User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1027 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 12, 2017
    0
    Pain In The Ass, They Are The Troller's Of Gaming History, The Cover Is a WHOLE Lie

    THE WORST GAME OF ALL TIME
    Enough Said With This Review, **** GAME
  2. Aug 12, 2017
    10
    Here are my top ten games that NEED a sequel:
    10. World of Goo
    9.Grim Fandango 8.Shovel Knight 7.Braid 6.Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem 5.Shadow of the Colossus 4.Blast Corps ... Sorry readers, this is a review!Screw all those games, here is the real list 10.Big Rigs 9.Big Rigs 8.Big Rigs 7.Big Rigs 6.Big Rigs 5.Big Rigs 4.You what it is Rigs 3.ONLY THE BIGGEST OF RIGS
    Here are my top ten games that NEED a sequel:
    10. World of Goo
    9.Grim Fandango
    8.Shovel Knight
    7.Braid
    6.Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem
    5.Shadow of the Colossus
    4.Blast Corps
    ...
    Sorry readers, this is a review!Screw all those games, here is the real list
    10.Big Rigs
    9.Big Rigs
    8.Big Rigs
    7.Big Rigs
    6.Big Rigs
    5.Big Rigs
    4.You what it is Rigs
    3.ONLY THE BIGGEST OF RIGS
    2.IT'S DAWM BIG RIGS
    1.WHY WOULD IT NOT BE BIG RIGS
    Expand
  3. Aug 9, 2017
    10
    Big rigs takes the big step that will revolutionize video games as we know it. This game makes Half-Life 2, Portal 2, Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time and Chrono Trigger look like trash. The graphics remind me of the graphics from GTA5. I can't wait for Big Rigs 2
  4. Jul 11, 2017
    10
    Big Rigs is a trainwreck disaster of a game. It is a glitch fest and the gameplay is totally nonsensical. The psychics is barely there as you can glitch through buildings, mountains, trees or even go outside the game world and explore the solar system
  5. Jul 9, 2017
    10
    This game has opened my mind to indeed discover the reason for both my existence and the existence of all other lifeforms and matter in the universe, and how such things came into creation in the first place, and indeed the steps I took in life that led to me discovering this incredible masterpiece. Being able to spin a 'Big Rig' in reverse at 43289432732894 mph has truly proven to be aThis game has opened my mind to indeed discover the reason for both my existence and the existence of all other lifeforms and matter in the universe, and how such things came into creation in the first place, and indeed the steps I took in life that led to me discovering this incredible masterpiece. Being able to spin a 'Big Rig' in reverse at 43289432732894 mph has truly proven to be a life and soul-altering experience, the memories of which will be carried to my grave. Nothing can describe the euphoria that such activities within this game have brought about, and has led me tom wonder how it has been physically possible to create this sheer jewel of a game. And if that is not enough, the game delivers the message you have been waiting your entire life to hear: "You're Winner". What a true gift this Earth has been given. Expand
  6. Jul 6, 2017
    0
    Have you ever entered a cheat code that when entered caused you to go as fast as the speed of life and deny the laws of physics??? Well, that's this game. There is no collision detection so you can go inside signs. Bet you won't die.
  7. Jun 27, 2017
    10
    This is the best racing game I've ever played. what more needs to be said? it's been parised by every indivisual who has ever touched it. This game is so badass, the truck doesn't even bother going through a bridge properly, the game's THAT mind blowing. Not even the AI can take in this awesome game, as it just stays there, staring in awe at the best game ever, period, This game doesn'tThis is the best racing game I've ever played. what more needs to be said? it's been parised by every indivisual who has ever touched it. This game is so badass, the truck doesn't even bother going through a bridge properly, the game's THAT mind blowing. Not even the AI can take in this awesome game, as it just stays there, staring in awe at the best game ever, period, This game doesn't work properly at all because it's THAT powerful and innovative. Pick this up now and prepare to be amazed Expand
  8. Jun 22, 2017
    0
    Worst game ever! I can even make a better game this one. This game is worst of the worst games!!!!!! The game is lame, and the developers are lame. Everything is lame!!
  9. Jun 11, 2017
    10
    A masterpiece of contemporary artwork. Mooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
  10. Apr 25, 2017
    10
    Ahead of its time, Big Rigs shows all the signs of a post-modern game. Following in the footsteps of games like MGS2, Stellar Stone clearly wanted a game that would knock down boundaries and make us question the very existence of video games.

    From a collision detection that represents the freedom we ourselves wish we had in real life, to the deliberate decision to make every person who
    Ahead of its time, Big Rigs shows all the signs of a post-modern game. Following in the footsteps of games like MGS2, Stellar Stone clearly wanted a game that would knock down boundaries and make us question the very existence of video games.

    From a collision detection that represents the freedom we ourselves wish we had in real life, to the deliberate decision to make every person who completes the track a winner. The AI was purposely programmed to not move at all in early editions, acting as a metaphor: if we put down the controller, does the game really exist at all? Apparent "glitches" have been precisely programmed to tick all the boxes of a "bad" video game. Again, begging the question: Are we playing the game, or is the game playing us? Are we actually the ones in a video game?

    Most clear of all has been the expert marketing campaign based on word of mouth. The game is so "bad", it has actually out-sold genuinely bad games and more than made back the $15,000 it cost to make. There appear to be cues taken from the infamous film "The Room"; many top Youtube reviewers have reviewed the game as a result, many people have done speed runs, increasing revenues even more.

