Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 694 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tensions rise as NATO peacekeeping forces begin to leave The Republic of Altis: a strategic fault-line between crumbling European influence and a powerful, resurgent East. But when a key radar facility drops off the grid, a Mediterranean flashpoint risks escalating into global conflict.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 38
  2. Negative: 2 out of 38
  1. Oct 5, 2013
    90
    Arma 3 is an improvement over the previous ones, but the game still suffers from clunky interface and lackluster AI. For an Arma fan like myself, though, it is the best Arma so far. [Oct 2013]
  2. Sep 13, 2013
    84
    A significant step forward for the king of military simulation offset by inconsistent graphical performance.
  3. 80
    Modernized, polished and friendlier, selling its strong points while remaining basically the same. The lack of a radical difference is not really a problem. [Issue#234]
  4. Sep 12, 2013
    75
    Arma 3 makes big steps forward with a huge world and more vehicles and weapons. This time around its trump card is Steam workshop integration though, making downloading mods effortless. A smart move by Bohemia Interactive because it are those mods that will give Arma 3 its long lifespan. Unfortunately Arma 3 is quite inaccessible and doesn't seem to grow along with modern game design on certain fronts. Space time and perseverance are your best friends here, until Bohemia's support starts paying off.
  5. Nov 22, 2013
    70
    Arma 3 seems to have a lot to offer in terms of multiplayer, but still not so much for the player looking to the single player experience.
  6. 70
    Arma 3 demands much of the player's ability, forcing him to make the best possible experience. It is the player who has to entertain itself using the tools that Bohemia Interactive provided.
  7. Sep 25, 2013
    40
    When it clicks, the game is second-to-none which is why I’ll continue to play despite its many issues. With no campaign, spotty multiplayer, and poor canned scenarios, Arma III just isn’t a complete product at this time.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 69 out of 217
  1. Aug 1, 2014
    10
    Très bon jeu (Very good game) ,très bon gameplay (good gamplay) , intéressant a jouer mais mal optimiser (Interesting has to play but badly to optimize) Expand
  2. Oct 3, 2013
    10
    I have played games with console and PC since 90's and this is best game i have played.
    I have played this game ~100h, and it gets better and
    better.
    Many reviewers don't understand that this game is platform/sandbox, i don't miss campaign...

    It have bugs and problems, but BIS really is fixing them!
    Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    Compare to the other games, with the right players it can achieve more, we don't need call of duty fans
    to play this game and say, "Omg this
    game sux ballz, i cnt run faster, i cant shoot anything omg"
    so, if you hate a Real and intense game play don't buy this game, it need communication and team work,
    which simply no kid in cod has ever done before
    Expand
  4. Sep 21, 2014
    8
    Srry for bad English.
    (good side) nice graphics improvement from arma 2, the game has an editor that let you do what you want on a huge map
    and multiplayer is fun.

    (bad side) The campaign is ok, fps drop in towns and the game is hard for beginners.
    Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    6
    Its a great game BUT battleye sucks! I got Globally banned for no reason, the graphics and gameplay are amazing but battleye is the worst anti hack in game creation, user made ones are better Expand
  6. Feb 11, 2014
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game isn't terribly bad, but it's not great. It's not worth 60 dollars in my opinion. There is a lacking of physics to the game, even if they added rag dolling, it's just stale. Some of the sounds aren't great either. The ACP.45 sounds like a gust of air followed by a firecracker. It's not well optimized either, and IT'S A PC ONLY PORT. I have a 770 GTX, a this-gen GPU that can run BF4 54-60 FPS ultra. It can't handle ultra one bit. I get 30 FPS on average on ultra, and always 30 FPS in vehicles regardless of graphics settings. Some elements aren't even realistic to this 'realistic' shooter. They ignored dual-render scopes, and the PIP is very laggy, even on ultra. My final statement [spoiler] it sucks ass for its price. [/spoiler] Expand
  7. May 17, 2014
    0
    В жизни не видел такой наглости! Просить почти две тысячи за игру, в которой даже анимация прыжка через препятсвие с пистолетом превращается в прыжок с автоматом без автомата) В общем, это не игра - это скучное, вонючее гавно! Я считаю, что нужно просто невероятно сильно упороться что бы взять это убожество за полную стоимость, да что уж там, я с торрента не стал бы это тянуть.
    Обзор был сделан на основе "Бесплатных выходных в стиме".
    Expand

See all 217 User Reviews