User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 2 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ChrisH.
    Apr 19, 2006
    10
    I enjoyed the first Blitzkrieg and was not immediately smitten with Blitzkrieg 2. BUT, it truly grew on me. Although I did not use the camera features too often it was nice to be able to freeze an explosion then pan around it. Or use the camera to 'see' into the jungle better. This is probably 2x as good as the first. I really liked this game -- I'm looking forward to any I enjoyed the first Blitzkrieg and was not immediately smitten with Blitzkrieg 2. BUT, it truly grew on me. Although I did not use the camera features too often it was nice to be able to freeze an explosion then pan around it. Or use the camera to 'see' into the jungle better. This is probably 2x as good as the first. I really liked this game -- I'm looking forward to any expansion packs. Expand
  2. DallasB.
    Nov 17, 2005
    10
    Really good game, graphics better then the original version.
  3. HansK.
    Sep 28, 2005
    9
    Awesome game, I like it a lot ... looking forward to many addons, mods,.....
  4. GenaL.
    May 23, 2006
    9
    I playing this game online evryday. Best WW2 RTS.
  5. CharlesD.
    Nov 28, 2005
    2
    for the amount of money i payed for this game I cannot enjoy it because it keeps crashing and there is no way to fix the problem.....what a waste.
  6. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    Very good game,I like it very much,i play it every day, and i am even working on maps, The graphics are better than that one which one the Blitzkrieg have.I play it like 1-2 hours everyday
  7. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    although this is an old game, and the player base is tiny, I it is a very good game. decent single player too. I still love this game. only drawback is relatively poor pathing, no player vs AI customs, and rarely has more than 15-20 people in the multi player (including running games). that said, usually have no problems finding a 3v3 match. really good strats involved too
  8. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Im mostly writing this, because im shocked to see so many fake "10s" here. Dont trust these guys. Blitzkrieg 2 is the bastard brother of one of the best strategy games ever. This game is a disaster, dont buy it.
  9. SterlingH.
    Sep 30, 2005
    10
    "the pesky problem of units staying where you want them could be solved"-IC-Games He should of used the hold position command... Great game though, I like it a lot more than the first, as you can control your planes, call in what kind of reinforcements you want, planes are of a LOT more use , also the 3D terrain helps with troop placement. Main downsides are that infantry arn't as "the pesky problem of units staying where you want them could be solved"-IC-Games He should of used the hold position command... Great game though, I like it a lot more than the first, as you can control your planes, call in what kind of reinforcements you want, planes are of a LOT more use , also the 3D terrain helps with troop placement. Main downsides are that infantry arn't as useful as they were in the first in that A: Why call in 3 squads of infantry when you can call in 5 tanks, and B: they cant be replenished by the trucks anymore. Overall though, this is much better than the first and that the demos hardly even compare to the full version. Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. AI issues and distractions for the core gameplaying elements aside, Blitzkrieg 2 is a solid game that is able to distinguish itself from the myriad of other titles in the genre to be a welcome addition to any RTS enthusiasts collection.
  2. 85
    A solid game even considering the few problems I mentioned previously and is a cut above most of the RTS titles available.
  3. A worthy sequel to the original and an engaging tactical RTS game. The sequel is more elaborate, comprehensive and technically advanced than the original.