    How people can see this as poor is beyond me. It was a statement way ahead of its time, pushing the envelope for artform gaming. In these days of day-one patches and ridiculous focus on DLC, it's back to basics design is more relevant than ever and a reminder of the kind of video game we are heading towards.
    Expand
  11. Apr 3, 2017
    10
    My Mom bot thes gayme for me and itz soe amayezing. Luve you momny. This is the best game that evre eggsisted! I reely like the muolteplayer on theis game
  12. Mar 31, 2017
    10
    omgggs thisg iss thee bestest games ive evur pleyed hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
  13. Mar 23, 2017
    0
    Why does this game even exist? People love to debate what the worst game ever made is, and they typically end up saying that it's Superman 64, E.T., or any of the Zelda CD-I games. However, this game is worse than any of those because it is the furthest thing from a completed game to ever to be released to the public. There is no music, no challenge (the AI truck driver never moves), zeroWhy does this game even exist? People love to debate what the worst game ever made is, and they typically end up saying that it's Superman 64, E.T., or any of the Zelda CD-I games. However, this game is worse than any of those because it is the furthest thing from a completed game to ever to be released to the public. There is no music, no challenge (the AI truck driver never moves), zero collision detection (meaning you will not crash into anything, you will just go right through it), terrible track design, completely illogical physics, courses that will crash the game if selected, and worst of all, the ability to drive outside the boundaries of the courses to nothing (basically you enter limbo). I would love to ask the people that created this game just what exactly they were thinking when they decided to release this game as it was. This game may not have caused a video game crash or killed an entire franchise, but it certainly has all the factors that a game needs in order for it to be considered the absolute worst game ever created. Expand
  14. Mar 13, 2017
    10
    There isn't a better game than this one, it's by far the most underrated piece of art ever created, you can spend 10 hours each day on this game and not feel like you have wasted and second of your life. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, I give it a strong 10/10.
  15. Mar 11, 2017
    10
    Absolute Masterpiece.. Forget GTA IV, forget GTA V, forget Super Mario Galaxy 2, forget Mario Golf (GBC), forget Ocarina of Time, forget Skyward Sword, forget MGSV, forget Uncharted 3, forget The Last of Us, forget Undertale, forget BoTW, this game is the best game over the years!!!
  16. Feb 28, 2017
    10
    Big Rigs: Over The Road Racing, although it has it's flaws, is THE BEST game EVER. You are a semi-truck that can drive through buildings, up 90 degree slopes, and even leave the game altogether. Who wouldn't want an indestructible ghost truck that can beast mountains? I have to say, it really is worth the $125 price tag. Big Rigs is the kind of game for people who don't like losing - youBig Rigs: Over The Road Racing, although it has it's flaws, is THE BEST game EVER. You are a semi-truck that can drive through buildings, up 90 degree slopes, and even leave the game altogether. Who wouldn't want an indestructible ghost truck that can beast mountains? I have to say, it really is worth the $125 price tag. Big Rigs is the kind of game for people who don't like losing - you always win! And 'You're Winner!' is enough to put a smile on anyone's face, anytime. I really do wish there was a higher rating (maybe 0-100) so I could make it clear that I LOVE Big Rigs (I would rate it 100 if that was the case). Definitely buy this game, as it will make all the difference and give you happiness every time you play! Expand
  17. Jan 30, 2017
    10
    Amazing graphics, this game is so well constructed that even without a soundtrack, it mesmerises me.

    Pros:

    Intense and fast gameplay.
    Can edit your amazing truck.
    Beautiful graphics and landscape.
    Easy to pick up and play.

    Cons:

    NOTHING

    Summary:
    Best game ever made would recommend as a fun Christmas present to friends or family.
  18. Jan 23, 2017
    5
    As a video game this is a horrible mess, that seems to have undergone enough testing to qualify for pre-pre-alpha status.
    One thing I enjoyed about it, however, was the physics of driving in reverse, that got me thinking of a perpetual motion apparatus. Didn't take long until I realized that there is no way you could harvest the energy of a virtual object moving at the speed of light
    As a video game this is a horrible mess, that seems to have undergone enough testing to qualify for pre-pre-alpha status.
    One thing I enjoyed about it, however, was the physics of driving in reverse, that got me thinking of a perpetual motion apparatus. Didn't take long until I realized that there is no way you could harvest the energy of a virtual object moving at the speed of light without any terminal velocity in sight. I give it a 5, because it runs virtually on any machine, and provides whole seconds of entertainment.
    Expand
  19. Jan 14, 2017
    10
    This game is so terribly broken and glitchy and such a complete disasterous mess that it became the probably funniest game ever. You can do whatever you want! Physics don't exist, you just drive through everything and manage to fly of the map with 1000 hpm ON REVERSE!

