User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 6 out of 10

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. OnomasE.
    Jun 7, 2004
    10
    Rules !!!!!
  2. BilalS.
    Jul 5, 2005
    0
    This game is the lamest of all.
  3. G.K.
    Aug 26, 2004
    8
    It needs a patch.
  4. AndrewH.
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    Cool game.
  5. TroyD.
    Jun 8, 2004
    10
    This game rocks!!!!!
  6. Id0
    Aug 15, 2004
    2
    I completely agree with Megan... this game is bad, I could not recommend this game to anyone, I have not finished it, the only way I see myself doing so is if this game gets a patch which fixes some of these problems, especially the no save during missions, missions are difficult without saves it frustrating. Even at a bargain price i suggest you skip this game unless there is a good I completely agree with Megan... this game is bad, I could not recommend this game to anyone, I have not finished it, the only way I see myself doing so is if this game gets a patch which fixes some of these problems, especially the no save during missions, missions are difficult without saves it frustrating. Even at a bargain price i suggest you skip this game unless there is a good patch relesed, and save to buy something worth owning. Expand
  7. BenH.
    Sep 17, 2004
    4
    Very good graphics and interface, but often crashes to desktop. On the website they blame it on your graphics card driver, even if you have the latest.
  8. JonathanS.
    Apr 10, 2007
    0
    This game is the most awful game I've ever tried. It just came after the movie (witch I really like), so I bought it. Dear god... it doesn't follow the movie at all, there is no strategy in this game at all, its just build troops, send them to combat, build more troops... There no sense in buying this game, and it really laks a skirmish mode (witch it HAS! But since you This game is the most awful game I've ever tried. It just came after the movie (witch I really like), so I bought it. Dear god... it doesn't follow the movie at all, there is no strategy in this game at all, its just build troops, send them to combat, build more troops... There no sense in buying this game, and it really laks a skirmish mode (witch it HAS! But since you don't start with any units and the dev's forgot that you can only build on visible ground, well... you cant do s***), Ii feel so stupid about wasting money on this crap. And since when did Achillies become the leader of the greeks? And Paris the king of troy?! Expand
  9. Megan
    Jul 29, 2004
    2
    Should actually be titled Battle for Sanity. No strategy is needed here; it's basically build troops, send them into battle, build more, send 'em back. And as you can only build 25 troops at a time, this can take a while, provided you have the cash (no miners in this game. Money is collected from killed enemies, though there's rarely time to pick it up when you're busy Should actually be titled Battle for Sanity. No strategy is needed here; it's basically build troops, send them into battle, build more, send 'em back. And as you can only build 25 troops at a time, this can take a while, provided you have the cash (no miners in this game. Money is collected from killed enemies, though there's rarely time to pick it up when you're busy fighting the dead guy's comrades). Which wouldn't be anywhere near as frustrating as it is were you able to save mid-scenario (hands-down the worst thing about the game). Chickens with their heads cut off travel in a more intelligent manner than the troops. If you try to send them from point A to point B, they instantaneously become 25 stragglers. This is particulairly aggravating when trying to get them to attack something, as they arrive at the group of targets one-by-one, and are immediately slaughtered (as I began to feel they deserved to be). The scenarios are pretty basic, collect this, destroy that. For some strange reason the Greeks must defend the horse from Trojan eyes fo 20 minutes, even though they're building the stupid thing so they can drag it to the gates of Troy. What are the Trojan scouts gonna do? "Hey, Paris, they're building us a peace offering. Let's go kill them all!" Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 2 out of 3
  1. PC Gamer
    12
    This buggy clunker wouldn't be worth playing even if it was being given away for free. [Oct 2004, p.99]
  2. About as average as a strategy game can get. It’s certainly not terrible, and there’s a lot of missions spread across two campaigns to enjoy – if you enjoy it, that is. The graphics and sound are fine, but the gameplay is far from perfect, and doesn’t try to push the boundaries of ingenuity.
  3. Lamely rolled out on the back of the film, it's one of those strategy games where you have an overwhelming urge to stop playing after three or four near-identical missions.