User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 65
  2. Negative: 15 out of 65

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MikkoV.
    Sep 29, 2006
    10
    Just great. Better AI then in the prequel and new weapons,vehicles and everything. New story is great.
  2. TrevorF.
    Dec 27, 2005
    6
    flaws in the design, such as the inability to go prone or jump over low walls and fences.
  3. RichardGoes
    Nov 13, 2008
    5
    This game is far too scripted and therby limited in its tactical options, its ridiculous being blocked by fences, gates and other minor obstacles from taking an alternative route. Its almost like a movie which is a pity because basically the action gameplay can be good and the combining of tactical play is a great idea.
  4. [Anonymous]
    Oct 20, 2005
    4
    I played it for a day and then gave up on it. i didnt find it fun... and although it seemed technically interesting... it was just annoying.
  5. John
    Oct 28, 2005
    4
    Action Trip's reviewer says it right. Agree with his comments totally. A marketing scheme to sell an add-on as a sequel while the original game is still "hot". OK game, but seen it all before and not enough differences. Same good points same bad points as original BIA. 'Nuff said.
  6. Sep 29, 2011
    4
    Graphics are pretty bad. The actual gameplay is very repetitive and although it's challenging it certainly isn't fun. Realistic? Maybe. Frustrating, slow and boring? Most likely. It's not really a shooter and although it tries to be different, its flaws start to show when nobody plays multiplayer and the skirmish mode is bad as well. Nice idea, but bad execution.
  7. DarkoS.
    Oct 13, 2005
    1
    I really do not love much game.
  8. MaxD.
    Feb 4, 2006
    10
    Very exciting, just a little too short.
  9. ERICXXXX
    Jul 5, 2007
    10
    You should be able to go prone & jump low walls as pointed out earlier. There should be a target sight a more check points on "authentic" difficulty. Throwing grenades on target is really too difficult, I would like a netter sound effect for the Garand & KAR 98. Other than that its a great game. I think this game is at least an 87 & well worth playing & keeping in one's library of ganes.
  10. Jun 7, 2011
    10
    main concept of the game is cool, but there are some flaws in game
    however, none of them spoil the playing experience.

    i think best of the BIA is EiB
  11. Jimbo
    Jul 6, 2006
    9
    Great game. It completely immerses you in the experience, the German AI are extremely smart, and the satisfaction of flanking an oblivious group of Nazi's is just about as satisfying as a good ol' bowl of mac n cheese. Most people have a problem with this game just because they aren't bright enough to use strategy and want to go James Bond-style on the Nazis....sorry, this Great game. It completely immerses you in the experience, the German AI are extremely smart, and the satisfaction of flanking an oblivious group of Nazi's is just about as satisfying as a good ol' bowl of mac n cheese. Most people have a problem with this game just because they aren't bright enough to use strategy and want to go James Bond-style on the Nazis....sorry, this ain't the game for them. Expand
  12. OcNavi
    Nov 3, 2005
    9
    You must be kiddin, it's a very good game. If the original BIA is 90 this one is 90 as well.
  13. JeremiahR.
    Jan 21, 2006
    10
    Awesome, too short.
  14. DaveS.
    Nov 11, 2005
    8
    I played this game for 30 minutes before I quit and said "this is lame"... but a couple days later, I played it again out of boredom and I slowly found it more interesting, where to the point I was playing this game 2-3 hours a day. The concept of the game is unique in the way that it is not a one man stops the whole german army type of game, it can be frustrating at times having to I played this game for 30 minutes before I quit and said "this is lame"... but a couple days later, I played it again out of boredom and I slowly found it more interesting, where to the point I was playing this game 2-3 hours a day. The concept of the game is unique in the way that it is not a one man stops the whole german army type of game, it can be frustrating at times having to manage 6-7 sticks and a tank at a time but I liked it. The only bad thing is that I beat this game in about 3 days. Expand
  15. Jul 25, 2012
    4
    The same problems again. Weak graphics, teammates AI is too bad (but somehow the enemies AI is better), lack of realism (in the beginning of the game, one of our ally destroyed a Flakvierling with one Mk2 grenade). The flanking is not working again. If you have enough space for it, you get more enemies before your jaw. It makes the game challenging, but it's not funny. And of course, itThe same problems again. Weak graphics, teammates AI is too bad (but somehow the enemies AI is better), lack of realism (in the beginning of the game, one of our ally destroyed a Flakvierling with one Mk2 grenade). The flanking is not working again. If you have enough space for it, you get more enemies before your jaw. It makes the game challenging, but it's not funny. And of course, it makes the game slow, boring and frustrating. It's a bad ww2 game again. Expand
  16. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    In comparison with the original Brothers In Arms: Road to hill 30, Earned In Blood made some serious changes that elevated the game to a much higher level while still keeping it's traditional strong points: command system is remains the same so you don't have to learn or adapt anything new, while new weapons were added, which offered players a variety of choices. In my opinion, however,In comparison with the original Brothers In Arms: Road to hill 30, Earned In Blood made some serious changes that elevated the game to a much higher level while still keeping it's traditional strong points: command system is remains the same so you don't have to learn or adapt anything new, while new weapons were added, which offered players a variety of choices. In my opinion, however, the most significant thing we can recognize in EIB is AI: enemies now are a lot smarter, and they also increase in number. All in all, I barely have anything to complain about Brothers In Arms: Earned In Blood. Expand
  17. May 2, 2014
    10
    This game, a first person tactical shooter, has probably found the line that unites a simulator with a game, and makes it attractive, functional and realistic. The amount of work and detail put into this game simply make me wish ALL games were as dedicated to their purpose and function, which this game truly succeeds in. The music, scenery, accuracy of the events and passion portrayed andThis game, a first person tactical shooter, has probably found the line that unites a simulator with a game, and makes it attractive, functional and realistic. The amount of work and detail put into this game simply make me wish ALL games were as dedicated to their purpose and function, which this game truly succeeds in. The music, scenery, accuracy of the events and passion portrayed and put in this game are unforgettable. Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. 95
    It's one of those sequels where all of the evolution takes place underneath the fa├žade -- a game you've got to pick up and feel all the subtle differences. And of course, if Blood is your first Brothers experience, well, it's hard to imagine going back to anything less authentic and strategic.
  2. 88
    Only an incremental improvement on the original. The greater flexibility of the AI and the new multiplayer options are certainly welcome additions, but the game still feels... more like Brothers in Arms v1.5 than a full sequel.
  3. Earned in Blood offers a rather similar experience to its excellent predecessor, with improved enemy artificial intelligence and additional multiplayer options. The novelty has worn off just a bit, though.