    Its so bad and ridiculous and this what makes this game so unbelievable funny and legendary.
  20. Jan 8, 2017
    10
    This is the best game hands down. The graphics compete with the Xbox 1, the gameplay is better than Half-Life 2, the music is greater than Undertale's amazing music, and the quality beats Nintendo.
  21. Jan 7, 2017
    1
    I downloaded the game just for fun and found this so horrible, I laugh for about an hour. So I give a 1/10 just because I laugh ! However, I think Big Rigs 2 will be better :P
  22. Jan 3, 2017
    0
    Just Terrible, awful as heck, if you look in the dictionary of games and look at the word "broken" you will find the words "big rigs: over the road racing, Burn This Game
  23. Dec 16, 2016
    0
    This trash is even a game? Unbelievable! This type of game my 8 year-old can even make a clone of this easily. It has no physics, no AI, a person who hasn't learn programming can even make this game. WTF! This game is even worse than E.T.
  24. Oct 29, 2016
    0
    sin comentarios que se pudra este juego el peor de la historia.........................................................................................
  25. Oct 24, 2016
    3
    I'm not going to give it a 0 or 1 because, well, it has some pros:
    - The graphics look ok on some things
    - The reverse speed bug is so funny
    - And it's a textbook case of how not to make a game
    And the cons:
    - 99% of the game
  26. Oct 19, 2016
    0
    I am legitimately baffled that someone found this acceptable. Just. How? How do you look at this and think "Yes, this can compete on the shelves"? Just. HOW?! WHY?! WHO?!
  27. Oct 13, 2016
    0
    This thing is actually charged for a price when it is out and the only good thing is there are NO microtransactions unlike the same company's other end time creation Infestation: Survivor Stories. If this game would be released in 2016 it would be pretty much the end of the gaming industry. God is at least generous enough to make it come into the fray in 2003 where the internet is stillThis thing is actually charged for a price when it is out and the only good thing is there are NO microtransactions unlike the same company's other end time creation Infestation: Survivor Stories. If this game would be released in 2016 it would be pretty much the end of the gaming industry. God is at least generous enough to make it come into the fray in 2003 where the internet is still developing and i was still 7 years old.

    God is a two-faced god.
    Expand
  28. Oct 9, 2016
    0
    Do i even need to waste my money on this stupid game? Its so broken and so boring theres no point in even buying it. The positive reviews better be jokes. Wheres the sound? Wheres any solid object? WHERE IS ANYTHING. Dont waste your money on this awful game.
  29. Oct 1, 2016
    10
    I always win in the game! 0
  30. Sep 19, 2016
    1
    This game is full of glitches.No matter what you do the screen will flash a sign saying you are a winner.It makes no sense that your truck can go through mountains and buildings and the speed increases when you are climbing a mountain.WORST RACING GAME OF ALL TIME
  31. Sep 12, 2016
    0
    Its the worst pc game I've ever played when i was playing the game it crashed when i just pressed the tab button and when that happened i was like what the hell just happened. Another time is when i was going backwards even though i know u go faster in reverse the truck went almost 50 thousand miles per hour backwards and get this i have a 2000 dollar rig and it couldnt run it normally soIts the worst pc game I've ever played when i was playing the game it crashed when i just pressed the tab button and when that happened i was like what the hell just happened. Another time is when i was going backwards even though i know u go faster in reverse the truck went almost 50 thousand miles per hour backwards and get this i have a 2000 dollar rig and it couldnt run it normally so i had to manually set vsync on in my gpu setting and it played a bit better after that. Expand
  32. Aug 25, 2016
    10
    What's with all of the hate? Everything about this game is a masterpiece. The plot goes places that I never thought it would go and even has my jaw hit the floor a few times. The game has no bugs I have found. The gameplay is intense as hell. No microtransactions. This game a true masterpiece.
  33. Aug 24, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Big Rigs tells the touching story of two determined drivers, so determined that they will drive through bridges, over water, and even up walls to unlock their destiny. It inspired me, and I don't think any game has come close to telling such an emotionally affecting story. Prepare to cry though, because the part when the second driver runs out of gas is quite possibly the saddest moment in gaming history. Expand
  34. Jul 30, 2016
    6
    i like this game is not perfect but its gliches are funny go faster than sonic drive outta the map if you are
    looking for a good racer this in not for you
  35. Jul 17, 2016
    0
    No no no there cannot be positive reviews about this piece of dog crap! They MUST be joking. This game has bad graphics and mediocre controls. It also is glitchy and you can GO THREW ANYTHING! The person your versing rather doesn't move or stops before the finish line to announce Your Winner! This game probably took 8 weeks or a bit less and this game is crap. Worst racer of all time no doubt.
  36. Jul 16, 2016
    0
    Creators are retarded.Truck is supposed to be your opponent but he doesn't move.You can drive through earth,buildings and that's really retarded.This game shouldn't ever exist.
  37. Jun 23, 2016
    0
    The worst game ever. You can't lose this game because YOU'RE ALWAYS WINNER! You see the box and you thing that is a great game but when you open it and load it you see this **** full of **** There aren't collisions, you can move faster in reverse than forwarding. I saw a video showing the max speed of truck while reversing, it was 12,3 undecillions (where 1 undecillion =The worst game ever. You can't lose this game because YOU'RE ALWAYS WINNER! You see the box and you thing that is a great game but when you open it and load it you see this **** full of **** There aren't collisions, you can move faster in reverse than forwarding. I saw a video showing the max speed of truck while reversing, it was 12,3 undecillions (where 1 undecillion = 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,00­0,000,000) Expand
  38. Jun 21, 2016
    0
    why there so many trolls in this bltch, giving this gaym 10 just to troll a shlty gaym no 1 give a shlt.
    plz trolls if u want to be useful go troll call of duty rooms or other AAA gayms that payed critics to give em descent score.
  39. Jun 6, 2016
    0
    This game is terrible. Normally, the cpu's just stay in place or let you win. One track isn't even pickable. You can go straight through things. You go backwards faster than forwards. And lastly, the infamous youre winner screen all make this game super terrible
  40. May 30, 2016
    0
    What were they thinking with this one?
    Even EA can do better.

