Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 PC

User Score
4.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6462 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 8, 2012
    4
    I already reviewed the Xbox360 version, on PC, this game seems to play out more or less identical, except you're not getting snipers spinning around in the air as much, it is fun to play when you're bored, one thing does really bother me though, the way I had to change router settings just so I could join games, even then, it takes 10 mins of waiting before it decides to find a lobby inI already reviewed the Xbox360 version, on PC, this game seems to play out more or less identical, except you're not getting snipers spinning around in the air as much, it is fun to play when you're bored, one thing does really bother me though, the way I had to change router settings just so I could join games, even then, it takes 10 mins of waiting before it decides to find a lobby in which to play in, it really annoys me. Expand
  2. Aug 18, 2012
    0
    Never played the campaign (Not a big fan on killing arabs in the desert), but the multiplayer is alot of fun and addicting. For an FPS, this is a great game. For all of the people hating it, tell me if you know a better multiplayer FPS please.
  3. Jan 5, 2013
    1
    Call of duty modern warfare 2 delivers a very unique experience for us,if you like getting killed by 2 bullets and your bullets not getting a hitmarker at all even you aim in front of a enemy,if you like getting "tubed" by users every 4 seconds,if you like getting killed behind 4 walls,then buy it,it's the game for you.
  4. Dec 17, 2014
    2
    Dumbed down for casual gamers, not worth it

    This game feels more like an interactive movie. Unfortunately, all FPS games these days feel the same way.
  5. Apr 25, 2014
    1
    This game will make you want to destroy your computer and never see it again. The MP, which is the centerpiece of this game is a complete waste of time if you want to have fun or become skilled at it. This is because it is completely based on chance so that all the noobs can feel like they are competent and stay faithful to the franchise. All this game is is just a setup to ensure that theThis game will make you want to destroy your computer and never see it again. The MP, which is the centerpiece of this game is a complete waste of time if you want to have fun or become skilled at it. This is because it is completely based on chance so that all the noobs can feel like they are competent and stay faithful to the franchise. All this game is is just a setup to ensure that the next one will sell in a year. Expand
  6. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    This game is filled with 4-13 year olds. NINTENDO YOU GOT ME! TAKE THIS BAD GAME AND THROW ALL OF IT IN THE FIRE. Kill it with fire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    This game had a great potential, but it was ruined by Infinity Ward, Activision and gaming community.
    I have a lot to say, but I'll talk about stuff that really matters.
    Pros: - Nice graphics, sounds and interface. - Funny, entertaining and very addictive multiplayer (without lags, hackers and ragers of course). - If you like camping, noob tubing, and using "noob" and "cheap"
    This game had a great potential, but it was ruined by Infinity Ward, Activision and gaming community.
    I have a lot to say, but I'll talk about stuff that really matters.

    Pros:
    - Nice graphics, sounds and interface.
    - Funny, entertaining and very addictive multiplayer (without lags, hackers and ragers of course).
    - If you like camping, noob tubing, and using "noob" and "cheap" weapons and tactics (I have nothing against all those things to be honest), then this game is for you.
    - Maps are good.
    - You can't be banned by power hungry admin or votekicked by raging kids in lobbies (hacked ones don't count).
    - Developer console is available.

    Cons:
    - Cut content and leftovers. These things are not acceptable for commercial software. Create a content plan before making a game. It's more mature and you'll spend less money and time. For example, if you don't want players to kill ducks (ducks are cute), don't put ducks in your game in any stages of development.
    - Overpriced.
    - Additional maps are also overpriced.
    - Favela map is available for private lobby, but still not in the map rotation. It's a great map and it should return.
    - One of the worst gaming communities. Kids and "adults" whos vocabulary is limited to "lol noob your stupid you're mum (mom) lol" and who rage and cry over being "unfairly" killed.
    - Hackers and hacked lobbies.
    - No dedicated servers.
    - Steam only.
    - Infinity Ward and Activision don't bother to fix their game and don't care about players.
    - Clichéd and ridiculous singleplayer story. Just another "tacticool operators from US and Europe vs evil-doers from developing countries" nonsense.
    - Lags, errors and glitches are daily routine.
    - You can't lean.
    - Sometimes it takes forever to find a lobby.
    - Modding is possible, but most mods are hacks and sometimes custom textures.
    - Respawning enemies in singleplayer.
    - Health regeneration.
    - Unrealistic and incorrectly portrayed weapons.
    - No semi-auto fire mode on selective fire weapons, no usable bipods, laser sights and binoculars in multiplayer.
    - Shotguns (except KAC Masterkey) have unrealistic range and you can't hit anything beyond 20 meters or 65.6 feet.
    - Shotguns and "machine pistols" are secondary weapons.
    - No weapons (M1A1 Carbine), maps (Crossfire), and characters (MacMillan) from previous games.
    - No weapons from singleplayer (Springfield Armory Custom Professional 1911-A1, SVD and Winchester Model 1200).
    - Just like in Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, almost no one bothers to shoot down enemy heli or AC-130, so you have to switch on your anti-aircraft loadout (class) or play with it often if you do care about teamwork.
    - Broken sound suppressors (Beretta 92SB, Heckler & Koch MG4 and M240B) and sights (Desert Eagle Mark XIX, Tavor TAR-21, FN F2000 and Heckler & Koch MG4). They should have been fixed years ago.
    - M240B (7.62x51 mm NATO/.308 Winchester) is less powerful than Steyr AUG variant (5.56x45 mm NATO/.223 Remington).
    - Russian version is absolutely horrible (thanks 1C).
    - Russian voices ("Бросаю стан-гранату", "Меняю обойму-магазин", "Он ещё дергАется") and texts ("Охотник утки", "Палата безграничности", "Толчок, чтобы открыться") in the original game make me (native Russian speaker) feel ashamed. Yes, my English is not perfect, but I think publishers like Activision can afford professional translators and voice-over artists if they care about their own product.
    - Poor chicks are trapped in cages. Put there hackers instead.

    Verdict: broken and half-finished game. Do not buy.
    Expand
  8. Nov 28, 2013
    4
    The game is initially quite entertaining the singleplayer provides a good 3 hours of linear, interactive movie fun, and the multiplayer gives you a good time waster then you realise the game is filled with annoying players and mechanics which render the game unplayable. The PC version is especially disappointing, with the lack of dedicated servers, lack of an FOV slider which makes theThe game is initially quite entertaining the singleplayer provides a good 3 hours of linear, interactive movie fun, and the multiplayer gives you a good time waster then you realise the game is filled with annoying players and mechanics which render the game unplayable. The PC version is especially disappointing, with the lack of dedicated servers, lack of an FOV slider which makes the game unplayable if you don't want to have a throbbing headache. Just a waste of money, really. Expand
  9. Mar 4, 2014
    1
    Despite the plot is very good, the game is pathetic. Maps are made in this way, that when I played I felt like in a tube. Feeling of shooting is awful. Graphic is the same like in the prequel. It is worse than free-to-play game's. I think the first CoD's multiplayer was better, because there were vehicles. All in all is extremely horrible. I definitely don't recommend this game.
  10. May 9, 2016
    0
    Modern Warfare 2 represents everything wrong with gaming. If you can pay to get a piece of excrement such as this reviewed to an average of 84 critic rating then that's got to tell you never to trust critic ratings ever again.
    They did not, however remember to pay me so I'll be honest. What a steaming pile.
  11. MarkM.
    Jan 26, 2010
    1
    Just because of STEAM. Over the past few days, been getting kicked out of game, can't connect to steam server. It just down right sucks. Why there are no dedicated servers is beyond me, COD had a great PC following, but this is going to hurt it really bad. maybe change my score if steam can be more, but who wants to play if we are always going to get kicked out or steam server is Just because of STEAM. Over the past few days, been getting kicked out of game, can't connect to steam server. It just down right sucks. Why there are no dedicated servers is beyond me, COD had a great PC following, but this is going to hurt it really bad. maybe change my score if steam can be more, but who wants to play if we are always going to get kicked out or steam server is down. We are paying customers and we demand better service from STEAM!!! Expand
  12. RapidFire
    Jan 31, 2010
    3
    Infinity Ward / Activision have dropped the ball on this one with IWNET. The multi player is virtually unplayable with the lag, getting disconnected, losing friends mid way through, no dedicated servers, hackers free to do whatever. Horrible. The worst is Infinity Ward does not acknowledge that there is something wrong with the mulit player and in fact have been deleting threads from Infinity Ward / Activision have dropped the ball on this one with IWNET. The multi player is virtually unplayable with the lag, getting disconnected, losing friends mid way through, no dedicated servers, hackers free to do whatever. Horrible. The worst is Infinity Ward does not acknowledge that there is something wrong with the mulit player and in fact have been deleting threads from their forums for suggesting there are problems. Never again will I buy Infinity Ward or Activision. Expand
  13. TooroneM.
    Jan 31, 2010
    2
    Like a lot of the other reviewers i thought the single player campaign was way to short, i finished it in 5 hours. The multiplayer mode,which is where MW1 excelled, is terrible. Lag is a problem but not enough to kill the game. What make s the game on PC redundant is the limited number of players that can be on any one map and the size of the maps. The maps are tiny and so any strategic Like a lot of the other reviewers i thought the single player campaign was way to short, i finished it in 5 hours. The multiplayer mode,which is where MW1 excelled, is terrible. Lag is a problem but not enough to kill the game. What make s the game on PC redundant is the limited number of players that can be on any one map and the size of the maps. The maps are tiny and so any strategic element is lacking, forget flanking, going up the middle in force, the maps are almost circles so you just keep chasing your own tail, its pathetic from a game that had such an outstanding start to fall so short in this iteration. Expand
