User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 27
  2. Negative: 10 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    10
    That game is so good but a lot of man, think, is a bad game an all time critic without a test But you can be happy because that game will shut down on 8 march...
  2. Jan 21, 2013
    6
    Okay, so first I liked this game. But now, I think it's bad. The commentators repeat the same sentences over and over again! It's *** annoying. The rate in which you get XP is really slow, and the maps are all the same. It's a really anoying game and you should not download it, even if it's free.
  3. Nov 4, 2012
    10
    Extremely fun FPS!! This was just what i needed. I've spent countless hours in this game during the past month - even though you don't have to set off much time if you just wanna take a quick game, so it won't necessarily eat up all your time. It's fast-paced, action-packed, got really good gameplay and the graphics is awesome! And it's got that important element where you feel you're learning and slowly getting better, the more you play the game. Why its currently got such low score of 4.6 is beyond me - this is currently my favorite game! And it's even free! Expand
  4. Sep 22, 2012
    5
    It's ok for a Free To Play FPS game. Weapon repair has been removed from the game, so weapon durability has been nixed too. You have quite a few clothes to customize your character with. You can purchase clothes, weapons, skills, and taunts, with either Credits you get while playing the game, or Station Cash, which is the real money option to buy things. If you kill a person then Taunt them before they respawn, it will delay there respawn time by a few seconds, it helps a lot more in Dominion.

    Currently Weapons have a permanent purchase option or an option to rent the weapon for a certain amount of days. Though the rental option is pretty expensive for the guns. So far there are a good amount of different guns, pistols, assault rifles, sniper rifles, shotguns, etc. They're all pretty overpowered so it evens itself out.

    The game is going for a TV show type feel, So it has commentators that relay what you're doing. Experience is gained as showing you have Fans. After each round the heat you collected during that round goes into Fans, and you get Credits depending on how well you did in the game, and based on your Style Number. Style is gained by buying different clothes, weapon decals, and such. Each one adds to your style. There are currently only two modes in the game. Team Death Match, and Dominion. TDM as it implies is a round where 2 teams kill each other over and over, and whoever has the most points at the end of the round wins. Dominion is a game type where there are 2 Bases, the game is split up into two 10 minute rounds, Each round lets one team attack the bases and gain them, and lets the other team defend the bases. After a base's bar fills up that base is unobtainable for a certain amount of time. After both rounds have ended the team with the most bases wins.

    It's not the worse game, i have enjoyed it more then other F2P FPS games.
    Expand
  5. Sep 22, 2012
    8
    Fun, free online FPS which feels more like an AAA title than what we're used to seeing from the F2P market. Movement and guns feel good, graphics are good, maps are very well designed, weapons are very balanced, very good customisation on both your character and your weapons (mods, skins and decals), upgradable skills work well without feeling overpowered, actually requires skill instead of gimmicks, very responsive devs who actually listen to the community and everything is accessable with in game cash. Only thing lacking currently is content which is being addressed regularly with each patch. Would definitely come back to give a 9 or 10 rating once the game has more content. Expand
  6. Sep 17, 2012
    8
    Gameplay 9/10 (unreal engine feels spot on) Graphics 8/10 (like that is of any importance) Fun factor 8/10 (skills and deaths can be pretty fun at times with the ragdolls) Replay value 8/10 unlockable skills attachments and a packed wardrobe can keep you busy for quite a while and the sharp controls and arena setting make it a pleasant experience and solid FPS Free to play without the instant OP making payments thanks to the level unlock and no armors etc for sale + well balanced guns and a solid starter set
    No repair on guns, so all and all a really fun game to play. Easy to learn, hard to master
    Expand
  7. Sep 1, 2012
    0
    Terrible game. Prices of stuffs in shop are fuc*king high. Background is bad and servers are fuc*ed up. Stay away from this game. Hate it and don't say it's funny or good game.
  8. Aug 10, 2012
    2
    this game is very poor. the combat's boring, the upgrade systems rubbish, the weapons are uninspired, the commentators get annoying, and I haven't seen such poor use of unreal engine ever. the modes are the same and uninspired rubbish from every other shooter out there. the server lag is unbelievably bad. it may be free but there's definitely better out there
  9. Aug 10, 2012
    2
    The potential is there, but the game is vastly unrewarding for those of us who are unwilling to pay and not too good at playing. The rate at which in game credits is earned is painfully slow and the need to almost constantly repair your weapons makes unlocking new but extortionately priced gear a nearly impossible and tedious task for the mere mortals among us. Add to that the two game modes and five maps as well as the punishing 'death penalties' that sap 25% of your recently gained points when you die and you get a frustration inducing experience that will probably leave you screaming at your computer screen as you are repeatedly killed by the same person who has a little more real cash to throw around over and over again.

    Overall, the game feels like it is still in beta, and a serious lack of content brings it down. Don't be drawn in by the flashy trailers. It's nothing like that unless you play obsessively for a week or so.

