Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 71 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This first add-on pack puts an intense focus on BioShock Infinite combat. Combine weapons, Vigors, Gear, Tears, and Sky-Lines in ways you never thought possible as you square off against impossible odds. This pack features 60 challenges in four brand-new environments. Complete Blue Ribbon Challenges and unlock concept art, Voxophones, Kinetoscopes, and more in The Columbian Archeological Society. Climb the Leaderboards and earn new achievements. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 7, 2013
    80
    Clash in the Clouds is not exactly what we expected from the first Bioshock Infinite DLC. Anyawy it’s an intriguing DLC that shows one of the best horde modes around.
  2. Sep 17, 2013
    75
    Clash in the Clouds is a fun additive for the original game, but it’s not what Bioshock fans had hoped for. The collectors’ items in the museum are a good idea and it’s fun to look around, but this is not the DLC we were expecting.
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    70
    Going hardcore again feels like a narrow interpretation of what made this part of the game good.
  4. Aug 5, 2013
    70
    The four challenge maps will get a little tiresome for all but the most competitive players after a couple of hours, and unless you have friends on the leaderboard that you’re trying to beat it’s a small distraction at best.
  5. Aug 2, 2013
    50
    The weakest part of BioShock Infinite in four unremarkable wave-combat arenas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Aug 31, 2013
    10
    This DLC is $5, is it worth the money? This is a great expansion for Bioshock and a lot of people will be happy with the results. It pitches you with a choice of 4 maps to play on that are new, they look amazing. When you enter you will be in hoard mode and you must make it through the rounds on different difficulty levels. If you do a good job you'll get a blue ribbon which will give you virtual money which you can spend on random items to decorate the menu system, which is pretty badly design, like a Fable 3 menu system. You have to walk up to individual maps to select them, it takes way too long and can become tiresome. But that's a small complaint. You can also pick which enemy types you can go against. This will take you only a few hours to complete. But it's only $5, so go out an buy it! Expand
  2. Mar 24, 2014
    10
    Mindless fun and shooting for hours and hours, plus lots of content and story information at the archaeological society. Different challenge maps will keep you interested and challenged for hours on end. Well the $4.99. Expand
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    10
    You should buy this in the season pass, that way it has a higher value
    It is a great mode if you enjoyed the fighting mechanics and unlocking
    things (which i love to do)
    You start from zero, given every weapon to choose each wave and you earn money to upgrade them or buy new vigors (or upgrades for them). You can also use the money to unlock kinetoscopes
    Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2013
    8
    @Big_Smella: You're an idiot, you're just complaining non sense. It WAS WELL KNOWN that the first DLC for Bioshock Infinite would be a non story driven one, if you're a retarded it's not developers' fault. You whiny little idiot. Expand
  5. Aug 15, 2013
    7
    In direct response to a review by Captiosus, I will defend the merit of buying a season pass but also give a solid reason to include this DLC in your collection. First of all, BUY THE SEASON PASS. Why? BECAUSE IT INCLUDES THE BURIED AT SEA DLC, that's our man Dewitt with Elizabeth IN RAPTURE. Nuff said.

    Now Clash in the Clouds. If you in anyway enjoy the concept of vigors, you'll enjoy this wave based DLC arena. If you're a fan of infinite and wish to play through it again to notice all those little details you missed in the beginning (which I highly recommend because you'll be beating yourself up on how you couldn't possibly notice the ending coming) then this DLC is right up your ally.
    Why?
    Because now you have the freedom of trying out different combat styles that you would otherwise have reserved in order to progress the plot. Shotgun Charge like Mass Effect? Explosives only loadout? Snipe every single head? You get to try these out in combat then hop back into Columbia and let loose on some story driven baddies.

    I'll admit the fun of this DLC isn't really worth the stand alone price of 5 dollars. For that just go to the steam store and buy Knights of the Old Republic and enjoy an RPG with a story line by all means equal to Infinite.
    But if you're like me, and jumped the gun for the Season Pass. Hold on just a little longer, Buried at Sea will make it worth it and since Clash in the Clouds is already along for the ride, we can't just hate on it just because it allows us to experiment with tactical strategies now can't it?
    Expand
  6. Feb 22, 2014
    7
    For 5$, I don't think you could go wrong. It's a fun horde mode offering lots of content (4 maps of 15 waves, with several challenges and enemy variety) in terms of gameplay. But, that's exactly the problem with this add-on. No story mode. This is a story driven game. The gameplay is usable, but nothing special, and can be repetitive at time. However, for 5 dollars, I have to say the DLC is worth it. Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2013
    2
    This is why we all hate DLC: lured blindly into buying something we presume to be an expansion upon the original. Especially following the hype of the Season Pass and further story driven content! Don't know about the rest of you, but Nowhere in the Description did it mention that *You’d start out naked as Adam: stripped (or rather, prevented, from utilizing your hard-earned inventory) of guns, vigors, and infusions…only to endure 60 (yes, sixty!) waves of VoxPopDuckHunt and, for no greater gain than to earn them back. Worse, when I heard that the first Bio.Inf.DLC ad-on arrived on XLive, I raced to ‘S-Mart’, dropped twenty four bucks (yeah, 2000 points remain in my inventory, but that’s beside the point) just to get the 400 points needed to download. Should have used the points (a.k.a. Money!) to purchase that Dead Space theme art for my console. [Dear Xbox Live: PLEASE ALLOW COMMENTARY ON ALL DLC, on the Network, SO WE KNOW WHAT WE’RE BUYING.] Collapse

See all 15 User Reviews