User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1015 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2011
    0
    LOOOOL! Suppose I should give this a game a 1 for making me lmao! But a 1 would be far too generous! How did the developers release such an awful game, I'd love to see an interview with them on this game! lol
  2. JimR.
    Oct 18, 2006
    1
    My roommate just bought this game and trust me, do not play it. Now I have a new comeback, Example: I may have forgotten to do that college paper, but YOU bought big rigs.
  3. LukeM.
    Oct 31, 2006
    0
    Best Game Ever!!!!
  4. PhillipV.
    Jan 25, 2007
    0
    Wow. That wasn't a good wow by the way. The minute I started playing Big Rigs my brain popped. That wow was escaping gas. The most fun you could have playing this game is shooting it numerous times with various weapons.
  5. AB
    Nov 17, 2004
    0
    This is the worst piece of atrocious crap ever released. I felt like I was going to hell for playing a game so bad. Graphics? Pathetic. This game can only be called "butt-ugly." Sound? Awful. The sound of a jackhammer is more entertaining than that of this game. Gameplay? Abysmal. This game feels uncomfortable to no end. Collision detection? None. Try to ride over a hill and you go This is the worst piece of atrocious crap ever released. I felt like I was going to hell for playing a game so bad. Graphics? Pathetic. This game can only be called "butt-ugly." Sound? Awful. The sound of a jackhammer is more entertaining than that of this game. Gameplay? Abysmal. This game feels uncomfortable to no end. Collision detection? None. Try to ride over a hill and you go through it. AI? The opponent doesn't even move! One of my worst life experiences. Ever. Expand
  6. EvilDruid
    Jul 22, 2006
    0
    0 seems to be the lowest this board goes. Too bad. The only reason I bothered to play this was I had a duty weekend in a port that was dull to start and someone left the disk in the desk. (Looked like it had been there for some time.) The best review I can give this game goes like this: If during a party you happen to run out of the AOL 'drink coasters' you will have an extra 0 seems to be the lowest this board goes. Too bad. The only reason I bothered to play this was I had a duty weekend in a port that was dull to start and someone left the disk in the desk. (Looked like it had been there for some time.) The best review I can give this game goes like this: If during a party you happen to run out of the AOL 'drink coasters' you will have an extra one for a spair. Further if anyone on the design team ever comes to you for a job as a software designer (or mailroom clerk) smile politly and offer them directions to the local VoTec school and suggest a training course or 3. Expand
  7. IlVhan
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    Never mind. This game doesn't even look like it was finished before they put it on the shelves. With no sound, a few dull songs, and horrible graphics, I can't say this deserves anything higher than a.
  8. WilliamT.
    Jan 28, 2008
    1
    Although absolutely terrible, Big Rigs manages to get a 1/10 for the laughs it induces when people play it.
  9. MrX
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The controls were very intuitive. It takes a mere flick of the wrist to send the game soaring through the air. The only criticism I can level at this game would be that the material used for the disc was rather flimsy and broke quite easily. I would like to see this improved for the sequel. In summing up, whether you are looking for a drink coaster or a frisbee, Big Rigs delivers, even if it uses flimsy disc technology. And if you happen to slip this disc into the ol' PC, a few clicks is all it takes to install and then immediately uninstall this rare gem. Expand
  10. KayleL.
    Apr 8, 2007
    0
    This game is like the spam you see on newgrounds. The only reason it buy it is to make fun of it, then you will burn the copy, and wish for your $3 back. At least you could drive at a 90* angle, you don't see that in any games. Best of all, no sound effects to ruin your song that you are listening to in iTunes as you play this game.
  11. Kyle
    Aug 13, 2008
    0
    Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy on purpose and say "golde cracked trophees are specialer!" I'm starting to doubt Stellar Stoner is a real company. just a bunch of MySpace addicted female teenagers wanting to see what happened if they tried to program a game. Guess what? Y O U ' R E W I N N E R ! ! ! Expand
  12. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    This game should never be touched. It should never be seen. It should never be in the presence of another... Anything. Slender man is scared of this game, satan worships it. The only reason it should exist is so it can be laughed at by YouTubers and their viewers.
  13. Squishy
