User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1033 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. WilliamT.
    Jan 28, 2008
    1
    Although absolutely terrible, Big Rigs manages to get a 1/10 for the laughs it induces when people play it.
  2. MrX
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The controls were very intuitive. It takes a mere flick of the wrist to send the game soaring through the air. The only criticism I can level at this game would be that the material used for the disc was rather flimsy and broke quite easily. I would like to see this improved for the sequel. In summing up, whether you are looking for a drink coaster or a frisbee, Big Rigs delivers, even if it uses flimsy disc technology. And if you happen to slip this disc into the ol' PC, a few clicks is all it takes to install and then immediately uninstall this rare gem. Expand
  3. KayleL.
    Apr 8, 2007
    0
    This game is like the spam you see on newgrounds. The only reason it buy it is to make fun of it, then you will burn the copy, and wish for your $3 back. At least you could drive at a 90* angle, you don't see that in any games. Best of all, no sound effects to ruin your song that you are listening to in iTunes as you play this game.
  4. Kyle
    Aug 13, 2008
    0
    Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy on purpose and say "golde cracked trophees are specialer!" I'm starting to doubt Stellar Stoner is a real company. just a bunch of MySpace addicted female teenagers wanting to see what happened if they tried to program a game. Guess what? Y O U ' R E W I N N E R ! ! ! Expand
  5. Apr 27, 2014
    10
    Amazing, this is simply the best racing game of all time, if not the best video game of all time. With some of the most well designed tracks of any racing game I have ever played, like the majesty of devil passage 1, devil passage 2 and small town road.
  6. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    Going reverse at the speed light? Being able to pass through solid objects? You may think these would find their place in a greatly defined Sci-Fi game. But no they do not. They find themselves in one of the best ULTRA realistic racing simulators of all time. For 11 years I have played this game and not once regretted it. Apart from the numerous times I have wanted to end my life whileGoing reverse at the speed light? Being able to pass through solid objects? You may think these would find their place in a greatly defined Sci-Fi game. But no they do not. They find themselves in one of the best ULTRA realistic racing simulators of all time. For 11 years I have played this game and not once regretted it. Apart from the numerous times I have wanted to end my life while playing this game. But that's irrelevant.