    Well... at least there are no microtransactions and no DLC but still, this is worse than anything EA can put out nowadays.
  41. May 24, 2016
    0
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10 They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail. Story 0/10 There is none. Gameplay 0/10 The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.

    Graphics 1/10

    They work i guess, but they are so bugged, everything looks glitched, *****, and so lacking of detail.

    Story 0/10

    There is none.

    Gameplay 0/10

    The game is a glitch. You can go through walls, mountains, the game crashes every 10 minutes and the controls are so stiff you wish you went to the gym than playing this game. The physics are so far up the *** you can make the car go up to 12.3 undecillion km/h.... what the serious ****.

    What a pile of junk.

    FINAL SCORE: 0/10 - This is justified, given the game barely works at all.
    Expand
  42. Apr 28, 2016
    10
    The opponent doesn't move, you can drive through buildings and bridges, you can drive up a 90-degree hill without losing speed, and accelerate to over 10^28 times the speed of light in reverse. This game is a WINNER !
  43. Apr 20, 2016
    0
    This is easily one of the worst games ever made. You can literally drive through anything in this game and going up a hill makes you go even faster! You can even escape the game by just going in one direction until you're in the Void. You can accelerate infinitely if you go in reverse! Don't even think about losing, because your opponent will either never move or stop before the finish line.
  44. Apr 12, 2016
    10
    THIS GAME IS SO FREAKING FRACKIN GOOOOOOOD. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. I play it all day everyday, i drive these big rigs in real life so I knowhow the game mechanics work.IT lal works so well, they the graphic are soon goooooood. YES BOYS, BEST GAME EVER! NEED A SEQUEL RIGHT FREAKIN NOW< better than that zelda crap on n64
  45. Mar 26, 2016
    0
    If I had two words on exactly this game with the huge amount of unauthorized grammar this game has, it'd be... "YOU'RE LOSER !" Looks like Deep Crimson is no longer relevant to bother at anymore.
  46. Feb 29, 2016
    0
    This game... Is not a game. Some of these people are just joking, this game is disgusting... I'm shocked... I never knew someone could call this train wreck a "Game" don't buy this and save your money on something better, heck don't even download this game for free! It's not worth your time, effort or money.
  47. Feb 27, 2016
    0
    This game is so bad, that i could make a better game in 15 minutes in Unity, even games like ET for Atari 2600 could be considered better than this, there was truly no effort given to this game.
  48. Feb 21, 2016
    7
    to me this is not the worst game ever its fun driving thru buildings and it sais you're winner its so funny and fun this game so why does lot of people hate it this game is pretty good
  49. Feb 8, 2016
    0
    While I would give this game a 10 solely for the fact that you can recreate Star Trek just by going backwards and accelerating to Warp 9, I have to give it a 0 for the fact that whoever the hell designed the sound ran off with the developers' money and never came back.
  50. Jan 13, 2016
    0
    Why does this exist?? why?? Who in their right mind was like "This is SUCH a good game"? Bear in mind that people tested this game! People had to say "Yes, this is good for selling". Why???????????
  51. Jan 12, 2016
    0
    ...Lol? So like, were the developers high or lazy? I couldn't tell the difference after merely glancing at 5 seconds of gameplay from watching Angry Video Game Nerd.
  52. Jan 4, 2016
    0
    The people who gave this game perfect to good scores are desperate for attention trolls. This game lacks collision dectection, it has glitched racing AI and has terrible physics. You can drive up hills without losing speed, you can drive through just about anything and the sometimes the other racers don't even drive. This game is one big glitch.And don't get me started on how the truckThe people who gave this game perfect to good scores are desperate for attention trolls. This game lacks collision dectection, it has glitched racing AI and has terrible physics. You can drive up hills without losing speed, you can drive through just about anything and the sometimes the other racers don't even drive. This game is one big glitch.And don't get me started on how the truck sound. Big Rigs: Over the Road racing is buggy, unfinished mess that makes you wonder "Is this really a video game?" Expand
  53. CWL
    Jan 2, 2016
    10
    This is that type of game you get your friends as a joke. The only redeeming factor is that there is so much garbage it makes for good riffing material. 10/10
  54. Nov 12, 2015
    10
    "You're winner". This simple yet analytically profound statement sincerely improved my gameplay experience. This game has so many flaws it is actually a good game. You see, when someone tries to make a bad game, the content in it actually turns out to be "good". "Good" in the sense of it being so bad that it's enjoyable to play. Really if you think about it Big Rigs was before it's time"You're winner". This simple yet analytically profound statement sincerely improved my gameplay experience. This game has so many flaws it is actually a good game. You see, when someone tries to make a bad game, the content in it actually turns out to be "good". "Good" in the sense of it being so bad that it's enjoyable to play. Really if you think about it Big Rigs was before it's time and possibly still after as well. I still have yet to find a game that allows me to travel faster than the speed of light, yet along in a big rig! Thank you Big Rigs, for truly enhancing my total gaming experience and allowing me to find a game that I can enjoy, even though it may actually be bad. Expand
  55. Nov 12, 2015
    10
    I always win on this game no matter what. This brought up my self-esteem by a ton. If you are suffering from depression, I would recommend this game. Also, my truck can go beyond the speed of light, which is awesome. What game will let you go the speed of sound, light, and beyond? What game will let you win, even when you really were suppose to lose? What game will let you go 100 up a 90I always win on this game no matter what. This brought up my self-esteem by a ton. If you are suffering from depression, I would recommend this game. Also, my truck can go beyond the speed of light, which is awesome. What game will let you go the speed of sound, light, and beyond? What game will let you win, even when you really were suppose to lose? What game will let you go 100 up a 90 degree angle and lose no traction? What game will let you drive FASTER backwards than going forward? What game will let you go through buildings, obstacles, etc? That's right, only one game, Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing! Possibly one of the best games EVER, period. Although, I don't like the creators of the game and everyone that developed this game is a failure at life (no offense, but look at the other games they made and you would understand). Regardless, 10/10! Expand
  56. Oct 1, 2015
    0
    the **** of the ****, the worst ame ever, but the game but the game showed me something for life: but do not do **** so even going to succeed , the creator applause :)
  57. Sep 29, 2015
    0
    Ouvi histórias de pessoas que jogaram esta merda ofensiva para a mente humana.
    Esse game é simplesmente o pior de todos em proporção. Eu dou 0 ao jogo por que não para colocar números negativos!
  58. Aug 28, 2015
    0
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is a poorly built game lacking a lot of needed content for a racing game. It lacks collision detection, music (although it's in the files), AI, and racing, making it very unstable. It is very deceptive. On the box art however, it shows the police chasing after a truck, the back says you'll deliver illegal goods, you'll travel thousands of miles, but neverBig Rigs: Over the Road Racing is a poorly built game lacking a lot of needed content for a racing game. It lacks collision detection, music (although it's in the files), AI, and racing, making it very unstable. It is very deceptive. On the box art however, it shows the police chasing after a truck, the back says you'll deliver illegal goods, you'll travel thousands of miles, but never does it occur. Worst parts in Stability and design? The only thing you can collide with is the hills, the light post in "Forgotten Road" looks like Tron, the course "Nightride" crashes the game, trucks are called cars, the lights on the trailer truck are on the back of the door, the only sound in the game is the engine's sounds, the time is going outside of the box, the truck is faster than light in reverse, there is glitchy stuff in the river and road, the developers made The War Z, etc. Wanna' play a good trucking game? Get Euro Truck Simulator 2. Expand
  59. Jul 26, 2015
    0
    This game wasn't even finished, it's like the creators just gave up.
    It serves no purpose to be in the video game industry, more like a mod for a cheap PC game.
  60. Jul 20, 2015
    1
    Terribile

