Botanicula PC

Botanicula Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 340 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Botanicula is point'n'click exploration game created by Jara Plachy and Amanita Design.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Jun 29, 2012
    100
    Botanicula is a wonderful tale in which one loves getting lost; a real puzzler to have fun with; and a genuine visual and sound art piece.
  2. Apr 19, 2012
    90
    A creation of obvious love and care, Botanicula is a must-play for those seeking a truly imaginative and entertaining adventure game
  3. Apr 30, 2012
    90
    A wonderful experience that will please us, blending nature and videogames, creating a beautiful and captivating atmosphere that we want to see in more games.
  4. Jun 12, 2012
    82
    A different kind of adventure, in a very different kind of world that wastes no time before growing on you.
  5. May 23, 2012
    80
    A wondrous surrealistic adventure on and through the living branches of a "magical" tree, Botanicula is a beautiful addition to Amanita's game roster.
  6. May 2, 2012
    80
    It's difficult to explain with words what makes a game so great that actually doesn't use them at all.
  7. May 8, 2012
    60
    Solve puzzles in a bizarre colorful environment, using different characters with different abilities. But the puzzles are too easy and too illogical for this game to be much more than mediocre.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 64
  2. Negative: 5 out of 64
  1. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    Another masterpiece from Amanita Design. Great visuals and stylization with breathtaking sounds and music from DVA band and funny puzzles. IAnother masterpiece from Amanita Design. Great visuals and stylization with breathtaking sounds and music from DVA band and funny puzzles. I am glad for preordering. Expand
  2. Mar 15, 2016
    10
    This is going to be a very short review since I cannot think of any aspect of Botanicula that is less than excellent: Graphics, sound effects,This is going to be a very short review since I cannot think of any aspect of Botanicula that is less than excellent: Graphics, sound effects, music, atmosphere, imagination, humour, charm...

    Flawless and marvellous. I never rate anything 10/10, but here I have to make an exception.
    Expand
  3. Dec 31, 2012
    10
    This is one of the most imaginative, sweet, and endearing games I've ever played. It's not that much of a challenge, but the enjoyment of thisThis is one of the most imaginative, sweet, and endearing games I've ever played. It's not that much of a challenge, but the enjoyment of this game, for me, was in the exploration and interaction with the beautiful environments. Expand
  4. May 13, 2012
    9
    Everything about this game was perfect. The graphics are well drawn, the sound effects (probably made by someone's mouth) are astonishinglyEverything about this game was perfect. The graphics are well drawn, the sound effects (probably made by someone's mouth) are astonishingly cute, and the story was really moving. I liked this better than the already perfect Machinarium.

    And the idea of collecting cards about anything you see was really nice although I won't play it again just to collect them all. But if you are the kind of guy who tries to get all the "achievements" then this is for you.
    Expand
  5. Jul 28, 2013
    9
    Beautiful design and colors, amazing music and sounds. This soft and relaxing game lacks general storytelling (I had no idea what was goingBeautiful design and colors, amazing music and sounds. This soft and relaxing game lacks general storytelling (I had no idea what was going on, I can only say the game progress was quite trippy), but everything else is mesmerizing You are going to feel so good playing this, that's the style of Amanita design and they delivered again. Expand
  6. Jan 6, 2013
    8
    Funny game but sounds in it are too unprofessional for me and it's too short. Half day to finish it without solution is not what i expected.Funny game but sounds in it are too unprofessional for me and it's too short. Half day to finish it without solution is not what i expected. Puzzles are not logic enough. Expand
  7. Jan 8, 2014
    1
    This game is amazing nothing can beat it perfect game no game better best point'n'click game ever and beats all else in every genre can't getThis game is amazing nothing can beat it perfect game no game better best point'n'click game ever and beats all else in every genre can't get a game better than this one. Expand

See all 64 User Reviews