User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 61
  2. Negative: 14 out of 61

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 2, 2012
    6
    Yes, this game uses the all too familiar free-to-play model that makes the main menus look like an online store. It will be thoroughly enjoyed if you have some interest in actually enhancing your character. My interest for this game came from the Infection mode, which turned out to be mediocre. There are a few other modes, but the highlight for me is Annihilation. It is simply non-stop funYes, this game uses the all too familiar free-to-play model that makes the main menus look like an online store. It will be thoroughly enjoyed if you have some interest in actually enhancing your character. My interest for this game came from the Infection mode, which turned out to be mediocre. There are a few other modes, but the highlight for me is Annihilation. It is simply non-stop fun and excitement. The three classes available all play different from each other and gives the player access to specialized weapons. The rank system is nice even though one does not truly benefit from leveling up with the exception of money earned. With the cash comes the part where you will customize almost everything on your character. With the experience you have gained, you will be able to buy new weapons, give yourself more room for equipment, choose weapon additions, and even repair items previously purchased. This for me, added an immense amount of replay ability, and it is a game I will continue to go back to for the continuous amount of fun and variety of weapons and equipment. At the very least try it for eight hours, and you will not be disappointed. I must warn though, that Alliance of Valiant Arms has severe updating/patching problems. Each update takes at least one hour to complete. Many people have complained about this in the Steam forum and in the official forum, and the developers simply have done nothing about it. This problem is persistent and has been going on for many months without any change whatsoever. if you are able to be patient and overlook this very serious flaw, Alliance of Valiant Arms is a very good overall experience. Expand
  2. Mar 5, 2012
    7
    this game was good. for a free to play game because the graphics were not the best but the hit detection was good, servers still had people on them and there is a server for every type of player for example if you like zombies play infected mode, if you fighting ai do that then, there are also tank servers where you push the tank and protect it. overall this game is good because it is freethis game was good. for a free to play game because the graphics were not the best but the hit detection was good, servers still had people on them and there is a server for every type of player for example if you like zombies play infected mode, if you fighting ai do that then, there are also tank servers where you push the tank and protect it. overall this game is good because it is free to play with great servers and a lot of fun. (this is what counter should have been like) Expand
  3. Mar 4, 2012
    7
    This game is a pretty good but better than most free to play games out there. The graphics are better than most of them, and you can customize your gun a little bit, so that you have that little bit of an edge against your opponents. The multiplayer has a mass variety of maps and game modes to choose from. I would recommend giving this game a try, since after all its free.
  4. Mar 2, 2013
    5
    AVA is a decent game. The graphics are good and run decently, and there are 3 classes to play with. However, the mechanics are mediocre. Guns have large hipfiring reticles that explode when you hold the left click button down for 2 seconds. Aiming down sight just makes the gun fire slower. It's hard to kill anybody from a distance in this game without a sniper. Also, there is no way toAVA is a decent game. The graphics are good and run decently, and there are 3 classes to play with. However, the mechanics are mediocre. Guns have large hipfiring reticles that explode when you hold the left click button down for 2 seconds. Aiming down sight just makes the gun fire slower. It's hard to kill anybody from a distance in this game without a sniper. Also, there is no way to heal yourself in AVA in most PvP modes. Headshots are almost an insta-kill with anything, and body shots take forever to kill someone. This game is headshot-based, sadly. Expand
  5. Jul 22, 2011
    6
    'Ive never come across a free game I fully liked and TF2 I payed for before it went free. Same with AVA - Its CS:S for poor people.....

    Albiet, a better looking, nicer communitied, more confusing, more fiddley, more diverse, cheaper, more annoying, more uncontrollable recoiled guns, with a smell of Mann Co store about it having to buy good weapons with real world money kind of CS:S which
    'Ive never come across a free game I fully liked and TF2 I payed for before it went free. Same with AVA - Its CS:S for poor people.....

