Bejeweled 3 PC

Bejeweled 3 Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 84 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The biggest, brightest Bejeweled ever! Discover all-new ways to play the world's #1 puzzle game. Find your perfect match with 8 breathtaking game modes that meet all your moods — ease into Classic Bejeweled for cascades of fun, journey through 40 challenging Quest puzzles, charge into theThe biggest, brightest Bejeweled ever! Discover all-new ways to play the world's #1 puzzle game. Find your perfect match with 8 breathtaking game modes that meet all your moods — ease into Classic Bejeweled for cascades of fun, journey through 40 challenging Quest puzzles, charge into the electrifying Lightning for non-stop action, and tailor your experience in Zen for a revolutionary new way to relax. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Dec 20, 2010
    91
    PopCap has done what modern science can't, made an insanely cheap time machine, capable of transporting you hours into the future with every match of a gem.
  2. Dec 10, 2010
    90
    The worst thing you could do is write this game off as a Bejeweled 2 rehash. Yes, they've incorporated all the features that have made Bejeweled our go-to puzzler this past decade, but it's the new modes, mini-games and strategy that will keep you coming back. It's like PopCap went out of their way to top themselves and make sure that we never fully pay attention to anything ever again.
  3. Dec 27, 2010
    85
    With a lot of options and modes, Bejeweled 3 It's the best Bejeweled game ever released and one of the best puzzle game out this year. Of course It follows an established formula but everything It's just so fun and polished that any fan of the series will play It for hours.
  4. Dec 7, 2010
    82
    If you are seriously looking for a change of pace, there may be enough here to satiate your desire. But if the classic "match 3" gameplay has served you well over the last few years, some spiffy visuals may not be enough warrant yet another version of this timeless classic.
  5. Jan 10, 2011
    80
    Another classic by PopCap. It's a shame for the price, a little too high this time around.
  6. Dec 16, 2010
    80
    But the bottom-line reveals that Bejeweled 3 does nothing unexpected. It is the same game that you've played before, with a fresh coat of paint and a couple of new modes.
  7. Dec 12, 2010
    70
    Housewives, students, grandparents everywhere, be warned: Bejeweled 3 is coming to snatch away your afternoons.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Mar 30, 2011
    10
    Bejeweled 3 takes everything great about 2, adds many more modes and goodies, and cranks up the graphics dramatically. Like Plants vs Zombies,Bejeweled 3 takes everything great about 2, adds many more modes and goodies, and cranks up the graphics dramatically. Like Plants vs Zombies, this is a game even "serious" gamers should give some attention. The thing that caught my attention immediately was the visual quality - the game runs at *native* 1920x1200 on my PC, and looks breathtaking. No more crummy upscaling like Bejeweled 2 or PvZ. This game actually *uses* your video card, and there are cool warping, scaling, and heat haze effects, as well as beautiful animated backgrounds. There is an addictive quest mode, 4 or 5 more gameplay modes (Poker and Butterflies are great), and lots of "badges" (ie achievements) you can earn in-game. The game is perfection... I can only hope we get a Plants vs Zombies 2 soon that raises the bar on graphics and gameplay the way Bejeweled 3 has. Collapse
  2. Dec 13, 2010
    10
    this is the best Bejeweled game yet and you get more modes and more fun this is a must buy for fans of the last Bejeweled!! go pop cap!!

    over
    this is the best Bejeweled game yet and you get more modes and more fun this is a must buy for fans of the last Bejeweled!! go pop cap!!

    over all....10out of10
    Expand
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The best puzzle game ever... the best of Bejeweled series because it have 8 modes of play. The graphics are realy good and fast. The musicThe best puzzle game ever... the best of Bejeweled series because it have 8 modes of play. The graphics are realy good and fast. The music very adictive and diferent for each mode. Tha game it have a Badge sistem, is a achievment like steam. Recomend 100% Extreamly adictive !!! [10.0] Expand
  4. Nov 22, 2012
    9
    Well designed for a puzzle game. One of the best puzzle game ever made. Bejeweled 3 is definitely better than other titles in this series.Well designed for a puzzle game. One of the best puzzle game ever made. Bejeweled 3 is definitely better than other titles in this series. When I played in 1920x1200 resolution it was really epic and awesome. Also it was very nice in other resolution. All eight modes are awesome. I like butterfly mode and diamond mine mode very much. Zen mode and musics are pretty nice. It's quite hard to finish all the 40 quests in the quest mode, but everyone can finish them if they tried hard. This game is definitely worth playing. do you agree or not? Expand
  5. May 31, 2016
    8
    An icon of a puzzle game for more than a decade! This game is the best of the bejeweled series. It offers tons of game modes to play and itAn icon of a puzzle game for more than a decade! This game is the best of the bejeweled series. It offers tons of game modes to play and it can be ran on virtually any machine! The game is extremely fun to play and offers hundreds of hours of nonstop gameplay! This is a must have for any gamers library.

    8/10!
    Expand
  6. Oct 4, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bejeweld 3 consegue ser muito bom. Tem muita variedade de missões, não fazendo dele apenas um jogo de puzzle repetitivo. Só não merece 10 por alguns contratempos. Expand
  7. Jul 27, 2014
    1
    Before you bomb my house, lemme just explain my low 1/10 rating. First of all, match 3 is probably THE most overused concepts in video games,Before you bomb my house, lemme just explain my low 1/10 rating. First of all, match 3 is probably THE most overused concepts in video games, so bejeweled pretty much sucked, but then popcap went on to make multiple sequels! I see why people like this game, it's a fun concept (for about 5 minutes) and I guess the gameplay works, but it just doesn't work for me. Sorry popcap, but I hate this, and I don't see how your level of quality gaming can go down so fast. (Plants vs. Zombies May 5 2009 - Bejeweled 3 Dec 7 2010) Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Trailers