Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep Image
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 98 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep is the fourth and final DLC for Borderlands 2.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jul 10, 2013
    90
    A fun story, lots of loot and around 10 hours of violent loveliness.
  2. Games Master UK
    Jun 26, 2013
    90
    Shorter than expected, but solid, hilarious gold from start to finish. [Aug 2013, p.64]
  3. PC Gamer UK
    Aug 16, 2013
    86
    It's the best add-on so far, playing to all the series' strengths. [Sept 2013, p.97]
  4. Jul 2, 2013
    80
    Despite some annoyances, this is a fantastic close to Borderlands 2, and comes highly recommended.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    Nowhere near done this yet, and it's already my favourite DLC. I'm actually not a huge fan of Tiny Tina, and as a season-pass holder feltNowhere near done this yet, and it's already my favourite DLC. I'm actually not a huge fan of Tiny Tina, and as a season-pass holder felt shafted (like many others) after what was Hammerlock's DLC. TTAoDK (made that up just now) goes a long way to make up for it.

    Totally different setting, a return of some of the main-game's characters, new uses for eridium, and it's pretty funny too. Great buy.
    Expand
  2. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    there is really not much to saythen this is the best ever DLC, if you like lord of the rings, Game of Thrones, you have to play borderlands 2there is really not much to saythen this is the best ever DLC, if you like lord of the rings, Game of Thrones, you have to play borderlands 2 with that DLC its just too funny Collapse
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Alright, this is everything that Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt isn't. It's an interesting concept. It's witty. The writing is fun. The voiceAlright, this is everything that Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt isn't. It's an interesting concept. It's witty. The writing is fun. The voice acting is entertaining. Characters show up that actually make sense, and interact with each other. Best of all, if you've ever played in a real tabletop RPG campaign, you'll see an awful lot of that going on here. It's a work of art. Bonus points for one really great sequence that I won't mention to avoid spoilers. If you like Borderlands 2 and RPGs, this is a must play. Expand
  4. Oct 21, 2013
    9
    I give this game a 9 out of 10 due to the fact of the small details and bugs. for example when you beat the game and go back to the cityI give this game a 9 out of 10 due to the fact of the small details and bugs. for example when you beat the game and go back to the city everyone is still saying "You need to win tis!" or "Help us please!" And the bugs are that people wont see you sometimes. Another thing is you don't get magic missiles on a quest on your free time you have to farm mages. Expand
  5. Nov 22, 2015
    9
    This is my bestest favorite expansion, girl! :)) loved this one! And it features a ton of side quests, some by the Famous Mr. Torgue! Loved itThis is my bestest favorite expansion, girl! :)) loved this one! And it features a ton of side quests, some by the Famous Mr. Torgue! Loved it - the writing is superb! I'll even call it sublime. Not only Tiny Tina felt real as a character, not only are the dialogues hilareous, but the entire compaign has some deep underpinnings (not gonna spoil anything). Just SUPER! Everyone should play this! I just wish u didnt have to reach lvl 30 before diving into Tiny Tina's Adventure :) Expand
  6. Jun 30, 2013
    9
    This is a solid 9. 10 would be fanboying... and that's coming from a true Borderland's fan.

    This is the best DLC that came out of
    This is a solid 9. 10 would be fanboying... and that's coming from a true Borderland's fan.

    This is the best DLC that came out of Borderlands 2 and I loved each and every DLC anyway. But this one has better delivery, fresh humor, style, and of course loot. (Not to mention feels like a real encore and a thank-you to all of the players).

    So If you're poor, skip the others and just buy this one! If you want to see an even better Borderlands franchise please support this developer, stop being a tightwad, and buy the season pass!!

    [[[...and now let us pray to gods that EA doesn't get its hand in this cookie jar...]]]
    Expand
  7. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    This DLC prove that Gearbox start to care about users again. Just hope that's not only because this is last Season pass DLC so they decide toThis DLC prove that Gearbox start to care about users again. Just hope that's not only because this is last Season pass DLC so they decide to make it good. Last 2 DLC's was really bad so I lost hope. It's interesting, funny and fun again like original game. And not to forget.... Music in Mines of Avarice map is one of the best ambient musics in gaming history (perfectly fit with dwarf enemies)! Expand

See all 8 User Reviews