  14. PerN.
    Jan 30, 2010
    0
    I still don't understand how someone can introduce IWnet and remove dedicated servers without any serious testing at all. Spawn system is the worst I've ever seen. I do like most of the maps, prestige system is good and keeps the game going, weapons are to similar, way to much hackers and lag (caused by IWnet). Feedback from IW is absolutely 0. How they can start talking about I still don't understand how someone can introduce IWnet and remove dedicated servers without any serious testing at all. Spawn system is the worst I've ever seen. I do like most of the maps, prestige system is good and keeps the game going, weapons are to similar, way to much hackers and lag (caused by IWnet). Feedback from IW is absolutely 0. How they can start talking about an expansion with the crap they have now shows that they just want money. Expand
  15. LouisN
    Jan 4, 2010
    2
    The Games campaign is extremely short, its literally about maybe 2 hours long if you cut out all the time you spend recovering your health and dying. but about 6 hours with all that (no kidding). The campaign doesnt make a whole bunch of sense, i usually dont know who my character is and how he's involved in all of this. The game starts and ends exactly the same as MW1 and some of The Games campaign is extremely short, its literally about maybe 2 hours long if you cut out all the time you spend recovering your health and dying. but about 6 hours with all that (no kidding). The campaign doesnt make a whole bunch of sense, i usually dont know who my character is and how he's involved in all of this. The game starts and ends exactly the same as MW1 and some of the middle feels about the same too. The shooting in the game is extremely frustrating and the only good parts are the parts when you arent shooting and advancing on the enemy.... that isnt a good thing to say about a SHOOTING GAME. Online is terrible, VAC is terrible and will ban a hacker maybe 3-5 weeks after he starts hacking and theres no way to kick or ban them from the game. Host migration happens about 1-3 times in a game, usually when your not lagging to much. Then when your in an extremely laggy game where litterally everyone but the host is lagging, the game will not try to find a better host at all. Not to mention people are sending trojans and viruses through the game. This game can be a 10/10... but you'd have to find a server with no lag, no hackers, no cheap players (dual wielding shotguns, constant RPG spam, etc), and map that isnt terrible (almost all of them are terrible). The only reason this game would get a decent score is on a console, which standards are much lower. even then, your going to have to deal with most the problems. Dont buy this game, your going to end up searching the internet why you cant lean or how you can stop lagging and everyones going to laugh at you because you bought this game. Expand
  16. ZachY
    Jan 5, 2010
    3
    Multiplayer is a like a slap in the face. Its like IW decided that xbox and ps3 are the future and pc games will have to just take whatever they make for consoles and live with it. I wish I had not bought this game. The specs ops is fun and the campaign is fun, but the MP is just abysmal. I could write a 5000 word essay on the shortcomings of this multiplayer mode it is so bad. I think it Multiplayer is a like a slap in the face. Its like IW decided that xbox and ps3 are the future and pc games will have to just take whatever they make for consoles and live with it. I wish I had not bought this game. The specs ops is fun and the campaign is fun, but the MP is just abysmal. I could write a 5000 word essay on the shortcomings of this multiplayer mode it is so bad. I think it would have been really really great with dedicated servers, but without them we dont get get connections or the even bigger issue, there is no way to build up gaming communities. Every time I fire up the game i think "oh this is gonna be fun this time" and i always end up shutting the game down and getting pissed because it doesn't work well enough to warrant spending $15 for the multiplayer, let alone the offensive $60 I paid for it. Bottom line, if I could take it back and get my money back I would. Expand
  17. krisn
    Jan 5, 2010
    1
    This game has great single player. Unfortunatly the multiplayer is almost unplayable. A proven horrid matchmaking ruins the online name that has mad COD seris what it is . Listin to user reviews , not revies someone who never payed 60 dollars for gave. IW has done nothing ! to rid the hackers , yesterday i played in a server that was hacked from IWnet. everyone had unlimited ammo. which This game has great single player. Unfortunatly the multiplayer is almost unplayable. A proven horrid matchmaking ruins the online name that has mad COD seris what it is . Listin to user reviews , not revies someone who never payed 60 dollars for gave. IW has done nothing ! to rid the hackers , yesterday i played in a server that was hacked from IWnet. everyone had unlimited ammo. which made a real mess when a player recieved a ac130. Expand
  18. Danny
    Jan 9, 2010
    1
    These host migrations are ridiculous! They happen WAY too frequently and a lot of the time when the host leaves, the game will try to find a new host and fail, then just drops everyone from the game. This is extremely annoying when your team is about to win and the host that happens to leave is on the enemy team and gives up before the game is finished. I picked this game up when it first These host migrations are ridiculous! They happen WAY too frequently and a lot of the time when the host leaves, the game will try to find a new host and fail, then just drops everyone from the game. This is extremely annoying when your team is about to win and the host that happens to leave is on the enemy team and gives up before the game is finished. I picked this game up when it first came out and finished the campaign that very same day about 5 hours of off and on playing.. I'd be lying if i said this is a very fulfilling sequel. I'm quite disappointed overall since this game was obviously made for online playing, but it seems the high point of the game is more in the single player area.. 6v6 online is extremely basic and disappointing, 9v9 should be the very least. If this game had something like 32 players max (16v16) along with dedicated servers like many other shooters, it would have been quite a solid game. I just want to end it by saying this game doesn't deliver the same experience as the first did and it seems like it was about the $$ to IW this time around with MW2.. Very sad.. Trading this game in soon.. Expand
  19. JoshuaL
    Feb 10, 2010
    3
    I'm giving this game a 3 because on PC the matchmaking is terrible, there are hackers in every corner and VAC is a joke to them since they play on pirated versions which hasn't been blocked yet. A lot of bugs are still occurring and some of the equipment still needs balancing. I'm sorry Infinity Ward but you failed on making this game any fun on PC.
  20. CMM
    Feb 10, 2010
    0
    I bought this game because several friends wanted to play something new online together. After we all be the single player and spec ops we went right into the MP. After about 30 minutes both friends uninstalled the game, but I'm still playing it somewhat here and there to get my moneys worth, but I've just about had enough of how terrible it is. Call of Duty:Medieval Warfare is FTL.
  21. IWNicejob
    Feb 1, 2010
    0
    IW did the worst job ever in the MP the single was GREAT but the Multi isnt alot of little kids around using over powered things stabbing there is no more fun like COD4 when u needed to use ur head abit now who ever got the most over powered toys is a winner and not to mention the campers heavin with the "Camping Class" IW consider to do some changes around!
  22. PhilK.
    Feb 1, 2010
    1
    MW2 could be the greatest multiplay game of all time and enjoyed by the competative scene and casual clan scene for the next 5 years.Unfortunately its not ! MW2 is like being given a Ferrari and finding there is no engine.The soul destroying fact is its anti-community and terrible on multiplay due to IWNET which is a p2p network.Lag and latency issues totally destroy the experience.One MW2 could be the greatest multiplay game of all time and enjoyed by the competative scene and casual clan scene for the next 5 years.Unfortunately its not ! MW2 is like being given a Ferrari and finding there is no engine.The soul destroying fact is its anti-community and terrible on multiplay due to IWNET which is a p2p network.Lag and latency issues totally destroy the experience.One wonders why IW have not simply returned to the formula that worked DEDICATED servers...in sure if the decision was theres to make they would. Its wake up time and Activision are responsible for removing the options for any longevity with this title,its a money grab and longevity means less money. So its onto the next title and sod you gamers and your enjoyment. Expand
  23. LucasP
    Feb 14, 2010
    2
    Great SP campaign, but even then its worse than COD4. Multiplayer is a disaster, with laggy servers, low player counts, mostly bad maps and altered gameplay compared to the original. Still it is a fun experience but not at the 59.99 rip off for a non console game.
  24. G.V
    Feb 15, 2010
    0
    No dedicated servers and IW dosent even seem to want to add them, a lazy scam for money it seems yes single player is epic and multiplayer has alot of good aspects, but it all goes to waste the second you spend 15 mins looking for a good match with a good ping (or bars in this case) i find my self looking for a game only to get bored and play another game 10-15mins later because of either No dedicated servers and IW dosent even seem to want to add them, a lazy scam for money it seems yes single player is epic and multiplayer has alot of good aspects, but it all goes to waste the second you spend 15 mins looking for a good match with a good ping (or bars in this case) i find my self looking for a game only to get bored and play another game 10-15mins later because of either Cheaters, Lag, or Taking too long to find a server. Not to mention the noob tubes, which is why IW needs to either add custom matchs with certain rules like no "Noob tubes (Granade launcher)" or just have the balls to admit thier mistake and give us dedicated servers, it can be done, and very easy there are already a few user made dedicated servers out there so it mustnt be that hard specially if its the company that owns the game. seriously... just seems like a lazy move from a company. but if your looking for a Muck around multiplayer game, and happen to be lucky enough to live near the bulk of players and playing in "peak" play times then it can be quite fun for a hour or so, but if your a hardcore multiplayer person stick with MW 1 as MW 2 offers nothing for clans or people who want to play fair matches and for long periods of time without interuption. Expand
  25. phillr
    Feb 10, 2010
    2
    Absolutely diabolical not having dedicated servers, insane lag coupled with dire hit detection make for some very poor gameplay. Then we come to cheaters and hacked hosts, they seem unstopable, very little support in Infinity Ward, this is a VERY poor console port.