    Having said all that, this game could attract so many more players if the developers understood that a free to play game has to offer something for those of us playing for free. It could be fun, but it isn't.
    Expand
  10. Aug 6, 2012
    10
    This game is definitely a really fun game. It's unique for a FPS, as it the interesting skills, taunts, and one thing that I really enjoy, the character customization. It puts YOU in the game, instead of a character you control. The graphics are rather nice, and I am able to run them just fine. The atmosphere is a whole lot of fun, considering it's a game show. It's fun to see little cameras flying around, you can see them up on corners. I honestly don't have anything to complain about. It's basically a nice new twist on first person shooters. Plus it's free! Why not give it a try? Expand
  11. Aug 5, 2012
    6
    Now don't get me wrong the game is fun and addictive but is still a poorly executed game. First off if you like Call of Duty Modern Warfare then you will be a fan of this game. The shooting is exactly the same with taunts and skills to use. Sadly you need to unlock skills throughout each match and then lose them at the end of every one unlike kill streaks. The shooting still feels fine. The Graphics are good just not polished. The environment looks fine yet could use more work. The customization is great, though it needs more options for the starting player because while I played everyone looks alike with a few clothing changes. Also there are only two game modes they should be able to play at events such as, "frag fest" which was announced over the intercom during playtime. Also the two announcers are funny and make me laugh at times yet you begin to here the same things over and over again after about three full matches. But still, I enjoy playing the game it's just that it needs more work, so for now it is getting a solid 6 out of ten. Expand
  12. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    In my opinion, Bullet Run is not a bad game. The gameplay is smooth and the guns seem to handle well as far as i can tell. There is a decent amount of variety in the weapons, weapons customization, and character customization. Unfortunately, the game falls a bit short in its presentation. The game has a few decent maps, but they get repetitive quickly as each match seems to last a bit too long (20mins). Maybe if the maps were a bit larger or featured vehicles to spice up the action it wouldn't become tedious. However, as it currently stands, each round becomes very tedious if you decide to stick around for its entirety. 20 minutes of running and gunning also fetches you a decent amount of in-game cash (100-1000pts). I wouldn't consider this game "Bad", it falls more along the lines of average. For the price, i'd recommend you at least give it a shot as it may be to your liking, just don't expect anything groundbreaking. Expand
  13. Aug 2, 2012
    9
    For me, bullet run was a very unique experience. People are relatively easy to kill and the bonuses you get from getting kills and taunting really freshen up the gameplay. The game also has a neat reload system in which you can press the right mouse button in order to reload faster. This gives the multiplayer another way to dominate the other players. While it may seem like a small addition, this did wonders to the gameplay to me. The graphics are quite nice and not to hard to run, and you don't need to purchase things with real money to win at the game. But, the real star of this game is the atmosphere. There are cameras that can be seen flying around and the two announcers give compliments to players and really make you feel like your on a game show. Also, I was amazed at the motivation the fans system gave me. It wasn't XP that I got, it was fans. This system freshens the already impressive game and makes it easily one of my favorite Free to Play games. And I have played a lot of F2P games. Add to that the simple yet fun style system and I dare say this game is a real winner! Expand
  14. Aug 2, 2012
    0
    This game adds nothing new. It's an incredibly generic shooter with limited game modes. TDM and a domination clone. Graphics are alright, but nothing to be amazed at. Characters look generic to 'persuade' you to buy coins. And while that is of course what they're after, the things you can buy in the marketplace are bland and unimaginative. There's very few weapons. Just a couple of clones of other availible guns with the prefix "black". Lobbies are largely empty. Played 5 matches with only 3 people on my team, two on the oposing team. In short, there is nothing that would make me want to spend a dime on this game. Blacklight retribution did a MUCH better job of making an attractive game with more options, more modes and more fun. Expand
  15. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    These servers are awful and just flat out frustrating. 99% of your time will be spent trying to get into a server. Everybody gets "Authentication Timeout" when trying to get in a game. It was alright the one game I got into.
  16. Aug 1, 2012
    5
    Bullet Run, also known as Hedone TV, also known as Parabellum, tries to stand out from all the other F2P FPS's but does a terrible job at it. It's prime selling point is that instead of serving in another generic war, you're a star on a reality TV show where stars kill each other for fame and glory. All across the maps you'll find cameras flying, cameras on rails filming you as you fill your opponent with bullets to entertain an invisible and mute crowd. There's also 2 announcers that are so dull, so out of place, that I get the goosebumps every time they say something. The shooting is fine, there's nice kill streaks to break up the action, like Health refill, a turret and mortar rounds. But the game is still the old generic F2P FPS at it's core with hardly anything new to offer. The customization is pretty good, there are lots of clothes to choose from, which actually do have effects on your EXP. As far as weapons go, you have a good amount of customization to choose from, like muzzle, stock, nowhere near Blacklight: Retribution, but still enough to personalize your weapon. As I said, the game is functioning, with some bugs here and there, but it's prime selling point is far to weak to compliment. There's really nothing to lose by not trying this game out. However, it still might give some people a good time, it has SOME charm, but not enough to use as its prime selling point. The developers should really look at Monday Night Combat and Super Monday Night Combat for inspiration. But as of right now, the game is very uninteresting, but if you're interested, do try it out. Plenty of exciting F2P shooters have come and will be coming out this year, but Bullet Run is definitely not one of them. Expand
  17. Jul 31, 2012
    2
    Terrible game. Very generic shooter which doesn't bring anything new except for two annoying announcers who are very irrelevant and fail at creating the atmosphere this game wants to bring in - which was **** to begin with. Stay away from the game.
  18. Jul 31, 2012
    10
    It is a extremely fun game with a lot of variety, though it DOES have the same multiplayer no campaign thing with it, it is still a fun free game and you should give it a try!
  19. Jul 31, 2012
    0
    It is a extremely fun game with a lot of variety, though it DOES have the same multiplayer no campaign thing with it, it is still a fun free game and you should give it a try!
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Sep 23, 2012
    50
    Simply a bad game. This free to play online FPS feels cheap in every part and, guess what, it's not even fun at all.
  2. Sep 19, 2012
    32
    A cynical attempt at milking players for money. Bullet Run plays like a tacked-on online mode for a singleplayer game.
  3. Aug 29, 2012
    50
    I could go on and on about Bullet Run's shortcomings but instead I'll just advise you not to bother with this game. [10/2012, p.75]