User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 36
  2. Negative: 3 out of 36

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 31, 2011
    8
    This is my favorite episode. Voice acting draws us into the game nicely. Again, I feel its more like interactive cinema. Camera is a bit annoying when walking through town. Kinda wish there was more to the game though, but that's only speaking as a fan of the movies.
  2. Mar 3, 2011
    6
    It was ok to play through. Overall it was pretty boring. It felt like the first episode just repeated with a few different puzzels. Overall kinda boring.
  3. Feb 24, 2011
    8
    Much better than the second episode. The puzzles actually require a bit of thought this time and it's a little bit longer. The story continues nicely and the voice talent is still great. Can't wait for the next episode.
  4. Mar 16, 2011
    8
    Its a good game but no improvements on the graphics storyline and voice acting are its strong points .
    The puzzles are a tough cookie than the first one.Story is following nicely making sure that the gamers
    can't wait for the next one . The gameplay Camera needs a little work
  5. Mar 16, 2011
    6
    Second episode is as easy as first one was. It does not present enough challenge. But, I quite liked how the story continued and I'm generally happy that I can see heroes of my youth again.
  6. Apr 13, 2012
    7
    The second episodic entry into the BTTF series of games makes a improvement over its predecessor; slightly a small, modest one. Although I found this "chapter" to be shorter than the first that might simply be because I enjoyed it more. The plot felt less linear and gave players better dialog options and a crispier storyline to immerse themselves in. That was much appreciated. Whilst theThe second episodic entry into the BTTF series of games makes a improvement over its predecessor; slightly a small, modest one. Although I found this "chapter" to be shorter than the first that might simply be because I enjoyed it more. The plot felt less linear and gave players better dialog options and a crispier storyline to immerse themselves in. That was much appreciated. Whilst the locations didn't change to a large degree the atmosphere in a night time setting felt real and genuine. Character development needs to be further explored though. Expand
  7. Mar 9, 2014
    9
    If you're a BTTF junkie, it's a must have.
    It has the same flavour as the movies, even that little things.
    The story is fun but the puzzles are rather easy.
    Just enjoy the ride.

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. PC Gamer
    May 18, 2011
    70
    Even with these improvements, it's held back by n incredibly small game world that too frequently revisits its few sets, and makes being stuck in the '20's for a second episode monotonous. [July 2011, p.77]
  2. 66
    The gameplay took a hit since the last installment, but the storytelling is still superb.
  3. PC Gamer UK
    Apr 23, 2011
    68
    Second time's a bit more of a charm, although the classic adventure style still isn't the perfect fit for Marty and Doc. [May 2011, p.86]