    Albiet, a better looking, nicer communitied, more confusing, more fiddley, more diverse, cheaper, more annoying, more uncontrollable recoiled guns, with a smell of Mann Co store about it having to buy good weapons with real world money kind of CS:S which forgets who I am every time I launch the damn game.
    Expand
  6. Jun 21, 2011
    7
    i enjoy playing this game, its good, but there are some downsites to it, like if your S/D is over 1 you will get kicked out of beginner servers after a short time, and have to go out and play with the super high ranked and skilled guys out there. Allso a problem is exp farms, alot of people kicks out good people to only have to play with the bad guys, and that is really frustrating gettingi enjoy playing this game, its good, but there are some downsites to it, like if your S/D is over 1 you will get kicked out of beginner servers after a short time, and have to go out and play with the super high ranked and skilled guys out there. Allso a problem is exp farms, alot of people kicks out good people to only have to play with the bad guys, and that is really frustrating getting alot of kicks. and the good things are that every gun you purchase will be permanent, compared to **** like combat arms where u buy a gun for one day for freakin 1000 gp wich takes long time to get if u have bad guns. graphisc are very good being a f2p, not much lagg eather. The mission servers like escape and stuff like that is really awesome because it actually rewards you with eather guns and money, wich is amazing. But now there are a lot of pro guys, and you will probably get raped quite alot of times, because of that stupid begginer server rules **** :'(. AND you can buy every gcoin ( same as nx or points u buy wuth mony ) gun wuth ingame points u earn for perm, only that u need good rank :)GOOD GAME Expand
  7. Jan 22, 2012
    6
    Another free to play Battlefield clone. The graphics are good and you get challenges and stuff, but it just feels as if you shouldn't play it. After all, if you're into this sort of thing, why not play battlefield? The action doesn't feel satisfying nor addicting. It just doesn't feel arcade enough. Trying to make a free game feel like a full game never seems to work. Overall the gameAnother free to play Battlefield clone. The graphics are good and you get challenges and stuff, but it just feels as if you shouldn't play it. After all, if you're into this sort of thing, why not play battlefield? The action doesn't feel satisfying nor addicting. It just doesn't feel arcade enough. Trying to make a free game feel like a full game never seems to work. Overall the game doesn't feel outdated. It has 3 classes, it has objective gameplay, it has ranks and challenges and objectives and weapon customisation, and you can choose to buy weapons permanently or temporarily. The graphics are the best in any free game especially for 2009. Guns feel decent too. Nothing horribly wrong, but it's not as addicting as CrossFire and the simplicity of CrossFire, despite the 1990s graphics- is still more suited to a free game. AVA feels a bit gimicky and doesn't really do anything new, but at least it doesn't try to blatantly rip you off or flash pay-for content in your face as much as CrossFire. Expand
  8. Sep 28, 2012
    5
    The game started good, required skill and was fun...Until 2011 that is.
    Last year they introduced overpowered no recoil guns such as the sg556 or g36 alligator which ruined the game.
    The challenging amazing f2p it used to be once is now another combat arms with better graphics. Filled with bugs, hackers, lags and overpowered real currency items, AVA is now another average- combat arms
    The game started good, required skill and was fun...Until 2011 that is.
    Last year they introduced overpowered no recoil guns such as the sg556 or g36 alligator which ruined the game.
    The challenging amazing f2p it used to be once is now another combat arms with better graphics.
    Filled with bugs, hackers, lags and overpowered real currency items, AVA is now another average- combat arms kind of f2p shooter.
    I only rated it 5 because of respect to what it once used to be.
    Expand
  9. Feb 11, 2013
    6
    This game is fun, but the balance of it is alot shaky and unfair, and gets boring after a few days which gets me thinking on those who are still on it, like why and how long will they continue? Is it because they pay, and/or have friends, well that's a journey I'm just not willing to take. Overall the modes are enjoyable but in co-op rooms your are most likely to fail with players thatThis game is fun, but the balance of it is alot shaky and unfair, and gets boring after a few days which gets me thinking on those who are still on it, like why and how long will they continue? Is it because they pay, and/or have friends, well that's a journey I'm just not willing to take. Overall the modes are enjoyable but in co-op rooms your are most likely to fail with players that don't know how to play as a team. Several players hack in the game which is always a bummer to have. If you want to kill some time feel free to download this game since it is free and hope you are able to enjoy this as much as me. Expand
  10. Jun 30, 2013
    7
    There's several reasons why I give AVA 7/10 I've played this game since January 2010.

