was awful, gameplay was crap, graphics weren't very good, sound was disapointing. Seen much better from older games.
  11. May 6, 2011
    0
    Oh wow. Got it way back on the bargain bin, but I wish I hadn't. The cover information is interesting, but not accurate at all. The first mission didn't even function correctly, with the AI not doing what it needed to for the player to proceed. Terrible graphics and overall quality, and not really even functional. Completely misleading.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Despite the fancy name, Advanced Battlegrounds is simply a repackaging of the 2003 first-person shooter "Chrome." There's nothing notable or new here that we could detect, aside from the fact that it's now been patched to address some of the stability issues from the original release.
  2. Cheat Code Central
    50
    If you can get this title for less than twenty bucks you might get some value of out of it. It's fast, it's fun and it's totally disposable.