Alliance of Valiant Arms PC

Alliance of Valiant Arms Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This free-to-play online shooter takes place in a fictitious modern-day conflict between the European Union and the Neo Russian Federation.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. For a title that’s free to play, it’s almost unnaturally good. Save yourself some hard-earned coin and give it a try. AVA will have many players wondering why they ever paid money for shooters that weren’t nearly this fun.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 35
  2. Negative: 12 out of 35
  1. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    This is one of best FPS games I have ever played and its unbelievably free. The graphics are good and the guns are cool. There is no downsideThis is one of best FPS games I have ever played and its unbelievably free. The graphics are good and the guns are cool. There is no downside to this game, install it now! Expand
  2. Mar 21, 2016
    9
    This is one of my favorite shooter games. It has all the features anyone wants like lots of weapons, weapon addons, game modes, good graphics,This is one of my favorite shooter games. It has all the features anyone wants like lots of weapons, weapon addons, game modes, good graphics, no lag, And more IMPORTANTLY no hackers. I used to play combat arms for 5 years but it got really bad by the hackers and unfair kicking and playing. I switched to this game and never looked back. It has a lot of potential and promise. There is definitely room for improvement. I would like to see more in this game because I really like. Looking forward to playing this game for years on. Expand
  3. Jun 29, 2011
    8
    Très bon jeu pour un free-to-play. le jeu rappelle un peu CS dans l'architecture de ses maps et dans son approche de l'aim. ATrès bon jeu pour un free-to-play. le jeu rappelle un peu CS dans l'architecture de ses maps et dans son approche de l'aim. A conseiller à tous les fans de fps qui n'ont pas trop d'argent pour pouvoir jouer à de bons jeux!!! Expand
  4. Sep 13, 2015
    6
    Spielwertung: Alliance of Valiant Arms

    1. Grafik Alliance of Valiant Arms sieht nicht besonders aus. Weder besonders schlecht noch
    Spielwertung: Alliance of Valiant Arms

    1. Grafik
    Alliance of Valiant Arms sieht nicht besonders aus. Weder besonders schlecht noch besonders gut. Es sieht aus wie jeder F2P Shooter und derWiedererkennungswert ist gleich null. Viele Partikel sehen billig aus und es werden sehr grelle Farben benutzt.
    Die Waffen sehen billig aus und stammen vermutlich aus irgendeinem Assat-Pack. Die Grafikeinstellungen sehen zwar recht umfangreich aus, allerdings ändert sich bei verstellen der Einstellungen weder Viel am aussehen, noch an der Preformance.Das Field of View kann man natürlich wieder nicht einstellen, wie bei jedem Shooter heutzutage.
    (Stimmung: 6)
    (Waffen: 7)
    (Aussehen: 6)
    (Performance: 5)
    (Gesamt: 6 )

    2. Sound
    Mit einem Wort: Unspektakulär. Umgebungsgeräusche klingen durchschnittlich. Auch beiden Waffen wurde wieder gespart. Egal ob vollautomatisches Maschinengewehr oder Schnellfeuerwaffe- der Sound unterscheidet sich nur gering. Bei den gedämpften Waffen hat man das Gefühl der Sound wurde einfach leiser gedreht, am Schuss erkennen mit welcher Waffe man es zu tun hat ist daher schier unmöglich.
    (Umgebung: 6)
    (Waffen: 5)
    (Atmosphäre: 6)
    (Gesamt: 5,7)

    3. Umfang
    Es gibt fünf Spielmodi.
    Zerstörung ist der klassische Counterstrike Modus in zwei Teams wird gegeneinander gekämpft.. Entweder mit dem Ziel die Bombe zu legen oder dies zu verhindern.
    In Flucht muss das eine Team zu einem Boot quer über die Map kommen während das Andere dies verhindern muss.
    Vernichtung ist das klassische Deathmatch. Gleichzeitig ist es auch der einzige Modus in dem es mehrere Karten gibt... Um genau zu sein vier, während Cold Case nur das Container Level mit Schnee ist. Abwechslung gibt es aber sowieso nicht. Drei Schläuche an jedem Ende ein Spawn hier und da eine Rampe die als Übergang zwischen den Schläuchen fungieren und so etwas wie eine schlechte zweite Ebene einbauen. Unterschied ist nur ob man auf Container oder Mauern klettert.
    Der Modus Scharfschützen-Vernichtung erklärt sich ja von selbst. Auf einer map kann man sich da im Scharfschützenduell messen. Hier merkt man die Schläuche so richtig. Ein Schlauch ist relativ breit in Form einer komplett offenen Lagerhalle und zwei sind gespiegelte Gänge bei denen es sich mir nicht erschließt warum irgendwer solche Gänge in eine Halle bauen sollte.
    Lastman Standing ist der meistgespielte Modus und auch der einzige besondere. Am Anfang der Runde wird der Spieler ohne alles auf der Karte abgeworfen und muss sich nach und nach Ausrüstung Munition und Waffen zusammensammeln. Nach und nach wird der bespielbare Bereich durch eine - hässlich grüne - Giftwolke begrenzt die nicht mit Instanddeath sondern durch ersticken tötet. Das Spiel hat auch noch einen E-Sport Server.. Ich denke aber nicht dass da oft events stattfinden
    Drei Klassen sind spielbar. Der Späher ist mit einer Schallgedämpften Maschinenpistole ausgerüstet. Scharfschützen erklären sich von selbst und die Infanteristen verfügen über ein Maschinengewehr. Zusätzlich gibt es noch die Standardgranaten sowie eine Pistole.
    87 Primär- und 9 Sekundärwaffen kann man insgesamt mit Ingamegeld erwerben. Nochmal 80 Primär- und 18 Sekundärwaffen kommen mit den kostenpflichtigen Währungen dazu, die sind teilweise aber nur Skins für normal kaufbare Waffen.
    (Maps: 4)
    (Langzeitmotivation: 6)
    (Waffenumfang: 9)
    (Einzigartigkeit: 4)
    (Spielmodi: 8)
    (Gesamt: 6,2 )

