Battle: Los Angeles PC

Battle: Los Angeles Image
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players will have the opportunity to relive the thrill of the movie as they assume the role of Corporal Lee Imlay and fight alongside characters from the film and defend the city of Los Angeles from attacks from unknown forces.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Mar 30, 2011
    60
    The game is thirty minutes long and costs ten dollars. That's thirty three cents a minute to play this game. You'll get better value out of a psychic hotline.
  2. Mar 15, 2011
    55
    The game lacks variety, but it also doesn't outstay its welcome. If you want some laughs and don't mind that the shooting experience is average at best, playing through this alien invasion is probably more entertaining than the movie and you'll get some Achievements/Trophies out of it.
  3. Mar 18, 2011
    45
    Being a cheap downloadable game is not an excuse for this. Extremely short campaign, really low production values and lack of alternative modes or multiplayer make this an extremely poor deal. There are cheaper games that offer so much more than this.
  4. PC Games (Russia)
    Apr 8, 2011
    30
    A pointless waste of money. [May 2011, p.109]
  5. PC Gamer
    Jun 18, 2011
    30
    Good grief--I could buy Half-Life 2 with that $10. [Aug 2011, p.76]
  6. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 22, 2011
    20
    Battle: Los Angeles looks, plays and entertains as some Uwe Boll of game word took it and created it with the support of an enthusiastic circle of amateur programmers. [Issue#203]
  7. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    1.5 Gbytes of data. 10 US dollars. 45 minutes of gameplay. Ladies and gentlemen, we have a new winner for the title of the shortest commercially available first-person shooter. You've seen the bad movie – now play a crappy game.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 8 out of 10
  1. Dec 30, 2013
    8
    This game is actually pretty good, the graphics are pretty good and the game-play is your average FPS so in other words not bad. The game doesThis game is actually pretty good, the graphics are pretty good and the game-play is your average FPS so in other words not bad. The game does end loosely and it is very short, only took me about an hour. But if this had a longer campaign and multiplayer this would be great. I would give this game a 7/10. Expand
  2. Nov 3, 2015
    5
    Battle: Los Angeles is an entertaining FPS that can kill a little bit of your free time. I mean little bit because you literally can finish itBattle: Los Angeles is an entertaining FPS that can kill a little bit of your free time. I mean little bit because you literally can finish it in one seating. Expand
  3. Mar 18, 2011
    4
    Ok to kill time.. what you expect for the price. The graphics are okay the game is linear the dialogue is joke. The cut scenes are stills.Ok to kill time.. what you expect for the price. The graphics are okay the game is linear the dialogue is joke. The cut scenes are stills. I wasn't expecting much but I don't think I wasted the money. Expand
  4. May 24, 2011
    1
    The cut scenes were terrible, the story line was short and boring, there is no multiplayer, and it was overpriced. This game was a completeThe cut scenes were terrible, the story line was short and boring, there is no multiplayer, and it was overpriced. This game was a complete waste of time just like the movie Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2011
    0
    Not sure about the entertainment factor but with that being said: You could probably go out and buy the film for cheaper in the bargain binNot sure about the entertainment factor but with that being said: You could probably go out and buy the film for cheaper in the bargain bin and it would certainly last longer than this would ever do. Nothing but a cheap cash in at making a bit of money of a not very good franchise to begin with. Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2011
    0
    This game is a piece of **** nothing is good on this game, it's only created for cash during the release of the film. Do not buy it guy's. TheThis game is a piece of **** nothing is good on this game, it's only created for cash during the release of the film. Do not buy it guy's. The life of the game is about 1-2 miserable hours. I repeat, don't buy it. Expand
  7. May 11, 2011
    0
    Wow, what a waste of money this game was. It last all of about an hour if you explore everything. I couldn't believe that it cost $10. I feelWow, what a waste of money this game was. It last all of about an hour if you explore everything. I couldn't believe that it cost $10. I feel swindled.
    As for the game, it's ok I suppose. I would've expected the cut-scenes to at least be animated. They're just cell-shaded cartoons. Don't buy this game and waste your money.
    Collapse

See all 10 User Reviews