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The competition does nothing but sit there like some large, wheeled paperweight. Once you win (I once won before I even started to move) you are presented with a trophy with 3 or 4 handles. What sort of Earthly being would need 4 handles? The words 'YOU'RE WINNER!' don't even make grammatical sense. I could spend hours writing down all of the many obvious flaws in this game, but I really have better things to do. If you are considering buying this game, please reconsider. Going to the nearest concrete wall and smashing your head against it for a few hours would be a much better use of your time. Plus, it would give you about the same amount of fun and pleasure as playing Big Rigs. Expand
  14. JamesB.
    Feb 3, 2010
    1
    This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire under your crotch), I do holeheartedly suggest this game be gotten by "other means" as it is, if anything, worth a few laughs with friends. Hell, you might even be able to turn it into a drinking game. Expand
  15. KevinF
    Oct 7, 2009
    1
    Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me laugh, it honestly did, just the fact that I reached the speed of light going backwards in a truck outside of the maps reletive area just adds to the mopre fun of it. So we'll begin with the theory of the game racing. What race you ask? Well, I ask that too quite frankly, since there practically is no race. Its you driving what appears to be a truck, but I question the authenticity of that as well. So when you begin, you get the big GO sign, and as you begin to move, you notice your opponent lags behind, actually, they just don't move at all. Oh and here is kicker, if you win, well "win", you get a nice award saying "YOU'RE WINNER!" Isn't that something? Oh yeah, so now we go to graphics. : / The graphics are quite primitive compared to most games at that time, partially because the game was released in aplha staging so the programming of it did not come out to well, neither did our graphics. So being the game wzas realeased in alpha, it did not come out good, but I'm sadly being repetitive, my main ideal is that the graphics are not good, and do not compliment the games in either way. This is probably already TL;DR so I'll end it here and let one of you other reviewers continue with the reviewing. This game is bad, it's absolute crap, and its an abomination to games world-wide. It gets a "supposedly official" score of 2. 1 for effort, or for lack of it but they still did put effort in, and 2 for for being a comical bundle of fun. Expand
  16. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    The developers must've had a cat paw up their ass with a tentical dick inserted in their mouth. They should've called it Big Dicks: Over the Top ****
  17. ThisGameIscrap
    May 28, 2007
    0
    I hate this game. DO YOU HEAR THAT????? I HATE IT! HATE! HATE! HATE! THIS IS NOT A GAME IT IS A WEAPON CREATED BY AL-QUIDA TO MAKE EVERYONE A BRAINDEAD BORDEOM ZOMBIE!!!!!! THIS **** IS SO CRAPPY IT DEFIES THE ******* LAWS OF THE ******* PHYSICS! COMPLEATE DETH, DESTRUCTION AND INSANITY TO THE CREATOR OF THIS!!!!!
  18. BrianC.
    Feb 23, 2008
    0
    Easily the absolute worst game ever created. It makes me think if the developers actually tested the final product.
  19. MatthewC.
    May 4, 2006
    0
    Oh my god! If i had a choice to either die or play this game again, I'd rather die! I wouldn't play this even if I was offered $1,000. There was no point to the game, horrible graphics, and the sound was absolutely mind-destroying!
  20. RYanRieder
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    i find it wierd that there are so many 10's. THIS GAME IS A FUCKING PIECE OF CRAP!!!! and all the "10" reviews say "its so realistic buy it now!" realistic my ass! I think its ppl who make these crappy products posting 10 reviews. that would explain why it somehow got a 3.4 average for users and every other site rated it 0.4.
  21. Oct 1, 2012
    0
    This IS the worst game of ALL TIME!!!
  22. SeanM.
    Mar 24, 2004
    0
    What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really can drive into a vortex of absolute nothing, even without the simple comfort of music. No music, and no sound! The worst "game" ever to be seen by human eyes. Expand
  23. Jeffy
    Jun 7, 2005
    0
    I don't like this game at all. I know games that's way better than this. I don't think this game should be on the shelf anymore.
  24. BobK.
    Oct 7, 2006
    0
    This is the worst game to ever be concieved! Watching paint dry is more fun that this hunk of junk. You drive through buildings, there are no physics at all. It's the dumbest piece crap idea of a game that ever was puked out of someones brain.
  25. FJK
    Jul 16, 2007
    0
