Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Back to the Future: The Game contains all 5 episodes of this episodic series by Telltale Games.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    No es por jugabilidad el mejor, pero como aventura gráfica cumple bastante bien y te deja la sensación de realmente ver una cuarta parte. LasNo es por jugabilidad el mejor, pero como aventura gráfica cumple bastante bien y te deja la sensación de realmente ver una cuarta parte. Las voces son geniales (No seria lo mismo sin Christopher Lloyd), A.J. Locascio realiza muy buena interpretación de Marty y al final se agradece la entrada de Michael J. Fox.

    Si te gustan las películas, el juego te dejara satisfecho.
    Expand
  2. Feb 26, 2013
    10
    It's not a common issue for games to sincerely laugh because of game's humor, nor it is a common issue to make a very good game on existingIt's not a common issue for games to sincerely laugh because of game's humor, nor it is a common issue to make a very good game on existing intellectual property that is loved for thirty years. Yet Telltale accomplished the mission. Not being a fan of quests, but being a fan of "Back to the Future" it was an honor for me to buy this game. I was very satisfied with the very first minutes of the game where each detail was put with love and care to the original movie trilogy. Yet story repeats itself in many ways, and having watched the movie dozen times you'll hear dialogs, that would never be original in a movie (if part 4 would ever be filmed), but for a game it seems like a miracle. Music, sound effects, voices of actors and finally the time of gangsters will make smile anyone who likes original three movies.
    Yes, some story lines leave questions, one can say that the game is not perfect. BUT! It seams, that Telltale made the final appearances of the actors that we love so much and whom we'll never see in a big blockbuster movie. For me, it seams that it is a goodbye kiss to Marty and Doc. I'm gonna miss you guys!
    Expand
  3. Oct 24, 2011
    9
    Back To The Future is a nostalgic fun-filled game, which is more of a movie sequel than a game! The game is a point-and-click adventure with aBack To The Future is a nostalgic fun-filled game, which is more of a movie sequel than a game! The game is a point-and-click adventure with a lot of easy & hard puzzles laid out all over the story. Its nothing exceptional for this genre of game, but is fun to play. The dialogues are laugh-out-loud funny and very creative. Christopher Lloyd again gives his familiar voice for the Doc and the voice-over for Marty is fine replacement of Michael J Fox, as well! The USP of the game is its storyline, the alternate timelines created are funny, bizarre, unpredictable and completely unique, just like its counterparts in the 3 movies! If you have never seen Back To The Future, you may have trouble to follow what's going on, but its still pretty fun compared to other point-and-click games. If you have seen the trilogy, its a must-play game for you! Expand
  4. Aug 10, 2013
    7
    Back to the future is up there with some of the better license games along with riddick wolverine batman begins and walking dead (telltale notBack to the future is up there with some of the better license games along with riddick wolverine batman begins and walking dead (telltale not activision) but that's not saying it has no problems. Pros: excellent voice acting is the first thing you notice, the humor, the funny and likeable characters, a good adaption of a good series, time traveling, every time doc says "great Scott" while Michael j fox does not play Marty Aj does a good impression of him, feels like its back to the future 4. Cons: puzzles are d@&m easy, some of your dialouge choices don't matter like you select an option but somebody cuts you off before you can speak or I lied my name is Harry Callahan but when meeting younger doc I said my name was Michael corleone so everybody is like "oh hey Michael" even the person I said my name was Harry to, some lag my brother said there were bugs in the walking dead but I didn't notice them but here I noticed them Expand
  5. Apr 29, 2012
    7
    If you're looking for an extremely true-blue and faithful adaptation of the original 'Back to the Future' films then my advise would be toIf you're looking for an extremely true-blue and faithful adaptation of the original 'Back to the Future' films then my advise would be to look no further than these honorable episodic titles. Each installment is very reputable to the franchise but even if you've never watched the movie trilogy you should find these games to be VERY fun. They are of the point-and-click adventure genre and contain plenty of puzzles to solve and a great storyline to follow! Expand
  6. May 9, 2013
    6
    Probably one of the better movie based games, but that said, I'd only go as far to say "better", as its not a "great" title. The past fewProbably one of the better movie based games, but that said, I'd only go as far to say "better", as its not a "great" title. The past few weeks I worked through all the episodes and finished the game.

    Its very difficult to point at pro's, or con's as its a fairly average affair. The main reason I wanted to play through the game was to see what happens- not because I loved the game, as such- but because "Back to the Future" is one of my favourite movie sets. Nostalgia.

    The first thing that everyone notices are the "standard" telltale graphics. I've had enough "Sam & Max" style goons (remember there are three seasons of that series), and they kinda flow into "Tales of Monkey Island". For once I would have liked to see some form of realism. Not because I hate cartoon, but because variety is the spice of life- that, and to top it off, its from a hollywood movie. Old lucasarts games, like the Indy series aced it. Even that free flash Tim Schaffer game.

    Cheese is quite frequent, as you hear the same lines from movies, and then again. Not that the voice actors were bad, they were actually brilliant. Christopher Lloyd reprises his role as Doc, Michael J Fox as Marty's grandpa (or was it great-grandpa?), and A.J. Locascio who performs amazingly well as Marty. It falls flat on the writing, mainly.

    I encountered some bugs, one stopped the game from continuing. An old save did the trick. Other noticeable ones were when characters would miss animation sequences. Marty would talk even though his mouth wasn't moving, and at other times, you would see marty speak but not hear him. Textures would be badly stretched on characters (arms etc), gah.... Not game breaking, but I'd expect at least a little professionalism. Or a few more patches to fix these issues (review May 2013)

    Bottom Line:
    Telltale games continually churn out these adventure games, some are great, no doubt about it (Strongbad!), but most just seem to rely on a strong franchise which can rake in fans. Monkey Island, Sam and Max, Wallace and Gromit.
    It seems Telltale usually go wrong in their graphic style choices (average at best, but always too similar, not much style, too generic), story-line (average again), and its puzzles (average at best). I haven't yet tried "The Walking Dead", but if Telltale don't get some new blood into their team, I fear that their games will be like the next Fifa game, the same average game, only in a new package.

    Outcome: 6/10

    + Great voice cast
    + Back to the Future!
    - Characters too generic
    - Average everything else
    Collapse
  7. Oct 20, 2013
    6
    i was so excited to play this game because i love back to the future movie a lot one of my favorites but this game wasn't that good ii was so excited to play this game because i love back to the future movie a lot one of my favorites but this game wasn't that good i played it after playing the walking dead and though that back to the future would be awesome as it is from telltale games but i was disappointed Expand

See all 8 User Reviews