  26. TueyK.
    Feb 1, 2010
    2
    If it wasn't for all the cheats, the immense lag, the constant disconnections, the complete idiots screaming over voice chat, the amount of racism in text chat, and the complete lack of response from infinity ward on their forums this game could be not bad. Unfortunately it is good for a few weeks then all of the above really starts to get to you. A real shame.
  27. ChadS.
    Feb 2, 2010
    1
    This is the WORST infinity ward game ever released. The single player is great but does not even come close to making up for the lack-luster performance of the multiplayer. Never again will I buy a game made by them, especially since they wont even acknowledge there is anything wrong with the game.
  28. VotesWithWallet
    Feb 3, 2010
    4
    Single player has cinematic moments that will bring a smile to your face. Multiplayer has the potential to be great fun but is sadly ruined by the lack of dedicated servers. Why is it ruined? Lag mainly. Among the other problems, one of the most glaring issues is that the developers allow players to move at speeds which are too fast for the latency of the network system to update all the Single player has cinematic moments that will bring a smile to your face. Multiplayer has the potential to be great fun but is sadly ruined by the lack of dedicated servers. Why is it ruined? Lag mainly. Among the other problems, one of the most glaring issues is that the developers allow players to move at speeds which are too fast for the latency of the network system to update all the players. Consequently, any player not using a speed perk or glitch is at an extreme disadvantage. I have now played for 240 hours which is not a lot by some standards but should give at least give you a clue that I am not talking rubbish. Expand
  29. _DemonDog_
    Feb 4, 2010
    3
    1 point for the graphics 1 point for the single player game (Too short) 1 point for the Spec ops Once you are past the eye candy and run into the hacks and no dedicated servers it boils down to the final verdict: Overpriced console port not designed for the long haul. The idea is to grab the 60 bucks and run. No support, No way to get rid of the hackers and glitchers. Unless something is 1 point for the graphics 1 point for the single player game (Too short) 1 point for the Spec ops Once you are past the eye candy and run into the hacks and no dedicated servers it boils down to the final verdict: Overpriced console port not designed for the long haul. The idea is to grab the 60 bucks and run. No support, No way to get rid of the hackers and glitchers. Unless something is done quick to turn this mess around. This will be the last COD game for me. Single player the main characters being killed off and the absolutely useless airport massacre was intolerable. Way Over hyped and the so called experts probably played the game less than 20 min. Eye candy grabs them not game play. Give this game a pass and ignore the 8, 9 and 10 votes. Just trying to push the rating higher as it is rather embarrassing to have all this hype and the pitiful rating. Where is that petition? Sign me up. Expand
  30. AdamS
    Feb 6, 2010
    2
    I have had it with your IWnet system! You get 7 people in one lobby and takes multiple attempts for it to actually connect all the people. Also my biggest complaint, no dedicated servers. I tried your system for a few months before I let it bother me but give me a break! Without the ability to kick people the games just get ran by cheaters and hackers constantly. Here's an excerpt I have had it with your IWnet system! You get 7 people in one lobby and takes multiple attempts for it to actually connect all the people. Also my biggest complaint, no dedicated servers. I tried your system for a few months before I let it bother me but give me a break! Without the ability to kick people the games just get ran by cheaters and hackers constantly. Here's an excerpt from IW's website exactly: "Cheat / Hack Free Games: The biggest benefit of using IWnet by far is the fact that you don Expand
  31. RoyZ
    Feb 6, 2010
    2
    As a fan of COD Series it pains me to rate this game this way but the simple fact is that the lack of Dedicated Servers for PC version is not only the biggest dissapointment but also the most logged complaint in Infinity Ward Forums PC section for MW2. Several different petitions with almost 250,000 Dissatisfied PC Gamers begging for them says that IW is not in touch with the PC Community As a fan of COD Series it pains me to rate this game this way but the simple fact is that the lack of Dedicated Servers for PC version is not only the biggest dissapointment but also the most logged complaint in Infinity Ward Forums PC section for MW2. Several different petitions with almost 250,000 Dissatisfied PC Gamers begging for them says that IW is not in touch with the PC Community with the current teams in place. Expand
  32. DanielV.
    Feb 7, 2010
    0
    Worst game I have ever played, and ever will play. Infinity Ward failed about as badly as any game developer could. They had the opportunity to best one of the best first person shooters, yet they fell way too short. Also note that every single thing Jerry J. said was incorrect, it is not exciting, the graphics are a disgrace to today's standards, the story line is not in "sink" (its Worst game I have ever played, and ever will play. Infinity Ward failed about as badly as any game developer could. They had the opportunity to best one of the best first person shooters, yet they fell way too short. Also note that every single thing Jerry J. said was incorrect, it is not exciting, the graphics are a disgrace to today's standards, the story line is not in "sink" (its sync, you idiot) with our real world, it is, in fact, very far from it. Inshittity Ward has done a horrific, and shameful job. They removed everything that made Modern Warfare great, and added a bunch of BS that no one wants. All these new things like emblems and new attachments over inflate, and over complicate the game. Not to mention the lobby system, which is the worst idea I have seen anyone make in the gaming industry. EA used to be my first most hated developer, but IW easily steals such a position. Expand
  33. HM
    Feb 7, 2010
    1
    Infinity Ward does not give a monkeys about PC gamers. Here we all are giving them ideas for MW2 by using the COD4 mod system and what do they give us? A console port. This is a disgrace, I have not bought this game for this reason. I am a PC gamer because I want to use the advantages of being on a PC. That is: Dedicated servers, mods, 64 player matches, lean, and being able to modify to Infinity Ward does not give a monkeys about PC gamers. Here we all are giving them ideas for MW2 by using the COD4 mod system and what do they give us? A console port. This is a disgrace, I have not bought this game for this reason. I am a PC gamer because I want to use the advantages of being on a PC. That is: Dedicated servers, mods, 64 player matches, lean, and being able to modify to game to my liking. Sure the game would have gotten a high score from me if they had these features, but the game is fun even with the hackers and aimbotters that's why I can't give it a 0. Infinity Ward need to review what they have done wrong with this release. Expand
  34. DaveRn
    Feb 8, 2010
    1
    The Game itself is great HOWEVER The multiplayer server system has to be the most ill conceived trash in the world of gaming. Ive only been able to play on 3 maps, its always always laggy and I have a 20Mb connection. You can no longer kick abusive players. Trying to join a server is a torment, you get unable to migrate host, Lobby Closed, you get landed in empty servers!!!! I got shot The Game itself is great HOWEVER The multiplayer server system has to be the most ill conceived trash in the world of gaming. Ive only been able to play on 3 maps, its always always laggy and I have a 20Mb connection. You can no longer kick abusive players. Trying to join a server is a torment, you get unable to migrate host, Lobby Closed, you get landed in empty servers!!!! I got shot through a mountain yesterday. Play the single player and then go back to playing CODWAW at least you'll be having fun in seconds rather than 10 minutes! Expand
  35. PhilM
    Apr 26, 2010
    4
    The multiplayer is decent, if one doesn't mind the awful spawn system and the "intuitive" killstreak reward system and seeks no team cooperation. The gameplay is twitch-style stuff, but it doesn't work so well because player movement feels very blocky. The campaign was absolute, utter crap. There were some "cool" moments such as the airport massacre and the invasion of the The multiplayer is decent, if one doesn't mind the awful spawn system and the "intuitive" killstreak reward system and seeks no team cooperation. The gameplay is twitch-style stuff, but it doesn't work so well because player movement feels very blocky. The campaign was absolute, utter crap. There were some "cool" moments such as the airport massacre and the invasion of the United States by Russia, but the airport level was plainly just for shock value and what could have been a potentially excellent storyline from the terrorist's perspective was cut off. The plot itself is absurd, with characters uttering cheesy movie-lines and overusing military jargon, and the Afghanistan locales featured in the game prove that absolutely no time was taken by the developers to even google for images of the conflict. The character of General Shepherd is very unoriginal as he talks like Colonel Kurtz from Apocalypse Now, and the score and some locations are very similar to those in the film "The Rock", mainly because both the game and the movie were scored by Hans Zimmer. Infinity Ward should never have hired writers for films and TV-shows to create the plot, because the result is a farce in which all the characters act too seriously, where one can see the name "Jerry Bruckheimer" written all over it. Expand
  36. TowerTom
    Apr 7, 2010
    1
    1200ms points for a map pack, where 2 of the maps are remakeS? Come off it. Single player is too short. Special Op's are fun, but get boring very quickly. Online multiplayer is just as bad as the first MW. Even though the game is 18+ it's full of little kids screaming and thinking they're hard, makes the game quite an un-enjoyable experience. Overall, if you're looking 1200ms points for a map pack, where 2 of the maps are remakeS? Come off it. Single player is too short. Special Op's are fun, but get boring very quickly. Online multiplayer is just as bad as the first MW. Even though the game is 18+ it's full of little kids screaming and thinking they're hard, makes the game quite an un-enjoyable experience. Overall, if you're looking for a good FPS then this is it, but if you're looking to play some FPS online, then be prepared to get quite annoyed with the game (unless you're always playing with a friend). Expand
  37. aaronw
    Apr 9, 2010
    3
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is the game that was. That is, the game that was meant to be the best. The game that was the greatest of it's time. The game everyone was meant to be enjoying. Of couse, after the 3 month period of hype, players saw the extremely flawed gameplay. Multiplayer is now filled with bugs, glitches, and hacked servers offering players a distinct advantage over Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is the game that was. That is, the game that was meant to be the best. The game that was the greatest of it's time. The game everyone was meant to be enjoying. Of couse, after the 3 month period of hype, players saw the extremely flawed gameplay. Multiplayer is now filled with bugs, glitches, and hacked servers offering players a distinct advantage over honest players. And don't get me started on how bad the match making system is. The single player was short, and didn't even lead anywhere in the end, pointing to an obvious MW3, but not to reveal any spoilers, you pretty much end up back at square one, and all 6 hours of that gameplay was wasted. The time of Modern Warfare 2 came and went. A very dissapointing effort after COD4:Modern Warfare promised so much. Expand
  38. LukeS
    May 4, 2010
    2
    Singleplayer is ok, with plenty of variety and incredible graphics. The campaign is WAY too short though to hold anyone's interest for more than a week, which is when multiplayer should kick in... I honestly have absolutely no idea whatsoever what Infinity Ward were thinking when they decided that no dedicated servers would be a good idea. Thousands of people voiced their concerns Singleplayer is ok, with plenty of variety and incredible graphics. The campaign is WAY too short though to hold anyone's interest for more than a week, which is when multiplayer should kick in... I honestly have absolutely no idea whatsoever what Infinity Ward were thinking when they decided that no dedicated servers would be a good idea. Thousands of people voiced their concerns before the game was released but IW kept saying that it would, in fact, make the game more secure against hackers, etc. They mentioned that their working with Valve and the anti-cheat system would work miracles. The fact is, as so many predicted, this is UTTER rubbish. Valve's anti-cheat system is 100% designed to be run on dedi servers and is VERY effective when this happens. With the lack of dedi servers and more holes in IWNet than a fishing net, hackers are literally everywhere, lag is outrageous, with the "host" often having such a massive advantage in terms of latency that it's impossible for anyone else. Total waste of money and having to pay for the expansion map pack is the final kick in the teeth. With any luck, IW won't exist much longer! Expand