    This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and have the truck go 50 times faster in reverse? P.S. all the 10 ratings were probably from the 10 year old game makers. Expand
  26. DavidM.
    Jul 3, 2007
    0
    If All games were like this, gaming would be a disaster.
  27. CalvinC.
    May 1, 2008
    0
    The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're Winner!"........Yes.....I are winner. If someone gives you this game, then they are an evil abomination that should be shunned. Expand
  28. Matthew
    Jun 22, 2008
    0
    This game makes NRA Varmint Hunter look good.
  29. W.T.F.
    Aug 6, 2008
    0
    It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR GeForce 8800GTX's in Quad SLI, with 8GB of DDR2 RAM clocked at 1600mhz" just to play the freakin' game? It's "realer than real it's so real"? Your parents were proud at your "winning"? The world you race in is so realistic the police and cargo is invisible? This is without a doubt the worst case of company bribery to fluff up review scores (not that it worked) that I have ever, ever seen. Expand
  30. ENOUGH!!
    Jan 11, 2009
    0
    A DISASTER! Now with Wheels! Get ready to waste you money on something that wasn't even coded correctly, bug tested, or even budgeted! but seriously, if you have any decency at all, do not buy this game. If you do buy it, burn it before it can corrupt your computer with its many bugs. It is that bad.
  31. AnoneeMus
    Dec 24, 2004
    0
    I KILL BIG RIGS! I'm not even gonna rant and rave about this game, even though I should. I OFFICIALLY Give It a -902,134,834/10.
  32. Dan
    Mar 8, 2005
    0
    GOD! Worst game ever to rear it's ugly head. It is connect the dots in something approaching 3D. You knw what? This isn't even a game. So a zero.
  33. JoeK.
    Jun 10, 2006
    0
    GREAT GAME!
  34. MichaelZ.
    Feb 18, 2005
    0
    LIES!!! A disgrace to the very fabric of humanity.
  35. Nov 25, 2012
    0
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing: I love racing games like Mario Kart. In Big Rigs, you have a choice of four rigs and there five tracks. Unfortunately, Big Rigs is a completely buggy mess. The fifth track, Nightride, which is the best of the lot, crashes the game. And look at the graphics. The rigs and some textures don't look that bad. But all the other textures are sub-Nintendo 64. AddBig Rigs: Over the Road Racing: I love racing games like Mario Kart. In Big Rigs, you have a choice of four rigs and there five tracks. Unfortunately, Big Rigs is a completely buggy mess. The fifth track, Nightride, which is the best of the lot, crashes the game. And look at the graphics. The rigs and some textures don't look that bad. But all the other textures are sub-Nintendo 64. Add that to game-breaking clipping issues and disconnected textures and you've got one of the worst looking games ever. There's no sound, and with no obstacles, no competition, and no cargo it's degenerated into 3D connect-the-dots. Verdict Presentation: 0 - A completely buggy mess. The best track of the lot crashes the game. There's only four rigs to choose from. Gran Turismo 5 had 1000 cars Graphics: 0 - Extremely grainy textures. I've seen far better looking games in 2003 (e.g. Worms 3D). Textures disconnect when you're near the road. Sound: 0 - No sound at all. So a 0. Gameplay: 0 - With no obstacles, no cargo, and no competition, the goal you have is not a goal. Lasting Appeal: 0 - With no gameplay, no replay. -Extremely buggy -Clipping issues -Only five tracks to choose from -The goal you have is not a goal -Only four rigs -Horrible graphics Overall: 0 - Donut of Death - An absolute failure in the games industry. if all games were like this, video gaming would be a disaster. Expand
  36. Spartan234
    Jun 30, 2006
    1
    Utterly atrocious. The only reason why I didn't give it a zero was because it was so bad it was funny. No AI, no collision detection, no physics, no sound, and everything else that there IS in this game is just laughable. That said, this is a must-buy for masochists and "laugh-seekers", but everyone else should stay far, far away.
  37. Nov 16, 2010
    1
    After playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cansAfter playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cans into a drainage ditch. This is precisely why it sold 20,000 copies. Expand
  38. Dec 25, 2010
    0
    Horrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridgesHorrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridges don't really exist (you pass under them). There is no AI at all (your opponent just sits there while you goof around). There WAS an update or something that let me actually have an opponent, but they just stop right before the finishing line. You go faster in reverse than in normal driving. Also, you can drive out of the map, and when in reverse, go to trillions of miles per hour. Awful. MOST awful. Expand
  39. Apr 22, 2011
    0
    Is it even worth writing a review other than:

