Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Battlefield 3: End Game is a digital expansion pack for Battlefield 3 that brings four distinct maps, a new dirt bike, new lightweight AA vehicles, and two classic Battlefield game modes - Capture the Flag and Air Superiority.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. May 31, 2013
    84
    CTF steals the show. [June 2013, p.97]
  2. Apr 9, 2013
    81
    End Game is the last expansion for Battlefield 3. A great addition to its DLC family.
  3. Mar 24, 2013
    80
    End Game is a well-made ending of the DLC cycle for Battlefield 3 that is still fun as hell. Once more it offers four maps, however, this time in the outdoors. Moreover it adds two new modes expanding on its own large variety of things you can do in the game. On top of that it gives you a "nimble" motorbike.
  4. Apr 2, 2013
    80
    End Game DLC will appeal to fans of battles that feature all kinds of units, where every soldier has a role to play. Capture the Flag makes a return, and even it is sometimes frustrating, it demands the team's cooperation, rewards crazy runs and offers tons of excitement. New maps go well with old game modes, and new vehicles provide variety. All in all, End Game is a worthy closure to BF3's series of add-ons.
  5. May 7, 2013
    80
    I fell in love with Capture the Flag – one of two modes reintroduced by End Game (the other one is Air Superiority). [CD-Action 05/2013, p.68]
  6. Apr 15, 2013
    78
    Battlefield 3 has had a great run of DLC, but sadly End Game is by far the worst of the lot. The new game mode (Capture the Flag) is prone to players behaving badly and the new maps don't feel all that special. [Apr 2013]
  7. Mar 18, 2013
    65
    End Game does not manage to fully capture the feeling and core mechanics of Battlefield 3 and a poor map design makes this last DLC a below-par content for an excellent multiplayer FPS.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. May 14, 2013
    10
    Absolutely the best multiplayer game ever. Hm, i need 100 more characters to type in. Grphics, weapons, vehicles are made to be an example forAbsolutely the best multiplayer game ever. Hm, i need 100 more characters to type in. Grphics, weapons, vehicles are made to be an example for every other arcade or sim.
    Oh, and it has the most angry population ever. Love the rage of other players
    Collapse
  2. Apr 30, 2013
    9
    This Map pack is the best 1 of all the epic Battlefield map packs. Motorbikes are awesome and the maps are also really good. I can understandThis Map pack is the best 1 of all the epic Battlefield map packs. Motorbikes are awesome and the maps are also really good. I can understand people who rate this under 7 cause there not playing on PC, which is off course, 64 player online. There is also nothing like see the massive dog fights in Air Superiority, oh and getting dropped down in a tank from a helicopter never gets old. Expand
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    9
    It seems like i'm the first to review this.. it's not out yet for everyone, but i already played it now. This expansion pack is really, reallyIt seems like i'm the first to review this.. it's not out yet for everyone, but i already played it now. This expansion pack is really, really good. Far better then the others that came out, i really enjoyed playing. The only negative things about it are the animations of for example the new bike riding, it looks a bit old and rubbish. But further on it's a great Ending pack for a Great Game! Expand
  4. Mar 13, 2013
    9
    This expansion is the best so far, large open maps with air superiority and capture the flag added. While I thought capture the flag may be aThis expansion is the best so far, large open maps with air superiority and capture the flag added. While I thought capture the flag may be a camp fest, nothing quite gives as big a rush as sneaking into an enemy base and escaping on a motorbike with their flag. Really fun expansion. Air superiority is an interesting addition but can be frustrating as there are a number of people who have done nothing but fly jets since BF3 came out. Expand
  5. Sep 20, 2014
    8
    A good expansion which put an end to BF3 DLCs. Maps are a mix between all the previous expansions (CQ excluded), they tend to offer goodA good expansion which put an end to BF3 DLCs. Maps are a mix between all the previous expansions (CQ excluded), they tend to offer good vehicles combat kinda like B2K. CTF is good but too many Javelins and mines can be annoying. Air Superiority on the other hand sucks (not much cover). Expand
  6. Apr 6, 2013
    7
    Great DLC, as least way better than any first person shooters in my favorites. Buying premium by retail (that i got highly discounted) was theGreat DLC, as least way better than any first person shooters in my favorites. Buying premium by retail (that i got highly discounted) was the best thing i have ever done in my life to enjoy the franchise. I have NEVER ever in my life regretted buying the game or premium.
    What is the addition to the game is the "unique" road bike. In my opinion one (or the fastest) of the fastest ground vehicle in the game. Extremely fun to rush and capture CTF or get near the flag fast. Also, provided that you don't get spotted easily for rushing.
    What hinders the road bike is the Javelin missiles, engineers can sneak up easily behind a hill or slope and lock-on to the "fast moving" bikes.
    The other new feature in this game is obviously the new CTF (Capture The Flag), a game mode that is enjoyable and that kind of "for-fun". Capturing 3 flags (primarily) to win the game isn't really that challenging, and of course new jihad-bikes suicide bombing the vehicles and flag area, it is very easy for the flag to be taken and do a getaway with the bike.
    Lastly, Air Superiority, which i find least enjoyable, due to the fact that everyone is in a jet and dogfighting with n00bs are un-bearable.
    Give it a 7/10, and for those WITHOUT Premium, don't bother getting it anymore now, wait and save for Battlefield 4. Cause' i am pretty sure that the game would be good.
    Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    0
    This could be a decent DLC with a pretty good gamemode, but DICE failed again. The spawn rape on CTF is just way too much and there is nothingThis could be a decent DLC with a pretty good gamemode, but DICE failed again. The spawn rape on CTF is just way too much and there is nothing you can do about it. Getting javelin'd on your Dirtbike with the flag is just annoying as hell and you don't even get the sound when they lock on. Don't have Premium? Buy B2K and Aftermath, the only DLC's I enjoyed. Those 2 DLC were actually better than BF3 itself.

    Also, the maps are small compared to other Battlefield games. When the map is pretty large, it's just full of trees and buildings.

    0/10 Terrible DLC. I regret buying Premium so hard.
    Expand

See all 11 User Reviews