Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 16, 2011
    92
    This PC version is just what we expected. The same product we have seen in consoles, but with polished graphics to make the most of the power of the platform. It is not a game for newcomers to the series, as its story follows those of the previous game, but followers of Assassin's Creed will love it.
  2. Dec 5, 2011
    96
    Revelations closes the Assassin's Creed journey with a familiar looking videogame, but a new iteration so epic and amazing as you might expect. It's a worthy end for the first volume of the series.
  3. Dec 5, 2011
    88
    The last chapter of Ezio's trilogy is everything an Assassin's Creed fan could expect. Sure, there are still the classical flaws of the saga, like the lacking AI or the too low level of difficulty, but the beauty of Istanbul and the desire to see the end of such a charismatic character like Ezio will prevail on imperfections.
  4. Dec 30, 2011
    90
    Assassin's Creed: Revelations PC doesn't show any particular improvement than the console counterparts save for the imaginable better resolution and frame rate. Do not expect any DX11 eye-candy, then! As for the game, it is still great but we expect Ubisoft to introduce more changes as soon as possible.
  5. Nov 29, 2011
    88
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Feb 29, 2012
    90
    It's the perfect closure for Ezio's trilogy; however, it does not offer something completely new and if you were getting tired by Brotherhood's mechanisms, Revelations will definitely not change your mind.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 644 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 107
  2. Negative: 21 out of 107
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    4
    The worst assassin's creed yet.
    Assassin's Creed franchise's main strong point had always been its story telling. But Revelations didn't
    The worst assassin's creed yet.
    Assassin's Creed franchise's main strong point had always been its story telling. But Revelations didn't introduce the same vengence driven story that made up Assassin's Creed 2 and Brotherhood. The story is a dull to pull through and often i wondered to myself why i am even playing this game. Without a good story, Assassin's creed Revelations became a climbing and stabbing game, which is exactly what it is right now. Assassin's Creed 2 and Brotherhood had me hooked right from the start, and i finished both games within 1 day of constant gaming. But revelations just don't have the grip the other AC delivered, this game took me more than a week to beat since i just simple got bored.

    Another main weakness is the weak setting- Istanbul. Istanbul was the capital of East Roman Empire. But times changed and at 1600s, Istanbul had become a city for Muslim worshippers and Ottomans. The game would had been acceptable if some profound characters are introduced in this game, but nope. Ac2 and brotherhood both introduced Leonardo Da Vince, which is considered the most known figure in the Renaissance movement. Brotherhood introduced no one, atleast nobody i am familiar with.

    The city is a major downgrade compared to Rome. When i first heard that Revelations is going to be like Brotherhood, revolving around one city, i am joyful, but what i didn't expect is a city that is so watered down that it is smaller and less interesting than Venice in AC2. There is no free running space, the whole city look like the developer created a flat plan divided by a river, and copy and pasted a few building designs all over the landscape. Brotherhood introduced intercity horse usage, Revelations don't even have horse. There is not even flat plains to use your horses at.

    But the worst thing i don't like about Istanbul is the dullness of the city. There is no main attraction in the city, like Rome's Collusium or Vetican's City Church. The city is flat, literally and emotionally. There is no specific missions that will hold your interest, the escape from Istanbul mission via ship might make you frown in curiousity, but it is NO WHERE near as epic as collusium's execution mission. This game is a huge let down to the standards Brotherhood had set for this franchise, and i hope that the developers will not keep up this type of effort.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 29, 2011
    0
    Astoundingly, this game contains the same crappy collision issues that Brotherhood did. Ezio and his assassins literally jump right throughAstoundingly, this game contains the same crappy collision issues that Brotherhood did. Ezio and his assassins literally jump right through enemies during running/jumping assassin animations. The whole animation is completely desynchronized and it looks like garbage. At least one online review noted this and yet they apparently did *nothing* to fix it. It's impossible to give this kind of lazy half-assed design any kind of positive numerical score, so my review score will sit at a 0, which is what is deserves. Full Review »
  3. Dec 21, 2011
    6
    i created an account just to express my feelings about this game.... in 4 words "unfinished, unpolished and rushed" ... that's what i feel..i created an account just to express my feelings about this game.... in 4 words "unfinished, unpolished and rushed" ... that's what i feel.. the character model is suppose to be better than before.. but IMO it looks really ugly, the facial expresion look really unbelievable.. desmond face is ugly as **** and ezio looks like a truck just came over his face... i get it he is old... but i really don't dig this new graphics... multiplayer is fun if you're a true fan of the game... else you'll feel really dissapointed ..interface is a joke... i feel more lost than anything... graphics are meh... and still has pc port problems. Ubisoft wtf? this is the game that all the hype was about? this is the game that i was so excited when i first saw the trailer... is good that i have friends to play or i would never expend 50 dollars on this game. Improved so far: Matchmaking and the nat status is a cool added feature, gotta love the new deathmatch mode and customizations are cool. i give it a 6 out of 10 cuz i'm a fan of the series since the first one... so i'm being polite here..... Full Review »