    Recommended. 10/10
    Expand
  7. Jul 3, 2014
    10
    This game has high-end graphics, and can only be played on high-end gaming PCs.
    If you don't own this game, then your life is not complete yet. The storyline and gameplay entices me to play the game even more than I should be.
    The storyline is truly a cherished one to remember. This game consists of a better story than the Mass Effect series, and the Matrix movie, COMBINED. Guess what,
    This game has high-end graphics, and can only be played on high-end gaming PCs.
    If you don't own this game, then your life is not complete yet. The storyline and gameplay entices me to play the game even more than I should be.
    The storyline is truly a cherished one to remember. This game consists of a better story than the Mass Effect series, and the Matrix movie, COMBINED.
    Guess what, if you own this game, then you're winner.
    But if you don't, buy it now. You not regret it!
    Expand
  8. Nov 13, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An excellent racing game that introduces new and innovating mechanics to the racing genre it's only problem is that it lacks a large variety of rigs to choose from, I would have taken more points away if the ending wasn't as amazing as it is I was shocked when it was revealed that the reason why you can go through buildings is because you are a ghost Expand
  9. Feb 13, 2015
    9
    I only like it because of theI only like it because of the story................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. Expand
  10. Nov 27, 2010
    10
    Alright, so... Alot of you may think that this game is terrible. But me, personally...i love this game. What other games can you play where you can defy gravity? The Laws of Physics? Backwards to infinite speeds? Sure, the graphics are aged...but this is a 2003 game...Love it... Buy it!
  11. Squishy
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The competition does nothing but sit there like some large, wheeled paperweight. Once you win (I once won before I even started to move) you are presented with a trophy with 3 or 4 handles. What sort of Earthly being would need 4 handles? The words 'YOU'RE WINNER!' don't even make grammatical sense. I could spend hours writing down all of the many obvious flaws in this game, but I really have better things to do. If you are considering buying this game, please reconsider. Going to the nearest concrete wall and smashing your head against it for a few hours would be a much better use of your time. Plus, it would give you about the same amount of fun and pleasure as playing Big Rigs. Expand
  12. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    masterpiece in every aspect of the game, it makes games like mass effect and GTA look bad, ............................................................................
  13. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    God, this the the best game out there. not best racing game, or best PC game, or best video game.
    It's the best GAME, with flawless graphics, great gameplay, and the most wide variety of vehicles ever!
  14. Dec 1, 2014
    10
    Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  15. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    This game is very well made, with no clip building, and inspiring one-liners like You're Winner. This game is so beautiful the AI doesn't move in awe of the magnificence of this game. Buy it now
  16. Nov 22, 2011
    1
    Uh...I don't know what to say about this game.
    Let's just say if you like game glitch this game got you covered.
    Be able to drive a big rig truck that knew no bounds in gravity,speed,physics and it defines the new meaning of how bad and low or fast or dirty a game can be.
  17. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    I must say this is the crowing piece of achievement created by a life form. This is so good. Gta V looks like garbage compared to this. Ocarina of Time is absolute trash. This game is what really makes it good to be an American. God Bless America let freedom buzz because you live in a apartment
  18. Feb 8, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I find it confusing how many people are giving this game a zero. It delivers exactly what the title says: big rigs and roads. Note that neither bridges or AI are mentioned in this title. I found my racing experience to be realistic and immersive. I was delighted by the inclusion of the infinite reverse mechanics, missing from other "realistic" games like Forza or Gran Turismo. 10/10, would bang again. Expand
  19. Feb 28, 2014
    10
    This is best game made by mankind. This game has stunning graphics, if you think battlefield 4 has good graphics, you are wrong. Addictive gameplay and great controls. It's a shame that Critic's such as G4 TV, Netjak, Thunderbolt, **** Code Central and GameSpot give this masterpiece a bad rating but give 10 out of ten to bad games such as Battlefield 4, Call of Duty, Half life 2 and TeamThis is best game made by mankind. This game has stunning graphics, if you think battlefield 4 has good graphics, you are wrong. Addictive gameplay and great controls. It's a shame that Critic's such as G4 TV, Netjak, Thunderbolt, **** Code Central and GameSpot give this masterpiece a bad rating but give 10 out of ten to bad games such as Battlefield 4, Call of Duty, Half life 2 and Team Fortress 2 and give a bad rating to great games such as Ride to Hell, Game Tycoon 1.5 and this game. The critics are retarded so don't read their reviews. Buy this game. Expand
  20. Mar 21, 2014
    10