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  40. NathanG.
    Aug 1, 2005
    0
    By far, the worst game ever. YOU'RE WINNER! if you don't buy this game. For those demons who do enjoy this game, here is a cheat: Press Tab while racing to take control over the other truck. Finally, it will move!
  41. IamsaA.
    Feb 5, 2004
    0
    Packaging-kitchy The Trucks-utterly horrible The Tracks-extremely horrible Graphics- blocks Audio- "tidididi" Replay Value- none what so ever Own opinion: I am in a mental institute Overall points for this (game?): A round Big 0!!!!!!!!
  42. Jul 19, 2012
    0
    Must buy!!! The graphics the atmosphere feels like need for speed retro games. Every gamer should play this the enemy ai is incredible.This game is so badass in every aspect of it over the top driving real feel. The city is alive, you can drive like a maniac
  43. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    If you rate this game 1/10 you are going WAY too far. this game doesn't even deserve to have a 1/10. it doesn;t even deserve to have been released.i give it a 0/10. this game was god awful
  44. Sep 12, 2011
    0
    Hahaha!, This game gives a lot of laughter! Everything is wrong, it looks like they did on purpose so that everyone in the world we are WINNERS.
    And one thing: To those idiots who are putting 10 of rating should quit, because they make the game has a user score too high for it deserves in reality.
  45. Jan 14, 2011
    0
    The game is simply not there. It's broken beyond repair, it's a glitch fest, and it's no fun at all. Just avoid this game at all costs. It's simply not worth you're time, money and sanity.
  46. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    100 bucks, if this game was published by ea it would have received an 80 from the official reviewers. I ain't even full regal guy and my review must be one hundred and fifty characters long.
  47. Nov 3, 2011
    1
    I recently got to play this, and boy is it awful. To the muddy graphics to the nonexistent AI, this game is downright horrible. It's no suprise that this game is considered one of the worst.
  48. May 30, 2011
    0
    If a game doesn't have the laws of physics, good AI, and crashing into stuff, it's not fun. Thus, Big Rigs is not fun. Don't buy this miserable pile of ass farts.
  49. Jul 1, 2011
    0
    This excuse of a game is so bad that, I can't even start where to begin. Besides, the ppl who gave this a positive review either have no idea what a decent game is, or were paid by the developers themselves to give a high score. This game is really -10/10, but there's no way you could rate that here.
  50. Aug 4, 2011
    0
    The worst game I ever played!!!! There is no audio , dumbest A.I, no collision detection, and the ugliest graphics ever!!! This game deserves a 0 out of 10!!!!!!!
  51. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I haven't played this game but after reading a review, this game is terrible. It's so terrible that the creator's had to lie about what happened on the box! Basically, all you do is race a CPU that dosen't even move (So you win EVERYTIME!). The. Worst. Game. Ever. EVER!!!!!
  52. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    ONE OF THE WORST GAMES POSSIBLY EVER MADE!