    4. Weiteres
    Das Spiel ist kostenlos und das bekommt man auch zu merken. Neben einer Einblendung die man bei Start ins Gesicht geworfen bekommt versteckt sich der Echtgeld Shop auch sonst nicht gerade.
    Die Preise für Waffen liegen zwischen 70.000 Euro und 15.000 Euro mit der Ingame Währung (ja die heißt Euro .. sehr verwirrend) und 2 Euro bis 30 Cent mit der Echtgeld-Währung (jedenfalls Primärwaffen, Sekundärwaffen sind natürlich günstiger). Für eine Primärwaffe muss man so ca 100 Spiele also ca. 13 Stunden spielen. Am Anfang bekommt man aber einen fetten Geldbonus von 100.000 Euro.
    Auch wenn natürlich mit Geld viel gekauft werden kann kann man auch als kostenlos spielender Spieler gut mithalten. Ich hatte nie das Gefühl dass ein anderer Spieler aufgrund von höheren Ausgaben mich besiegt hat. Die Waffen haben eine Haltbarkeit die während der Spielzeit nach und nach sinkt.
    Einzig kaufbare Rüstung, die mit Echtgeld etwas stärker als die mit Ingamewährung ist macht einen Unterschied, der aber sehr klein ist, da man allgemein mit wenigen Schüssen umfällt, auf einen mehr oder weniger kommts da nicht an.
    (Anfängernachteil: 10)
    (Pay2Win: 8)
    (Menüinterface: 5)
    (Gesamt: 7,7 )

    ENDERGEBNIS
    SGG-Score: 64
    Expand
  5. Sep 18, 2014
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. after not playing (or being able to) the game, i return to a little monstrosity. the first major change i saw was a lady with a zipped down shirt in a combat suit. she is part of the tutorial, but i i don't think of a girl who shows her **** like a whore. the game-play is smooth, but i find that even on the lowest settings of graphics, there is still some performance issues in-game (i have a **** PC, so that is it). I like the new stuff they have added in, so that's a plus, but seriously. ladies? seriously? i know that you try to impress the young, but i don't get turned on. i just wanna play the game. 5. maybe a 7 if there wasn't any "sexy" lady on the front page. and they took out full screen! that is the most important thing to a game ever. if you have downloaded a game, of course you want it to be in full screen mode when you play, not in a window that fills half the screen. 5. and enough said. 5. 6 if it still had full screen, but that is how i review my games. Expand
  6. Oct 1, 2013
    4
    I would give this game a six, but I cannot due to poor management and updates of this game and a lack of a 'proper anti-cheat system.' TheI would give this game a six, but I cannot due to poor management and updates of this game and a lack of a 'proper anti-cheat system.' The good part is, the graphics are great for a free to play game.

    The bad. It has a decent amount of game modes that are rehashes of other games or a small twist. Most of which get boring after a few minutes. The anti-cheat system is beyond broken, hackers are never caught, by the system. The game play is repetitive, the supply points, used to get new guns, comes in far too slowly to make it a good game. The game is pay to win. There are some, completely inexcusable, bugs with this game, as well. A major example is the "inability to move because their code is bad enough to require players to set the keyboard to default, in options, in order to walk around. Yes, you have to manually force, "DEFAULT KEYBOARD SETTINGS!!!!", on a fresh install, before you can MOVE AROUND!!!! There are no excuses, for this type of bug or flaw in the code...

    There is no segregation, of players, based on language, in a team oriented shooter. This makes for communicating with your team, IMPOSSIBLE!!!! Free to play shooters, North American servers, which are hosted in the United States, usually California, are always over run with Brazilian players who outright, refuse, to speak English.

    If they had tried, a little bit harder, to make the game slightly, "better", I would give this a 6 out of 10. As it stands, if I wanted to play a pay to win game, I would go out and buy one for 20 dollars. I have a whole collection of shooters that range from 5 dollars to 60 dollars on the current market (October 2013) and are much better than this. Save your hard disk space and go buy a decent game on steam, this one is not, even close, to worth it...

    The hackers and generic game-play, are the main issues. This game has been out of beta for years, I was in closed beta, it was sub par back then and it is even worse now... 4 out of 10. If the developers are reading this, which I'm sure they are not, "Get your act together and stop screwing around!!!! Developing a shooter is not hard, it does not require an act of God to get a product out that is 'decent.' Sub-par is not decent!!!"
    Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2014
    0
    This is total stupid **** rip-off of every modern millitary shooter, it represents everything wrong with the market.This is total stupid **** rip-off of every modern millitary shooter, it represents everything wrong with the market. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Expand

See all 35 User Reviews