• Publisher: Kalypso
  • Release Date: Sep 21, 2012
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 50
  2. Negative: 21 out of 50

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2012
    3
    This isn't a game, it is an interactive music video. There is a blatant agenda, by some clever and arguably talented composers, to exploit a popular genre of game via high-traffic distributors like steam in effort to sell music which otherwise had little to no hope at all of being marketed by a major record label. I have played the game to completion, if anyone is wondering. I gave it a very generous 3, because at 2 hours long, the game never pretended to be anything other than what it blatantly is, a desperate attempt to get people interested in some hippie music. Expand
  2. Sep 22, 2012
    3
    This game is way to short. Took me 1 hour to complete.... The only thing that I liked was the music. But wasn't this game supposed to be a Horror? There is nothing scary
  3. Sep 22, 2012
    0
    I cannot play this game. I bought the Steam version, put in my CD key, but that's not enough. I also had to register an account with Kalypso Media which requires activation through an email that they send. I'm still waiting on that email and am disappointed that I cant play something I purchased hours ago. I filed a ticket with Kalypso, registered for a Metacritic account (which also used email activation), and wrote this review all while waiting for the account activation. Meanwhile there are probably pirates who didn't pay that are already playing it. If you don't like DRM, avoid this game! Expand
  4. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Awful game, I would rather play The Stanley Parable (play it Mike, legit game bro) Its just academic that a horror game should be engaging. And this wasn't. But hey

    YOLO
  5. Nov 23, 2012
    2
    It plays like a bad 90's adventure game: a terrible interface (four clicks every time I want to use an item? lolwut), no tutorial for the non-obvious controls, and puzzles so incredibly obscure and pointless that no one could possibly beat this game without a walkthrough. And even when you DO figure out a puzzle on your own, you don't feel like, "Cool, I figured it out," you feel like, "Wow, that was stupid."

    On the plus side, it looks nice, and has good music. But that's about it.
    Expand
  6. Jan 14, 2013
    2
    I was really looking forward to playing Anna, since I love point-and-click adventures/puzzle games with a creepy atmosphere. However, apart from some really scary paranormal things happening, the game was rather disappointing.
    It didn't bother me that it was quite short, but in my opinion, most of the puzzles were frustrating and pointless. I had to use a walk-through for the greater part
    of the game, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to finish it. To be honest, the whole story didn't make much sense to me.
    Also, the controls are horrible - the mouse either moves too fast or extremely slowly, and using items from the inventory is too complicated.
    Expand
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Oct 11, 2012
    50
    Design and technical implementation issues mar a promising adventure. [Oct 2012, p.83]
  2. Sep 18, 2012
    60
    This Italian indie game doesn't live up to our expectations, but it is in a position to deliver some interesting adventure/ horror moments and can offer some great replay value.
  3. Aug 29, 2012
    55
    Too short and underdeveloped, Anna is an interesting experiment that won't reach a wider audience but shows Dreampainters' potential. [10/2012, p.74]