    This game has one of the most imaginative plots in the whole history of books, plays, movies, TV-shows and video games. Since there is no manual the player has to figure out the plot themselves, but it is very clear what's going on. You're a ghost truck who can go through things. The point of the game is to win the race, however because you're a ghost truck all the other riders are tooThis game has one of the most imaginative plots in the whole history of books, plays, movies, TV-shows and video games. Since there is no manual the player has to figure out the plot themselves, but it is very clear what's going on. You're a ghost truck who can go through things. The point of the game is to win the race, however because you're a ghost truck all the other riders are too scared to drive. There are police cars but they're invisible for some reason. The plot twist is that terrorists have strapped an invisible bomb to the back of your car, and if you hold back long enough it sends you spinning into a vortex and it messes up your monitor so it says 1000 mph. Expand
  21. Mar 20, 2014
    10
    This game is the best with its better Next-Gen graphics then any PS4, Xbox One, Wii U, and even the Ouya. The frame rate is super amazing. Need for Speed and even Forza can't compare or compete with each other. Big Rigs FTW!
  22. Jan 11, 2015
    10
    10/10 would ride through buildings again. It's such a good game! There's no collision so that you can keep on going as fast as you can! Additionally, you can go faster by driving backwards! It's so accurate that I wish they would make a sequel to this game!
  23. Jan 23, 2017
    5
    As a video game this is a horrible mess, that seems to have undergone enough testing to qualify for pre-pre-alpha status.
    One thing I enjoyed about it, however, was the physics of driving in reverse, that got me thinking of a perpetual motion apparatus. Didn't take long until I realized that there is no way you could harvest the energy of a virtual object moving at the speed of light
    As a video game this is a horrible mess, that seems to have undergone enough testing to qualify for pre-pre-alpha status.
    One thing I enjoyed about it, however, was the physics of driving in reverse, that got me thinking of a perpetual motion apparatus. Didn't take long until I realized that there is no way you could harvest the energy of a virtual object moving at the speed of light without any terminal velocity in sight. I give it a 5, because it runs virtually on any machine, and provides whole seconds of entertainment.
    Expand
  24. JamesB.
    Feb 3, 2010
    1
    This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire under your crotch), I do holeheartedly suggest this game be gotten by "other means" as it is, if anything, worth a few laughs with friends. Hell, you might even be able to turn it into a drinking game. Expand
  25. KevinF
    Oct 7, 2009
    1
    Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me laugh, it honestly did, just the fact that I reached the speed of light going backwards in a truck outside of the maps reletive area just adds to the mopre fun of it. So we'll begin with the theory of the game racing. What race you ask? Well, I ask that too quite frankly, since there practically is no race. Its you driving what appears to be a truck, but I question the authenticity of that as well. So when you begin, you get the big GO sign, and as you begin to move, you notice your opponent lags behind, actually, they just don't move at all. Oh and here is kicker, if you win, well "win", you get a nice award saying "YOU'RE WINNER!" Isn't that something? Oh yeah, so now we go to graphics. : / The graphics are quite primitive compared to most games at that time, partially because the game was released in aplha staging so the programming of it did not come out to well, neither did our graphics. So being the game wzas realeased in alpha, it did not come out good, but I'm sadly being repetitive, my main ideal is that the graphics are not good, and do not compliment the games in either way. This is probably already TL;DR so I'll end it here and let one of you other reviewers continue with the reviewing. This game is bad, it's absolute crap, and its an abomination to games world-wide. It gets a "supposedly official" score of 2. 1 for effort, or for lack of it but they still did put effort in, and 2 for for being a comical bundle of fun. Expand
  26. Oct 1, 2012
    0
    This IS the worst game of ALL TIME!!!
  27. Dec 21, 2014
    10
    I PLAYED THIS GAME SO MUCH THAT MY CAPS KEY IS BROKEN!!! YAY!!! i have to hold down shift to not have it on... i already have cramps... I GIVE IT A 10/5
  28. Mar 19, 2013
    6
    I'm not going to lie, this game earned a 6 from me, not for the graphics or mechanics, but for the half-hour of laughter it brought me. The best part of the game is driving in reverse at negative 25 sextillion mph. I also feel that it's ironic because when you drive over bridges you are under the road. Overall, good for thirty minutes of laughter.
  29. ThisGameIscrap
    May 28, 2007
    0
    I hate this game. DO YOU HEAR THAT????? I HATE IT! HATE! HATE! HATE! THIS IS NOT A GAME IT IS A WEAPON CREATED BY AL-QUIDA TO MAKE EVERYONE A BRAINDEAD BORDEOM ZOMBIE!!!!!! THIS **** IS SO CRAPPY IT DEFIES THE ******* LAWS OF THE ******* PHYSICS! COMPLEATE DETH, DESTRUCTION AND INSANITY TO THE CREATOR OF THIS!!!!!
  30. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You don't play this game because its good, you play it because its bad. Its so bad that its good and addicting. I was having so much fun laughing at this game. Btw, the truck wins. Expand
  31. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    I have no clue why everyone says this game is bad, because honestly when you think about it, there's only one way to describe it..........................this game is better than sex....on crack
  32. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    Pros:

