User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 9 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PhilP.
    Oct 8, 2005
    7
    This ain't definatly BoBII, but BoB 1.5... Gee, at least they should complete the freaking game, not to mention the crashes and bugs.
  2. FlightsimF.
    Aug 27, 2005
    3
    Not very good by todays standard should have used new coding. its just rowans bob with better graphics.. and it crashes ALOT... il2 still rules.
  3. KrayS.
    Sep 1, 2005
    8
    Hardcore but good. Makes a good companion to IL2.
  4. CharlesI.
    Sep 2, 2005
    3
    Poor gfx perfomance sinks this promising sim. Cannot attain useable frame rates at 1024x768 even on a 6800GT/Athlon 64 3000+/1.5GB ram system. Needs desperately to be patched to improve perfomance in this area.
  5. James
    Sep 30, 2005
    0
    Crashy Crash Crash, Very Poor.
  6. Chris
    Sep 7, 2005
    6
    Great idea Good game needs to be more stable . Crashes a lot.
  7. OresteT.
    Dec 21, 2005
    4
    Although the game general approach is rather good, it is completely unusable due to frequent crashes. The developing company is a very low quality one.
  8. BrianS.
    Dec 25, 2005
    0
    I want my money back, the code has more bugs than than a dead donkey and to release it in this unplayable state borders on the unscrupulous - I feel I have been conned and will never endorse or buy anything else from them. DO NOT BUY IT
  9. ShwanS.
    Dec 28, 2005
    1
    I hoped that release of BoB II will defeat Pacific Fighters... Unfortunately this sim crash too often and the graphics isn't far from CFS 3. So I rate it with a 1. Sorry... :(
  10. AndyH.
    Oct 23, 2005
    0
    What a load of rubbish. Doesn't work properly with any of my joysticks (I have 11), over-complicated control set, hangs a lot, looks old-fashioned even on a HD CAD monitor. Avoid.
  11. IanD.
    Aug 29, 2005
    2
    After all the hype, this is a very mediocre and uninspiring game. When you flown IL2 and Pacific Fighters, frankly there's no going back. This one doesn't even come close.
  12. Michael
    Sep 29, 2005
    3
    This game doesnt live up to the hype. Pacific Fighters is still King!
  13. BilesTabernacky
    Sep 20, 2006
    9
    Crashed when I installed it. I then patched it. It does not crash now.
    Modable. See the web site.
    Lots of support offered. Already a community that cares. The wargame contained in the game is tough. Well done. (I thought IL-2 [all flavours] sucked bad. Funny that) I can get acceptable frame rates even when in the midst of massive fleets of bombers and fighters whizzing all over. I
    Crashed when I installed it. I then patched it. It does not crash now.
    Modable. See the web site.
    Lots of support offered. Already a community that cares.
    The wargame contained in the game is tough. Well done.
    (I thought IL-2 [all flavours] sucked bad. Funny that)
    I can get acceptable frame rates even when in the midst of massive fleets of bombers and fighters whizzing all over.
    I recommend users apply the patches and go to the forum to seek advice, rather than whining.
    Just my $.02
    Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Battle of Britain II's enhanced stability and updated graphics are compelling enough on their own, but when you toss in a 140-page printed manual and a bonus 52-minute "Battle of Britain" DVD, that $50 game box starts to look even better. [Oct 2005, p.66]
  2. Battle of Britain 2: Wings of Victory waits for a patch to make it steadier. A great campaign system and a very interesting flight model provide lots of good single player action. [Oct 2005]
  3. Until the bugs are squashed, Eurogamer cant recommend Wings Of Victory to anyone but wealthy sim completists with a gambling streak.