Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Aug 28, 2012
    71
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Aug 24, 2012
    65
    Bullet Run delivers a fast-paced free-to-play FPS experience, but the graphics are poor and actually there's not so much stuff to play with.
  3. Aug 24, 2012
    55
    Limited content and high-priced weapons and gear make the supposedly gratis Bullet Run more pay-to-win than free-to-play.
  4. Sep 23, 2012
    50
    Simply a bad game. This free to play online FPS feels cheap in every part and, guess what, it's not even fun at all.
  5. Aug 29, 2012
    50
    I could go on and on about Bullet Run's shortcomings but instead I'll just advise you not to bother with this game. [10/2012, p.75]
  6. Sep 19, 2012
    32
    A cynical attempt at milking players for money. Bullet Run plays like a tacked-on online mode for a singleplayer game.
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 18
  2. Negative: 6 out of 18
  1. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    In my opinion, Bullet Run is not a bad game. The gameplay is smooth and the guns seem to handle well as far as i can tell. There is a decent amount of variety in the weapons, weapons customization, and character customization. Unfortunately, the game falls a bit short in its presentation. The game has a few decent maps, but they get repetitive quickly as each match seems to last a bit too long (20mins). Maybe if the maps were a bit larger or featured vehicles to spice up the action it wouldn't become tedious. However, as it currently stands, each round becomes very tedious if you decide to stick around for its entirety. 20 minutes of running and gunning also fetches you a decent amount of in-game cash (100-1000pts). I wouldn't consider this game "Bad", it falls more along the lines of average. For the price, i'd recommend you at least give it a shot as it may be to your liking, just don't expect anything groundbreaking. Full Review »
  2. Jul 31, 2012
    10
    It is a extremely fun game with a lot of variety, though it DOES have the same multiplayer no campaign thing with it, it is still a fun free game and you should give it a try! Full Review »
  3. Aug 2, 2012
    9
    For me, bullet run was a very unique experience. People are relatively easy to kill and the bonuses you get from getting kills and taunting really freshen up the gameplay. The game also has a neat reload system in which you can press the right mouse button in order to reload faster. This gives the multiplayer another way to dominate the other players. While it may seem like a small addition, this did wonders to the gameplay to me. The graphics are quite nice and not to hard to run, and you don't need to purchase things with real money to win at the game. But, the real star of this game is the atmosphere. There are cameras that can be seen flying around and the two announcers give compliments to players and really make you feel like your on a game show. Also, I was amazed at the motivation the fans system gave me. It wasn't XP that I got, it was fans. This system freshens the already impressive game and makes it easily one of my favorite Free to Play games. And I have played a lot of F2P games. Add to that the simple yet fun style system and I dare say this game is a real winner! Full Review »