    -Everything. (10+)

    Cons:

    -What, you think this game has any cons? Ha, ha, you are funny-TO THE DUNGEONS! (0-)

    Overall Score: 100/100. Perfect!
  33. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK! Expand
  34. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    This is a game that truly stood the test of time, I can still go back to this and have more fun than any triple A title out there. The racing is one of the most realistic things i have ever had the joy to play and the damage modeling is superb. If you have never played this classic you are defiantly missing out. 10/10
  35. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Way ahead of its time, Big Rigs has revolutionized the world of high intensity racing games, and the industry hasnt looked back since. I have been playing Big Rigs over the Road Racing for the past 8 hours straight, I am hooked. Big Rigs is a high intensity street racing game where the player takes the control of an 18 wheel semi-trailer driver, driving illicit substances across theWay ahead of its time, Big Rigs has revolutionized the world of high intensity racing games, and the industry hasnt looked back since. I have been playing Big Rigs over the Road Racing for the past 8 hours straight, I am hooked. Big Rigs is a high intensity street racing game where the player takes the control of an 18 wheel semi-trailer driver, driving illicit substances across the country, with the police in hot pursuit. When you start a custom race, you have the option to select your vehicle from a large variety of Big Rigs, select the track, where there are a whole 5! When the race starts, you will be driving your 18 wheels of thunder across the countryside with uncanny, correct physics. One of my favourite things about this game is the infinity engine, you can reverse infinity quickly, stop infinityl quickly, and continue past the map in an infinite void. Expand
  36. Nov 16, 2010
    1
    After playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cansAfter playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cans into a drainage ditch. This is precisely why it sold 20,000 copies. Expand
  37. Dec 25, 2010
    0
    Horrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridgesHorrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridges don't really exist (you pass under them). There is no AI at all (your opponent just sits there while you goof around). There WAS an update or something that let me actually have an opponent, but they just stop right before the finishing line. You go faster in reverse than in normal driving. Also, you can drive out of the map, and when in reverse, go to trillions of miles per hour. Awful. MOST awful. Expand
  38. Apr 17, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so longHands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so long and punched the disc into a fine powder with my bare hands and snorted it. Expand
  39. BrianC.
    Feb 23, 2008
    0
    Easily the absolute worst game ever created. It makes me think if the developers actually tested the final product.
  40. MatthewC.
    May 4, 2006
    0
    Oh my god! If i had a choice to either die or play this game again, I'd rather die! I wouldn't play this even if I was offered $1,000. There was no point to the game, horrible graphics, and the sound was absolutely mind-destroying!
  41. RYanRieder
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    i find it wierd that there are so many 10's. THIS GAME IS A FUCKING PIECE OF CRAP!!!! and all the "10" reviews say "its so realistic buy it now!" realistic my ass! I think its ppl who make these crappy products posting 10 reviews. that would explain why it somehow got a 3.4 average for users and every other site rated it 0.4.
  42. Jul 19, 2012
    0
    Must buy!!! The graphics the atmosphere feels like need for speed retro games. Every gamer should play this the enemy ai is incredible.This game is so badass in every aspect of it over the top driving real feel. The city is alive, you can drive like a maniac
  43. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    If you rate this game 1/10 you are going WAY too far. this game doesn't even deserve to have a 1/10. it doesn;t even deserve to have been released.i give it a 0/10. this game was god awful
  44. SeanM.
    Mar 24, 2004
    0
    What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really can drive into a vortex of absolute nothing, even without the simple comfort of music. No music, and no sound! The worst "game" ever to be seen by human eyes. Expand
  45. Jeffy
    Jun 7, 2005
    0
    I don't like this game at all. I know games that's way better than this. I don't think this game should be on the shelf anymore.
  46. BobK.
    Oct 7, 2006
    0
    This is the worst game to ever be concieved! Watching paint dry is more fun that this hunk of junk. You drive through buildings, there are no physics at all. It's the dumbest piece crap idea of a game that ever was puked out of someones brain.
  47. FJK
    Jul 16, 2007
    0
    This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and have the truck go 50 times faster in reverse? P.S. all the 10 ratings were probably from the 10 year old game makers. Expand
  48. DavidM.
    Jul 3, 2007
    0
    If All games were like this, gaming would be a disaster.
  49. CalvinC.
    May 1, 2008
    0
    The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're Winner!"........Yes.....I are winner. If someone gives you this game, then they are an evil abomination that should be shunned. Expand
  50. Matthew
    Jun 22, 2008
    0
    This game makes NRA Varmint Hunter look good.
  51. W.T.F.
    Aug 6, 2008
    0
    It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR GeForce 8800GTX's in Quad SLI, with 8GB of DDR2 RAM clocked at 1600mhz" just to play the freakin' game? It's "realer than real it's so real"? Your parents were proud at your "winning"? The world you race in is so realistic the police and cargo is invisible? This is without a doubt the worst case of company bribery to fluff up review scores (not that it worked) that I have ever, ever seen. Expand
  52. ENOUGH!!
    Jan 11, 2009
    0
    A DISASTER! Now with Wheels! Get ready to waste you money on something that wasn't even coded correctly, bug tested, or even budgeted! but seriously, if you have any decency at all, do not buy this game. If you do buy it, burn it before it can corrupt your computer with its many bugs. It is that bad.
  53. AnoneeMus
    Dec 24, 2004
    0
    I KILL BIG RIGS! I'm not even gonna rant and rave about this game, even though I should. I OFFICIALLY Give It a -902,134,834/10.
  54. Dan
    Mar 8, 2005
    0
    GOD! Worst game ever to rear it's ugly head. It is connect the dots in something approaching 3D. You knw what? This isn't even a game. So a zero.
  55. JoeK.
    Jun 10, 2006
    0
    GREAT GAME!
  56. MandatoryV.
    Jan 15, 2008
    10
    Hands down best game ever. Not only does Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing provide a realistic Rig racing experience, but it also has the best physics / collision system ever released in a game! Move over Half-Life 2, a big rig is coming, and it's gonna take your place!
  57. MichaelZ.
    Feb 18, 2005
    0
    LIES!!! A disgrace to the very fabric of humanity.
  58. Nov 3, 2010
    0
    this game is totally bad... the gameplay is just terrible everytime i want to 'do' something it bugs or its slow... never buy this game or install it for free.. waste of hard drive
  59. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    You're gonna love this game! When you started playing the game, get ready for some brake jamm'in, CB talk'in, convey roll'in action acoss America! From Portland Oregon to Miami Florida, you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law as you climb into your Big Rig for non-stop driving action. And if that's not enough, you'll also be able to race your modified Rig onYou're gonna love this game! When you started playing the game, get ready for some brake jamm'in, CB talk'in, convey roll'in action acoss America! From Portland Oregon to Miami Florida, you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law as you climb into your Big Rig for non-stop driving action. And if that's not enough, you'll also be able to race your modified Rig on one of 5 different tracks for the ultimate driving rush as you crush the competition and set a new track record. Ops! Wrong Game! By the way, that game is worst than hell! You will get bored in seconds when playing this game. I don't want you to ever buy this game! EVER! Expand
  60. Nov 12, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You're Winner......................................................................................................................................... Expand
  61. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Nothing about this game works. IT'S VIRTUALLY UNPLAYABLE! The worst glitches I've ever found is within this game. You can drive through anything! The game itself is a complete joke.
  62. Apr 24, 2013
    0
    What else is there to say than: YOU'RE WINNER!

