User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 899 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2011
    0
    LOOOOL! Suppose I should give this a game a 1 for making me lmao! But a 1 would be far too generous! How did the developers release such an awful game, I'd love to see an interview with them on this game! lol
  2. Aug 25, 2011
    10
    This game should be archived as the sole representation of our entire existence and cast out into the cold reaches of space to show all life in the universe what mankind was created to make, which is a masterpiece thousands of years in the making combining all of our collective knowledge and resources to make this game. It is so great of an achievement of mankind that I call it a game onlyThis game should be archived as the sole representation of our entire existence and cast out into the cold reaches of space to show all life in the universe what mankind was created to make, which is a masterpiece thousands of years in the making combining all of our collective knowledge and resources to make this game. It is so great of an achievement of mankind that I call it a game only for the lack of a word that would properly describe this gift from god. Expand
  3. HanonH
    Jan 4, 2010
    10
    Simply stunning graphics, addictive gameplay, and intense plotline folded into one of the best pc games ever made. In my country of Ceylon, there was been petitions to even glorify this stunning game to sainthood. I already worship and make sacrifices to Big Rigs. A bit of goats blood, cinnamon, and dewdrops make it happy.
  4. KyleWibrig
    Jan 18, 2006
    10
    This game is awesome. I used to be a total loser, but after Big Rigs I feel so much more winner! Why can't I vote more than 10 for this life changing game/
  5. [Anonymous]
    Mar 10, 2004
    10
    This is quite possibly the best game ever made, your like a truck and you have to beat another truck, in which the driver is too scared to drive. You have to out run the cops which are somewear in the game. oh yea one more thing terrorists but a trap on you truck, if you back up you get sucked into a vortex you cant get out of so watch out!
  6. paulb
    Apr 2, 2010
    10
    way ahead of its time, big rigs revolutionized what racing is all about. its is so mesmerizing that even the AI is unable to begin the race because its in awe of the visual backgrounds presented in this game. Please buy this game and hope stellar stone releases a sequel to this amazing off road rampage!
  7. Walach
    Aug 11, 2008
    10
    This game makes Half-Life 2 look bad.
  8. Sep 14, 2010
    10
    there are not many games that can compete with the pure awesomeness that this game delivers. this is by far my favorite game ever. it excels in all aspects and is a perfect gift for both, casual, and hardcore gamers.
  9. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I haven't played this game but after reading a review, this game is terrible. It's so terrible that the creator's had to lie about what happened on the box! Basically, all you do is race a CPU that dosen't even move (So you win EVERYTIME!). The. Worst. Game. Ever. EVER!!!!!
  10. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    ONE OF THE WORST GAMES POSSIBLY EVER MADE!

    I wish that there aren't going to be any more of these games made, but yet, I'm probably second guessing myself because my worst nightmare is possibly going to come true again.
  11. Aug 5, 2013
    0
    Honestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. AlsoHonestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. Also like to point out that there are only 4 trucks available; only 4. Not to mention that the AI is broken. At the start of a race in 1 of 5 different levels, yes, only 5 different levels, you will start racing with another truck. Unfortunately, the AI's truck will stay still, it will not move at all even when the race has started. And, good luck trying to load 1 of the 5 levels, because when you try to load some of them, the game crashes. It looks like a PS1 game, too, and the truck you're driving can go through anything except terrain; buildings, bridges...

    Avoid this game at all costs, unless you really hate someone, then, in which case, buy them a copy. But, this is the worst game ever made.
    Expand
  12. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    If you rate this game 1/10 you are going WAY too far. this game doesn't even deserve to have a 1/10. it doesn;t even deserve to have been released.i give it a 0/10. this game was god awful
  13. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    This game should never be touched. It should never be seen. It should never be in the presence of another... Anything. Slender man is scared of this game, satan worships it. The only reason it should exist is so it can be laughed at by YouTubers and their viewers.
  14. JimR.
    Oct 18, 2006
    1
    My roommate just bought this game and trust me, do not play it. Now I have a new comeback, Example: I may have forgotten to do that college paper, but YOU bought big rigs.
  15. GaryK
    Jul 27, 2010
    10
    This is a horrible successor to the first game. The balancing is way off, and even at the lowest settings more than 30 on-screen enemies brings my computer to an absolute crawl. What a waste.
  16. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game was made ​​sin, it shows very thing that testers have not been in the game does not start on the opponent's challenge is therefore to do with physics, not to speak.
  17. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    This game was great, i love hairy smelly truckers and their big fat trucks, it get my trucker so hard that a sword cant cut through it. Like this lone 8===========================================================================================================================================================================================D
  18. LukeM.
    Oct 31, 2006
    0
    Best Game Ever!!!!
  19. PhillipV.
    Jan 25, 2007
    0
    Wow. That wasn't a good wow by the way. The minute I started playing Big Rigs my brain popped. That wow was escaping gas. The most fun you could have playing this game is shooting it numerous times with various weapons.