    I wish that there aren't going to be any more of these games made, but yet, I'm probably second guessing myself because my worst nightmare is possibly going to come true again.
  53. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    DO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you justDO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you just keeping the spead up. I looks like a great cheat but no... It only ruins stuff becouse It becomes Imposible to controll your car there are some copy paste envontment on the roud which you can pass them by just goin to them...Its jsut the wrost game ever made... Expand
  54. Aug 5, 2013
    0
    Honestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. AlsoHonestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. Also like to point out that there are only 4 trucks available; only 4. Not to mention that the AI is broken. At the start of a race in 1 of 5 different levels, yes, only 5 different levels, you will start racing with another truck. Unfortunately, the AI's truck will stay still, it will not move at all even when the race has started. And, good luck trying to load 1 of the 5 levels, because when you try to load some of them, the game crashes. It looks like a PS1 game, too, and the truck you're driving can go through anything except terrain; buildings, bridges...

    Avoid this game at all costs, unless you really hate someone, then, in which case, buy them a copy. But, this is the worst game ever made.
    Expand
  55. BrainRecall
    Apr 7, 2004
    1
    I didn't give it a zero because I find the game to be worthwhile. Let me explain. Firstly, Big Rigs has set a low point for which all games will now be compared with. I seriously doubt anyone could make a game quite as worse and still have it work. Speaking of working, even though nearly everything in the game is broken, it all works. Meaning, I can actually play the game and it I didn't give it a zero because I find the game to be worthwhile. Let me explain. Firstly, Big Rigs has set a low point for which all games will now be compared with. I seriously doubt anyone could make a game quite as worse and still have it work. Speaking of working, even though nearly everything in the game is broken, it all works. Meaning, I can actually play the game and it doesn't kill my computer. Big Rigs also sets the standard for patches. The v1.0 patch does fix some things (all maps work, the competitor truck actually moves, and sound has appeard). Unfortunetly, the patch needs a patch. The competitor never finishes the track. It stops right before the finish, allowing you to always win. Sounds are distribuingly bad, with it cracking constantly (for some reason there is a crash sound, although, it is impossible to crash since they did not fix the clipping). Also, for some reason, they XYZ coordinates now appear on the screen. Again though, the patch doens't kill my computer, which is a Good Thing(tm). Finally, Big Rigs allows you to violate the laws of physics! Well, not just violate them, totally destroy them. How does the secenery look like when it's zooming by at over 1 TRILLION MILES PER HOUR? Well, I could tell, if my truck would still appear on the screen. (Note: 1.01 trillion MPH roughly equals 1,500 times the speed of light. How intresting.) Face it, Big Rigs is here to stay, as a cult-classic for the worst and most incomplete game ever released. I'll give a golf clap to Stellar Stone for that achievment. *softly claps* Expand
  56. Apr 25, 2012
    1
    ah,there is no solid object in this game -it absolutely pisses me off every time i play it -though it's good for your health-'cos laughter is the best medicine
  57. JoeyZickes
    Feb 7, 2009
    0
    ARE SOME OF THESE VOTERS ACTUALLY SAYING THAT THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARE SOME OF THESE VOTERS SAYING THIS GAME MAKES HALF LIFE AND ZELDA LOOK BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS GAME IS THE WORST GAME I'VE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!! (other than E.T. for the Atari) YOU PEOPLE ARE INSANE AND YOU DO NOT KNOW THE FIRST THING ABOUT VIDEO GAMES!!!!!!!!!
  58. SC007
    Feb 29, 2004
    0
    I'll leave the following sentance for you to work out just how bad this "game" is: "Go [through] some of the worst-drawn scenery ever." A waste of money, a waste of space, and a waste of time.
  59. AndreasL.
    Mar 6, 2004
    0
    Houston, we have a problem here...! I think this is the absolutely worst game I ever played. Why is there no sound? Why doesn't the computer trucks even move? Why is it possible to drive trough every object on the levels? Why is there a highscore section, when it isn't possible to get any? If I had bought this game, I would go back and blast the game shop up! This game seems to Houston, we have a problem here...! I think this is the absolutely worst game I ever played. Why is there no sound? Why doesn't the computer trucks even move? Why is it possible to drive trough every object on the levels? Why is there a highscore section, when it isn't possible to get any? If I had bought this game, I would go back and blast the game shop up! This game seems to be the absolutely first running version in the developement. Expand
  60. FredB.
    Jul 5, 2005
    0
    First of all, I would like to declare war on all those who actually gave this game a good score. What do you mean its fun? How the hell do you get past the level when your frikin truck goes off the map? I found this game at the bottom of a bargain bin, and regret spending 5 bucks on this pile of dung (without flies as the flies have higher standards).
  61. SherwelB.
    Jun 3, 2007
    0
    Big rigs... over the road racing!! :D yehaa! this IS the worst game ever made! its takes pure talent to produce something as bad as this. Congratulations Stellar S. on a job well done! :D
  62. RyanK.
    Aug 8, 2008
    0
    I'm pretty sure this is what publishers check in the closet for before they go to bed.
  63. Nov 15, 2011
    4
    So bad its worth playing.