  39. PaulL.
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Single Player is good but not worth more than 30$. As for the multiplayer, the pc community has been raped by infinity ward. This is unforgivable! Also, beware of immature 13 yr old tea baggers on the servers.
  40. DeeL.
    Nov 10, 2009
    1
    Disappointing. The SP campaign took all of 5 hours to complete and, frankly, I don't see myself replaying it - not in a small part due to sheer silliness of the plot. This trend of "addressing serious issues" (haha) in a manner accessible to emo teens has got to stop, before this nation's collective IQ plunges even further. I did not find myself getting connected to SP Disappointing. The SP campaign took all of 5 hours to complete and, frankly, I don't see myself replaying it - not in a small part due to sheer silliness of the plot. This trend of "addressing serious issues" (haha) in a manner accessible to emo teens has got to stop, before this nation's collective IQ plunges even further. I did not find myself getting connected to SP characters in the same way as I did in MW1. But anyway, on a good side - shooting mechanics are still fun and level design, animations and weapon models are top notch. I had fun playing through the SP mode, though I couldn't stop rolling my eyes at times. Visually the game is OK but it's no Crysis. I don't see great improvement over MW1 in graphics department. SpecOps: it remains to be seen if SpecOps mode grows on me. So far it's kinda lukewarm. If and when I'm completely bored I can see myself playing it further but with all the other stuff that is coming up this seems unlikely. Multiplayer portion of the game sucks. There's no other word for it. Much had been said about lack of server support and I'm not going to get into that. My personal verdict is not to bother buying this. Short SP campaign with limited replay value, bleh SpecOps mode, dumb MPr. And this is BEFORE the hacks are out. If you feel you are missing out, rent it for PS3. You'll be done with it before the week is over. Expand
  41. JeremyC
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    Singleplayer is way too short, I enjoyed CoD4's SP campaign a lot more. Multiplayer is a lag fest majority of the time. They have removed everything that makes PC games unique, no dedicated servers and no console is a ridiculous concept. Definitely going to try get a refund.
  42. JohnSA
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    This is the cancer killing PC gaming. No only is Activion looking to destroy the lively PC community by killing dedicated server and mods, this game hardly offers any value with the woefully short campaign while having the guts to charge you full price. Stay away or just stick to the original Modern Warfare.
  43. Doozer
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    A sad sad day when this kind of crapis considered the 'zenith' and the apex of all we can achieve in the gaming industry. (on any format). To be breaking sales records is an embarrasment not something we should be proud of. When will people realise these games shattering sales records do so NOT because they are good, but because they had BETTER marketing and usually because the A sad sad day when this kind of crapis considered the 'zenith' and the apex of all we can achieve in the gaming industry. (on any format). To be breaking sales records is an embarrasment not something we should be proud of. When will people realise these games shattering sales records do so NOT because they are good, but because they had BETTER marketing and usually because the money went ON the marketing rather than the development of the game. This is a terrible episode in the game industries' history, and all those who bought it (and didn't make up for that fact by slating it on metacritic/gamespot etc) deserve nothing but mediocre shit packaged up for attention deficit teens from now. You are voting when you buy this crap, and it IS crap, it's worse than COD4 and that was crap. Applies to all versions, no matter PC, PS3, 360.. you have all been shafted and IW are laughing at the millions of £/$/Etc they've effectively just conned you out of. Industry heading for a crash when shit like this keeps happening, look at the music industry... it will return to grass roots and grow again through innovation and player focus, not marketing and hype. I'm ashamed to even be a gamer today. The thing that galls me most is the sheer amount of cash that must have been spent on the hyping/advertising and paying off reviewers, rather than spending it on the game. I feel quite sorry for other game developers who maybe don't make perfect games but you can see real love and an 'attempt' at doing everything they could to please the gamer went into their games. Uncharted 2 for example (yes I'm a PC and PS3 gamer so what? It allows me to know about the subject, and I also had a 360 before it died). I've been playing FPS games since 98, spent hours on Unreal Tourney etc and it's ridiculous that even a 10+ year old game gets 'PC GAMING' right. Ok UT3 was also consolised, but at least it was so blatantly overhyped as 'the best game ever' like this atrocity (MW2) was. I honestly do not know how IW devs sleep at night, doing this to gamers, esp PC gamers ESP with the price hike. It is definitely a case of them being a business and seizing opportunities to make massive amounts of cash, it is NOTHING to do with a love of the game's subject (anymore) it's nothing to do with making the best of each system. And as I said I have nothing against consoles, I've always a computer AND a console of some kind and play games on both and there are excellent games on both - this is just a bad bad game even forgetting about all the ergonomic problems on the PC. I'd call it the gaming version of the 'Big Mac' but that would insulting to McDonalds who do actually at least give you something for your money that makes financial sense. Please, I implore not just PC gamers but console gamers also to UNITE and return/do not BUY games like this from now on. You are all being played for fools by the industry who see you/us as immature sheep who will buy anything if it is marketing enough. As gamers we do not want the nay-sayers to be proved correct that we are all a bunch of morons with no taste or ability to discern good from bad. I don't even care about the airport scene, even though I very much think it was put in as part of the hype machine, funny how that was shown on the ramp up to release... cause some 'hot press' get more sales. Nothing to do with solid gameplay, nor has the rest of the single player. As for multiplayer? Don't even go there. IW I really hope you go out of business with this 'fraud' you have effectively committed to gamers on all formats worldwide. When you know your game is average at best, poor in other areas, then how about you not try to make up for it by massive marketing to recoup costs. How about you go back to the drawing board and try again? How about you DITCH the tired formula you have been using in your long in the tooth games for too long now and try and be in it for the love of games, to progress the industry not take US ALL a step back of ten years (or worse). I hope noone ever trust's IW words again and will be more than a little cautious with ANY overhyped game in future. Expand
  44. RichardD
    Nov 10, 2009
    4
    The single player has the most stupid far fetched story I've ever played. Plus its only 4 hours long. The game plays and feels almost exactly like COD4 except its filled with pointless and annoying gimmicks to try to entice people. The multiplayer, well whats to say. Its a huge step down from other call of duty games. The lobby system is frustrating, then when the game starts, you The single player has the most stupid far fetched story I've ever played. Plus its only 4 hours long. The game plays and feels almost exactly like COD4 except its filled with pointless and annoying gimmicks to try to entice people. The multiplayer, well whats to say. Its a huge step down from other call of duty games. The lobby system is frustrating, then when the game starts, you seem to run around empty maps due to usual games having around 4v4 players. There's also occasional lag spikes, and I've not managed to get in a game with more than '2 latency bars'. Which is probably around 150-200 ping. So yeah, multiplayer is soo boring compared to other cod games. It cant match the 32v32 action from call of duty 4. Hardcore mode is not available right away, you have to unlock it. Big let down of a game and over hyped. If your one of those people who just buys games because other people do, then go for it. Otherwise, spend your money elsewhere and stick to call of duty 4. Expand
  45. Dan
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    9v9, no dedicated servers, pay for maps/DLC's, $60 dollars, steam is a must. They will learn what microsoft with PC LIVE(used to also cost money for pc) and EA learned. Wont buy for even $10 if they dont fix it.