  20. AB
    Nov 17, 2004
    0
    This is the worst piece of atrocious crap ever released. I felt like I was going to hell for playing a game so bad. Graphics? Pathetic. This game can only be called "butt-ugly." Sound? Awful. The sound of a jackhammer is more entertaining than that of this game. Gameplay? Abysmal. This game feels uncomfortable to no end. Collision detection? None. Try to ride over a hill and you go This is the worst piece of atrocious crap ever released. I felt like I was going to hell for playing a game so bad. Graphics? Pathetic. This game can only be called "butt-ugly." Sound? Awful. The sound of a jackhammer is more entertaining than that of this game. Gameplay? Abysmal. This game feels uncomfortable to no end. Collision detection? None. Try to ride over a hill and you go through it. AI? The opponent doesn't even move! One of my worst life experiences. Ever. Expand
  21. DomB.
    Nov 25, 2004
    10
    Dunno what you people have against this game it still beats all the superman and batman games!!
  22. EvilDruid
    Jul 22, 2006
    0
    0 seems to be the lowest this board goes. Too bad. The only reason I bothered to play this was I had a duty weekend in a port that was dull to start and someone left the disk in the desk. (Looked like it had been there for some time.) The best review I can give this game goes like this: If during a party you happen to run out of the AOL 'drink coasters' you will have an extra 0 seems to be the lowest this board goes. Too bad. The only reason I bothered to play this was I had a duty weekend in a port that was dull to start and someone left the disk in the desk. (Looked like it had been there for some time.) The best review I can give this game goes like this: If during a party you happen to run out of the AOL 'drink coasters' you will have an extra one for a spair. Further if anyone on the design team ever comes to you for a job as a software designer (or mailroom clerk) smile politly and offer them directions to the local VoTec school and suggest a training course or 3. Expand
  23. IlVhan
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    Never mind. This game doesn't even look like it was finished before they put it on the shelves. With no sound, a few dull songs, and horrible graphics, I can't say this deserves anything higher than a.
  24. Nov 3, 2010
    0
    this game is totally bad... the gameplay is just terrible everytime i want to 'do' something it bugs or its slow... never buy this game or install it for free.. waste of hard drive
  25. Mar 8, 2013
    0
    Oh god, this game is unplayable, please god, this game can't exists...
    Full of Bugs, lack of graphics and a horrible destruction of the basics of physics, this game is a example... of not what to do...
    Please, make a favour to yourself, STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME!
  26. Jul 31, 2013
    1
    All the messing around here is unnecessary. First of all, this game is ten years old, and most of you guys are reviewing in the past few years.
    The graphics are bad, the realism is very off, and the game has too many bugs to count. Still, if you compare it to the mindless flash games which are played for a minute, then you'll have something to more or less compare to.
  27. May 22, 2013
    0
    This game is without a doubt the worst game in the history of the universe. If you like this game, then I recommend you see a psychiatrist because there is something mentally wrong with you.
  28. Jul 16, 2013
    1
    let me put it to you this way this game earned a one because of the several billions of trillions of hours you will be laughing your face off at this game. i am surprised the developer did not decide this is not worth the money we could make and did not release it. it probably took a week to make
  29. Dec 28, 2014
    10
    This game is simply the best. The graphics are so good, making one want to drive around all day staring at the scenery, the AI is so perfectly designed, it even understands our desire to stare at the scenery and so it doesn't move. The game also obeys the laws of physics perfectly, especially when climbing mountains or reversing and the collision detection is out of this world.
  30. Apr 8, 2015
    10
    Sanic can't go faster than a truck goin' 999999999999999999999 mph/km/h motha truckers
    Story:
    A truck vs. a hegehag named Sanic, who will win? Everyone picked Sanic but 1 picked the truck since it goes 9999999999999999999999999999999999999 mph. So the race began and the truck went backwards and it made it the finish line in 5 seconds while Sanic did 30 seconds
  31. WilliamT.
    Jan 28, 2008
    1
    Although absolutely terrible, Big Rigs manages to get a 1/10 for the laughs it induces when people play it.
  32. MrX
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The There is a great "Uninstall' function that comes with this game that provided literally seconds of entertainment as I watched the game disappear from my computer forever. As for gameplay, I was hard-pressed to find any on the disc, but after using the great uninstall function (completely free), I took the disc outside where it provided many an hour of fun for me and my dog. The controls were very intuitive. It takes a mere flick of the wrist to send the game soaring through the air. The only criticism I can level at this game would be that the material used for the disc was rather flimsy and broke quite easily. I would like to see this improved for the sequel. In summing up, whether you are looking for a drink coaster or a frisbee, Big Rigs delivers, even if it uses flimsy disc technology. And if you happen to slip this disc into the ol' PC, a few clicks is all it takes to install and then immediately uninstall this rare gem. Expand
  33. KayleL.
    Apr 8, 2007
    0
    This game is like the spam you see on newgrounds. The only reason it buy it is to make fun of it, then you will burn the copy, and wish for your $3 back. At least you could drive at a 90* angle, you don't see that in any games. Best of all, no sound effects to ruin your song that you are listening to in iTunes as you play this game.