    Thats my opinion on Big Rigs. Sure this game is unimpressive in many fronts. Gameplay, Graphics, Story, eerything which makes up a good game is COMPLETELY absent here. Whats left you ask? A blast of a time which constantly suprises you with its terrible game design and AI. Im sure you'e heard about the mountains and the reverse driving and the cliiping through
    So bad its worth playing.

    Thats my opinion on Big Rigs. Sure this game is unimpressive in many fronts. Gameplay, Graphics, Story, eerything which makes up a good game is COMPLETELY absent here. Whats left you ask?

    A blast of a time which constantly suprises you with its terrible game design and AI.

    Im sure you'e heard about the mountains and the reverse driving and the cliiping through objects, so il save you the trouble of reading it again.

    Although DEFINITELY a very poorly designed game, you have to admit, you DID have a lot of fun playing it for half an hour before you threw it in the trash.

    If you still have this game, your winner!
    Expand
  64. Jul 13, 2012
    0
    lol i only played it to see how bad it is i mean it is the lowest on this site so yeah wtf it is so badly done i mean what is there to say holy **** this is bad
  65. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game was made ​​sin, it shows very thing that testers have not been in the game does not start on the opponent's challenge is therefore to do with physics, not to speak.
  66. Feb 1, 2013
    1
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is an absolute disaster that should be left destroyed and burnt in a hole in the desert and then buried under 10 tons of concrete. This game is the definition of bad. The only other thing I can say is that if you like really and I mean REALLY bad games then this game will be you're true love and desire. Oh and did I mention that the game is bad I just need toBig Rigs: Over the Road Racing is an absolute disaster that should be left destroyed and burnt in a hole in the desert and then buried under 10 tons of concrete. This game is the definition of bad. The only other thing I can say is that if you like really and I mean REALLY bad games then this game will be you're true love and desire. Oh and did I mention that the game is bad I just need to make sure everybody understands this. DO NOT GET THIS GAME OR YOU WILL SNAP YOUR OWN NECK!!!! 1/10-Epic Fail. Expand
  67. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    This game was great, i love hairy smelly truckers and their big fat trucks, it get my trucker so hard that a sword cant cut through it. Like this lone 8===========================================================================================================================================================================================D
  68. Jul 16, 2013
    1
    let me put it to you this way this game earned a one because of the several billions of trillions of hours you will be laughing your face off at this game. i am surprised the developer did not decide this is not worth the money we could make and did not release it. it probably took a week to make
  69. DavidM.
    May 29, 2007
    0
    If All games were like this, gaming would be a disaster.
  70. SamP
    May 6, 2007
    0
    I bet if you checked the computers of everyone who has shoot up a school this game will be on there. Its something to NEVER EVER GO NEAR!! Don't listen to the other gimps who gave this a good review. It is a shame on the face of the pc.
  71. ChrisH.
    Mar 24, 2008
    1
    What is there to be played should never be played by anyone, and what is there to crash your computer should be seen as a welcome change on your monitor. This game should be laughed at, that's all there is to it. I give it a 1, for making me chuckle.
  72. JosephF.
    Dec 1, 2004
    0
    How bad could a game get? I swear, I almost had a hardattack looking at these views. The sound? Oh the sound...What sound? I dont think with a d*mn ATC SPA2-150 amp could put out these sounds. Scratch that, there is no sounds. Even with that amp. The gameplay? Wow this a load of bs. First of all there is no competition. You can wait 25 years and youll still be there... Game in progress, How bad could a game get? I swear, I almost had a hardattack looking at these views. The sound? Oh the sound...What sound? I dont think with a d*mn ATC SPA2-150 amp could put out these sounds. Scratch that, there is no sounds. Even with that amp. The gameplay? Wow this a load of bs. First of all there is no competition. You can wait 25 years and youll still be there... Game in progress, ai sitting next to you. So stupid. There arent even any cop chases to make this garbage mildly interesting. Maybe their in their donut shop, busy donutting, but, since you can ram straight through any building, you cant find one cop. NOT ONE! you can literally exit the game boundaries into an infinite plane. seriously. This would win the worst game of eternity award. Why publish such trash as this? sure it says in the Readme of the game, it was tested...Deleted. There is no game play, the "You're winner" is bad grammar, and ramming through every prop, may be fun. Accelerating at 1,000 MPH and stopping on a dime, rolling over 90 degree mountains, driving sideways on hills, proves this game's garbage physics. I reccomend this game not even to your worst enemy! Please dont be so crude as to do that. I warn you all! Do not buy this virus! I rate it 0. Expand
