Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood PC

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Image
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1123 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruptionThe critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruption to strike at the heart of the enemy. Defeating the corrupt tyrants entrenched there will require not only strength, but leadership, as Ezio commands an entire Brotherhood that will rally to his side. Only by working together can the Assassins defeat their mortal enemies. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 24
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 24
  3. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Apr 18, 2011
    100
    As good as open world action gets. [May 2011, p.58]
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    95
    The PC version of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is definitely the best one. Combined with the best game in the series, this is a must-buy title.
  3. Apr 19, 2011
    92
    Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood isn't as much a sequel as a completion to the second game, and while this is certainly the best game of the three so far, you probably don't want to jump into the story without having played at least the second game first.
  4. Mar 17, 2011
    88
    Fans of its predecessor are certainly going to be pleased with the immense content that Brotherhood offers, even though it doesn't really continue the plot around the former barkeeper, now Assassin Desmond Miles and its ancestors. Everybody who's new to the series, should probably go for AC1 or the even better AC2 though. As for the now released PC-Version: Its definitely the best looking of them all and offers some additional content out of the box. So if you're able to choose between platforms, get this one.
  5. PC Games (Russia)
    Apr 8, 2011
    85
    Assassin's Creed 2.5 – in the best way possible. [May 2011, p.75]
  6. Mar 25, 2011
    85
    Brotherhood is a must have for all Assassin's Creed fans. It doesn't blow your mind the way Assassin's Creed II did, but it certainly doesn't leave an impression of wasted money. If forthcoming sequels keep the same level of quality, they can be released every six months. I don't mind.
  7. Mar 17, 2011
    80
    The game doesn't advance the wider narrative very far, the new mechanics don't really add a great deal and the mission designs rarely explore new gameplay possibilities...That said, there's a lot to like; the game is undeniably solid, while the multiplayer offers a unique experience.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 139
  2. Negative: 13 out of 139
  1. Apr 18, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First of all, I want to clarify that I am playing this on the following hardware (to back up my arguments, just in case there are any doubters out there). Phenom II x4 965 BE 3.4ghz, 8gb ddr3 1600 RAM, HD5770x2 crossfire, Win7 Ultimate 64bit. So basically what happens in this game is that the frame rate drops to 29-30fps and it doesn't matter whether it's maxed out or in the absolute lowest settings possible, or in between, or whatever, it's all the same. So what can possibly be wrong with this? as you see by the specs of my PC above, this should not be happening. In other words this is a poorly optimized console port, and it is going to lag terribly on anything below what I just mentioned above (that would suck to have to buy 8gb RAM just to play this game, yikes!). That is why I warn you now, there are no patches or future updates that will fix this issue, EVER. Good luck trying to play it well, if you want to play it with different hardware and you think my hardware is the issue, than you can probably try intel processors and nvidia cards, but as I have heard, the same exact thing happens with those and it doesn't matter anyway. As for myself, I'll just max it out because it's all the same. As for the game itself, its a fun game (for me), but like I said, it may be different for weaker hardware with all the lag, and poor optimization. And if you don't have at least quad core in the 3.0-3.4ghz range or 8gb ram, or an HD5770 Crossfire (the equivalent of a single hd5870, yikes! those are expensive too) than I suggest you skip this game, because according to my observations, that's the kind of hardware you require to play it at the minimal 30fps...OUCH! Expand
  2. Apr 27, 2011
    10
    Assassin's creed Brotherhood is a full blown sequel to one of the best examples of evolution in video games. The AC creed series began at theAssassin's creed Brotherhood is a full blown sequel to one of the best examples of evolution in video games. The AC creed series began at the eve of the new generation of consoles and stunned audiences with its unique platforming and free roaming nature. However, the final game although still fantastic, fell short of the high expectations due to repetitiveness, limited combat techniques and dumb AI. The sequel AC2 made a tremendous "leap of faith" and reached all expectations with a fantastic scope that redefined the AC series among the greats such as Grand theft auto, Halo and Call of duty. Ezio is a rich character with resolve and motives to energize the player to follow his journey. Everything from the first game had seen an overhaul: Cities were bigger and varied with a lot more lively environment; Combat was gritty and fun; Free-running was sped up and amazing for exploration. Overall, the story matched these improvements and the game ended with a fantastic conclusion leaving the player wanting for more.

    As audiences looked forward to a full blown sequel, Ubisoft montreal annouched AC: Brotherhood that picks up right after AC2 in Ezio's shoes. Players were worried about it being AC2.5. But those fears can be put to rest as AC: Brotherhood is a full blown sequel with various improvements over its predecessor with every bit of care and love by the Ubisoft team that propelled the previous game to fame.

    Combat is now faster with a Batman-AA -esqe combo system allowing you to lay waste tens of enemies at once. The economic system has been improved increasing the value of money in game. Missions have a lot more variety and progression through the game is tweaked for the better.

    Overall, the refinements further bring AC towards being a historic and story-driven cinematic GTA.

    I look forward to further instalments in the series and wait eagerly for them to release on the PC.

    Varun
    Expand
  3. Apr 3, 2011
    9
    I played all games of AC series and i said this game can't be better but it still was better and better . In broterhood is all good of AC 1I played all games of AC series and i said this game can't be better but it still was better and better . In broterhood is all good of AC 1 and AC 2 and something else . Cristic's say's "story suck's " but i like him . He was full of twists and atmosphere was exciting. Ezio is tough guy and i like him . I won't say crap's its title "must have" Expand
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    8
    Impressive game. Great combat, story, graphics and overall gameplay. Almost unplayable with mouse and keyboard, the controls just feel weirdImpressive game. Great combat, story, graphics and overall gameplay. Almost unplayable with mouse and keyboard, the controls just feel weird if you use them. Better to enjoy it with a console controller. Other than that, it is worth every dollar you pay for it. Expand
  5. Aug 13, 2012
    8
    Had a great experience with Assassin's Creed Brotherhood. It added new moves, better counter attacks and a cool assassin's recruitment. Still,Had a great experience with Assassin's Creed Brotherhood. It added new moves, better counter attacks and a cool assassin's recruitment. Still, Brotherhood is not better than It's predecessor, for It's disappointing ending and from some glitches. Despite from those problems, Brotherhood is a must have game for everyone. 88 out of 100. Expand
  6. Jun 8, 2011
    7
    While the game is certainly MUCH better than its HORRIBLE predecessor, it still doesn't come out on top.The combat is very choppy abd veryWhile the game is certainly MUCH better than its HORRIBLE predecessor, it still doesn't come out on top.The combat is very choppy abd very annoying when little tweaks plague you.The assassinations require you to not be seen, and some have a time limit.EVERY assassination goes like this, besides the final one(No further details will be given).A good game, but not that great. Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2011
    0
    exactly the same as the other assassin creed games , no different ways of being stealthy, pickpocketing is unrealistic and pointless storylineexactly the same as the other assassin creed games , no different ways of being stealthy, pickpocketing is unrealistic and pointless storyline is the worst ife ever seen in a game b4 .... seriously pacman has a better storyline Expand

See all 139 User Reviews