  34. Kyle
    Aug 13, 2008
    0
    Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy Stellar Stoner, you're stupid. How about the Entertainment Software Ratings Board give it a "Rated N for Nobody"? That would work much better. After five minutes, my impulse was to push myself down the stairs and limp to the road, and blind myself, and have a car come by and kill me. The game is so freakin' BAD, it's not even funny. They might have just cracked the trophy on purpose and say "golde cracked trophees are specialer!" I'm starting to doubt Stellar Stoner is a real company. just a bunch of MySpace addicted female teenagers wanting to see what happened if they tried to program a game. Guess what? Y O U ' R E W I N N E R ! ! ! Expand
  35. Jan 14, 2011
    0
    The game is simply not there. It's broken beyond repair, it's a glitch fest, and it's no fun at all. Just avoid this game at all costs. It's simply not worth you're time, money and sanity.
  36. Dec 25, 2010
    0
    Horrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridgesHorrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridges don't really exist (you pass under them). There is no AI at all (your opponent just sits there while you goof around). There WAS an update or something that let me actually have an opponent, but they just stop right before the finishing line. You go faster in reverse than in normal driving. Also, you can drive out of the map, and when in reverse, go to trillions of miles per hour. Awful. MOST awful. Expand
  37. Oct 1, 2012
    0
    This IS the worst game of ALL TIME!!!
  38. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    DO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you justDO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you just keeping the spead up. I looks like a great cheat but no... It only ruins stuff becouse It becomes Imposible to controll your car there are some copy paste envontment on the roud which you can pass them by just goin to them...Its jsut the wrost game ever made... Expand
  39. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    The developers must've had a cat paw up their ass with a tentical dick inserted in their mouth. They should've called it Big Dicks: Over the Top ****
  40. Squishy
    Oct 8, 2007
    0
    Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The Game? What game? This is AWFUL! The description on the box is nothing but a cardboard web of lies. Horrible, horrible lies. It told me I'd be trying to keep one wheel ahead of the law and crushing my competition. NOTHING could be further from the truth. There is no law. Not even Isaac Newton's law of motion. I found myself driving up a 90 degree wall at 20,000,000 MPH! The competition does nothing but sit there like some large, wheeled paperweight. Once you win (I once won before I even started to move) you are presented with a trophy with 3 or 4 handles. What sort of Earthly being would need 4 handles? The words 'YOU'RE WINNER!' don't even make grammatical sense. I could spend hours writing down all of the many obvious flaws in this game, but I really have better things to do. If you are considering buying this game, please reconsider. Going to the nearest concrete wall and smashing your head against it for a few hours would be a much better use of your time. Plus, it would give you about the same amount of fun and pleasure as playing Big Rigs. Expand
  41. Nov 28, 2010
    10
    The intense plot line combined with the brilliant online, sound an physics make Big Rigs the best game ever. My speakers blew up from the awesomeness of the sound, even on low settings I couldn't run it on my £5000 computer, my monitor wouldn't work because the game was running at 21080p. When I saw those fabled words at the end of the race, "You're Winner!" I broke down in aThe intense plot line combined with the brilliant online, sound an physics make Big Rigs the best game ever. My speakers blew up from the awesomeness of the sound, even on low settings I couldn't run it on my £5000 computer, my monitor wouldn't work because the game was running at 21080p. When I saw those fabled words at the end of the race, "You're Winner!" I broke down in a fit of joy and emotion that my life was complete, puts Gran Turismo 5 to shame. A must buy Expand
  42. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    This is a game that truly stood the test of time, I can still go back to this and have more fun than any triple A title out there. The racing is one of the most realistic things i have ever had the joy to play and the damage modeling is superb. If you have never played this classic you are defiantly missing out. 10/10
