Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Join Barbie and her friends for an adventure that will take fans behind pink doors into the fantastic world of the Dreamhouse! Based on the popular Barbie Life in the Dreamhouse web series, dolls everywhere will get a chance to explore the Dreamhouse and play fabulous mini games.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Feb 10, 2014
    10
    There’s nothing left from Mattel’s vision of Barbie as a girl who can do anything and pursue any career she wants. In Dreamhouse Party she’s is just a cute, dumb girl on high heels who wastes her time with her equally dumb friends. It’s sad. [02/2014, p.68]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Feb 16, 2014
    10
    Average single player

    Need to really nerf the no scope snipers but apart from that it's pretty good. MLG no scope will be a huge problem
    and will stop it from being the next COD. Expand
  2. Jan 5, 2014
    10
    This is one of the most unique games I have played in a long time. When the computerized closet decided to take control of the house and lock everyone inside I expected Barbie and Friends to get their shotguns and battle monsters. Instead, they competed in a dance-off runway competition. When Barbie and Friends had to groom pets and horses I expected these creatures to be at least zombies, but no; they just stood there.

    Basically a platform-puzzle game that is aimed at some type of audience somewhere. For the gamer that likes Left for Dead this might not be their cup of tea, but I am sure the game designers had some target market in mind.

    I give it a 10 for the bold and uncompromising decision the game designers made to keep the game focused on their target market (where ever they are) and not try and sully this game with elements to appeal to the general audience.

    I salute you sirs (or madams)....
    Collapse
  3. Feb 21, 2014
    10
    Elizabeth and Ellie should cower in fear, because these are the best female video game characters of 2013, not even the ladies from Ride to Hell are better written or more respectful. When my sister said this game is very insulting to children and girls everywhere, that's when I punished her for cheating at school. Both the story and gameplay are so clever, deep, and complex that I punched a hole thew the monitor. My sister said it's only very very easy find the thing "puzzles" and minigames that are mostly copies of each other. She also said that they tell you where the thing is after six seconds. This is the very definition of a killer-app in regards to the Steam, 3DS, and Wii U library, even more than Super Mario 3D World. Quite frankly, there’s nothing else quite like Barbie Dreamhouse Party on the market and it is one of the most engaging games I have played in a long time. The 4K graphics rapes the Witcher 2 on PC on just the 3DS, even the walls feel so damn alive. The world is so huge and there is a lot of cool dudes to meet. I can say when I got Barbie Dreamhouse Party and threw it in expecting a childish experience and a boring system, what I got in return was a visual, emotional, and most importantly awe inspiring slap in the face from the Great Glory that is known as Barbie Dreamhouse Party. This game is an instant classic. Expand
  4. Sep 4, 2014
    10
    Auto aim needs to be removed for pc as there are too many quickscopers and campers.
    The graphics fidelity is incredibly realistic as it uses
    the new frostbite 4 engine that is to be featured on the next battlefront title.
    Overall 10/10 indepth character design.
    Makes me want to do heroin and become gay.
    Expand
  5. Jan 4, 2014
    10
    Such a wonderful unique gaming experience. If you're a gamer who is always looking for fresh, new experiences then I highly recommend Barbie Dreamhouse Party. I was really invested in Barbie struggle to undo Raquelle's mistakes from start to finish.

    Easily the most underrated game of 2013.
    Expand
  6. Mar 25, 2014
    0
    This is so horrible that i went into a deep depression and i had nightmares for yearss. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Expand
  7. May 1, 2014
    0
    WII to are u serious barbie productions . stoppppppppppppppppppppppppp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! doing this **** . Nobosy cares about barbie