Castle Crashers Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 112 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Hack, slash, and smash your way to victory in this award winning 2D arcade adventure from The Behemoth! Featuring hand-drawn characters, Castle Crashers Steam Edition delivers hi-res visuals like nothing you've seen before. Four friends can play locally or online to save your princess, defend your kingdom, and crash some castles! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. 82
    An absolute addiction, a thoroughly entertaining beat’em up. Despite its age (it was first released for the Xbox, four years ago), it’s a first class option for frantic co-op mayhem. [November 2012]
  2. Sep 28, 2012
    75
    Quotation forthcoming.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    piece of pay2win game i played my friend and he did 15 damage stupid game hackers really bad i dont like the combat is bad cause i have a hot girlfriend Expand
  2. Jan 28, 2013
    10
    One of the best indie games ever made hands down. It has it all. Excellent fluid gameplay that stands up to multiple playthroughs. Humor. Difficulty. AND IT'S CHEAP AS DIRT. Now that's what an indie game should be. High quality oldschool gameplay for a few dollars. Forget all these boring cookie cutter art games coming out. I want to PLAY my games. Collapse
  3. Jan 5, 2014
    9
    Probably the best fun I've had with a beat em up since I played Target Renegade on the C64. I bought it thinking I probably wouldn't play much then I got completely sucked in and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Expand
  4. Jul 22, 2013
    8
    The game itself is fantastic! The humor, gameplay and the low price make it worth every penny.

    Unfortunately, the developers were lazy
    making the port. When playing on a keyboard, you will have NO idea what you're doing. The game doesn't tell you how to play and the tutorials show the XBOX controls, not the keys.

    Overall, the game is damn near perfect. The only real problem is the the lazy PC port. If you don't own a controller but don't mind 30 minutes or fiddling and clicking, the game is perfect for you! If you own a controller and can connect it to your computer. BUY THIS GAME RIGHT NOW!
    Expand
  5. Mar 21, 2014
    8
    A solid experience. There seems to be a lot of poop in this game, however, most of this game is playable for people who don't appreciate toilet humour. Expand
  6. Dec 17, 2013
    7
    The bad: very repetitive and long game. Too difficult at times. Not always clear how to defeat a certain enemy.
    What keeps you going: the
    animations are amazing, the different worlds and beautiful graphics kept me picking this game up each time. Expand
  7. Mar 3, 2013
    3
    A remake of Golden Axe after 20 years and with worst graphics. Thats all. Well, a bit RPG here, but nothing to make the difference. It was like "Why am I playing a TMNT game when I could be playing something new?". I like modern remakes, like Legend of Grimrock, but they must be MODERN and FUN. This has nothing of that. Expand

See all 20 User Reviews