  46. GabrielA
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    Screw you IW, this piece of trash wasn't even worth torrenting. No way in hell am I giving you 100 dollars for a game without dedicated servers, and with only 4 hours of game play. You guys dropped the effing ball, and you ought to be ashamed.
  47. KotepJ
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    Single player was decent, but short. Multiplayer is literally a step back, and a big one--one would expect with a game that should stand in its multiplayer, you would want to make it as good as possible, but the response to that opinion has been 'we don't care, you'll take it and you'll like it'. My tip for anyone: don't give into the hype. The only problem Single player was decent, but short. Multiplayer is literally a step back, and a big one--one would expect with a game that should stand in its multiplayer, you would want to make it as good as possible, but the response to that opinion has been 'we don't care, you'll take it and you'll like it'. My tip for anyone: don't give into the hype. The only problem is that if you're conscientious enough to listen to me, you're probably not going to be buying MW2 in the first place. Expand
  48. JamieN
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    I must say that this game is too short, it took me 4 hours to complete, which isn't good. The campaign had nothing explained by the bad guy at the end, and you just throw a knife at his face and then you get dragged off to the credits WHICH YOU CANNOT SKIP. Then I decided to play the Online, which didn't even work and demanded that I change my Router settings, which ain't I must say that this game is too short, it took me 4 hours to complete, which isn't good. The campaign had nothing explained by the bad guy at the end, and you just throw a knife at his face and then you get dragged off to the credits WHICH YOU CANNOT SKIP. Then I decided to play the Online, which didn't even work and demanded that I change my Router settings, which ain't going to happen. And the game mucked up my desktop resolution and didn't change it back, so my desktop was completely messed up too. The Game also caused my decent computer to have 3 hardware restarts, even though I was playing the game on Normal settings like I did with Cod4, but the game looked even worse. Even Treyarch did a better job than this. Expand
  49. ReizoY
    Nov 11, 2009
    3
    As good as the game is on graphics and gameplay, the single player is far too short for an increased price. Lack of dedicated servers makes multiplayer tough especially for those who have their P2P ports blocked (Like me since I'm using university connection).
  50. MelissaH
    Nov 11, 2009
    0
    This is a straight console port with NO DEDICATED SERVERS, NO MODS, 4 hours SP, NO LEAN, NO LAN and only 9 vs 9 players! To top it off it is $10 more expensive than the console version... Wait until Battlefield Bad Company 2 comes out and play a real game instead!!
  51. Keith
    Nov 10, 2009
    2
    It's a generic shooting game, with poor controls. Sadly enough it's a step back when compared to Modern Warfare. They striped out on a lot of the features to make it easier and cheaper to make, then sell it for higher. No lean, no dedicated servers. if your host is laggy, it ruins the game for everyone. Plus the host will have a ping advantage, so if he lags he can easily obtain It's a generic shooting game, with poor controls. Sadly enough it's a step back when compared to Modern Warfare. They striped out on a lot of the features to make it easier and cheaper to make, then sell it for higher. No lean, no dedicated servers. if your host is laggy, it ruins the game for everyone. Plus the host will have a ping advantage, so if he lags he can easily obtain victory with no damage done to him. Expand
  52. AmyV
    Nov 11, 2009
    4
    Well, let's see. I got the PC version. All that talk about no dedicated servers, forced 9v9, etc. wasn't a huge deal to me. Locking the field of view and banning mods and developer console seemed like a dick move, but given the loss of dedicated servers, it made sense. Here's where it gets kind of hinky. I play more for the campaign than multiplayer, and I really Well, let's see. I got the PC version. All that talk about no dedicated servers, forced 9v9, etc. wasn't a huge deal to me. Locking the field of view and banning mods and developer console seemed like a dick move, but given the loss of dedicated servers, it made sense. Here's where it gets kind of hinky. I play more for the campaign than multiplayer, and I really wasn't that impressed with MW2. The story was just BORING. I guess people like that whole everyone-is-an-evil-villain-including-you angle? I don't know. If you ask me, making a game's story not fun, even under the pretenses of "War shouldn't BE fun it's grim and dark and bad", seems like a bad idea The airport scene was a snoozefest. Once you get past the "oh no I am killing the innocent peopels THIS IS SO CONTROVERSIAL AND MORALLY QUESITONABLE" part? It's just a boring level. Killing people that don't shoot back and rent-a-cops with riot shields wasn't challenging, and if it weren't for the slaughtering-innocents controversy play, I don't see why it'd even be in there. But the rest of the stages were no better, -maybe- about as good as MW1, but just barely. Ignoring the ridiculous story, gameplay's not even a little improved. The snowbike scene was fun, and that's about it. Multiplayer's a joke. Matchmaking guarantees you're met up with people that'll wreck you in about twenty seconds, so unless you're omghax good, it's impossible to level up. The ability to order an air strike once you have 20 kills is usually just the screw-you flavor ice cream on top of the Rape Pie noobs are guaranteed to get the first time they log on, and the second time, and the third time... Not recommended to anyone. At all. Just play MW1 again. Expand
  53. RickD
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    When things like dedicated servers, a developer console, mods, and matches above 9v9 are taken out of the game I don't know what they expect us to pay $10 above retail for. Maybe it's for the mouse support, or on screen text chat...yeah.
  54. HomerS
    Nov 10, 2009
    1
    SPECULAR piece of crap! No dedicate servers, no mod support, p2p sucks for PC, but at least we get mouse support? +1 for installing and having mouse & keyboard support -9 for everything else, including NO MONITOR support (fixed field of view). Consoles held this game back way too much.
  55. KevinL
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Single-player was pretty epic, but multi is DREADED horrid. I can find connections and play fine, but this is a HUGE step down from what PC online gaming is normally like.. I'm not even gonna list the obvious disadvantages that have been debated so much already..it just sucks. The 5-hr single-player does not justify $60 (even though its awesome) and don't even get me started on Single-player was pretty epic, but multi is DREADED horrid. I can find connections and play fine, but this is a HUGE step down from what PC online gaming is normally like.. I'm not even gonna list the obvious disadvantages that have been debated so much already..it just sucks. The 5-hr single-player does not justify $60 (even though its awesome) and don't even get me started on multiplayer... I'm glad I rented it from gamefly just for the single-player. will NOT be buying this, and none of you should either... Expand
  56. SimonC
    Nov 12, 2009
    2
    The 2 is for the Character Models wich look pretty cool. and the 8 points that are missing... well as you've probably read in other reviews. What the hell is happening with PC gameing? Im back to playing Counter Strike soon. lets all hope that DICE's new game Bad Company 2 lives up to their hype. atleast theyr guna have Beta tests and Demo for us to try before they sell the shit The 2 is for the Character Models wich look pretty cool. and the 8 points that are missing... well as you've probably read in other reviews. What the hell is happening with PC gameing? Im back to playing Counter Strike soon. lets all hope that DICE's new game Bad Company 2 lives up to their hype. atleast theyr guna have Beta tests and Demo for us to try before they sell the shit to us. Infinity Ward and Codemasters (if u missed the utter crap game Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising) SHAME ON YOU! Expand
  57. SF
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    The single player is 5 hours long, which is far too short for the asking price of $60 - it really didn't live up to the massive hype machine surrounding it. So, with the single player campaign over in a night, why don't we try some of this multi-player? Well, considering IW decided to strip out all aspects of the PC version which seperates it from the console version, the The single player is 5 hours long, which is far too short for the asking price of $60 - it really didn't live up to the massive hype machine surrounding it. So, with the single player campaign over in a night, why don't we try some of this multi-player? Well, considering IW decided to strip out all aspects of the PC version which seperates it from the console version, the multi-player really suffers. No way of reviewing your latency, excluding a bar - so it's completely useless unless you're guessing. Host mitigation occured often, with the new host having a clear advantage. And the default FOV is locked at 65, which I can't play games at due to motion sickness. I need a FOV of 90. But IW removed the ability to have a console. So I can't edit such a simple system preference. Most anticipated game? Check. Most expensive game? Check. Totally not worth buying? Check. Expand
  58. SamuelA
    Nov 12, 2009
    0
    How can this be. 60 dollars for a port ? come on, i know this is a milk cow. I hope EA and battlefield hits you where it hurts. This is plain greed. Why are all these reviews giving it High scores. Why did they review the game before the PC version came out. Arent you supposed to review all at once ? This is stupid. I will not pay 60 bucks. If they want i could pay 19.99 for Multiplayer How can this be. 60 dollars for a port ? come on, i know this is a milk cow. I hope EA and battlefield hits you where it hurts. This is plain greed. Why are all these reviews giving it High scores. Why did they review the game before the PC version came out. Arent you supposed to review all at once ? This is stupid. I will not pay 60 bucks. If they want i could pay 19.99 for Multiplayer only if is going to be like this. AND i will not BUY any of your GAY MAp PACKS which you are most likely going to charge us for. Expand
  59. TimothyT
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Infinity Ward has killed Call of Duty on the PC with the lack of dedicated servers: High pings No mods No favorite servers Low player limit No competitive gaming No communities No clans/teams No admins etc. But then again, there's a five hour campaign for $60!