  43. JamesB.
    Feb 3, 2010
    1
    This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire This game (and I use the term loosely) is interesting for two reasons: Firstly, It is the only game that I have ever gotten because it is bad. Secondly, It is the only game that I know of that is so bad, so definitively abhorrent, that it starts to approach something worthwhile. While this is in no way a recommendation for purchase (you would be better to use the cash to start a fire under your crotch), I do holeheartedly suggest this game be gotten by "other means" as it is, if anything, worth a few laughs with friends. Hell, you might even be able to turn it into a drinking game. Expand
  44. KevinF
    Oct 7, 2009
    1
    Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me Ok, I'll honestly give this is 1 since they put some shred of effort into making this game, since it did involve the copying of the game files from a computer to a disk. However, the rest of it is garbage, garbage, more garbage, and a place in my memory as the worst game of all time... or at least the worst one I have ever played. Where to begin is difficult. I mean, the game made me laugh, it honestly did, just the fact that I reached the speed of light going backwards in a truck outside of the maps reletive area just adds to the mopre fun of it. So we'll begin with the theory of the game racing. What race you ask? Well, I ask that too quite frankly, since there practically is no race. Its you driving what appears to be a truck, but I question the authenticity of that as well. So when you begin, you get the big GO sign, and as you begin to move, you notice your opponent lags behind, actually, they just don't move at all. Oh and here is kicker, if you win, well "win", you get a nice award saying "YOU'RE WINNER!" Isn't that something? Oh yeah, so now we go to graphics. : / The graphics are quite primitive compared to most games at that time, partially because the game was released in aplha staging so the programming of it did not come out to well, neither did our graphics. So being the game wzas realeased in alpha, it did not come out good, but I'm sadly being repetitive, my main ideal is that the graphics are not good, and do not compliment the games in either way. This is probably already TL;DR so I'll end it here and let one of you other reviewers continue with the reviewing. This game is bad, it's absolute crap, and its an abomination to games world-wide. It gets a "supposedly official" score of 2. 1 for effort, or for lack of it but they still did put effort in, and 2 for for being a comical bundle of fun. Expand
  45. Nov 16, 2010
    1
    After playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cansAfter playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cans into a drainage ditch. This is precisely why it sold 20,000 copies. Expand
  46. ThisGameIscrap
    May 28, 2007
    0
    I hate this game. DO YOU HEAR THAT????? I HATE IT! HATE! HATE! HATE! THIS IS NOT A GAME IT IS A WEAPON CREATED BY AL-QUIDA TO MAKE EVERYONE A BRAINDEAD BORDEOM ZOMBIE!!!!!! THIS **** IS SO CRAPPY IT DEFIES THE ******* LAWS OF THE ******* PHYSICS! COMPLEATE DETH, DESTRUCTION AND INSANITY TO THE CREATOR OF THIS!!!!!
  47. Mar 19, 2013
    6
    I'm not going to lie, this game earned a 6 from me, not for the graphics or mechanics, but for the half-hour of laughter it brought me. The best part of the game is driving in reverse at negative 25 sextillion mph. I also feel that it's ironic because when you drive over bridges you are under the road. Overall, good for thirty minutes of laughter.
  48. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    After playing Just Dance 2 for the Kinect, I didn't think that video games could get any better. That was until I picked myself up a copy of Big Rigs. If Nicholas Cage and Justin Bieber made a disabled baby, that had the looks of Sarah Jessica Parker and the personality of Lindsay Lohan, it's name would be Big Rigs. This game did more than just keep me entertained. It touched me in aAfter playing Just Dance 2 for the Kinect, I didn't think that video games could get any better. That was until I picked myself up a copy of Big Rigs. If Nicholas Cage and Justin Bieber made a disabled baby, that had the looks of Sarah Jessica Parker and the personality of Lindsay Lohan, it's name would be Big Rigs. This game did more than just keep me entertained. It touched me in a way that only my creepy uncle has touched me before. I've decided to devote my life to Big Rigs and am starting a my own fan club for the game. Let's talk about the gameplay first. The wide expansion of maps to choose from (five) kept me wanting to race again and again so that I could master them all. The AI to compete against was unbelievable, and were so tricky and smart that it almost appeared as if they never left the starting line. I got so good at the game, that I was able to hit 2 Billion miles per hour after morphing through a mountain!!! The graphics are also astonishing. You feel like your actually driving in real life thanks to the beautiful textures on the buildings, mountains, and other landscape that the game allows you to drive straight through!!! Pick up this game right now if you want to be blown away by a work of art thousands of years ahead of it's time. Expand
  49. Aug 23, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Hands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so long and punched the disc into a fine powder with my bare hands and snorted it."

    -happypandaface

    What he said.
    Expand
  50. BrianC.
    Feb 23, 2008
    0
    Easily the absolute worst game ever created. It makes me think if the developers actually tested the final product.
  51. MatthewC.
    May 4, 2006
    0
    Oh my god! If i had a choice to either die or play this game again, I'd rather die! I wouldn't play this even if I was offered $1,000. There was no point to the game, horrible graphics, and the sound was absolutely mind-destroying!
  52. RYanRieder
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    i find it wierd that there are so many 10's. THIS GAME IS A FUCKING PIECE OF CRAP!!!! and all the "10" reviews say "its so realistic buy it now!" realistic my ass! I think its ppl who make these crappy products posting 10 reviews. that would explain why it somehow got a 3.4 average for users and every other site rated it 0.4.
  53. Nov 27, 2010
    10
    Alright, so... Alot of you may think that this game is terrible. But me, personally...i love this game. What other games can you play where you can defy gravity? The Laws of Physics? Backwards to infinite speeds? Sure, the graphics are aged...but this is a 2003 game...Love it... Buy it!
