Assassin's Creed: Revelations PC

Assassin's Creed: Revelations Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 751 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Revelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, theRevelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    96
    Revelations closes the Assassin's Creed journey with a familiar looking videogame, but a new iteration so epic and amazing as you might expect. It's a worthy end for the first volume of the series.
  2. Feb 29, 2012
    90
    It's the perfect closure for Ezio's trilogy; however, it does not offer something completely new and if you were getting tired by Brotherhood's mechanisms, Revelations will definitely not change your mind.
  3. Dec 1, 2011
    80
    The gorgeous city of Constantinople takes center stage in Assassin's Creed: Revelations, another great historical adventure.
  4. Dec 15, 2011
    80
    A fitting end to the stories of Ezio and Altaïr build on a high standard of gameplay fitting for the series, ultimately held back by a lack of true gameplay evolution. Fans of the series won't be disappointed, but may find the wait for Assassin's Creed III made just a little bit harder.
  5. Dec 16, 2011
    75
    Multiplayer is the only thing that makes Revelations worth its price (and if you're still interested in the story, just go watch the ending on YouTube).
  6. Jan 3, 2012
    60
    If you're new to Assassin's Creed or the genre, go buy the first game on Steam, don't waste your time with this if it's your first entry into the series.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 119
  2. Negative: 23 out of 119
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Overall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is howOverall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is how you are able to travel to places much quicker than before, due to the fact that you can glide over rooftops, fast travel, etc.

    The graphic details improved a lot as well, where the textures and models are more detailed than before. Like all games, this should always happen where every year the game improves in graphic quality and this game fulfilled it.

    The new features of weapons/items makes it more easier to play. One of these items would be a grenade that you throw to wipe out a crowd of enemies. There are more features, that you should find that out yourself. The story line is also as good as older Assassins Creed series, bring rich and full fulling experience. This is a game that should be played, if you haven't played any Assassins Creed, i suggest you to start from AC2 and start up.
    Expand
  2. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    This game is very good, it definitely didn't let me down from the last one, The hook-blade is a very good idea, i like that they changed upThis game is very good, it definitely didn't let me down from the last one, The hook-blade is a very good idea, i like that they changed up the menu, and the storyline just gets better. This game is a great game and anyone who says it isn't is just a silly goober Expand
  3. Jan 9, 2014
    8
    As compared to brotherhood, there may not be many new things added to the game. There's the hook blade and bomb crafting which are bothAs compared to brotherhood, there may not be many new things added to the game. There's the hook blade and bomb crafting which are both excellent. The Den Defense and Desmond platform missions are however, not so great. Apart from these there have been many tweaks, but they are all minor. It feels and plays just like Brotherhood. This is the ONLY flaw in the game. The game is terrific in all departments. The Story is the best I've ever heard. It's absolutely stellar. There are a lot of moments in the game that quite frankly WILL take your breath away and leave you with goosebumps. Storytelling has been improved by miles and the cinematic cut scenes are excellent. Ubisoft has done a great job in tying up all the main characters together and the story really comes together in the end. A perfect goodbye to Altair and Ezio Auditore. Their stories are legendary, they are an inspiration and they will never be forgotten. Ending could not be more perfect. It's explained perfectly and really stirs up a lot of excitement for what's to come ahead. Assassin's Creed Revelations : "Checkmate. Your Move Assassin's Creed III." Expand
  4. Apr 7, 2012
    7
    I came the next Assassin's Creed beloved by many. Surprised, however, because again we saw mostly the same, although in good form. There wasI came the next Assassin's Creed beloved by many. Surprised, however, because again we saw mostly the same, although in good form. There was here a lot of new cool stuff and cool story is here developed. Continues the themes of Ezio and Altair making a series of takes on even greater relish. But the creators of the game very complicated, there have been here too many new things totally too (although they were too cool) game but for fans of the series is good. My rating - 7.5 / 10 Expand
  5. Feb 26, 2016
    7
    Continuación del anterior con nuevos escenarios y alguna que otra mecánica, como el hookblade o los viajes rapidos. Juego aceptable dentro deContinuación del anterior con nuevos escenarios y alguna que otra mecánica, como el hookblade o los viajes rapidos. Juego aceptable dentro de la saga. Expand
  6. Feb 23, 2012
    6
    I have always love the assassin's creed series. i just feel after each one of them the only reason to get the next game is from what shockerI have always love the assassin's creed series. i just feel after each one of them the only reason to get the next game is from what shocker what it shows at the end of the game. in this case, Desmand gets powers... what moron came up with that idea. This is still a good game. the games seem to get longer in lengh with each game but im not sure if thats because im getting slightly bored and it just feel that it's taking longer or or if it is genuinely longer. If they dont get back on track with a serious story im probably not gunna buy any more AC games and remember it when it was good. Expand
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    0
    Boring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in forBoring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in for the assassins stuff I would recommend more hitman than this... Expand

See all 119 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.