    questo gioco è veramente brutto uno dei più scandalosi giochi di tutti i tempi se non il più scandaloso. Ci sono diversi bug stupidi che si potrebbero evitare benissimo 1. Fanali che vanno per i cazzi loro 2. Numeri che escono fuori dal cronometro 3. Il camion avversario invece di partecipare alla gara rimane fermo a marcire al punto di partenza (il gioco faceva talmente
    Terribile

    questo gioco è veramente brutto uno dei più scandalosi giochi di tutti i tempi se non il più scandaloso.
    Ci sono diversi bug stupidi che si potrebbero evitare benissimo

    1. Fanali che vanno per i cazzi loro
    2. Numeri che escono fuori dal cronometro
    3. Il camion avversario invece di partecipare alla gara rimane fermo a marcire al punto di partenza (il gioco faceva talmente schifo che anche l'autista del camion avversario se n'è andato via)
    4. La fisica è assente
    5. E' possibile uscire dalla mappa
    6. Non c'è limite di velocità con la retromarcia
    7. Si trapassano tutti gli oggetti
    8. Il circuito nightride è inutilizzabile (il gioco crassha)
    Expand
  61. Jul 17, 2015
    10
    I have never played some an amazing game! The story about being a ghost truck doomed to win every race is extremely touching. I actually cried at the end. The game runs incredibly smoothly on PC, and it is just in general so much fun! Everything from the speed to the ghost bridges, ah! It's just.... too good. Go out, and buy this game. Play this game, and your life will be complete.
  62. Jul 6, 2015
    1
    I actually have this game after all these years running on my pc, its a classic piece of sh*t and a popular piece of sh*t that any PC gamer will remember or regret picking up out of a dollar bin!
  63. Jun 30, 2015
    0
    (I didn't buy this game)Oh looks very good on the front side and the backside of the case.REALLY!!!???? probably so much people bought this unfinished thing and got dissapointed! Well it says you carry illegal cargo while trying to avoid cops:Well.... there are no cops,no illegal cargo either.It is just a race game.I mean it could be a race game only if the rival truck moved! Yes the rival(I didn't buy this game)Oh looks very good on the front side and the backside of the case.REALLY!!!???? probably so much people bought this unfinished thing and got dissapointed! Well it says you carry illegal cargo while trying to avoid cops:Well.... there are no cops,no illegal cargo either.It is just a race game.I mean it could be a race game only if the rival truck moved! Yes the rival truck doesn't move. At least you can move.
    Um...You can go through things simply EVERYTHING! And when you reach end of the map there is a grey infinite void that you can drive on! And when you pass the finish line,what do you get? A text that says YOU'RE WINNER. Are you serious? The new version came out with a patch.Then you think ,finally
    they made it a real racing game. Well.....NO! The only thing they fixed was the rival truck AI. So at least it finally moves! But it stops right before finishing line making it impossible to lose.You figure out the rest!
    Expand
  64. Jun 22, 2015
    10
    This game is nothing short of a True Masterpiece. I played this game, and i was enlightened. Never before had i seen such a masterpiece to grace my presence. I mow understand what true joy is. I now understand the feeling of Love, and Understanding. I recommend you buy this game many times over if you wish to see the truth of our world shown to you on a silver platter of spectacularThis game is nothing short of a True Masterpiece. I played this game, and i was enlightened. Never before had i seen such a masterpiece to grace my presence. I mow understand what true joy is. I now understand the feeling of Love, and Understanding. I recommend you buy this game many times over if you wish to see the truth of our world shown to you on a silver platter of spectacular gameplay and amazing story. Big Rigs: Over The Road Racing is a work of Pure Majesty, proof of god's grace shining down on us.
    Amen.
    Expand
  65. Jun 6, 2015
    0
    The fact that this game has a higher user rating than Modern Warfare 3 (not a masterpiece in any means, but at least it's a serviceable game with no major glitches) proves this world is psychotically insane.
  66. May 27, 2015
    7
    This game is not and I mean not terrible, sure it has some issues (a lot actually) but should we hate on this poor fellow? No!. Sure by gaming standards this should get a 4/10 or lower but by fun standards this game is great, games are supposed to be fun aren't they? Its about how much fun the game actually is, it's not the quality. Just look at all those people giving Big Rigs: Over theThis game is not and I mean not terrible, sure it has some issues (a lot actually) but should we hate on this poor fellow? No!. Sure by gaming standards this should get a 4/10 or lower but by fun standards this game is great, games are supposed to be fun aren't they? Its about how much fun the game actually is, it's not the quality. Just look at all those people giving Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing 10/10's! I bet all those people were having a blast, admiring the game by how fun it is than just pointing out the flaws. Wouldn't be fun to be driving all over the place, going through everything which goes in your way? I would!. And are you sick of losing you $%& off on those other piece of $%#^& racing games? well in Big Rigs you are always the winner! so you don't have to cry your $%# off whenever you lose! how awesome is that? Expand