    Graphics (10/10) (Out of a Free-To-Play standard) Weapons (10/10) Weapon-balancing (5/10) Maps (9/10) Anti-Hack (5/10) F2P, F2Win (4/10) Game-Balance (7/10) In-game Shop (6/10)
    There's several reasons why I give AVA 7/10 I've played this game since January 2010.

    Graphics (10/10) (Out of a Free-To-Play standard)
    Weapons (10/10)
    Weapon-balancing (5/10)
    Maps (9/10)
    Anti-Hack (5/10)
    F2P, F2Win (4/10)
    Game-Balance (7/10)
    In-game Shop (6/10)
    Game-Modes (10/10)
    Clan-system (7/10)
    Weapon-Customization (7/10)
    Servers (6/10)
    Community (6/10)
    Co-op missions (8/10)
    DLC's (9/10)
    Events (7/10)

    I really enjoy playing this game, and I probably will enjoy playing in the future too. If they can get rid of all the hackers once for all, and change the pay-to-win trend, AVA got the potential for a 10.
    Expand
  11. Sep 18, 2014
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. after not playing (or being able to) the game, i return to a little monstrosity. the first major change i saw was a lady with a zipped down shirt in a combat suit. she is part of the tutorial, but i i don't think of a girl who shows her **** like a whore. the game-play is smooth, but i find that even on the lowest settings of graphics, there is still some performance issues in-game (i have a **** PC, so that is it). I like the new stuff they have added in, so that's a plus, but seriously. ladies? seriously? i know that you try to impress the young, but i don't get turned on. i just wanna play the game. 5. maybe a 7 if there wasn't any "sexy" lady on the front page. and they took out full screen! that is the most important thing to a game ever. if you have downloaded a game, of course you want it to be in full screen mode when you play, not in a window that fills half the screen. 5. and enough said. 5. 6 if it still had full screen, but that is how i review my games. Expand
  12. Sep 13, 2015
    6
    Spielwertung: Alliance of Valiant Arms

    1. Grafik Alliance of Valiant Arms sieht nicht besonders aus. Weder besonders schlecht noch besonders gut. Es sieht aus wie jeder F2P Shooter und derWiedererkennungswert ist gleich null. Viele Partikel sehen billig aus und es werden sehr grelle Farben benutzt. Die Waffen sehen billig aus und stammen vermutlich aus irgendeinem Assat-Pack. Die
    Spielwertung: Alliance of Valiant Arms

    1. Grafik
    Alliance of Valiant Arms sieht nicht besonders aus. Weder besonders schlecht noch besonders gut. Es sieht aus wie jeder F2P Shooter und derWiedererkennungswert ist gleich null. Viele Partikel sehen billig aus und es werden sehr grelle Farben benutzt.
    Die Waffen sehen billig aus und stammen vermutlich aus irgendeinem Assat-Pack. Die Grafikeinstellungen sehen zwar recht umfangreich aus, allerdings ändert sich bei verstellen der Einstellungen weder Viel am aussehen, noch an der Preformance.Das Field of View kann man natürlich wieder nicht einstellen, wie bei jedem Shooter heutzutage.
    (Stimmung: 6)
    (Waffen: 7)
    (Aussehen: 6)
    (Performance: 5)
    (Gesamt: 6 )

    2. Sound
    Mit einem Wort: Unspektakulär. Umgebungsgeräusche klingen durchschnittlich. Auch beiden Waffen wurde wieder gespart. Egal ob vollautomatisches Maschinengewehr oder Schnellfeuerwaffe- der Sound unterscheidet sich nur gering. Bei den gedämpften Waffen hat man das Gefühl der Sound wurde einfach leiser gedreht, am Schuss erkennen mit welcher Waffe man es zu tun hat ist daher schier unmöglich.
    (Umgebung: 6)
    (Waffen: 5)
    (Atmosphäre: 6)
    (Gesamt: 5,7)

