Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 30, 2010
    70
    Still an excellent rendition of a niche strategy board game, but AI problems indicate there's still a way to go. [Jan 2010, p.66]
  2. Nov 10, 2010
    70
    If you're a fan of Blood Bowl, than you've come to the right place but just be warned that online play is a must.
  3. Nov 9, 2010
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 24, 2011
    60
    American football without the Americans but with a lot of fantasy characters. It's not exactly the simplest game in the world but if you try it you'll have hours of fun. [Issue#200]
  5. Nov 8, 2010
    58
    If you are looking to play online with friends, then it's a solid buy, or if you want to play online after learning how to play the game against the zombie-brained AI. Failing that, it's best to stick with the pewter and plastic.
  6. Nov 10, 2010
    55
    Many more teams and some minor improvements under the hood, but not enough to justify a full price re-release.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 75 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 7 out of 29
  1. Oct 4, 2011
    9
    Deep strategy and a heavy tome full of rules are involved in Blood Bowl. The mechanics are as close as they can get to the original TabletopDeep strategy and a heavy tome full of rules are involved in Blood Bowl. The mechanics are as close as they can get to the original Tabletop rules, so veterans will feel right at home.
    Don't buy it if you expect quick action, though, as turn-based games usually don't provide that type of fun
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 8, 2011
    0
    In short: Broken. At least it was for me. My team could not hold on to the goddamn ball to save their life. In fact, none of my abilities seemIn short: Broken. At least it was for me. My team could not hold on to the goddamn ball to save their life. In fact, none of my abilities seem to work at all for my team, but freaking ALWAYS for my opponents. I don't know if it'll be a problem for you, but remember you received fair warning. Full Review »
  3. Oct 25, 2011
    3
    Nonsense results of dices, bad and repetitive IA, awful camera controls, confused menus, very bad random dices, lot of bugs. A completeNonsense results of dices, bad and repetitive IA, awful camera controls, confused menus, very bad random dices, lot of bugs. A complete disappointment if you like the board game.I have tried several times but seriously play is very hard when you're entire game without taking the ball from the ground. Full Review »