Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 6 out of 9
  1. Oct 25, 2013
    35
    Kudos! It takes some effort to demolish a franchise – even if it was mediocre at best. The flight model is simple, the controls are gruesome and the visuals are as outdated as the planes you have to fly.
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    60
    Unless you’re dying for a game set in Vietnam, there’s no great need to play this.
  3. Oct 28, 2013
    40
    Air Conflicts Vietnam tries to be easy to pick up but merely manages to be easy to put down. The theme of the Vietnam conflict is portrayed well but besides that the experience left me wanting. Lack of AI and some bugged out missions pull the game down from being just mediocre.
  4. Nov 7, 2013
    40
    An aerial arcade game with a silly storyline along with its repetitive missions that become boring as early as they start, and there's not a chance they will get better.
  5. Oct 8, 2013
    50
    There are lots of good ideas here, variations in objectives, AI companions, skill building, and numerous aircrafts to fly, but it all feels so bland, mundane even.
  6. Oct 11, 2013
    32
    It is, simply put, not a good game. In fact, the lack of polish to the game mechanics almost make the 30 euro price tag laughable. If you're still interested in buying the game after reading this, however, at least wait until the developers have released a few updates to address the control issues. It will it infinitely more playable.
  7. Dec 11, 2013
    35
    A terribly executed arcade flight game.
  8. 40
    Vietnam usually makes for a fresh theatre of gaming war but in the hands of Games Farm, it turns out to be quite unexceptional. Suitable for killing time but nothing more. [Nov 2013]
  9. Nov 15, 2013
    70
    With a great background, warzone in Vietnam, this is a fun game to pick up and fly around, shooting commies. The sound effects of the Air Conflicts are really good, but with walls in the levels it curtails the openness of this game.
User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 2 out of 3
  1. Oct 4, 2013
    7
    Well, at first I gave this game 5 of 10. My first impressions were bad and some statements still stay: AI does not even exist, for example.Well, at first I gave this game 5 of 10. My first impressions were bad and some statements still stay: AI does not even exist, for example. All other planes and helos don't even try to do anything. Planes simply circle around a combat zone size of a city block, helicopters hover over the same spot and stay there until the end of the mission unless you take control. Physics is almost non-existent too. I understand that's an arcade game, but at least they could have implemented speed increase when the plane is descending. Some missions are buggy and sometimes you will try to run the same mission again and again until you restart the game and it will get itself together. And these things made me mad. Yet the game succeeded to capture my attention for a whole day. Despite all the bugs fighting was enjoyable and the atmosphere of the Vietnamese War feels quite well in the game, thanks to the choice of music. So, if you are interested in this particular period of history, you can find the game fun even with its poor realization. Full Review »
  2. Dec 5, 2013
    2
    A game that somewhat looked promising turned out to be a nightmare of a game. This game is as bad as the reviews state. This game offers someA game that somewhat looked promising turned out to be a nightmare of a game. This game is as bad as the reviews state. This game offers some sort of aerial combat with a dumptruck full of bugs that severely hurt this game chances of even being remotely successful. Full Review »