Battlefield 3: Aftermath PC

Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Feb 21, 2013
    92
    Second best of the Battlefield 3 add-ons. [Feb 2013]
  2. Jan 29, 2013
    90
    Aftermath is the best out of all Battlefield 3 DLCs. Its maps tend to favor infantry, but the experience is as tense as ever.
  3. PC Gamer
    Feb 1, 2013
    85
    Aftermath retains most of the polish present in DICE's previous expansions. [March 2013, p.79]
  4. Feb 18, 2013
    80
    A DLC surprise for Battlefield 3. The Iranian environment devastated by an earthquake has created an excellent map pack along with an entertaining new mode and a nicely inventive crossbow. This DLC proves that Battlefield 3 has still things to offer, it is not depleted yet.
  5. Jan 1, 2013
    80
    Aftermath is so much more than a mediocre new gameplay mode. Every one of the four new locations is of high quality - there's something for the lovers of infantry battles, as well a map that should please fans of Teheran Highway. All in all - Aftermath is a very good add-on, that expands on the ideas from the basic game and is worth recommending to supporters of middle-sized maps.
  6. CD-Action
    Feb 6, 2013
    75
    At first I was a little disappointed by small number of new weapons introduced in Aftermath. However it turned out that one of them – the crossbow – is a very versatile piece of equipment and can replace a whole bunch of other toys. I might have pictured this DLC differently but after all I got hooked for long hours. [CD-Action 02/2013, p.60]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Dec 5, 2012
    10
    By far, this is the best Battlefield 3 expansion pack. Back to Karkand was just a classic maps port - i can't adequately judge it. I reallyBy far, this is the best Battlefield 3 expansion pack. Back to Karkand was just a classic maps port - i can't adequately judge it. I really disliked Close Quarters for Call of Duty styled gameplay. Armored Kill did not bring anything really new - just a bunch of big maps to say "yay, we're still loving classic Battlefield". Aftermath sets the new direction of further development, improvement and increasing variety if gameplay without merging and stealing ideas from Call of Duty. Highly recommended for everyone looking for brand new and original Battlefield moments. Full Review »
  2. Dec 7, 2012
    1
    Aftermath is simply another set of new maps with a few new vehicles. This content could have easily been available during the release of theAftermath is simply another set of new maps with a few new vehicles. This content could have easily been available during the release of the game. Camping, spawncamping, cheating, lag are rampant issues that still haven't been fixed.

    Oh, btw, you have friggin crossbow now. While everyone is using modern weaponry, you can be an archer. Wow.
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 6, 2012
    10
    Reminds me of the movie black hawk dawn down. Urban warfare with firefights breaking out at street corners and torned buildings. Playing itReminds me of the movie black hawk dawn down. Urban warfare with firefights breaking out at street corners and torned buildings. Playing it reminds me of the first time I saw battlefield 3 trailer :) Full Review »