User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 9 out of 14
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. FlightsimF.
    Aug 27, 2005
    3
    Not very good by todays standard should have used new coding. its just rowans bob with better graphics.. and it crashes ALOT... il2 still rules.
  2. CharlesI.
    Sep 2, 2005
    3
    Poor gfx perfomance sinks this promising sim. Cannot attain useable frame rates at 1024x768 even on a 6800GT/Athlon 64 3000+/1.5GB ram system. Needs desperately to be patched to improve perfomance in this area.
  3. James
    Sep 30, 2005
    0
    Crashy Crash Crash, Very Poor.
  4. OresteT.
    Dec 21, 2005
    4
    Although the game general approach is rather good, it is completely unusable due to frequent crashes. The developing company is a very low quality one.
  5. BrianS.
    Dec 25, 2005
    0
    I want my money back, the code has more bugs than than a dead donkey and to release it in this unplayable state borders on the unscrupulous - I feel I have been conned and will never endorse or buy anything else from them. DO NOT BUY IT
  6. ShwanS.
    Dec 28, 2005
    1
    I hoped that release of BoB II will defeat Pacific Fighters... Unfortunately this sim crash too often and the graphics isn't far from CFS 3. So I rate it with a 1. Sorry... :(
  7. AndyH.
    Oct 23, 2005
    0
    What a load of rubbish. Doesn't work properly with any of my joysticks (I have 11), over-complicated control set, hangs a lot, looks old-fashioned even on a HD CAD monitor. Avoid.
  8. IanD.
    Aug 29, 2005
    2
    After all the hype, this is a very mediocre and uninspiring game. When you flown IL2 and Pacific Fighters, frankly there's no going back. This one doesn't even come close.
  9. Michael
    Sep 29, 2005
    3
    This game doesnt live up to the hype. Pacific Fighters is still King!
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. PC Gamer
    84
    Battle of Britain II's enhanced stability and updated graphics are compelling enough on their own, but when you toss in a 140-page printed manual and a bonus 52-minute "Battle of Britain" DVD, that $50 game box starts to look even better. [Oct 2005, p.66]
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    79
    Battle of Britain 2: Wings of Victory waits for a patch to make it steadier. A great campaign system and a very interesting flight model provide lots of good single player action. [Oct 2005]
  3. Until the bugs are squashed, Eurogamer cant recommend Wings Of Victory to anyone but wealthy sim completists with a gambling streak.