  67. Apr 13, 2015
    0
    Want a Game where Physics and Collision Detection mean squat, where racing against yourself is the only thing you can do because god forbid we put any opponents in, where the graphics even on the high quality setting put Superman 64 to shame, where the only worth while looking stage in the game causes it to crash, where you can overtake Sonic the hedgehog moving backwards but couldn'tWant a Game where Physics and Collision Detection mean squat, where racing against yourself is the only thing you can do because god forbid we put any opponents in, where the graphics even on the high quality setting put Superman 64 to shame, where the only worth while looking stage in the game causes it to crash, where you can overtake Sonic the hedgehog moving backwards but couldn't overtake a freaking turtle moving forwards, where bridges drop you into pits, where graphics fail to render, where you can automatically win a race a soon as the Ready sign goes away, where you can traverse outside of the boundaries to dark empty voids whenever you like, and how do you like being told that, 'You're Winner' when you inevitably win? If so, this is the game for you! Expand
  68. Apr 11, 2015
    10
    I often see negative reviews of this game and truly don't understand why. When I bought this game at the low price of 90$ I was overwhelmed with the level of detail and ingenuity this game introduced me to. I was in another dimension sitting alongside my Big Rig. Most nights I simply cannot sleep due to Big Rigs. It has given me a whole new perspective on life. I'd recommend this game forI often see negative reviews of this game and truly don't understand why. When I bought this game at the low price of 90$ I was overwhelmed with the level of detail and ingenuity this game introduced me to. I was in another dimension sitting alongside my Big Rig. Most nights I simply cannot sleep due to Big Rigs. It has given me a whole new perspective on life. I'd recommend this game for whatever price it is- it will be worth it! Expand
  69. Apr 8, 2015
    10
    Sanic can't go faster than a truck goin' 999999999999999999999 mph/km/h motha truckers
    Story:
    A truck vs. a hegehag named Sanic, who will win? Everyone picked Sanic but 1 picked the truck since it goes 9999999999999999999999999999999999999 mph. So the race began and the truck went backwards and it made it the finish line in 5 seconds while Sanic did 30 seconds
  70. Mar 24, 2015
    0
    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH *breath* AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
  71. Mar 6, 2015
    1
    This game is, without a doubt, one of the worst video games ever made. But it really entertained me and most of the people who know it for at least a short amount of time. For me that's worth one point.
  72. Mar 2, 2015
    0
    Even if it seems cool to drive through many things, but this doesn't even include crash effects. This is, as I should say, a truckload of glitches. You drive though bridges, even from above, hills should've slowed you down, driving in reverse in a speed of 2005 mph is too mind crazing, and no level boundaries. This game is so bad that you can get dumb after playing it for 30 minutes.
  73. Feb 13, 2015
    9
    I only like it because of theI only like it because of the story................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. Expand
  74. Feb 12, 2015
    0
    Really. This is one of the worst games ever made. If this was game of the year then I would go facepalm. AVGN is right. You can't release something that's not finished
  75. Feb 10, 2015
    0
    You're winner! 100% of the time! The entire game is a glitch, and it lacks very basic features of a game like AI, Sound effects, and a limit to the acceleration on the reverse gear. This game is absolutely terrible, But it's fun for at least awhile, And it will make you laugh your ass off. This game may be better then other **** games like spitfire heroes, But false advertisement on theYou're winner! 100% of the time! The entire game is a glitch, and it lacks very basic features of a game like AI, Sound effects, and a limit to the acceleration on the reverse gear. This game is absolutely terrible, But it's fun for at least awhile, And it will make you laugh your ass off. This game may be better then other **** games like spitfire heroes, But false advertisement on the physical box, and lack of basic features of a game automatically scores a 0.
    Though, It should be noted I would rather be reversing 100x the speed of light, and going through everything while laughing my ass off Then playing a frustratingly bad and broken game such as spitfire heroes, Or Ride to Hell Retribution.
    Expand
  76. Jan 21, 2015
    0
    You're winner hahahaha. This is the worst game ever people.
    Big rigs is simply so **** that it has positive reviews. This may sound insane, but it's true.
