Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 535 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Revelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    96
    Revelations closes the Assassin's Creed journey with a familiar looking videogame, but a new iteration so epic and amazing as you might expect. It's a worthy end for the first volume of the series.
  2. Feb 29, 2012
    90
    It's the perfect closure for Ezio's trilogy; however, it does not offer something completely new and if you were getting tired by Brotherhood's mechanisms, Revelations will definitely not change your mind.
  3. Dec 1, 2011
    80
    The gorgeous city of Constantinople takes center stage in Assassin's Creed: Revelations, another great historical adventure.
  4. Dec 15, 2011
    80
    A fitting end to the stories of Ezio and Altaïr build on a high standard of gameplay fitting for the series, ultimately held back by a lack of true gameplay evolution. Fans of the series won't be disappointed, but may find the wait for Assassin's Creed III made just a little bit harder.
  5. Dec 16, 2011
    75
    Multiplayer is the only thing that makes Revelations worth its price (and if you're still interested in the story, just go watch the ending on YouTube).
  6. Jan 3, 2012
    60
    If you're new to Assassin's Creed or the genre, go buy the first game on Steam, don't waste your time with this if it's your first entry into the series.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 101
  2. Negative: 19 out of 101
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Overall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is how you are able to travel to places much quicker than before, due to the fact that you can glide over rooftops, fast travel, etc.

    The graphic details improved a lot as well, where the textures and models are more detailed than before. Like all games, this should always happen where every year the game improves in graphic quality and this game fulfilled it.

    The new features of weapons/items makes it more easier to play. One of these items would be a grenade that you throw to wipe out a crowd of enemies. There are more features, that you should find that out yourself. The story line is also as good as older Assassins Creed series, bring rich and full fulling experience. This is a game that should be played, if you haven't played any Assassins Creed, i suggest you to start from AC2 and start up.
    Expand
  2. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    I loved it, wish AC3 was more like this. It made me very disapointed to see how AC3 turned out to be, wish they would just make them like this all the time. Expand
  3. Nov 27, 2011
    8
    Definitely it's good sequel, but it's time now to come Assassin's Creed 3 and the graphic level to get more detail.For others things i haven't problems :) Expand
  4. Feb 17, 2012
    7
    This feels like its having the same issue that the CoD series is having, AC:Revelations is no different then previous games. The Bomb making mechanics is very bad.

    The Enviroments are very, very polished and Beautiful, but still feels the same to the last to AC games.
    The Combat is very good and is an improvement from the other AC games.
    THe story doesn't keep me interested for long, but playing as Altair again was very fun.

    Overall the game was very fun, combat was amazing, exploring the enviroments is fun, but overall, the animations and gameplay are an improvement, but just lacks any real innovation.
    Expand
  5. Apr 26, 2013
    7
    A good game, nice continuation but i prefer the italian environment, and i miss that.

    Why dont ubi soft add some splinter cell features?
    Like squat, strut and other Expand
  6. Dec 8, 2011
    5
    For me revelations its quite annoying. Ezio moves like he is retarded and also this whole thing about fighting for hide-outs and recruiting new members is taking way too much room. Story line seems ok, but still i didn't had this much fun like with previous parts. Collapse
  7. Jul 14, 2012
    0
    Give this a zero because it installed DRM. I did not think Steam would even allow DRM so I am very disappointed. Even if Valve doesn't give me a refund I will never play this. I will just consider the money lost for the sake of a learning: I learned never to do business with Ubicrap. Expand

See all 101 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.