  54. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    100 bucks, if this game was published by ea it would have received an 80 from the official reviewers. I ain't even full regal guy and my review must be one hundred and fifty characters long.
  55. May 30, 2011
    0
    If a game doesn't have the laws of physics, good AI, and crashing into stuff, it's not fun. Thus, Big Rigs is not fun. Don't buy this miserable pile of ass farts.
  56. Jul 1, 2011
    0
    This excuse of a game is so bad that, I can't even start where to begin. Besides, the ppl who gave this a positive review either have no idea what a decent game is, or were paid by the developers themselves to give a high score. This game is really -10/10, but there's no way you could rate that here.
  57. Aug 4, 2011
    0
    The worst game I ever played!!!! There is no audio , dumbest A.I, no collision detection, and the ugliest graphics ever!!! This game deserves a 0 out of 10!!!!!!!
  58. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    I have no clue why everyone says this game is bad, because honestly when you think about it, there's only one way to describe it..........................this game is better than sex....on crack
  59. SeanM.
    Mar 24, 2004
    0
    What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really What the hell. This isn't even a Fu*king game. The game would not be half as bad if there was game to play...The "Opponent" appears to be dead, EVERY race. Now onto the scenery. Typically, scenery for racing games blow, BUT this just sucks so bad, you can drive right through everything you see, the bridges,the landscape, and hell, why not drive out of the game itself?! Yup.You really can drive into a vortex of absolute nothing, even without the simple comfort of music. No music, and no sound! The worst "game" ever to be seen by human eyes. Expand
  60. Jeffy
    Jun 7, 2005
    0
    I don't like this game at all. I know games that's way better than this. I don't think this game should be on the shelf anymore.
  61. BobK.
    Oct 7, 2006
    0
    This is the worst game to ever be concieved! Watching paint dry is more fun that this hunk of junk. You drive through buildings, there are no physics at all. It's the dumbest piece crap idea of a game that ever was puked out of someones brain.
  62. FJK
    Jul 16, 2007
    0
    This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and This game is just horrible. How can a team of game makers allow a vehicle to go up a 90 degrees slope, have the ground showing through the road, have the AI do absolutely nothing, have the checkpoints be completely useless, have horrible sound, have the trucks be able to go through buildings, have 1 color buildings and trucks that surprisingly can have some amounts of shadow on them, and have the truck go 50 times faster in reverse? P.S. all the 10 ratings were probably from the 10 year old game makers. Expand
  63. DavidM.
    Jul 3, 2007
    0
    If All games were like this, gaming would be a disaster.
  64. CalvinC.
    May 1, 2008
    0
    The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're The back of the box states that you can avoid the police, race across the country, and build a reputation as the best trucker ever. I only have one word to say about this: LIES! The game is unbelievably glitched, most of the options don't even work, and the AI drivers don't even move! Hell, when you "win" a race, a message appears that says, "You're Winner!"........Yes.....I are winner. If someone gives you this game, then they are an evil abomination that should be shunned. Expand
  65. Matthew
    Jun 22, 2008
    0
    This game makes NRA Varmint Hunter look good.
  66. W.T.F.
    Aug 6, 2008
    0
    It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR It's hilarious how the company paid people to give this game 10s. Seriously, Stellar Stone, you reviewed this article three times. "move over resident evil 4"? "It makes Zelda look like a big bucket of fail"? All the clipping issues and other glitches were "design decisions [sic] made by the dev team"? You need a "Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme OC'd at 3.8ghz coupled with FOUR GeForce 8800GTX's in Quad SLI, with 8GB of DDR2 RAM clocked at 1600mhz" just to play the freakin' game? It's "realer than real it's so real"? Your parents were proud at your "winning"? The world you race in is so realistic the police and cargo is invisible? This is without a doubt the worst case of company bribery to fluff up review scores (not that it worked) that I have ever, ever seen. Expand
  67. ENOUGH!!
    Jan 11, 2009
    0
    A DISASTER! Now with Wheels! Get ready to waste you money on something that wasn't even coded correctly, bug tested, or even budgeted! but seriously, if you have any decency at all, do not buy this game. If you do buy it, burn it before it can corrupt your computer with its many bugs. It is that bad.
  68. AnoneeMus
    Dec 24, 2004
    0
    I KILL BIG RIGS! I'm not even gonna rant and rave about this game, even though I should. I OFFICIALLY Give It a -902,134,834/10.
  69. Dan
    Mar 8, 2005
    0
    GOD! Worst game ever to rear it's ugly head. It is connect the dots in something approaching 3D. You knw what? This isn't even a game. So a zero.
  70. JoeK.
    Jun 10, 2006
    0
    GREAT GAME!