  77. Jan 12, 2015
    10
    This game is truly, A total and utter Masterpiece. Some people may criticize the fact that there is no object collision, and that your tail lights are 20 feet off your truck, But does that really matter when you can go wherever the hell you want? Flip the truck into reverse and defy the laws of physics as you accelerate to light speed! Drive up 90 degree slopes with no impact on yourThis game is truly, A total and utter Masterpiece. Some people may criticize the fact that there is no object collision, and that your tail lights are 20 feet off your truck, But does that really matter when you can go wherever the hell you want? Flip the truck into reverse and defy the laws of physics as you accelerate to light speed! Drive up 90 degree slopes with no impact on your speed! One thing I hate about racing games is how buildings are always solid objects in your way. Well, Hate no longer. You can drive through buildings!
    Do you suck at making glitches work? Are you tired of being the one odd person who can't leave the map? Well worry no more, You can drive off the map and encounter glitches without any complicated methods to activate them! Big Rigs is a fantastic game, and a true classic. If ever we were contacted by aliens we would send them the greatest accomplishment of man kind, Big Rigs over the Road racing. this game is a true 10/10, and I demand a sequel!
    Expand
  78. Jan 11, 2015
    10
    10/10 would ride through buildings again. It's such a good game! There's no collision so that you can keep on going as fast as you can! Additionally, you can go faster by driving backwards! It's so accurate that I wish they would make a sequel to this game!
  79. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    This game is very well made, with no clip building, and inspiring one-liners like You're Winner. This game is so beautiful the AI doesn't move in awe of the magnificence of this game. Buy it now
  80. Dec 29, 2014
    5
    god damn this game. one of the most broken,glitchy and buggy games i have ever seen but god damn can it be fun sometimes. Seriously the glitches only make this more hilarious than it already is. i dont know about you but i would piuck this over cod any day
  81. Dec 28, 2014
    10
    This game is simply the best. The graphics are so good, making one want to drive around all day staring at the scenery, the AI is so perfectly designed, it even understands our desire to stare at the scenery and so it doesn't move. The game also obeys the laws of physics perfectly, especially when climbing mountains or reversing and the collision detection is out of this world.
  82. Dec 21, 2014
    10
    I PLAYED THIS GAME SO MUCH THAT MY CAPS KEY IS BROKEN!!! YAY!!! i have to hold down shift to not have it on... i already have cramps... I GIVE IT A 10/5
  83. Dec 7, 2014
    10
    I am not a very religious man, but this game is truly divine intervention, it is so realistic it is uncanny as it appears to have taken on a life of it's own. the A.I. refuses to move in awe of the mastery the developers had to create this, mountains, valleys, the truck does not discriminate as it lets you drive anywhere, even break the sound barrier as you blast off into oblivion. theirI am not a very religious man, but this game is truly divine intervention, it is so realistic it is uncanny as it appears to have taken on a life of it's own. the A.I. refuses to move in awe of the mastery the developers had to create this, mountains, valleys, the truck does not discriminate as it lets you drive anywhere, even break the sound barrier as you blast off into oblivion. their is a special place in heaven for the producers and followers of this plethora of excellency. Expand
  84. Dec 7, 2014
    0
    This "game" make Ride To Hell look semi-decent. This game has no audio, game play, entertainment, etc. IT HAS NOTHING GOOD GOING FOR IT! and the WORST thing about this game is that it costs HUMAN MONEY that you have to GIVE TO THE DEVELOPERS WHO DID **** TO THIS GAME TO MAKE IT GOOD IN ANY WAY! Even if you want to murder someone and torture them in the worst way, you would think twiceThis "game" make Ride To Hell look semi-decent. This game has no audio, game play, entertainment, etc. IT HAS NOTHING GOOD GOING FOR IT! and the WORST thing about this game is that it costs HUMAN MONEY that you have to GIVE TO THE DEVELOPERS WHO DID **** TO THIS GAME TO MAKE IT GOOD IN ANY WAY! Even if you want to murder someone and torture them in the worst way, you would think twice before torturing them by making them play this crock of **** Expand
  85. Dec 3, 2014
    0
    Shame on the people who programmed this game.
    I'm glad that you can't buy this game anymore (maybe on steam???)
    However, this game is the perfect example of a game made in a week.
    Thanks to the trolls, this game reaches the level of not getting into a 1.0 user score.
  86. Dec 1, 2014
    0
    live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** livelive like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** Bad game 0/10 Expand
  87. Dec 1, 2014
    10
    Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  88. Nov 13, 2014
    0
    Hm, where should I begin with this game?

