User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 35
  2. Negative: 14 out of 35

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 14, 2013
    2
    Overpriced DLC with very little content. I heavily enjoyed the base game and was very eager to try this DLC, however it turned out to be a huge disappointment and failed to even remotely deliver 10 dollars worth of content. This should have been free. This is part one of three, and based off the experience with this one it is highly likely I will never bother to try the others even thoughOverpriced DLC with very little content. I heavily enjoyed the base game and was very eager to try this DLC, however it turned out to be a huge disappointment and failed to even remotely deliver 10 dollars worth of content. This should have been free. This is part one of three, and based off the experience with this one it is highly likely I will never bother to try the others even though I bought the season pass.
    Ubisoft seems to be making a trend out of delivering unsatisfying DLCs, however I felt they would try harder considering the caliber of the base game.
    Expand
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    8
    OK Is 8 and everybody who thinks different doesn't know anything about AC The DLC is very interesting and only bad thing is that is short! But if you like AC saga you must play
  3. Nov 4, 2013
    4
    a terrible DLC full of bugs and glitches first the power you get is useless and i didn't use it that much plus it is a very short dlc that leaves you unsatisfied in the end
  4. Mar 23, 2013
    10
    This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short
  5. Mar 26, 2013
    1
    Besides being ridiculously overpriced and way too short the story of the DLC is nonsense. It establishes an alternative what would have been future about George Washington. Could be alright but not if the main character is the only person who remembers both story lines and is therefore most of the time confused. The level design is pretty poor. For example: You "earn" your special animalBesides being ridiculously overpriced and way too short the story of the DLC is nonsense. It establishes an alternative what would have been future about George Washington. Could be alright but not if the main character is the only person who remembers both story lines and is therefore most of the time confused. The level design is pretty poor. For example: You "earn" your special animal power by chasing after wolfs in the animus universe (just plain white level with sighting distance almost zero). Feels like the creators didn't care at all about the atmosphere.
    I also experienced that some cut scenes make references to a former dlc (Key West).
    I own the season pass and I can already tell that the second part is not one bit better. A shame in respect to the huge potential of a story crossover with Connors father Haytham Kenway from the AC3 main story.
    Expand
  6. May 11, 2013
    8
    I admit I had a serious amount of doubts about this whole Tyranny of King Washington thing, but when you play all of the 'real memory artifacts' stuff, you'll get it and probably love it. The only thing that I didn't like were the animal powers that make the game too easy, but in order for the game to be less easy, they put in annoying stuff like dogs. The price is good, however I wouldI admit I had a serious amount of doubts about this whole Tyranny of King Washington thing, but when you play all of the 'real memory artifacts' stuff, you'll get it and probably love it. The only thing that I didn't like were the animal powers that make the game too easy, but in order for the game to be less easy, they put in annoying stuff like dogs. The price is good, however I would have enjoyed something more story centered. Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2013
    3
    Terrible dlc full of bugs including game breaking issues. I could not continue the game because the bug stopped any further progession which many people have reported but the bug hasn't been fixed yet. Other bugs I've found in this dlc have been a dead soldier missing textures; a scripted sequence not activating so I had to restart the checkpoint for it to work; going to an objectiveTerrible dlc full of bugs including game breaking issues. I could not continue the game because the bug stopped any further progession which many people have reported but the bug hasn't been fixed yet. Other bugs I've found in this dlc have been a dead soldier missing textures; a scripted sequence not activating so I had to restart the checkpoint for it to work; going to an objective marker only to find all your actions are then greyed out and you can't do anything afterwards even when restarting the checkpoint etc etc Expand
  8. Nov 14, 2013
    7
    The game contains 3 episodes each running from 2 to 4 hours long with side missions for those wanting 100% The story is a lot of fun and it wraps up showing you why George has gone mad! It's definitely worth the price, and I'd even go ahead to say that it's better than the main campaign. You're given 3 animal powers total, 1 each episode, and it blends in really well with the gameplay,The game contains 3 episodes each running from 2 to 4 hours long with side missions for those wanting 100% The story is a lot of fun and it wraps up showing you why George has gone mad! It's definitely worth the price, and I'd even go ahead to say that it's better than the main campaign. You're given 3 animal powers total, 1 each episode, and it blends in really well with the gameplay, and level design. Get this! Expand
  9. Mar 26, 2014
    0
    Unplayable because of bugs. A real shame there is absolutely no support from UBI !
    If you manage to play, the difficulty is not well balanced at all...
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Mar 6, 2013
    65
    Without a narrative that really drives the episode forward, The Infamy doesn’t feel like a real meaningful addition to Assassin’s Creed 3. It does hint that The Tyranny of King Washington will be a solid add-on as we move further into it, but this introduction mostly leaves the player confused and waiting.
  2. Feb 25, 2013
    68
    This first episode leaves you with a feeling of “That’s it?”