  71. MandatoryV.
    Jan 15, 2008
    10
    Hands down best game ever. Not only does Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing provide a realistic Rig racing experience, but it also has the best physics / collision system ever released in a game! Move over Half-Life 2, a big rig is coming, and it's gonna take your place!
  72. MichaelZ.
    Feb 18, 2005
    0
    LIES!!! A disgrace to the very fabric of humanity.
  73. Jul 13, 2012
    0
    lol i only played it to see how bad it is i mean it is the lowest on this site so yeah wtf it is so badly done i mean what is there to say holy **** this is bad
  74. Aug 18, 2014
    10
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is, simply put, the greatest video game ever made. I could talk for an eternity and still fall short of doing this amazing game justice. I can only lament the fact that a "10" is the highest available score, yet I take comfort in the fact that I am privileged to stand in awe of it's greatness for all time.

    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing blows every other
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is, simply put, the greatest video game ever made. I could talk for an eternity and still fall short of doing this amazing game justice. I can only lament the fact that a "10" is the highest available score, yet I take comfort in the fact that I am privileged to stand in awe of it's greatness for all time.

    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing blows every other video game out of the water and stands head and shoulders above the rest as the undisputed video game event of a lifetime.
    Expand
  75. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    One decade into its release, we're happily still waiting for that big fat Game of the Year award to plop down on this novelty piece of work. Words cannot describe Big Rigs' sheer awesomeness, as it's filled with an expansive world, so big the map is even incomplete! And the realism of today's lorries, like their lightning speed reverse gear, and go-through (but not see-through) bridgesOne decade into its release, we're happily still waiting for that big fat Game of the Year award to plop down on this novelty piece of work. Words cannot describe Big Rigs' sheer awesomeness, as it's filled with an expansive world, so big the map is even incomplete! And the realism of today's lorries, like their lightning speed reverse gear, and go-through (but not see-through) bridges makes this the most enjoyable experience to date on any PC! I recommend a try-before-you-buy. Expand
  76. Nov 25, 2012
    0
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing: I love racing games like Mario Kart. In Big Rigs, you have a choice of four rigs and there five tracks. Unfortunately, Big Rigs is a completely buggy mess. The fifth track, Nightride, which is the best of the lot, crashes the game. And look at the graphics. The rigs and some textures don't look that bad. But all the other textures are sub-Nintendo 64. AddBig Rigs: Over the Road Racing: I love racing games like Mario Kart. In Big Rigs, you have a choice of four rigs and there five tracks. Unfortunately, Big Rigs is a completely buggy mess. The fifth track, Nightride, which is the best of the lot, crashes the game. And look at the graphics. The rigs and some textures don't look that bad. But all the other textures are sub-Nintendo 64. Add that to game-breaking clipping issues and disconnected textures and you've got one of the worst looking games ever. There's no sound, and with no obstacles, no competition, and no cargo it's degenerated into 3D connect-the-dots. Verdict Presentation: 0 - A completely buggy mess. The best track of the lot crashes the game. There's only four rigs to choose from. Gran Turismo 5 had 1000 cars Graphics: 0 - Extremely grainy textures. I've seen far better looking games in 2003 (e.g. Worms 3D). Textures disconnect when you're near the road. Sound: 0 - No sound at all. So a 0. Gameplay: 0 - With no obstacles, no cargo, and no competition, the goal you have is not a goal. Lasting Appeal: 0 - With no gameplay, no replay. -Extremely buggy -Clipping issues -Only five tracks to choose from -The goal you have is not a goal -Only four rigs -Horrible graphics Overall: 0 - Donut of Death - An absolute failure in the games industry. if all games were like this, video gaming would be a disaster. Expand
  77. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    This game really stood out to me as one of the greatest games I've ever played. I love how the lights appear as though they're behind the truck. I love how you can reverse at outrageous speeds. I love how you can't actually lose. Being the loser at all my school sports days this really gave me a different outlook on life. It has suddenly become so easy to climb mountains and drive into anThis game really stood out to me as one of the greatest games I've ever played. I love how the lights appear as though they're behind the truck. I love how you can reverse at outrageous speeds. I love how you can't actually lose. Being the loser at all my school sports days this really gave me a different outlook on life. It has suddenly become so easy to climb mountains and drive into an endless void. What an astonishingly good game. Expand
  78. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    Pros:

    -Everything. (10+)

    Cons:

    -What, you think this game has any cons? Ha, ha, you are funny-TO THE DUNGEONS! (0-)

    Overall Score: 100/100. Perfect!
  79. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    3,9 userscore is really too low for this game..
    It's like comparing it to DotA 2, which has a 3,7 userscore at the moment.
    This game is just way better than DotA2: - It doesn't have a bad community. - Trucks are balanced much better as the champions in DotA2. - Unit collision in DotA2 is overrated, works way better in Big Rigs. - Maps are better in Big Rigs. - Sound effects are
    3,9 userscore is really too low for this game..