  60. TylerH.
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Lets break this down as to why this game must be advoided no matter what. Dont even torrent it, doing so you acknowledge Activision/Infinity Ward created a product you want. I'll compare what features COD4 offered vs. MW2, separated by dashes... networking = client/server - peer 2 peer avg ping (us) = 25-40ms - 100+ console ability = yes - no lean funtionality = yes - no custom maps Lets break this down as to why this game must be advoided no matter what. Dont even torrent it, doing so you acknowledge Activision/Infinity Ward created a product you want. I'll compare what features COD4 offered vs. MW2, separated by dashes... networking = client/server - peer 2 peer avg ping (us) = 25-40ms - 100+ console ability = yes - no lean funtionality = yes - no custom maps = yes - no # of players = 64 - up to 18 mods = yes - no record game = yes - no kick/ban hackers = yes - no profiles saved online = no - yes select server to join = yes - no control offensive language = yes - no 0 ping host advantage = no - yes lan pay = yes - yes free demo = yes - no price = $50 - $60 If you think a 3hr, rediculous B action movie style, single player; with a few new perks and the removal of all listed above is worth more than any other game for pc at $60... then you'll only be feeding corporate greed, and you'll be letting them know its ok to raise prices in a recession, completely port a game from the inferior 360, and remove pc components that have always been in exsistance with damn near every game. Let it be known, Call of Duty had died for PC on 11/10/09. Expand
  61. NajehH
    Nov 10, 2009
    1
    Stripped out multiplayer basically destroys the experience. No dedicated servers, 9v9 limit (actually 6v6, it's 9v9 only for one gametype), no lean. Supposedly they wanted to target "casual" gamers. Guess what, Infinity Ward? No one reviewing this game is a "casual" gamer.
  62. DOminikS
    Nov 12, 2009
    0
    The new trend to provide terrible console ports to the PC community is the worst thing i experienced in 2009. Multiplayer games without dedicated servers are a step back to the early beginnings of Multiplayer gaming. That' it. If you want to play SP, play Modern Warfare 1 and save 60$. It's almost the same, but with dedicated servers. It's a shame what IW did.
  63. JosephS
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Short single player campaign No dedicated servers Peer to peer hosting 100ms as standard Host has the latency advantage ~10 second pause when the host disconnects No custom content like maps, mods Forced DLC with a price tag 9v9 max 65 FoV No console No recording No lean 'Tactical' nuke All of this for just $60. Although it does have some great features such as mouse support, Short single player campaign No dedicated servers Peer to peer hosting 100ms as standard Host has the latency advantage ~10 second pause when the host disconnects No custom content like maps, mods Forced DLC with a price tag 9v9 max 65 FoV No console No recording No lean 'Tactical' nuke All of this for just $60. Although it does have some great features such as mouse support, in-game text and graphics options. Expand
  64. TJM
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    WTF with this game?!!!I have been waiting to get on a battle in the MP and is almost impossible. After 10 min waiting when I finally connected we got the host migration BS 2 TIMES!!! and if it wasn't enough the Fking thing timed out!!!Really, this game is all about the SP, which btw, is a basic copyy and paste of CoD4 but more noob down to be "accesible" LOL. Really, stay away from WTF with this game?!!!I have been waiting to get on a battle in the MP and is almost impossible. After 10 min waiting when I finally connected we got the host migration BS 2 TIMES!!! and if it wasn't enough the Fking thing timed out!!!Really, this game is all about the SP, which btw, is a basic copyy and paste of CoD4 but more noob down to be "accesible" LOL. Really, stay away from this plague!!! Expand
  65. BradynM
    Nov 15, 2009
    0
    No dedicated servers = no purchase. Before Infinity Ward screwed beyond everything up, this was a shoe in purchase for me. I just can't buy it in good conscience now. Infinity Ward is gone and Infinity Ward/Activision is in where the bottom line is appealing to the 14 year old casual players who are ignoring the ESRB rating anyway. Have fun, Infinity Ward. I hope you lost millions!
  66. MarkR
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    Infinity Ward chose to ignore gamer demands to maximize profit while lying to their original playerbase about their motivations behind destroying PC community. Don't buy this game and support games that understand the heart of PC gaming.
  67. PsyFX
    Nov 10, 2009
    1
    Review breakdown as follows -1 No Dedicated server support -1 No Mod support -1 No Custom Map support -1 Console type matchmaking -1 Can't resale game due to steam integration -1 12 players, 18 players for ground war mode. -1 Inflated Price -1 Infinity Ward support, or lack there of... -1 Dumbed down, exactly the same as the console now -1 No in game Command Console +1 Single Player Review breakdown as follows -1 No Dedicated server support -1 No Mod support -1 No Custom Map support -1 Console type matchmaking -1 Can't resale game due to steam integration -1 12 players, 18 players for ground war mode. -1 Inflated Price -1 Infinity Ward support, or lack there of... -1 Dumbed down, exactly the same as the console now -1 No in game Command Console +1 Single Player Campaign and 2 player co-op Expand
  68. Torwyn82
    Nov 17, 2009
    1
    The single player experience was... ok. More of a visual treat and decent shooter, over before you could blink. However, the staggering lack of thought towards the PC community in multiplayer has destroyed this game. I am in the UK and can't play multiplayer without intense lag - I can no longer choose a local server, I am forced on to servers based on the other side of the globe, The single player experience was... ok. More of a visual treat and decent shooter, over before you could blink. However, the staggering lack of thought towards the PC community in multiplayer has destroyed this game. I am in the UK and can't play multiplayer without intense lag - I can no longer choose a local server, I am forced on to servers based on the other side of the globe, and my camera is constantly shaking left and right with lag. I will never buy another IW game again unless these issues are rectified quickly. Expand
  69. numnum
    Nov 10, 2009
    0
    My protest score. it is shocking that Activision are treating Pc gamers the same as console gamers. Thanks to the average idiot console gamer who for some reason feel there getting a great deal when they buy DLC have now made what was always a free update like new maps on the PC to a fracking insult to the only stable platform that has been around way before the Playstations and xboxs My protest score. it is shocking that Activision are treating Pc gamers the same as console gamers. Thanks to the average idiot console gamer who for some reason feel there getting a great deal when they buy DLC have now made what was always a free update like new maps on the PC to a fracking insult to the only stable platform that has been around way before the Playstations and xboxs where ever bloody thought of. way to go console owners. Expand
  70. Prom3th3an
    Nov 18, 2009
    0
    Firstly, I didnt buy this game because I wanted to see what it would be like first, so I played a mates copy...in short im glad I didnt buy it. The single player campaign (if thats what you want to call it) is excessivly short. This coupled with a poorly engineered multiplayer system has effectivly killed this game and tarnished the Call of Duty name forever and reflects extremely poorly Firstly, I didnt buy this game because I wanted to see what it would be like first, so I played a mates copy...in short im glad I didnt buy it. The single player campaign (if thats what you want to call it) is excessivly short. This coupled with a poorly engineered multiplayer system has effectivly killed this game and tarnished the Call of Duty name forever and reflects extremely poorly on Infinity Ward. The lack of modding support that would normally make a game like this last for a long time is of course a real slap in the face to the PC gamers who made the CoD name what it is today. The lack of dedicated servers is also a killer, putting to much ownes on P2P hosters. Most home conections have less that 64k of uploading bandwidth which is not enough to sustain the numbers that made CoD 4 an excellent multiplay enviroment. The matchmaing system is at best flawed, last night I connected to a game in america, the lag was unbearable. Overall Infinity Ward have basically given the loyal PC gamers the finger and its about time they sit down and think about how they are going to fix this and fast, for I wont be investing in any further CoD games untill they get thier act together. Expand
  71. TravisS
    Nov 10, 2009
    3
    PC Gamers got completely shafted with this sequel. With so much taken away that was already present in the previous title like leaning, dedicated servers, mods, etc. It is a shame to see how Infinity Ward gave the PC a port, when we (the PC gamer) made them what they are today. With a lackluster single-player that doesn't quite live up to the previous title, there is almost no reason PC Gamers got completely shafted with this sequel. With so much taken away that was already present in the previous title like leaning, dedicated servers, mods, etc. It is a shame to see how Infinity Ward gave the PC a port, when we (the PC gamer) made them what they are today. With a lackluster single-player that doesn't quite live up to the previous title, there is almost no reason to purchase this game on the PC platform. Expand
  72. demontrace
    Nov 20, 2009
    1
    I cannot begin to express how disappointed I am with this title. How you can disrespect PC gamers the way this company has is appalling. Call of Duty is what it is today because of PC gamers. To place such precedence on console gamers, and then just directly port the game over to PCs, with no optimizations or anything is just lazy. To remove dedicated servers, something that has worked I cannot begin to express how disappointed I am with this title. How you can disrespect PC gamers the way this company has is appalling. Call of Duty is what it is today because of PC gamers. To place such precedence on console gamers, and then just directly port the game over to PCs, with no optimizations or anything is just lazy. To remove dedicated servers, something that has worked for so many years, and replace it with a horrid system that reeks of mental retardation. Why would you do this? I am seriously starting to believe that this was approved so the content could be controlled. Force PC gamers to buy map packs, and maybe even pay to play online. A monthly fee for CoD online. I can believe it. The single player campaign is average. Nothing noteworthy. The airport level is shocking for about 5 seconds, then becomes too slow, and feels like it's holding you back from the real game. The campaign itself is too short as many have mentioned. Multiplayer, however, is what everyone is here for. Spec ops is fun, I'll give it that, but that is the ONLY area where Matchmaking would be appropriate. It only needs to find one other player. Instead they have a system where you must invite another player who is already a friend. To make this friend you either need to have them already, or make some from other multiplayer games of CoD. This, however, is a pain. I have no problem just inviting random people from different games, and about 35% are receptive. It's the fact that I even have to go to these lengths, when the terrible matchmaking system from multiplayer, should be linked to spec ops. Multiplayer needs to move back to Dedicated servers. They can keep the matchmaking as a quick game finder for those who actually want to use it. Putting back in dedicated server support shouldn't be that difficult given this was being done 10 years ago. They don't have to lose the resources they spent on making this worthless matchmaker, but they can at least give the players what they want. Just don't even bother making games for PCs anymore if you're going to disrespect us so badly. You'll lose a good source of money. And if you think dropping the PC will protect you from pirates, think again. They'll just move to the consoles. You'll never lose them, but you can definitely lose us. We're the paying customers, and you just screwed us over. This won't be forgotten. Expand
