Bullet Run PC

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 27
  2. Negative: 10 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    In my opinion, Bullet Run is not a bad game. The gameplay is smooth and the guns seem to handle well as far as i can tell. There is a decent amount of variety in the weapons, weapons customization, and character customization. Unfortunately, the game falls a bit short in its presentation. The game has a few decent maps, but they get repetitive quickly as each match seems to last a bit tooIn my opinion, Bullet Run is not a bad game. The gameplay is smooth and the guns seem to handle well as far as i can tell. There is a decent amount of variety in the weapons, weapons customization, and character customization. Unfortunately, the game falls a bit short in its presentation. The game has a few decent maps, but they get repetitive quickly as each match seems to last a bit too long (20mins). Maybe if the maps were a bit larger or featured vehicles to spice up the action it wouldn't become tedious. However, as it currently stands, each round becomes very tedious if you decide to stick around for its entirety. 20 minutes of running and gunning also fetches you a decent amount of in-game cash (100-1000pts). I wouldn't consider this game "Bad", it falls more along the lines of average. For the price, i'd recommend you at least give it a shot as it may be to your liking, just don't expect anything groundbreaking. Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2012
    6
    Now don't get me wrong the game is fun and addictive but is still a poorly executed game. First off if you like Call of Duty Modern Warfare then you will be a fan of this game. The shooting is exactly the same with taunts and skills to use. Sadly you need to unlock skills throughout each match and then lose them at the end of every one unlike kill streaks. The shooting still feels fine.Now don't get me wrong the game is fun and addictive but is still a poorly executed game. First off if you like Call of Duty Modern Warfare then you will be a fan of this game. The shooting is exactly the same with taunts and skills to use. Sadly you need to unlock skills throughout each match and then lose them at the end of every one unlike kill streaks. The shooting still feels fine. The Graphics are good just not polished. The environment looks fine yet could use more work. The customization is great, though it needs more options for the starting player because while I played everyone looks alike with a few clothing changes. Also there are only two game modes they should be able to play at events such as, "frag fest" which was announced over the intercom during playtime. Also the two announcers are funny and make me laugh at times yet you begin to here the same things over and over again after about three full matches. But still, I enjoy playing the game it's just that it needs more work, so for now it is getting a solid 6 out of ten. Expand
  3. Aug 1, 2012
    5
    Bullet Run, also known as Hedone TV, also known as Parabellum, tries to stand out from all the other F2P FPS's but does a terrible job at it. It's prime selling point is that instead of serving in another generic war, you're a star on a reality TV show where stars kill each other for fame and glory. All across the maps you'll find cameras flying, cameras on rails filming you as you fillBullet Run, also known as Hedone TV, also known as Parabellum, tries to stand out from all the other F2P FPS's but does a terrible job at it. It's prime selling point is that instead of serving in another generic war, you're a star on a reality TV show where stars kill each other for fame and glory. All across the maps you'll find cameras flying, cameras on rails filming you as you fill your opponent with bullets to entertain an invisible and mute crowd. There's also 2 announcers that are so dull, so out of place, that I get the goosebumps every time they say something. The shooting is fine, there's nice kill streaks to break up the action, like Health refill, a turret and mortar rounds. But the game is still the old generic F2P FPS at it's core with hardly anything new to offer. The customization is pretty good, there are lots of clothes to choose from, which actually do have effects on your EXP. As far as weapons go, you have a good amount of customization to choose from, like muzzle, stock, nowhere near Blacklight: Retribution, but still enough to personalize your weapon. As I said, the game is functioning, with some bugs here and there, but it's prime selling point is far to weak to compliment. There's really nothing to lose by not trying this game out. However, it still might give some people a good time, it has SOME charm, but not enough to use as its prime selling point. The developers should really look at Monday Night Combat and Super Monday Night Combat for inspiration. But as of right now, the game is very uninteresting, but if you're interested, do try it out. Plenty of exciting F2P shooters have come and will be coming out this year, but Bullet Run is definitely not one of them. Expand
  4. Sep 22, 2012
    5
    It's ok for a Free To Play FPS game. Weapon repair has been removed from the game, so weapon durability has been nixed too. You have quite a few clothes to customize your character with. You can purchase clothes, weapons, skills, and taunts, with either Credits you get while playing the game, or Station Cash, which is the real money option to buy things. If you kill a person then TauntIt's ok for a Free To Play FPS game. Weapon repair has been removed from the game, so weapon durability has been nixed too. You have quite a few clothes to customize your character with. You can purchase clothes, weapons, skills, and taunts, with either Credits you get while playing the game, or Station Cash, which is the real money option to buy things. If you kill a person then Taunt them before they respawn, it will delay there respawn time by a few seconds, it helps a lot more in Dominion.

    Currently Weapons have a permanent purchase option or an option to rent the weapon for a certain amount of days. Though the rental option is pretty expensive for the guns. So far there are a good amount of different guns, pistols, assault rifles, sniper rifles, shotguns, etc. They're all pretty overpowered so it evens itself out.

    The game is going for a TV show type feel, So it has commentators that relay what you're doing. Experience is gained as showing you have Fans. After each round the heat you collected during that round goes into Fans, and you get Credits depending on how well you did in the game, and based on your Style Number. Style is gained by buying different clothes, weapon decals, and such. Each one adds to your style. There are currently only two modes in the game. Team Death Match, and Dominion. TDM as it implies is a round where 2 teams kill each other over and over, and whoever has the most points at the end of the round wins. Dominion is a game type where there are 2 Bases, the game is split up into two 10 minute rounds, Each round lets one team attack the bases and gain them, and lets the other team defend the bases. After a base's bar fills up that base is unobtainable for a certain amount of time. After both rounds have ended the team with the most bases wins.

    It's not the worse game, i have enjoyed it more then other F2P FPS games.
    Expand
  5. Jan 21, 2013
    6
    Okay, so first I liked this game. But now, I think it's bad. The commentators repeat the same sentences over and over again! It's *** annoying. The rate in which you get XP is really slow, and the maps are all the same. It's a really anoying game and you should not download it, even if it's free.
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Sep 23, 2012
    50
    Simply a bad game. This free to play online FPS feels cheap in every part and, guess what, it's not even fun at all.
  2. Sep 19, 2012
    32
    A cynical attempt at milking players for money. Bullet Run plays like a tacked-on online mode for a singleplayer game.
  3. CD-Action
    Aug 29, 2012
    50
    I could go on and on about Bullet Run's shortcomings but instead I'll just advise you not to bother with this game. [10/2012, p.75]