    It's like comparing it to DotA 2, which has a 3,7 userscore at the moment.

    This game is just way better than DotA2:
    - It doesn't have a bad community.
    - Trucks are balanced much better as the champions in DotA2.
    - Unit collision in DotA2 is overrated, works way better in Big Rigs.
    - Maps are better in Big Rigs.
    - Sound effects are supreme compared to DotA2's

    Overall I think a game of this proportion should be at least comparable with games like Gran Turismo, GRID 2 and Forza Motorsport 3. Even though this Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is way more superior as all these combined.
    Expand
  80. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK! Expand
  81. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    I used to be an alcoholic, balding, overweight, white collar employee with no direction in life. My wife divorced me and my mother killed herself shortly before my 34th birthday. I was about to jump off of the golden gate bridge when, like a sign from god above, a copy of big rigs: over the road racing fell and hit me on the head. I fell backward off of the railing and my new life began. II used to be an alcoholic, balding, overweight, white collar employee with no direction in life. My wife divorced me and my mother killed herself shortly before my 34th birthday. I was about to jump off of the golden gate bridge when, like a sign from god above, a copy of big rigs: over the road racing fell and hit me on the head. I fell backward off of the railing and my new life began. I soon began playing the game that saved my life, and I found soon after that I had discovered the essence of life itself. The astounding graphics and stupendous physics engine present in this modern masterpiece allowed me to locate my purpose in life; before now I used to snort black tar heroin through a fire hose, and now, I am studying for my law degree, a ling-lost dream. This game is light-years ahead of its time, and it inspired me to take a step back and examine myself. The AI in the game taught me an important life lesson: if you never start the race, you will never achieve the levels of "you're winner." This game changed my life, and I hope that it changes yours, as well. Expand
  82. Sep 12, 2011
    0
    Hahaha!, This game gives a lot of laughter! Everything is wrong, it looks like they did on purpose so that everyone in the world we are WINNERS.
    And one thing: To those idiots who are putting 10 of rating should quit, because they make the game has a user score too high for it deserves in reality.
  83. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Way ahead of its time, Big Rigs has revolutionized the world of high intensity racing games, and the industry hasnt looked back since. I have been playing Big Rigs over the Road Racing for the past 8 hours straight, I am hooked. Big Rigs is a high intensity street racing game where the player takes the control of an 18 wheel semi-trailer driver, driving illicit substances across theWay ahead of its time, Big Rigs has revolutionized the world of high intensity racing games, and the industry hasnt looked back since. I have been playing Big Rigs over the Road Racing for the past 8 hours straight, I am hooked. Big Rigs is a high intensity street racing game where the player takes the control of an 18 wheel semi-trailer driver, driving illicit substances across the country, with the police in hot pursuit. When you start a custom race, you have the option to select your vehicle from a large variety of Big Rigs, select the track, where there are a whole 5! When the race starts, you will be driving your 18 wheels of thunder across the countryside with uncanny, correct physics. One of my favourite things about this game is the infinity engine, you can reverse infinity quickly, stop infinityl quickly, and continue past the map in an infinite void. Expand
  84. Spartan234
    Jun 30, 2006
    1
    Utterly atrocious. The only reason why I didn't give it a zero was because it was so bad it was funny. No AI, no collision detection, no physics, no sound, and everything else that there IS in this game is just laughable. That said, this is a must-buy for masochists and "laugh-seekers", but everyone else should stay far, far away.
  85. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You don't play this game because its good, you play it because its bad. Its so bad that its good and addicting. I was having so much fun laughing at this game. Btw, the truck wins. Expand
  86. Apr 17, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so longHands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so long and punched the disc into a fine powder with my bare hands and snorted it. Expand
  87. Apr 25, 2012
    1
    ah,there is no solid object in this game -it absolutely pisses me off every time i play it -though it's good for your health-'cos laughter is the best medicine
  88. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    Dude this is the best game I've ever played in my **** life. I sold my Xbox just to buy a pc to run this amazing game. Revolutionary graphics like you have never seen before, sound so fantastic it cannot be heard by the common gamer and gameplay so amazing I had to change my pants. Your truck is so godly making it really fun. I had sex with the disc it was so great then I snorted it. It'sDude this is the best game I've ever played in my **** life. I sold my Xbox just to buy a pc to run this amazing game. Revolutionary graphics like you have never seen before, sound so fantastic it cannot be heard by the common gamer and gameplay so amazing I had to change my pants. Your truck is so godly making it really fun. I had sex with the disc it was so great then I snorted it. It's very hard to find the best game ever made at 6,542$ for one copy it's worth the life changing experience Expand
  89. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    When I first played this game I was completely in awe when I first set my eyes on the graphics on this game, the races are action-packed and are beyond my wildest dreams. I would never imagine playing a game where you carry illegal cargo and get chased by cops - it's brilliant! The people who hate this game are obviously trolls and haven't played this game, I can safely say that I haveWhen I first played this game I was completely in awe when I first set my eyes on the graphics on this game, the races are action-packed and are beyond my wildest dreams. I would never imagine playing a game where you carry illegal cargo and get chased by cops - it's brilliant! The people who hate this game are obviously trolls and haven't played this game, I can safely say that I have played this game over and over and have NEVER got bored and it can even run on my dusty pentium but can run 1080p on my gaming computer, it's range is awesome!
