Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Mar 15, 2011
    55
    The game lacks variety, but it also doesn't outstay its welcome. If you want some laughs and don't mind that the shooting experience is average at best, playing through this alien invasion is probably more entertaining than the movie and you'll get some Achievements/Trophies out of it.
  2. Mar 30, 2011
    60
    The game is thirty minutes long and costs ten dollars. That's thirty three cents a minute to play this game. You'll get better value out of a psychic hotline.
  3. Jun 18, 2011
    30
    Good grief--I could buy Half-Life 2 with that $10. [Aug 2011, p.76]
  4. Jun 18, 2011
    40
    Although the looks of Battle: Los Angeles are acceptable, the length of the game is not. The price doesn't justify the quality of the game and you'll find yourself longing for a good game even before you reach the end of this incredibly mediocre game, that doesn't even last two hours.
  5. Mar 18, 2011
    45
    Being a cheap downloadable game is not an excuse for this. Extremely short campaign, really low production values and lack of alternative modes or multiplayer make this an extremely poor deal. There are cheaper games that offer so much more than this.
  6. 20
    Battle: Los Angeles looks, plays and entertains as some Uwe Boll of game word took it and created it with the support of an enthusiastic circle of amateur programmers. [Issue#203]
  7. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    1.5 Gbytes of data. 10 US dollars. 45 minutes of gameplay. Ladies and gentlemen, we have a new winner for the title of the shortest commercially available first-person shooter. You've seen the bad movie – now play a crappy game.
  8. Mar 17, 2011
    20
    Quotation forthcoming.
  9. 30
    A pointless waste of money. [May 2011, p.109]
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 7 out of 8
  1. Mar 18, 2011
    4
    Ok to kill time.. what you expect for the price. The graphics are okay the game is linear the dialogue is joke. The cut scenes are stills. I wasn't expecting much but I don't think I wasted the money. Full Review »
  2. Oct 8, 2012
    1
    good thing i bought this on a sale for 2.50$ from steam.only reason i even gave it a score of 1, is because of the great graphics. the game is short as hell! less than an hour, theres like only 3 weapons! the gameplay sucks, i am not sure if there even was a story, this seems to me more like a joke rather than a game. i have no idea who made it and i rather not know, all i want to say is that this game sucks soooo much!!!! worst 2.50$ spent ever! Full Review »
  3. May 24, 2011
    1
    The cut scenes were terrible, the story line was short and boring, there is no multiplayer, and it was overpriced. This game was a complete waste of time just like the movie Full Review »