  73. NB
    Jan 25, 2004
    0
    This game sucks beyond sucking. This makes Blitz for game boy color look good.
  74. FrankieB.
    Jan 9, 2005
    0
    What the hell just happened?
  75. JeffM.
    Apr 7, 2005
    0
    Wow, this game is just beyond words. I can't even begin to say how bad this game is. I actually bought this game just to see how bad it was, and I wasn't disappointed. Don't play this game. It sucks. Do not play it.
  76. EricG.
    Jun 30, 2005
    0
    Jesus, how embarrassing.
  77. MrI.Q.
    Feb 24, 2006
    0
    This game is absolutely terrible. I suggest that those of you who gave this game positive reviews find something better to do with your life. Anyone with an ounce of common sence could see how ridiculously bad this game is. If you have no higher goal in life than deceiving yourself into thinking this game is actually good, then I feel sincerely sorry for you.
  78. BenT.
    Mar 21, 2006
    0
    I wish I could get my money and that 30 minutes of my life back. Don't buy it, don't get the demo, don't even play it just for a laugh - because it's so bad, it's not funny.
  79. DrewF.
    May 11, 2006
    0
    Dont waste your time. Dont buy this game. End of story.
  80. SamuelL.
    Jun 13, 2006
    0
    Let's see, who's more trustworthy - the 50 critics who rate this game 0, or the select few who call this the most perfect game brought into the existence of Earth. Gee, tough decision. For those of you who rated this game 10, please abandon the drugs and seek help. This game was made to show the bottom of the gaming industry, not the top. The TOP is Half Life 2.
  81. MattT.
    Dec 27, 2004
    0
    This game sucks beyond sucking. its freaking SCARY its so bad. i mean, you can go ONE FREAKING MILLION miles an hour in reverse, and then, let go of the down arrow button, BOOM, it stops, laws of physics? nope. drive straight up a cliff like spiderman crawls up buildings, and fall off the edge of the world, to the end of the universe. i'd rate this peice of eye bleeding crap into theThis game sucks beyond sucking. its freaking SCARY its so bad. i mean, you can go ONE FREAKING MILLION miles an hour in reverse, and then, let go of the down arrow button, BOOM, it stops, laws of physics? nope. drive straight up a cliff like spiderman crawls up buildings, and fall off the edge of the world, to the end of the universe. i'd rate this peice of eye bleeding crap into the negatives... but thats just me. Expand
  82. Pozer
    Dec 4, 2005
    0
    I think someone needs to be sued and then fired for creating such a pile of useless tripe. Heck, even the people who DO eat tripe would barf at the thought of playing this unsightly monstrosity!!
  83. BenV.
    Apr 13, 2006
    0
    I can't believe I wasted my life by playing this horrendous game and writing this review.
  84. Nov 3, 2010
    0
    this game is totally bad... the gameplay is just terrible everytime i want to 'do' something it bugs or its slow... never buy this game or install it for free.. waste of hard drive
  85. Nov 22, 2011
    1
    Uh...I don't know what to say about this game.
    Let's just say if you like game glitch this game got you covered.
    Be able to drive a big rig truck that knew no bounds in gravity,speed,physics and it defines the new meaning of how bad and low or fast or dirty a game can be.
  86. Nov 12, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You're Winner......................................................................................................................................... Expand
  87. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Nothing about this game works. IT'S VIRTUALLY UNPLAYABLE! The worst glitches I've ever found is within this game. You can drive through anything! The game itself is a complete joke.
  88. Apr 24, 2013
    0
    What else is there to say than: YOU'RE WINNER!

    No but seriously, even though I'm giving this a zero because this..."game" was made very poorly, I had some really fun times with it discovering all the game-breaking bugs and all that. There's games out there like Sonic 06 that are worse because this game is bad, but it's laughably bad. I drove myself to tears from laughing at how bad this
    What else is there to say than: YOU'RE WINNER!

