Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    95
    If you played the first episode, you'll definitely like this one. I can't recommend this episode, as well as the full package, enough.
  2. Feb 18, 2011
    91
    It might have taken Telltale a little bit longer to put out this episode, but it was worth the wait. Like It's About Time, Get Tannen is on the shorter side. On the other hand, that only goes to show how well Telltale has gotten with the pacing since there's hardly a spot you can get stuck in, unlike some of their earlier adventure game seasons.
  3. Mar 14, 2011
    90
    For fans of the films, you can hardly go wrong with the Back to the Future adventure games. If you've already bought the first, then you know the kind of quality you're in for. If you're hesitant and looking to see if it's maintained throughout the series, then you're in luck, because the Back to the Future games are still right up there with the gold standard that Telltale's set for licensed adventure games.
  4. Feb 28, 2011
    85
    It features familiar characters and setting but keeps everything fresh with new people, places and pacing.
  5. Feb 21, 2011
    83
    The complaints from the first episode remain as well as the great Back to the Future-Atmosphere which makes this game worthwile despite its shortcomings as an adventure game.
  6. PC Games (Russia)
    Apr 8, 2011
    80
    If you had any doubts after the release of Episode I – now it's time to put them away. [May 2011, p.108]
  7. Mar 29, 2011
    80
    Much more fun on the second time around, will the third time be a charm?
  8. Mar 9, 2011
    75
    The second episode of this clever adventure series is even better than the first.
  9. Mar 9, 2011
    75
    Get Tannen is the classic second episode of sagas made in Telltale. Compared to its predecessor, both the plot and the gameplay suffer a slight deterioration. Fortunately the situation is less serious than one might expect: this second episode is still funny enough to push you to complete it.
  10. Mar 1, 2011
    75
    We expected a leap in quality in this second episode, but it is almost the same than the first game: short and easy, yet a good game. Anyway, we expect Telltale to improve the game in the third episode.
  11. Feb 21, 2011
    75
    The second chapter in TellTale's Back to the Future series improves the previous one in several aspects. However, it's still extremely short and a rather easy game, so it's far from what we expected.
  12. Feb 18, 2011
    75
    The second episode's story is a marked improvement on the first one, although it's still a short, easy ride through 1930s Hill Valley.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 31, 2011
    8
    This is my favorite episode. Voice acting draws us into the game nicely. Again, I feel its more like interactive cinema. Camera is a bitThis is my favorite episode. Voice acting draws us into the game nicely. Again, I feel its more like interactive cinema. Camera is a bit annoying when walking through town. Kinda wish there was more to the game though, but that's only speaking as a fan of the movies. Full Review »
  2. Mar 9, 2014
    9
    If you're a BTTF junkie, it's a must have.
    It has the same flavour as the movies, even that little things.
    The story is fun but the puzzles
    If you're a BTTF junkie, it's a must have.
    It has the same flavour as the movies, even that little things.
    The story is fun but the puzzles are rather easy.
    Just enjoy the ride.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 13, 2012
    7
    The second episodic entry into the BTTF series of games makes a improvement over its predecessor; slightly a small, modest one. Although IThe second episodic entry into the BTTF series of games makes a improvement over its predecessor; slightly a small, modest one. Although I found this "chapter" to be shorter than the first that might simply be because I enjoyed it more. The plot felt less linear and gave players better dialog options and a crispier storyline to immerse themselves in. That was much appreciated. Whilst the locations didn't change to a large degree the atmosphere in a night time setting felt real and genuine. Character development needs to be further explored though. Full Review »