User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 59
  2. Negative: 6 out of 59

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The best puzzle game ever... the best of Bejeweled series because it have 8 modes of play. The graphics are realy good and fast. The music very adictive and diferent for each mode. Tha game it have a Badge sistem, is a achievment like steam. Recomend 100% Extreamly adictive !!! [10.0]
  2. Dec 13, 2010
    10
    this is the best Bejeweled game yet and you get more modes and more fun this is a must buy for fans of the last Bejeweled!! go pop cap!!

    over all....10out of10
  3. Jul 3, 2012
    6
    Very well designed and fun to play. Despite all the variations and thrills, and achievement badges, it remains a casual game in which you have little more to do than make 3 colours in a row thousands of times. The timed versions of the game put you under so much pressure you have no time to think or plan ahead. The versions with no time limit allow some scope to plan ahead and get a better score. I played for a few hours and had a lot of fun but it soon became repetitive. Expand
  4. Mar 4, 2011
    10
    For a puzzle game, the graphics of Bejeweled 3 absolutely blew me away. It is the most crisp and awesome looking bejewled game I have ever played, and runs fantastically on lower powered PCs even at 1200x1920. The gameplay is as simple and addicting as ever, add to that 8 different modes of play, and you have a well polished gaming gem.
  5. Mar 30, 2011
    10
    Bejeweled 3 takes everything great about 2, adds many more modes and goodies, and cranks up the graphics dramatically. Like Plants vs Zombies, this is a game even "serious" gamers should give some attention. The thing that caught my attention immediately was the visual quality - the game runs at *native* 1920x1200 on my PC, and looks breathtaking. No more crummy upscaling like Bejeweled 2 or PvZ. This game actually *uses* your video card, and there are cool warping, scaling, and heat haze effects, as well as beautiful animated backgrounds. There is an addictive quest mode, 4 or 5 more gameplay modes (Poker and Butterflies are great), and lots of "badges" (ie achievements) you can earn in-game. The game is perfection... I can only hope we get a Plants vs Zombies 2 soon that raises the bar on graphics and gameplay the way Bejeweled 3 has. Expand
  6. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    The best Bejeweled in the series so far - it adds so much more to the game: Zen mode allows for relaxation, whilst playing, Quest Mode allows players to complete several series of minigames and Lightning Mode - the PC game's answer to Bejeweled Blitz for the smartphone and social media platforms - allows for the fast paced action we all know and love. Yet, the game also doesn't drop the Classic Mode just yet, which is just as fun as it always has been. My only improvement is that Facebook integration would have been nice, but seriously, that shouldn't stop you from buying this seriously addictive game! Expand
  7. Jul 17, 2012
    8
    Here's my little score system. There are 9 factors, each with a max score of 9, so a perfect score is 81. To convert this to a metascore, I take the amount of points multiplied by 1.23 Bejeweled 3 Enjoyment - 7 Difficulty - 6 (not meant to be difficult, but can be at sometimes) Promise - 9 (fully lives up to its description; it is the biggest and brightest Bejeweled game ever)
    Replay - 9 (Every mode, including quest mode, can be played over and over again)
    Controls - 9 (Click here, click there. simple as that)
    Performance - 9 (Only 1 GB of RAM needed)
    Multiplayer - 2 (other than beating your friend's scores, this game is completley single player)
    Story - 4 (Quest mode is the only "story," and can be completed in 1-2 hours.)
    Price - 8 ($20, could be a little less expensive, but still worth it)

    Total points: 63/81
    User Score: 8 (7.7)
    Expand
  8. Nov 22, 2012
    9
    Well designed for a puzzle game. One of the best puzzle game ever made. Bejeweled 3 is definitely better than other titles in this series. When I played in 1920x1200 resolution it was really epic and awesome. Also it was very nice in other resolution. All eight modes are awesome. I like butterfly mode and diamond mine mode very much. Zen mode and musics are pretty nice. It's quite hard to finish all the 40 quests in the quest mode, but everyone can finish them if they tried hard. This game is definitely worth playing. do you agree or not? Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Feb 11, 2011
    90
    Still one of the most polished and purely addictive games around. You know exactly why you're here. [Feb 2011, p.61]
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    There are plenty of similarities between the latest and previous incarnations, but PopCap have achieved their brief of introducing innovative ideas while maintaining the classic Bejeweled gameplay we know and love.
  3. Jan 13, 2011
    80
    If you've played any previous version of Bejeweled, then Bejeweled 3 consists of exactly the mental image you're formulating right now. PopCap know they can't fix something that isn't broken.