    No but seriously, even though I'm giving this a zero because this..."game" was made very poorly, I had some really fun times with it discovering all the game-breaking bugs and all that. There's games out there like Sonic 06 that are worse because this game is bad, but it's laughably bad. I drove myself to tears from laughing at how bad this game is. Sonic 06 is frustrating and not funny at all.
    Expand
  89. Mar 8, 2013
    0
    Oh god, this game is unplayable, please god, this game can't exists...
    Full of Bugs, lack of graphics and a horrible destruction of the basics of physics, this game is a example... of not what to do...
    Please, make a favour to yourself, STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME!
  90. Mar 15, 2013
    0
    Congratulations, who-ever made this game, Mr. anonymous company. You're winner.

    ...
    Yes, I did make this review just to poke fun at that.
    So sue me.
  91. May 22, 2013
    0
    This game is without a doubt the worst game in the history of the universe. If you like this game, then I recommend you see a psychiatrist because there is something mentally wrong with you.
  92. May 24, 2016
    0
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10 They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail. Story 0/10 There is none. Gameplay 0/10 The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10

    They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail.

    Story 0/10

    There is none.

    Gameplay 0/10

    The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The physics are so far up the *** you can make the car go up to 12.3 undecillion km/h.... what the serious ****.

    What a pile of junk.

    FINAL SCORE: 0/10 - This is justified, given the game barely works at all.
    Expand
  93. Mar 24, 2015
    0
    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH *breath* AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
  94. Oct 29, 2016
    0
    sin comentarios que se pudra este juego el peor de la historia.........................................................................................
  95. Nov 9, 2010
    2
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is in a league of its own. With no audio, no collision detection, no artificial intelligence and no purpose at all, Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is hands down the worst game of all time. Yet I had to give it a two simply because it made me laugh beyond belief.

    Blend this **** before its too late.
  96. CannonfeedY.
    Apr 4, 2008
    1
    To be honest, I haven't even played this game, and accordingly to the reviews I've seen on youtube I'm not even going to. I don't want to say it's a complete failure, after all, a game's purpose is to entertain, and yes, watching these videos made me laugh. What I find pretty pathetic is how less effort the developers put into the game just to earn some To be honest, I haven't even played this game, and accordingly to the reviews I've seen on youtube I'm not even going to. I don't want to say it's a complete failure, after all, a game's purpose is to entertain, and yes, watching these videos made me laugh. What I find pretty pathetic is how less effort the developers put into the game just to earn some peoples money who didn't know how AWFUL it is. I'll give it a 1, because the developers DID at least something after all: They made laugh me ass off about their failure, yeah. Expand
  97. Pist'NBroke
    Mar 8, 2004
    0
    WHY!!!!!!!!!
  98. Aug 14, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. OK for people giving the game a ten ur retards and secondly the game must have been made to be funny because Ive even heard they were going to make a GC port which I would have bought just to smash. The game has no AI terrible,abysmil non existant at times graphics, The gameplay would have been terrible even if the game was'nt broken and the game crashes ur computer becasue the creators had wanted to get everyone up the arse with there bad execution. There is no way to lose in the game but even before it came out it allready lost.â Expand
  99. ChrisK.
    Oct 11, 2009
    1
    Lot's of reviews show they hate this game, but none of them say why. First of all there is no clipping so you go thru buildings, bridges, trucks, and even the very boundries of the map. There is no account for gravity so you can take a hill going 80mph. There is no speed cap for going backwords so you can get up to 5000mph before it crashes, yet when you let go of the button it stops Lot's of reviews show they hate this game, but none of them say why. First of all there is no clipping so you go thru buildings, bridges, trucks, and even the very boundries of the map. There is no account for gravity so you can take a hill going 80mph. There is no speed cap for going backwords so you can get up to 5000mph before it crashes, yet when you let go of the button it stops on a dime. The AI and one of the maps are broken making the game further pointless. This is not even talking about the terrible graphics! THE worst game of all time hands down, and for that I guess can deserve some reward. Expand
  100. JackE
    Jan 20, 2010
    0
    This game was probably made to be the worst game ever. It was intentional. If it wasn't, the developers must be a bunch of 10-year-old kids with old PC's in a home garage. Seriously. How can this be called a game.
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Cheat Code Central
    10
    Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. netjak
    0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.