Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 PC

Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 Image
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Have you ever wondered what’s it like to own a mechanic workshop? Now you can check that out! Car Mechanic Simulator gives you an unique chance to see what’s going on behind the scenes of a car workshop. Deal with customers, order and repair car parts to mount them in various car models. AHave you ever wondered what’s it like to own a mechanic workshop? Now you can check that out! Car Mechanic Simulator gives you an unique chance to see what’s going on behind the scenes of a car workshop. Deal with customers, order and repair car parts to mount them in various car models. A must have for all car maniacs. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Feb 8, 2014
    80
    Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 is a realistic simulator like no other ones on the market.
  2. CD-Action
    Apr 2, 2014
    75
    Reaching newer car models or chip tuning takes much too long but Car Mechanic Simulator’s detailed visuals look good for a low budget title and the game offers a chance to learn something really useful. [04/2014, p.61]
  3. Feb 3, 2014
    55
    "Letdown" and "lost potential" are two key phrases that fit Car Mechanic Simulator 2014. The game suffers from repetitiveness and monotony - after a while there are no surprises and various ways of solving problems. The game has a lot of interesting ideas, and the theme is original, but all in all there's not enough attention to detail and not enough gripping gameplay.
  4. Feb 24, 2014
    53
    Maybe you need to be a lot more into cars than I am to get something out of CMS2014. Objectively though, it just doesn’t seem like a whole lot of fun.
  5. Mar 20, 2014
    50
    More of an "encyclopedia of car service" than a game. Still, it has its good moments.
  6. Apr 3, 2014
    50
    Car Mechanic Simulator 2014 lacks the variety to entertain for very long, or the depth to succeed as a simulator. It’s nothing more than a series of one note puzzles.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 7 out of 23
  1. Feb 26, 2014
    10
    Great game for mechanics wannabe! Worth getting for this price. I've spent 120h inside endless mode. Looking forward for some addons. FromGreat game for mechanics wannabe! Worth getting for this price. I've spent 120h inside endless mode. Looking forward for some addons. From what I read on publisher facebook page - they planning to add some 4x4 cars and new missions. GREAT! Expand
  2. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    10/10 can simulate working on cars. This is the best car simulator of its kind I have seen be done. I like how it resembles what it's like to10/10 can simulate working on cars. This is the best car simulator of its kind I have seen be done. I like how it resembles what it's like to work as a mechanic. Expand
  3. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Buy Car Mechanic Simulator

    I think this is best way to start my review i have played my fair share of simulators on and off Steam and Car
    Buy Car Mechanic Simulator

    I think this is best way to start my review i have played my fair share of simulators on and off Steam and Car Mechanic Simulator is one i have been craving for very long time i have been around and working on cars since 12 years old so i have good knowledge of cars and there workings.

    First appearance of the game when we start up is clean and simple which are good but some option need to be added which they will in upcoming patch.

    We start career mode and get under way graphics are good for simulator maybe little heavy on the reflection nice chrome texture we get first job you have job sheet which gives you rough idea what issue maybe and you need to find and fix this issue in start this can be little tricky but there are some things you can use to help make game play easier with high lighted parts etc

    Controls are very nice and smooth once setup feel great no major issues

    Test drive mode is low on scale but does help in sourcing the issues same with the scanner etc

    mission do slowly get harder and harder but for some people they might find it repetitive but i liked it its not to hard so some one with no car knowledge could play it

    It took me around 20 hours to complete the game which is good for simulator and developers have been more than helpful when facing an issue and im looking forward to DLC and possible 2015 version its a game which as lots of space to grow and become bigger i hope the developers run with that and build on what they have.

    Some people wont like the game and some will and for what the game is the price is right

    my rating is 10/10
    Expand
  4. Dec 27, 2015
    7
    Actually working on the cars is where I think I had my biggest complaint. There are essentially 8 "hubs" that you can work from: each wheel,Actually working on the cars is where I think I had my biggest complaint. There are essentially 8 "hubs" that you can work from: each wheel, the engine, the undercarriage (front and back) and the interior. The problem is that you can often see parts from any of these hubs while working through another. For example I had to replace a clutch... well in order to access the gearbox you first have to remove the drive axles from each wheel. Well I was currently working through the "engine hub" and although I could see the drive axles and actually mouse over them, it wouldn't let me work on them until I backed out of the engine hub, walked over to the left wheel hub, remove the wheel, then remove the drive axle, do the same for the right wheel, then go back to the engine hub and remove the gearbox. In short, it just wasn't very intuitive unless the idea is that you wouldn't be able to remove a drive axle in real life unless you remove the wheel etc. It should either let you work on any part of the car at any time, or only show you the parts you can work on through that hub, that way you're not confused as to what parts can be accessed through what hubs. Expand
  5. Feb 9, 2014
    5
    The idea and overall potential of a game like this is exciting. Unfortunately, the Dev's have got it wrong on this occasion. It merelyThe idea and overall potential of a game like this is exciting. Unfortunately, the Dev's have got it wrong on this occasion. It merely scratches the surface of what could be an amazing experience. The graphics are pretty good, control system is reasonable, sounds are ok but gameplay after an hour or so becomes repetitive and tiring.

    The game 'Automation' is a good example of the required depth and content to keep the player engrossed in a world of tinkering. Even it could do with going slightly deeper. If this type of content could be fused with CMS2014 it would certainly turn this game into what it should be.

    So, a conclusion.
    A great concept but lacking any real depth and addictiveness. The potential is there, only it should have been realised prior to release. I fear the boat may have already sailed for this one.....
    Expand
  6. Jan 26, 2014
    4
    The idea is good, but too simple as a simulator.
    You can disassemble Just drive system, many parts have been omitted.
    It is only possible to
    The idea is good, but too simple as a simulator.
    You can disassemble Just drive system, many parts have been omitted.
    It is only possible to repeat simple puzzles again and again without a story.
    Expand
  7. Feb 22, 2014
    0
    What a fu**ing waste of time!
    I wanted to play it, I really did, but I couldn't. It's so frustrating!! Undo every bolt, look around the car
    What a fu**ing waste of time!
    I wanted to play it, I really did, but I couldn't. It's so frustrating!! Undo every bolt, look around the car hopelessly, what am I a fu**ing robot?? They could have atleast managed to make an in-game hint list or something, but you got nothing. If you know fully how to disassemble a car from all the angles, good for you, however, for those who don't know - f**k you! The game gives you one lousy tutorial, in which you repeat the same s**t all over again and it doesnt even teach you the basics. Every moron knows how to operate a mouse! Click fest! I did not enjoy any of it. At all.

    Avoid this game, it's horrible..

    Better do mechanics in real life, it's more interesting.

    "It's so bad it isn't even funny"

    Ever wanted to play a game so bad you just went out and bought it?

    Well, I did. And it didn't end well. It was a disaster right from the start.

    DON'T BUY IT!
    Collapse

See all 23 User Reviews

Trailers