Champions of Regnum PC

Champions of Regnum Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Champions of Regnum will unify Regnum Online and Realms Online into one single international brand for all territories.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Champions of Regnum - VIP Preview Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jul 12, 2013
    61
    Champions of Regnum boasts some big and enticing features. With Realm vs Realm being its main source of player retention, it aims to bring a huge dynamic player-driven battlefield to the MMO market. With these big goals set in place Regnum strives to achieve a large player base. Unfortunately it doesn’t. Its overall lackluster gameplay, unbalanced systems and chore-like grind make for a mundane and slow-plodding experience. If you’re looking for a Realm vs Realm MMO to play there are plenty of others out there. You’d be much better off playing the older and yet less archaic Dark Age of Camelot.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 19
  2. Negative: 10 out of 19
  1. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    Played this game for half a dozen years. The game is pretty old with multiple names in its course. (Regnum Online, Realms Online, Champions ofPlayed this game for half a dozen years. The game is pretty old with multiple names in its course. (Regnum Online, Realms Online, Champions of Regnum) The game was released before 2007 if you played beta. For all these people who haven't really explored the game before should atleast show the decency to search up a wiki page before even commenting. (like this:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regnum_Online)
    However, I will say that most of the comment has some truth to it. Regnum Online is a game that is purely RVR and PVP concentrated. It is a game developed with good idea in mind, from a few people with limited resources. It lacks PVE content to the extent which you cannot even imagine. Thats Right. It means grinding will be long and tedious. Default controls are horrible. (CHANGE IT... LOOK AT THE OPTIONS THE GAME PROVIDES YOU WITH. ESPECIALLY CAMERA AND CONTROLS. DISABLE THAT POINT TO CLICK, LEARN TO USE YOUR MOUSE TO ASSIST YOU IN MORE FLUID MOVEMENT; hold down either of the mouse button to control camera angle or precise character movement) User Interface is not intuitive at all for new players and will take of bit of getting accustomed to. Graphics is nothing close to the modern mmo games out there. And things can get boring when the 'Warzone' is quiet. (ie. bedtime zZzZ) So, why would anyone including myself play this game? (for like... 6-7 years???) Well... this is a game like no other. Once you hit max level (60 atm+Endgame rank called Warmaster for bonus stats and skills), that is when the game really gets fun. Community is friendly and fun once you get to know them a little better (I have become to know many in real life) and diverse. With these people, you get player generated content the game exists for: Realm vs Realm. The game is challenging and will test your mechanical skills as well as your intelligence. The more experience and thought you put in to this game, the more fun it will be for you (once you are higher up in levels). I understand that this is not a game for everyone. But if it is, you will find it more than enjoyable just like myself and many other veteran players you pout over the game yet still cant manage to move away from it. Long live the... game? xD
    Expand
  2. Jan 15, 2015
    10
    This game is great if you are willing to reveal weak graphics and difficulty passing some levels. The RvR system compensates for this, veryThis game is great if you are willing to reveal weak graphics and difficulty passing some levels. The RvR system compensates for this, very fierce combat by enemy castles to give you the power to invade the PvE area on the other kingdom guarantee emotion.
    The game piece very graphic, at various times the quests can be dull and the interface is not pretty, but it's still a great game, with some unique concepts, regular events, etc.
    Expand
  3. Jan 23, 2014
    8
    It's a pretty fun game ! The faction pvp system is simple, it's fast to get into. It took me about 4 weeks to get into the warzone (lvl 30+ byIt's a pretty fun game ! The faction pvp system is simple, it's fast to get into. It took me about 4 weeks to get into the warzone (lvl 30+ by then, max level is 60). I could have gone earlier but it was fun to be pesky and really annoy the enemy and try my best to survive. Expand
  4. Mar 3, 2013
    3
    In my life I have never experienced a game as unplayable as this game, it is literally impossible to enjoy this game since it does it's bestIn my life I have never experienced a game as unplayable as this game, it is literally impossible to enjoy this game since it does it's best effort to suck. The first thing is just the controls and movement itself. The controls are completely broken and useless, just the act of moving is extremely difficult. Let me explain, you can move with WASD however, the camera will be fixed towards the angle where the character is looking unless he/she is standing still. To change the looking angle you have to right-click. The next issue is the fact that what to do and how is completely unclear. No real tutorial or even menus explaining, it's like someone threw you into this game you have no idea on how to play and said "go". I also have to complain about the graphics, they look horrible, The Lord of The Rings online, a 2007 game looks much better than this game, in fact, you should download that game instead of this worthless crap. Do not download it, it is a waste of disk space, therefore it gets a two out of ten. Expand
  5. Mar 3, 2013
    2
    The Game self states that is Version 1.4 X for me at the first 20 Minutes it should be 0.1Alpha At all you will login and start with aThe Game self states that is Version 1.4 X for me at the first 20 Minutes it should be 0.1Alpha At all you will login and start with a fixed resoultion. Options missing. After editing the game.cfg i could change the stuff i want to change. No direct shown methods to change the Resoultion or Keybinding.

    Login You spawn into the world and than stuck into a object hello?

    First Quest Kill X of Y started griding the normal way. Graphic is horrible outdated.

    For F2P no go to less options, to less guadiance at the first steps.
    Expand
  6. Mar 31, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I played this game since beta where it was extremely fun to play, however the company got greedy and started focusing more on making money and improving graphics than improving the game-play and balance.

    The time you have to spend in this game to get to the end level is enormous, specially for new players who don't know the game which will just make it even harder, besides that the game is extremely unbalanced at the moment because ngd rarely touches this part of the game, to them, money is more important then the player experience.

    The first thing you do in this game is grind until you are high enough level to enter the war zone which is an open area accessible through a wall that makes it impossible for the other realms to enter (unless they invade.) When you are high level the grinding doesn't stop though, you still have to grind for money so that you can pay for armor/weapon repairs (and arrows if you're an archer.)

    Even though NGD made a promise that paying players would not have an advantage over non paying players in pvp, this is untrue, paying players has an easier time because they can buy boxes which gives them the items you have to grind for and the chances of getting something good is high, if you can't use it you can sell it to another player for more gold than you can earn by grinding.

    The game focuses on rvr combat though where you have to capture all forts and castles of another faction to be able to invade another realm to steal their crystals, when all crystals have been stolen you can enter the door and talk to a dragon which will grant you a wish, all the people in the cave will vote on which wish they want and democracy will decide in the end.
    One would think that you'd have to use strategy, coordination and skill to invade, but the reality is that the faction with most players online gets to invade another realm.

    TL;DR
    the idea of fighting a big war is pretty fun but will get dull pretty quickly and is not worth the enormous amount of time you have to spend on getting a character to level 60 not to mention the balance is horrible and you have to pay if you don't want to grind once you get level 60.
    Expand
  7. Jan 21, 2015
    0
    This game is so bad that I am actually writing a review on it. When I first had a look at it, it was promising. RvR was definitelyThis game is so bad that I am actually writing a review on it. When I first had a look at it, it was promising. RvR was definitely interesting. However, when I started to play, it was horrid. The graphics is no where close to being like the modern MMO's. But what was really horrible were the controls. It was insanely hard just to get from one point to another. The combat system was ok, but the fact that the controls were too hard to use, just made it hard to enter combat. Furthermore, there are alot of bugs and issue making the game even more unenjoyable Expand

See all 19 User Reviews