  73. AntonyT.
    Nov 20, 2009
    1
    SIngle player is fine, although i did all that in the first one. CODMOW2 brought nothing new to the table.... might as well have been an expansion... but i guess they wouldnt have got their money that way. But basicly it gets a 1 because of their shit attitude towards pc gamers, pc gamers arent console gamers... remeber that next time you launch a game IW. Ps. What a rip off.
  74. EvilAcid
    Nov 22, 2009
    0
    no dedicated for 1 for 2 you have to open ports leaving you vulnerable to hackers well for 3 you will have to pay for content that came with the game to be unlocked down the line. 60$ was way to much for a game that has a value of 20$ bassed with the fact u can choose the server u want to be in and getting ripped off by there suposably great new match making system i sarcasticly say that no dedicated for 1 for 2 you have to open ports leaving you vulnerable to hackers well for 3 you will have to pay for content that came with the game to be unlocked down the line. 60$ was way to much for a game that has a value of 20$ bassed with the fact u can choose the server u want to be in and getting ripped off by there suposably great new match making system i sarcasticly say that as it isnt true. and last but not least i wonder how much they payed alot of these people to give MW2 a high score and say the game is great when it isnt at all prooven with the no dedicated servers. with that said i can see IW possibly going under a big lawsuit down the line since now there welcoming hackers to hack the game/peoples info..... and many other things as well. Expand
  75. ScottK
    Nov 29, 2009
    1
    The graphics are great, gameplay is fun. How ever, Infinity Ward completlt screwed up the online play. The lag is terrible, it takes over 2minutes just to get a map started, and the aimbots/cheaters are all over the place. Plus when ever I launch multi-player I get constant warnings from my anti-virus program. It seems I am not the only one getting these warnings either. Just stay away The graphics are great, gameplay is fun. How ever, Infinity Ward completlt screwed up the online play. The lag is terrible, it takes over 2minutes just to get a map started, and the aimbots/cheaters are all over the place. Plus when ever I launch multi-player I get constant warnings from my anti-virus program. It seems I am not the only one getting these warnings either. Just stay away from this head-ache of a game!!! Eigh, did they ever mess this one up good!!! Expand
  76. RaduE
    Dec 21, 2009
    3
    What can I say when everything has been said before? Short campaign and no dedicated servers make both the single player and multiplayer for this game crap. Not a game for PC
  77. StaleNut
    Dec 2, 2009
    1
    If your looking for an engrossing multiplayer experience that will give countless hours of fun look elsewhere. The single player is ok but very short. I would call this game a day rental if PC users had that privledge.
  78. TimF.
    Dec 23, 2009
    2
    This game is a direct port from the console version, and I hate it a great deal. I enjoyed the game for about five minutes until the fps dropped to about 5 fps. It does this throughout the game SP or MP with no apparent cause. Apparently IW can't be troubled to fix this problem. I payed $60 for this game expecting a good sequel to Modern Warfare, and I received a horrible attempt to This game is a direct port from the console version, and I hate it a great deal. I enjoyed the game for about five minutes until the fps dropped to about 5 fps. It does this throughout the game SP or MP with no apparent cause. Apparently IW can't be troubled to fix this problem. I payed $60 for this game expecting a good sequel to Modern Warfare, and I received a horrible attempt to cash in on the previous game's success. Do not buy. Expand
  79. Nika
    Dec 30, 2009
    1
    This game is realy realy boring. Online is so bad without dedicated servers. Everyone usses GLs and shotguns online. Big Fail Game!
  80. anonymous
    Dec 7, 2009
    0
    If you are looking to play online I suggest you look else where. The gameplay is ok but the multiplayer is terrible no servers and a bunch of cheats
  81. ScottN
    Dec 8, 2009
    1
    Actual game was ok, though very short. Multiplayer. Welll......."A huge Disappointment"! My latency /ping is always well over 200+ and I feel at least five seconds behind the action. If you go back to playing cod4 you will see what i mean. I actually started playing cod4 multiplayer more as a result. I only got to rank 20 in mw2 b4 i have enough of this rubbish. The new system is totally Actual game was ok, though very short. Multiplayer. Welll......."A huge Disappointment"! My latency /ping is always well over 200+ and I feel at least five seconds behind the action. If you go back to playing cod4 you will see what i mean. I actually started playing cod4 multiplayer more as a result. I only got to rank 20 in mw2 b4 i have enough of this rubbish. The new system is totally unreliable in my oppinion. Bring Bck dedicated I say. Surely it cant that bigger issue to fix? Then again from IW's response to the dedicated servers situation so far, IW seem pretty ignorant and reluctant to do anything about it. Tw*ts! Expand
  82. AnthonyG
    Dec 9, 2009
    1
    Very funny reading what some of these blatantly ignorant people write. The issue at hand is dedicated servers. Yes, it would seem the game itself is balanced, has good graphics, and an engaging (if short) storyline. But the system that multiplayer was implemented on undermines all the other selling points of the game. An fps, if expected to last (ESPECIALLY one with such a short Very funny reading what some of these blatantly ignorant people write. The issue at hand is dedicated servers. Yes, it would seem the game itself is balanced, has good graphics, and an engaging (if short) storyline. But the system that multiplayer was implemented on undermines all the other selling points of the game. An fps, if expected to last (ESPECIALLY one with such a short single-player) MUST have a solid multiplayer no questions asked. Completely crushing the previous limit on player's in a map was a bad move, and if you justify it by saying the maps are smaller than you've indirectly pointed out another flaw: maps should be varied in their style, not always cluttered and catered to small skirmish play. Not having the option of dedicated servers is a massive letdown. Truthfully that wouldn't be so bad if players were somehow given the ability to moderate their own servers however that's a feature so closely tied to dedicated servers that it makes that issue seem larger than it is. Overall, if you're a pc user, stick to cod4:mwONE multiplayer. Dedicated servers aren't a "feature". They're a cornerstone of any fps on a pc, and not having them is like trying to run a marathon on pavement without shoes. Expand
  83. NickT
    Dec 9, 2009
    0
    A kick in the face to all PC gamers. Activision and IW said screw you and made a terrible multiplayer system that is a straight port from the consoles...Waste of moeny
  84. joed
    Jan 11, 2010
    2
    single player lasts for like 5 minutes. Multiplayer: fun at first....then the novelty wears off and your left with a host of terrible problems that IW won't own up to and will not support. Save your money for battlefield bad company or medal of honor.
  85. marr
    Jan 12, 2010
    3
    Terrible Multiplayer gaming experience but it's single player campaign mode was fantastic I thought. I give it a 3 .....its obvious they hyped the game on the campaign aspect however I did pay $60 for just the campaign mode. Multiplayer is plagued with smal tiny maps, out dated map modes, hackers and cheat up the wazzu (no exageratation). Also it's link with steam is horricfic. Terrible Multiplayer gaming experience but it's single player campaign mode was fantastic I thought. I give it a 3 .....its obvious they hyped the game on the campaign aspect however I did pay $60 for just the campaign mode. Multiplayer is plagued with smal tiny maps, out dated map modes, hackers and cheat up the wazzu (no exageratation). Also it's link with steam is horricfic. I will never buy a another game with the word "STEAM" on it......PERIOD!! I dont care how good the game is. Expand
  86. ArpnB
    Jan 12, 2010
    4
    Good but short single player. Multiplayer bad in too many sectors: - lag - lack of dedicated servers - increase of camping because of maps - stupid and low perks - team almost always unbalanced - crashes, crashes, crashes - useless weapons - so many others things I cant remember
  87. BigSpinach
    Jan 12, 2010
    1
    How did no one stop this from shipping? This is a game that feels like it was made by Michael Bay. The plot is incoherent at best and the action is over-the-top to the point of camp. If this wasn't a huge AAA title, maybe this wouldn't be so offensive. But given the huge budget this game had, there is no excuse for these glaring flaws. I have to complain too that the story arc How did no one stop this from shipping? This is a game that feels like it was made by Michael Bay. The plot is incoherent at best and the action is over-the-top to the point of camp. If this wasn't a huge AAA title, maybe this wouldn't be so offensive. But given the huge budget this game had, there is no excuse for these glaring flaws. I have to complain too that the story arc requires the killing off of more main characters than most games have in their entire cast. It was [maybe] innovative when it happened that one time in CoD4, but now it just gets annoying. It removes all attachment to the player character. You just play as another disposable plot element. Multiplayer is another train-wreck in and of itself. The lack of modification and dedicated servers eliminates the point of a PC game. The number of hacks, cheats, exploits, and bugs that have been used across the different platforms is just staggering for a game that's so new. The amount of people cheating make the game unplayable on Xbox live. And multiplayer experience is so lacking in any originality that it hurts. It feels like it was designed by someone [read: a committee] with no concept of how a firearm works (for those who are interested in realism) and no concept of what's fun and fair (for those interested in just having a good time). The Co-Op mode was ok... that gets it two points. But, I have to dock it a point for the inclusion of bullet proof walking tanks. 1/10 Expand
  88. vittoriom
    Jan 13, 2010
    2
    The game itself is wonderful, but need of DEDICATED SERVERS, IWNET is sucks, cheats implemented are sucks, so there are cheaters everywhere, and clean players cant kick from game, need more maps.