    10/10
    Expand
  90. Apr 22, 2011
    0
    Is it even worth writing a review other than:

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  91. NathanG.
    Aug 1, 2005
    0
    By far, the worst game ever. YOU'RE WINNER! if you don't buy this game. For those demons who do enjoy this game, here is a cheat: Press Tab while racing to take control over the other truck. Finally, it will move!
  92. IamsaA.
    Feb 5, 2004
    0
    Packaging-kitchy The Trucks-utterly horrible The Tracks-extremely horrible Graphics- blocks Audio- "tidididi" Replay Value- none what so ever Own opinion: I am in a mental institute Overall points for this (game?): A round Big 0!!!!!!!!
  93. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    masterpiece in every aspect of the game, it makes games like mass effect and GTA look bad, ............................................................................
  94. BigRigMaster1Rigger
    Mar 14, 2008
    9
    This game is PERFECT! Maybe the best race game i ever played! The grapichs are just wonderfull, i tought that i really where driving in America with my super cool truck!! I cant wait till Big Rigs 2: Revenge of the Master Trucker comes out!
  95. Nov 3, 2011
    1
    I recently got to play this, and boy is it awful. To the muddy graphics to the nonexistent AI, this game is downright horrible. It's no suprise that this game is considered one of the worst.
  96. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    This is a masterpiece of a game. This game is so wonderful in fact, I do not need to drink or eat, for this is sustenance enough. Graphics are lifelike. The controls are like driving a real big rig.
  97. Mar 7, 2012
    10
    This game has to be the best game ever, the graphics are better than Battlefield 3, it's free roam like Skyrim, the driving feels like you're driving IRL!, and there is even a sequel: Street Cleaning Simulator, you should play this game until you die. -sarcasm off.
  98. BrainRecall
    Apr 7, 2004
    1
    I didn't give it a zero because I find the game to be worthwhile. Let me explain. Firstly, Big Rigs has set a low point for which all games will now be compared with. I seriously doubt anyone could make a game quite as worse and still have it work. Speaking of working, even though nearly everything in the game is broken, it all works. Meaning, I can actually play the game and it I didn't give it a zero because I find the game to be worthwhile. Let me explain. Firstly, Big Rigs has set a low point for which all games will now be compared with. I seriously doubt anyone could make a game quite as worse and still have it work. Speaking of working, even though nearly everything in the game is broken, it all works. Meaning, I can actually play the game and it doesn't kill my computer. Big Rigs also sets the standard for patches. The v1.0 patch does fix some things (all maps work, the competitor truck actually moves, and sound has appeard). Unfortunetly, the patch needs a patch. The competitor never finishes the track. It stops right before the finish, allowing you to always win. Sounds are distribuingly bad, with it cracking constantly (for some reason there is a crash sound, although, it is impossible to crash since they did not fix the clipping). Also, for some reason, they XYZ coordinates now appear on the screen. Again though, the patch doens't kill my computer, which is a Good Thing(tm). Finally, Big Rigs allows you to violate the laws of physics! Well, not just violate them, totally destroy them. How does the secenery look like when it's zooming by at over 1 TRILLION MILES PER HOUR? Well, I could tell, if my truck would still appear on the screen. (Note: 1.01 trillion MPH roughly equals 1,500 times the speed of light. How intresting.) Face it, Big Rigs is here to stay, as a cult-classic for the worst and most incomplete game ever released. I'll give a golf clap to Stellar Stone for that achievment. *softly claps* Expand
  99. BigRigsRules
    Sep 6, 2005
    10
    This game is so good. If you haven't played this, you have missed so much. Buy it, buy it now. the gameplay is so much fun.
  100. May 14, 2013
    0
    This game is quite possible the best game I have ever played. The graphics are even better than the newly released another hit game, The WarZ. Along with Sonic 06 this game will remain in the Valhalla of games. the story line is even better than Heavy Rain. The AI is absolutely amazing. If you ever think about getting this game I would question why you would waste your life thinking aboutThis game is quite possible the best game I have ever played. The graphics are even better than the newly released another hit game, The WarZ. Along with Sonic 06 this game will remain in the Valhalla of games. the story line is even better than Heavy Rain. The AI is absolutely amazing. If you ever think about getting this game I would question why you would waste your life thinking about getting it and just get it. This game is approved by NASA. Collapse
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. 0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.