    AI is absolutely terrible, map design sucks, and overall unstable. When you reverse, you can apparently go to infinite speeds and when you let go, a complete stop immediately. Laws of physics don't apply to this game either, as you can climb mountains without losing speed. Overall a terrible game and would never want to play this piece
    Hm, where should I begin with this game?

    AI is absolutely terrible, map design sucks, and overall unstable.

    When you reverse, you can apparently go to infinite speeds and when you let go, a complete stop immediately.

    Laws of physics don't apply to this game either, as you can climb mountains without losing speed.

    Overall a terrible game and would never want to play this piece of junk again.
    Expand
  89. Nov 13, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An excellent racing game that introduces new and innovating mechanics to the racing genre it's only problem is that it lacks a large variety of rigs to choose from, I would have taken more points away if the ending wasn't as amazing as it is I was shocked when it was revealed that the reason why you can go through buildings is because you are a ghost Expand
  90. Nov 12, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You're Winner......................................................................................................................................... Expand
  91. Nov 5, 2014
    10
    seirsoyly, 3.8 user score? where is wrong is rung with you guys. I had so much fun with this movie. I've alwase dreamed of drivyng a truckm, but not any mormal truck. I wished that by me drive a trick throught building and briges, and this game fixes that forfever. also, it IS possible to go as fast as you was when in reverse, i've held it there for at itleast a hole minute. Best night ofseirsoyly, 3.8 user score? where is wrong is rung with you guys. I had so much fun with this movie. I've alwase dreamed of drivyng a truckm, but not any mormal truck. I wished that by me drive a trick throught building and briges, and this game fixes that forfever. also, it IS possible to go as fast as you was when in reverse, i've held it there for at itleast a hole minute. Best night of my lyfe, YOU TELL ME. mabe you should play the game for more than 5 minunts before when try to raiting in? Expand
  92. Nov 2, 2014
    0
    you wanna know what else is not a game big rigs over the road racing the are everywere you can't win or lose you can go though anything this should be called big ghost car over goes though buildings
  93. Oct 13, 2014
    0
    Big Rigs is a very competitive game, if you are a coma patient. Don't play this game because it is good - it isn't. Play it because it is so bad it is funny.
    0/10 - Ben Hazelden
  94. Oct 8, 2014
    8
    Okay, I have given this game an 8/10 because of how hilariously awful it is. The mechanics are so broken that it is funny! The truck can go to friggin Mach 7000 in reverse! (Seriously, try going in reverse. It is friggin hilarious because it sounds like the truck is ripping though space and time!) Also, the truck can go up almost vertical slope and ACCELERATE while doing so! This gameOkay, I have given this game an 8/10 because of how hilariously awful it is. The mechanics are so broken that it is funny! The truck can go to friggin Mach 7000 in reverse! (Seriously, try going in reverse. It is friggin hilarious because it sounds like the truck is ripping though space and time!) Also, the truck can go up almost vertical slope and ACCELERATE while doing so! This game breaks the laws of physics in a hilarious and satisfying way! RATING: 8/10 (hilarious). Expand
  95. Oct 6, 2014
    0
    This game has changed me from a man to a big rig racer I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH IT IS THE GREATEST GAME OF ALL TIME.! PLEASE REMAKE IT FOR THE NEW CONSOLES SO WE CAN RELIVE THE AMAZING
  96. Oct 5, 2014
    10
    Best game ever made !!! is fantastic as you go through everything! nothing for you !, YOU WINNER! the best! which game you can go to limbo easily ??? PERFECT GAME, WINNING GAMEPLAY! Want to be the winner? play this game, is Genial ...
  97. Oct 3, 2014
    0
    Big rigs is simply so **** that it has positive reviews. This may sound insane, but it's true. The game is so laughably bad that it becomes funny. To mention a few of the problems: Only 3 usable trucks (All of witch are the same), 6 stages (3 of the don't work), Literaly NO collisions (You can drive right into solid objects and pass right through them), the AI can't move (Literaly), thereBig rigs is simply so **** that it has positive reviews. This may sound insane, but it's true. The game is so laughably bad that it becomes funny. To mention a few of the problems: Only 3 usable trucks (All of witch are the same), 6 stages (3 of the don't work), Literaly NO collisions (You can drive right into solid objects and pass right through them), the AI can't move (Literaly), there is no max speed for reverse, allowing you to pretty much reinact "Back to the future". These are just SOME of the few problems. The game is so insufferably bad that people are actualy writing positive reviews for **** and giggles. The only reason for you to play the game is to laugh at the horrid nature of it. One does not PLAY big rigs. You have the horror of it burned into the walls of your soul. Expand
  98. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    True master piece, we here in Bethesda tried to make a game to match the greatness of this but we fell short and ended up created the bane of human existence, Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel.
  99. Sep 23, 2014
    0
    It's so bad, it's good. A must have if you want to make fun of a game with friends. Sure the game itself sucks. But you can go at -1 000 000 000 MPH! In reverse! IN A BIG *** TRUCK!!!
  100. Sep 13, 2014
    1
    I must say, it's hilarious how bad this game is. Although the reversing, wall-driving, and other messed up aspects of the game brought me to tears because I was laughing so much, I can't give this game more than a 1. It gets a 1, and not a 0, because it's a funny game. But it's also a fail.
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Cheat Code Central
    10
    Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. netjak
    0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.