  89. martinh
    Jan 13, 2010
    4
    simple run and gun singleplayer that lacks any originality. the mp is average at best, lag issues are just the start. we have unbalanced teams, weapons, maps! killstreaks are a joke. the biggest problem is that whenevery one gets bored of this and stops playing those left will barely be able to get a game running! its already taking longer through iwnet now then when it first came out due simple run and gun singleplayer that lacks any originality. the mp is average at best, lag issues are just the start. we have unbalanced teams, weapons, maps! killstreaks are a joke. the biggest problem is that whenevery one gets bored of this and stops playing those left will barely be able to get a game running! its already taking longer through iwnet now then when it first came out due to player drop and its only going to get worse. Expand
  90. SomeoneSomeoneelse
    Jan 13, 2010
    3
    its one of the best COD realeses but it takes long time to play a match and cannot play lan with friends. thats why i give it 3 only
  91. PJL
    Jan 13, 2010
    0
    The singleplayer really sucked. Played at veteran. They added a co-op. Rather played the singleplayer with 2 then these rip off co-op missions. The multiplayer could of been good. Iwnet is not the thing for pc. Trying to find games with a partysize larger then 3 is very difficult. You end up being put in a game whereas your friends get the message server is full. You can never join a The singleplayer really sucked. Played at veteran. They added a co-op. Rather played the singleplayer with 2 then these rip off co-op missions. The multiplayer could of been good. Iwnet is not the thing for pc. Trying to find games with a partysize larger then 3 is very difficult. You end up being put in a game whereas your friends get the message server is full. You can never join a server already in progress. Right clicking a friend and joining in that game is impossible. There are no dedicated servers instead there is one host over p2p. Everyone connects to him. To not give him an advantage the host is given a little lag aswell i supose ? The achievements which you get in steam only show up briefly in the startup but are nowhere to be found. There is no possibility to customize. No console. No modding options. Expand
  92. todd
    Jan 14, 2010
    0
    I can't believe that this game is selling for $60 a copy. I understand that activision has to make money but even at $5 a copy they're raking in 5 billion dollars. You cant tell me that it takes a billion dollars to make an hour worth of gameplay. The worst thing is this game is setting up the industry to raise the price of all games. Now while most people will say," Quit being I can't believe that this game is selling for $60 a copy. I understand that activision has to make money but even at $5 a copy they're raking in 5 billion dollars. You cant tell me that it takes a billion dollars to make an hour worth of gameplay. The worst thing is this game is setting up the industry to raise the price of all games. Now while most people will say," Quit being so cheap, you'll play the game tons of times." Well, it's unfortunate but being a gamer my whole life i've become bored with first person shooters since they're all becoming cut from the same mould. Sure the graphics are better and they are making games more like movies but how many war movies have you seen with the same content as mw2? Terrorists killing innocents have been in every modern war movie ever concieved. The only difference is now we're all sick enough to pay to be the terrorist. Hell, just putting that little bit of immoral behavior in made them another 10 billion. It reminds me of a time that a man in my home town was wrapped around a pto shaft on a grain auger and everyone in town drove out to see the aftermath. Raises the question,"Why the hell would you drive out to see someone mutilated?" Well, why the hell would you pay to mutilate innocents? I've always justified playing fps' under the idea that if i was drafted and put in a situation where i had to kill that i would only kill something that had intention to kill me. So shooting nazis that shoot back, ok. Shooting good, honest people, no. And sure you can skip it but the majority of the people who heard about this game bought it because of the contriversy and even if they skip it the first time around inevitably temptation and curiousity kicks in. It's a blatent marketing ploy to sell more copies and nothing else. Some say the story justifies it but if in the real world this happens we say there is no justifcation for such actions. All i'm really saying is think before you buy. At some point people have to draw a line how much 10 cents of silicon and 5 hours of gameplay is really worth. Wouldn't be suprised if by the end of 2010 that games will go for $100 a copy. Why not? most people are becoming so addicted to video games that the price could go up and people would just pay more to get there fix. Dont get me wrong, video games are great but i think you'd be better of giving your $50 to sustainable energy so that the human race can survive global warming rather then being wastefull, selfish, and lazy contributing nothing to society except by taking up space. Expand
  93. JoaquinB
    Jan 15, 2010
    0
    This game is over-rated and the company's that rate this game high are only trying to get something out of IW. This game is really only a single player game. without dedicated servers, map-making, modding this game is an extreme flop.
  94. JonS
    Jan 15, 2010
    0
    Single player is seemless. I played it up untill we started slaughtering cilvilians in an airport. I was hoping for big maps, vehicles and a little realism in the multiplayer. Tiny "speed courses", no dedicated servers and spawn killing "perks" is what we got.
  95. RowanT
    Jan 15, 2010
    4
    We all waited so long for Modern Warfare 2 to come out and when it did it was a huge dissappointment. First, Steam, what a disaster and no more needs to be said.But most of all, no dedicated servers, Infinity Ward, you have killed Call of Duty multiplayer! Multiplayer! I played singleplayer at first and liked the effects and was impressed with the animations, but the storyline was no as We all waited so long for Modern Warfare 2 to come out and when it did it was a huge dissappointment. First, Steam, what a disaster and no more needs to be said.But most of all, no dedicated servers, Infinity Ward, you have killed Call of Duty multiplayer! Multiplayer! I played singleplayer at first and liked the effects and was impressed with the animations, but the storyline was no as good as I had hoped. I rate singleplayer 6 I then started multiplayer and was straight away annoid with IWNET and picking bad hosts, After a while I got to level 35 10th prestiege, but my game has now stopped working thanks to Steam and I have no Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer.... Thanks. I rate multiplayer 2 I started playing Spec Ops and that was cool, I was very impressed with that, keep that up! I rate Spec Ops 8 But again I must say that no dedicated servers was the biggest dissappointment i have had from any game! I am thus rating Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 as a whole.... 4 out of 10.... Thanks for a big dissapointment Infinity Ward, I think I'll go back to Call of Duty 4 till Bad Company 2 comes out in March this year. -Disguise Expand
  96. MarcV
    Jan 16, 2010
    4
    I have played only COD and MW games, Only play MP.......... Waiting paitenty for Bad Company 2......... IWNET and non-dedicated servers SUCK. Too many hacks and non-objective players. I see the language and racism is like my kids XBOX, thats wht he doesn't have XBOX live anymore. I like the graphics and gameplay though, thats why I voted as i did. Beware this title
  97. NicolasM
    Jan 16, 2010
    2
    I gave it only a 2. Why? Because it continued the story and have slightly better graphics than the first. Apart from that, the game has identical gameplay, very short campaign (although intense), poor multiplayer experience (host changing, very poor average ping, cheaters and no way to kick....). This game is way too commercial to receive all the positive feedback it's getting, IW I gave it only a 2. Why? Because it continued the story and have slightly better graphics than the first. Apart from that, the game has identical gameplay, very short campaign (although intense), poor multiplayer experience (host changing, very poor average ping, cheaters and no way to kick....). This game is way too commercial to receive all the positive feedback it's getting, IW pulled a dirty trick and it worked... Expand
  98. RobH
    Jan 17, 2010
    0
    This thing is a pathetic hack of a second rate console shooter. VAC is a complete joke to the point that cheat sites are openly advertised during the game. For me and the other person trying to play this honestly, it's a waste of time.
  99. jordanb
    Jan 17, 2010
    0
    game does not even come close to what they said the game would offer. wall hacks aim bot in almost every game. LAG? yeah there is lag only person with a good ping is the host. and don't tell me that 100-150 ping is good. and cellphone bars to show ping? wtf and bars for ping i don't even join server with ping over 60. so in all Infinity ward are liars and should all be hung to die
  100. WayneE
    Jan 19, 2010
    2
    The best part is the single player and it's not long enough. This game will fall off the market when the new Battlefield comes out in March.
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. 91
    The PC version of Modern Warfare 2 is identical to the console versions in almost every way, and that's actually the problem. PC gamers have a certain expectation for online shooters. Removing dedicated server and user mod support from a game that's already $10 more than its predecessor seriously hinders the long term appeal for me.
  2. Modern Warfare 2 will leave you breathless.
  3. It looks better, it plays better, the story is more intense and the multiplayer is more inviting. And with the inclusion of SpecOps, the longevity of this game is sure to have increased as well.