    No but seriously, even though I'm giving this a zero because this..."game" was made very poorly, I had some really fun times with it discovering all the game-breaking bugs and all that. There's games out there like Sonic 06 that are worse because this game is bad, but it's laughably bad. I drove myself to tears from laughing at how bad this
    What else is there to say than: YOU'RE WINNER!

    No but seriously, even though I'm giving this a zero because this..."game" was made very poorly, I had some really fun times with it discovering all the game-breaking bugs and all that. There's games out there like Sonic 06 that are worse because this game is bad, but it's laughably bad. I drove myself to tears from laughing at how bad this game is. Sonic 06 is frustrating and not funny at all.
    Expand
  63. Mar 8, 2013
    0
    Oh god, this game is unplayable, please god, this game can't exists...
    Full of Bugs, lack of graphics and a horrible destruction of the basics of physics, this game is a example... of not what to do...
    Please, make a favour to yourself, STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME!
  64. Mar 15, 2013
    0
    Congratulations, who-ever made this game, Mr. anonymous company. You're winner.

    ...
    Yes, I did make this review just to poke fun at that.
    So sue me.
  65. May 22, 2013
    0
    This game is without a doubt the worst game in the history of the universe. If you like this game, then I recommend you see a psychiatrist because there is something mentally wrong with you.
  66. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    Racing taken to a whole new level.
    This game set a new standard for racing games with it's smooth controls, stunning graphics, great track design and revolutionizing AI.

    There's no other game that gives you the sense of speed, thrill and danger that this masterpiece presents to you.
    Challenging, rewarding, tense, and with a sweet soundtrack, this is a must buy!
  67. May 24, 2016
    0
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10 They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail. Story 0/10 There is none. Gameplay 0/10 The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10

    They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail.

    Story 0/10

    There is none.

    Gameplay 0/10

    The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The physics are so far up the *** you can make the car go up to 12.3 undecillion km/h.... what the serious ****.

    What a pile of junk.