    3. Umfang
    Es gibt fünf Spielmodi.
    Zerstörung ist der klassische Counterstrike Modus in zwei Teams wird gegeneinander gekämpft.. Entweder mit dem Ziel die Bombe zu legen oder dies zu verhindern.
    In Flucht muss das eine Team zu einem Boot quer über die Map kommen während das Andere dies verhindern muss.
    Vernichtung ist das klassische Deathmatch. Gleichzeitig ist es auch der einzige Modus in dem es mehrere Karten gibt... Um genau zu sein vier, während Cold Case nur das Container Level mit Schnee ist. Abwechslung gibt es aber sowieso nicht. Drei Schläuche an jedem Ende ein Spawn hier und da eine Rampe die als Übergang zwischen den Schläuchen fungieren und so etwas wie eine schlechte zweite Ebene einbauen. Unterschied ist nur ob man auf Container oder Mauern klettert.
    Der Modus Scharfschützen-Vernichtung erklärt sich ja von selbst. Auf einer map kann man sich da im Scharfschützenduell messen. Hier merkt man die Schläuche so richtig. Ein Schlauch ist relativ breit in Form einer komplett offenen Lagerhalle und zwei sind gespiegelte Gänge bei denen es sich mir nicht erschließt warum irgendwer solche Gänge in eine Halle bauen sollte.
    Lastman Standing ist der meistgespielte Modus und auch der einzige besondere. Am Anfang der Runde wird der Spieler ohne alles auf der Karte abgeworfen und muss sich nach und nach Ausrüstung Munition und Waffen zusammensammeln. Nach und nach wird der bespielbare Bereich durch eine - hässlich grüne - Giftwolke begrenzt die nicht mit Instanddeath sondern durch ersticken tötet. Das Spiel hat auch noch einen E-Sport Server.. Ich denke aber nicht dass da oft events stattfinden
    Drei Klassen sind spielbar. Der Späher ist mit einer Schallgedämpften Maschinenpistole ausgerüstet. Scharfschützen erklären sich von selbst und die Infanteristen verfügen über ein Maschinengewehr. Zusätzlich gibt es noch die Standardgranaten sowie eine Pistole.
    87 Primär- und 9 Sekundärwaffen kann man insgesamt mit Ingamegeld erwerben. Nochmal 80 Primär- und 18 Sekundärwaffen kommen mit den kostenpflichtigen Währungen dazu, die sind teilweise aber nur Skins für normal kaufbare Waffen.
    (Maps: 4)
    (Langzeitmotivation: 6)
    (Waffenumfang: 9)
    (Einzigartigkeit: 4)
    (Spielmodi: 8)
    (Gesamt: 6,2 )

    4. Weiteres
    Das Spiel ist kostenlos und das bekommt man auch zu merken. Neben einer Einblendung die man bei Start ins Gesicht geworfen bekommt versteckt sich der Echtgeld Shop auch sonst nicht gerade.
    Die Preise für Waffen liegen zwischen 70.000 Euro und 15.000 Euro mit der Ingame Währung (ja die heißt Euro .. sehr verwirrend) und 2 Euro bis 30 Cent mit der Echtgeld-Währung (jedenfalls Primärwaffen, Sekundärwaffen sind natürlich günstiger). Für eine Primärwaffe muss man so ca 100 Spiele also ca. 13 Stunden spielen. Am Anfang bekommt man aber einen fetten Geldbonus von 100.000 Euro.
    Auch wenn natürlich mit Geld viel gekauft werden kann kann man auch als kostenlos spielender Spieler gut mithalten. Ich hatte nie das Gefühl dass ein anderer Spieler aufgrund von höheren Ausgaben mich besiegt hat. Die Waffen haben eine Haltbarkeit die während der Spielzeit nach und nach sinkt.
    Einzig kaufbare Rüstung, die mit Echtgeld etwas stärker als die mit Ingamewährung ist macht einen Unterschied, der aber sehr klein ist, da man allgemein mit wenigen Schüssen umfällt, auf einen mehr oder weniger kommts da nicht an.
    (Anfängernachteil: 10)
    (Pay2Win: 8)
    (Menüinterface: 5)
    (Gesamt: 7,7 )

    ENDERGEBNIS
    SGG-Score: 64
    Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. For a title that’s free to play, it’s almost unnaturally good. Save yourself some hard-earned coin and give it a try. AVA will have many players wondering why they ever paid money for shooters that weren’t nearly this fun.