Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 91 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Age of Mythology: The Titans Expansion adds a fourth mythology, the Atlanteans, to the existing Greek, Egyptian and Norse mythologies. A new single-player campaign will add yet another chapter to the franchise's expansive folklore along with the addition of new scenarios. Atlantean players will be able to call upon the might of the Titan gods (such as Atlas and Cronus) multiple times throughout the game, and may also upgrade human units to heroes. The expansion pack will introduce 12 new god powers, 15 new human units and 10 formidable myth units to the game. [Microsoft] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. With the Titans campaign, Ensemble proves it can make a masterfully varied and well paced single-player RTS campaign, with solid storytelling overall, even if the voice acting has taken a noticeable step backward.
  2. A beautiful compliment to the AOM saga, and this is a title that I will definitely slow down to play.
  3. Something any strategy gamer shouldn't be without. [Dec 2003, p.181]
  4. Despite severe unit pathfinding issues, this expansion is a must buy for anyone who owns the original.
  5. At last, Ensemble fully capitalizes on the game's setting, and the result is most satisfying. [Holiday 2003, p.96]
  6. In some respects it's almost too easy, but if you push your luck too far you'll get your ass kicked right out from under you. There's a delicate balance that one must attain to ride the crest of glory all the way to the end.
  7. Although there's a lot of new content, it's concentrated almost solely in the Atlanteans. [Dec 2003, p.90]

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Exi
    Dec 11, 2011
    10
    I bought this game about 7 years ago, and I still play it. This game offers everything you would ever want in a strategy game, and the expansion makes it even better. Even because of the bad graphics, you can get a huge amount of fun out of it! This game is defiantly on my top 3 list! Expand
  2. GamesReviewer
    Sep 24, 2003
    10
    I love age of Mythology. And now they made my love of the game even greater. With the added pack called the Titans.

    I am a big myth
    historian, and to play a game wich I study on, is marvelous. It teaches me a lot.
    This game gets a definate 10.

    Well Done Mircrosoft.
    Expand
  3. JohnnyG.
    Oct 29, 2003
    10
    You must besure to check this expension set out it is worth your money!!!
  4. DragonKnightofFinalFantasy
    Dec 22, 2003
    8
    Cool.It's as simple as that,it is fun yet more the same.Speaking of which the only 3 new things are new god powers new story mode(very short though) & new religon,Atlantis fun 4 a few games then some only want to play with codes.Buy it,it's good but has little replay value & may the gods be with you. P.S:Here's some cheats.Enjoy!^_^O Canada:Summon Laser Bear Pandoras Box:get random god powers Divine Intervention:Revive god powers Isis Hear my Plea:Summom all heroes (except Kastor) Wrath of the Gods:Have unlimited Storm,Meteor,Earthquake,& Tornado NOTE:ALL CODES MUST BE CAPTITALS. Expand
  5. Apr 5, 2012
    8
    A good expansion to a great game. Makes the game even more fun, though the expansion left more to be desired. It could have been better. It gets an 8 from me. Expand
  6. May 25, 2012
    7
    This is a must-have expansion pack for real fans of AOM, although be wary of flaws present in this game.

    This expansion pack adds a new
    civilization; the Atlanteans, playing as them features new units, myth creatures and god powers (obviously). It, too adds new upgrades for the original civilizations (and some tweaks/ fixes on them) , adds a new campaign and of course, huge, monstrous and ever-city-crushing Titans. Some flaws in this game regard the new campaign's [quite] short campaign, plot holes, bad voice acting (in the campaign as well) and insufficient new content for the original civs (although, the fact that upgrades and unit/building costs are expensive does [kind of] barely compensate for this). Playing on multiplayer is actually fun, especially (or limited to, for some players) on random, just like in the original AOM.
    Lastly, one thing that kind of bugged me is that, once your enemy already has a titan, you are practically defenseless, (unless without your own titan). I'm not really sure if every one else experiences this, but if so, the best strategy when playing a game (whether it be skirmish or multiplayer) may be good, old fashioned rushing.

    Flaws aside, this is still a good game, and you will have a good time playing with it.
    I assure.
    Kinda.
    Expand
  7. HankB.
    Oct 2, 2003
    5
    While it adds a new side the game continues its sloooow tradition. Most of the time the game feels like work. Titans are cool and so is mythology - but this is a snoozer Expand

See all 17 User Reviews