    FINAL SCORE: 0/10 - This is justified, given the game barely works at all.
    Expand
  68. Oct 8, 2014
    8
    Okay, I have given this game an 8/10 because of how hilariously awful it is. The mechanics are so broken that it is funny! The truck can go to friggin Mach 7000 in reverse! (Seriously, try going in reverse. It is friggin hilarious because it sounds like the truck is ripping though space and time!) Also, the truck can go up almost vertical slope and ACCELERATE while doing so! This gameOkay, I have given this game an 8/10 because of how hilariously awful it is. The mechanics are so broken that it is funny! The truck can go to friggin Mach 7000 in reverse! (Seriously, try going in reverse. It is friggin hilarious because it sounds like the truck is ripping though space and time!) Also, the truck can go up almost vertical slope and ACCELERATE while doing so! This game breaks the laws of physics in a hilarious and satisfying way! RATING: 8/10 (hilarious). Expand
  69. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    Quite possibly the greatest game in existence. Groundbreaking AI, breathtaking visuals far ahead of Crysis 3 or Star Citizen, a masterfully crafted musical score with the perfect mix between suspense and exhilaration, and to top it all off it has probably the most incredibly fun racing system to date. To think such a small publisher could produce something so incredibly fantastic is mindQuite possibly the greatest game in existence. Groundbreaking AI, breathtaking visuals far ahead of Crysis 3 or Star Citizen, a masterfully crafted musical score with the perfect mix between suspense and exhilaration, and to top it all off it has probably the most incredibly fun racing system to date. To think such a small publisher could produce something so incredibly fantastic is mind blowing. Please pay full price and leave a hefty $100 tip to them so they can keep improving the game with their promised continuous updates. Its insane to think they're going to keep making the most perfect racing game better, and all for free too! Nothing deserves your money more than this game. Expand
  70. Mar 24, 2014
    10
    "You're winner!" is what i feel like after playing this work of art. Many of the so called "flaws" of this game were actually some of this game's greatest features. We'll begin with the "floating" tail lights. These are actually lights made with holographic technology being researched by truck companies right now because of their higher visibility, which will prevent accidents on the road."You're winner!" is what i feel like after playing this work of art. Many of the so called "flaws" of this game were actually some of this game's greatest features. We'll begin with the "floating" tail lights. These are actually lights made with holographic technology being researched by truck companies right now because of their higher visibility, which will prevent accidents on the road. The next "glitch" is the clipping through objects. This was clearly intentional because the developers wanted to make a game with no boundaries, no limitations or restrictions, and that's exactly what they delivered. Which also ties in to how there are no walls on the edges of the maps, because there is no end! They wanted you to be able to explore in each direction indefinitely. Who knows? You might find something out there. Now, onto the fact that you always win. There IS a chance you lose, but 99% of the time the other truck doesn't just stop before the finish line so you win, it stops because it ran out of gas! Finally, we move onto the infinite acceleration in reverse. The explanation is simple: the truck has been outfitted with a time-traveling device in reverse that you'll be able to use once you hit -8,888mph. It will teleport you back to the beginning of the race. It was implemented as a sort of "redo" mechanic. And now you all will hopefully see what makes this game a true masterpiece, a game that can be considered a "game of the millenium" Expand
  71. Mar 24, 2015
    0
    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH *breath* AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
  72. Jan 30, 2017
    10
    Amazing graphics, this game is so well constructed that even without a soundtrack, it mesmerises me.

    Pros:

    Intense and fast gameplay.
    Can edit your amazing truck.
    Beautiful graphics and landscape.
    Easy to pick up and play.

    Cons:

    NOTHING

    Summary:
    Best game ever made would recommend as a fun Christmas present to friends or family.
  73. Apr 12, 2016
    10
    THIS GAME IS SO FREAKING FRACKIN GOOOOOOOD. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. I play it all day everyday, i drive these big rigs in real life so I knowhow the game mechanics work.IT lal works so well, they the graphic are soon goooooood. YES BOYS, BEST GAME EVER! NEED A SEQUEL RIGHT FREAKIN NOW< better than that zelda crap on n64
  74. Apr 28, 2016
    10
    The opponent doesn't move, you can drive through buildings and bridges, you can drive up a 90-degree hill without losing speed, and accelerate to over 10^28 times the speed of light in reverse. This game is a WINNER !
  75. Oct 29, 2016
    0
    sin comentarios que se pudra este juego el peor de la historia.........................................................................................
  76. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    When I first played this game I was completely in awe when I first set my eyes on the graphics on this game, the races are action-packed and are beyond my wildest dreams. I would never imagine playing a game where you carry illegal cargo and get chased by cops - it's brilliant! The people who hate this game are obviously trolls and haven't played this game, I can safely say that I haveWhen I first played this game I was completely in awe when I first set my eyes on the graphics on this game, the races are action-packed and are beyond my wildest dreams. I would never imagine playing a game where you carry illegal cargo and get chased by cops - it's brilliant! The people who hate this game are obviously trolls and haven't played this game, I can safely say that I have played this game over and over and have NEVER got bored and it can even run on my dusty pentium but can run 1080p on my gaming computer, it's range is awesome!
    10/10
    Expand
  77. Apr 22, 2011
    0
    Is it even worth writing a review other than:

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  78. Spartan234
    Jun 30, 2006
    1
    Utterly atrocious. The only reason why I didn't give it a zero was because it was so bad it was funny. No AI, no collision detection, no physics, no sound, and everything else that there IS in this game is just laughable. That said, this is a must-buy for masochists and "laugh-seekers", but everyone else should stay far, far away.
  79. Jan 14, 2011
    0
    The game is simply not there. It's broken beyond repair, it's a glitch fest, and it's no fun at all. Just avoid this game at all costs. It's simply not worth you're time, money and sanity.
  80. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    100 bucks, if this game was published by ea it would have received an 80 from the official reviewers. I ain't even full regal guy and my review must be one hundred and fifty characters long.
  81. Nov 3, 2011
    1
    I recently got to play this, and boy is it awful. To the muddy graphics to the nonexistent AI, this game is downright horrible. It's no suprise that this game is considered one of the worst.
  82. May 30, 2011
    0
    If a game doesn't have the laws of physics, good AI, and crashing into stuff, it's not fun. Thus, Big Rigs is not fun. Don't buy this miserable pile of ass farts.
  83. Jul 1, 2011
    0
    This excuse of a game is so bad that, I can't even start where to begin. Besides, the ppl who gave this a positive review either have no idea what a decent game is, or were paid by the developers themselves to give a high score. This game is really -10/10, but there's no way you could rate that here.
  84. Aug 4, 2011
    0
    The worst game I ever played!!!! There is no audio , dumbest A.I, no collision detection, and the ugliest graphics ever!!! This game deserves a 0 out of 10!!!!!!!
  85. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    This is a masterpiece of a game. This game is so wonderful in fact, I do not need to drink or eat, for this is sustenance enough. Graphics are lifelike. The controls are like driving a real big rig.
  86. Mar 7, 2012
    10
    This game has to be the best game ever, the graphics are better than Battlefield 3, it's free roam like Skyrim, the driving feels like you're driving IRL!, and there is even a sequel: Street Cleaning Simulator, you should play this game until you die. -sarcasm off.
  87. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    Dude this is the best game I've ever played in my **** life. I sold my Xbox just to buy a pc to run this amazing game. Revolutionary graphics like you have never seen before, sound so fantastic it cannot be heard by the common gamer and gameplay so amazing I had to change my pants. Your truck is so godly making it really fun. I had sex with the disc it was so great then I snorted it. It'sDude this is the best game I've ever played in my **** life. I sold my Xbox just to buy a pc to run this amazing game. Revolutionary graphics like you have never seen before, sound so fantastic it cannot be heard by the common gamer and gameplay so amazing I had to change my pants. Your truck is so godly making it really fun. I had sex with the disc it was so great then I snorted it. It's very hard to find the best game ever made at 6,542$ for one copy it's worth the life changing experience Expand
  88. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I haven't played this game but after reading a review, this game is terrible. It's so terrible that the creator's had to lie about what happened on the box! Basically, all you do is race a CPU that dosen't even move (So you win EVERYTIME!). The. Worst. Game. Ever. EVER!!!!!
  89. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    ONE OF THE WORST GAMES POSSIBLY EVER MADE!

    I wish that there aren't going to be any more of these games made, but yet, I'm probably second guessing myself because my worst nightmare is possibly going to come true again.
  90. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    DO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you justDO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you just keeping the spead up. I looks like a great cheat but no... It only ruins stuff becouse It becomes Imposible to controll your car there are some copy paste envontment on the roud which you can pass them by just goin to them...Its jsut the wrost game ever made... Expand
  91. Aug 5, 2013
    0
    Honestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. AlsoHonestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. Also like to point out that there are only 4 trucks available; only 4. Not to mention that the AI is broken. At the start of a race in 1 of 5 different levels, yes, only 5 different levels, you will start racing with another truck. Unfortunately, the AI's truck will stay still, it will not move at all even when the race has started. And, good luck trying to load 1 of the 5 levels, because when you try to load some of them, the game crashes. It looks like a PS1 game, too, and the truck you're driving can go through anything except terrain; buildings, bridges...

    Avoid this game at all costs, unless you really hate someone, then, in which case, buy them a copy. But, this is the worst game ever made.
    Expand
  92. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    True master piece, we here in Bethesda tried to make a game to match the greatness of this but we fell short and ended up created the bane of human existence, Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel.
  93. Jan 12, 2015
    10
    This game is truly, A total and utter Masterpiece. Some people may criticize the fact that there is no object collision, and that your tail lights are 20 feet off your truck, But does that really matter when you can go wherever the hell you want? Flip the truck into reverse and defy the laws of physics as you accelerate to light speed! Drive up 90 degree slopes with no impact on yourThis game is truly, A total and utter Masterpiece. Some people may criticize the fact that there is no object collision, and that your tail lights are 20 feet off your truck, But does that really matter when you can go wherever the hell you want? Flip the truck into reverse and defy the laws of physics as you accelerate to light speed! Drive up 90 degree slopes with no impact on your speed! One thing I hate about racing games is how buildings are always solid objects in your way. Well, Hate no longer. You can drive through buildings!
    Do you suck at making glitches work? Are you tired of being the one odd person who can't leave the map? Well worry no more, You can drive off the map and encounter glitches without any complicated methods to activate them! Big Rigs is a fantastic game, and a true classic. If ever we were contacted by aliens we would send them the greatest accomplishment of man kind, Big Rigs over the Road racing. this game is a true 10/10, and I demand a sequel!
    Expand
  94. Sep 12, 2011
    0
    Hahaha!, This game gives a lot of laughter! Everything is wrong, it looks like they did on purpose so that everyone in the world we are WINNERS.
    And one thing: To those idiots who are putting 10 of rating should quit, because they make the game has a user score too high for it deserves in reality.
  95. Apr 25, 2012
    1
    ah,there is no solid object in this game -it absolutely pisses me off every time i play it -though it's good for your health-'cos laughter is the best medicine
  96. NathanG.
    Aug 1, 2005
    0
    By far, the worst game ever. YOU'RE WINNER! if you don't buy this game. For those demons who do enjoy this game, here is a cheat: Press Tab while racing to take control over the other truck. Finally, it will move!
  97. IamsaA.
    Feb 5, 2004
    0
    Packaging-kitchy The Trucks-utterly horrible The Tracks-extremely horrible Graphics- blocks Audio- "tidididi" Replay Value- none what so ever Own opinion: I am in a mental institute Overall points for this (game?): A round Big 0!!!!!!!!
  98. Nov 15, 2011
    4
    So bad its worth playing.

    Thats my opinion on Big Rigs. Sure this game is unimpressive in many fronts. Gameplay, Graphics, Story, eerything which makes up a good game is COMPLETELY absent here. Whats left you ask? A blast of a time which constantly suprises you with its terrible game design and AI. Im sure you'e heard about the mountains and the reverse driving and the cliiping through
    So bad its worth playing.

    Thats my opinion on Big Rigs. Sure this game is unimpressive in many fronts. Gameplay, Graphics, Story, eerything which makes up a good game is COMPLETELY absent here. Whats left you ask?

    A blast of a time which constantly suprises you with its terrible game design and AI.

    Im sure you'e heard about the mountains and the reverse driving and the cliiping through objects, so il save you the trouble of reading it again.

    Although DEFINITELY a very poorly designed game, you have to admit, you DID have a lot of fun playing it for half an hour before you threw it in the trash.

    If you still have this game, your winner!
    Expand
  99. Dec 30, 2012
    10
    This is a top notch revolutionary game. This game is more intense and deep then a nirvana song. A better then Grand theft auto 3. Fantastic graphics maxed out. Absolutely wonderful polished gameplay mixed with some fantastic controls. The multiplayer is stunning and the game is just all around great. Buy this game right away.
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Cheat Code Central
    10
    Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. netjak
    0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.