Chaos Legion PC

Chaos Legion Image
Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Savage by Nature...Play as young knight, Sieg Wahrheit, who must face off against an old friend in this gothic action adventure. To fight, summon and command seven different warrior legions each with their own signature weaponry. Chaos Legion, a graphic masterpiece and savage gothic operaSavage by Nature...Play as young knight, Sieg Wahrheit, who must face off against an old friend in this gothic action adventure. To fight, summon and command seven different warrior legions each with their own signature weaponry. Chaos Legion, a graphic masterpiece and savage gothic opera played out through intense and challenging levels of real time, cut-throat action! [Capcom] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 5 out of 6
  1. Not only will you have no desire to play it again once you finished it, but you are also highly unlikely to be sufficiently motivated to finish it once, in the first place.
  2. If the problems with getting the game to run weren't enough reason to keep you away from Chaos Legion, then the boring gameplay and graphical shortcomings should be reason enough.
  3. Computer Gaming World
    30
    I've birthed children in less time than it takes the game CDs to fire up. [Aug 2004, p.83]
  4. 30
    It was already forgettable on consoles, but Capcom completely drops the ball with this malfunctioning PC port.
  5. Computer Games Magazine
    30
    Romping through "Diablo" one more time is both more gothic and more fun. [Apr 2004, p.75]
  6. PC Gamer
    24
    The terrible camera angles will force you to constantly use the manual camera adjustments, which is part of the reason you get killed so often and have to restart levels. [Mar 2004, p.62]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. BonD.
    Jan 31, 2005
    10
    An excellent game fun and griping.
  2. SantaClaus
    Mar 19, 2004
    10
    If u gave this game a low rating u santa will crush you til your guts fly out and he will eat your heart and the blood will spray all over the place.
  3. Sawkokjin
    Dec 26, 2004
    10
    This game is very fun.
  4. JohnR.
    Sep 8, 2009
    9
    To be honest I do not understand why everyone seems to hate this game. The presentation is decent and the fighting is real fun - there'sTo be honest I do not understand why everyone seems to hate this game. The presentation is decent and the fighting is real fun - there's not enough games of this kind for the PC except maybe Devil May Cry but personally I must say that I enjoyed this game much more than DMC 3 and 4. The level design is interesting and quite varied and I really liked the game's atmosphere. And the "Legion" system is something really unique. Also I do not understand the complaints concerning the conversion - this game always worked fine for me and the controls are as good as they can get (and it's stupid to play this kind of games without using a gamepad anyway). Expand
  5. Aug 12, 2014
    9
    For a new generation it could be "bad" game but for a old skool gamer like me it was good game. I mean I was crazy about anything Japanese andFor a new generation it could be "bad" game but for a old skool gamer like me it was good game. I mean I was crazy about anything Japanese and anime like and it was hard to find them. not like today. Expand
  6. Sam
    Aug 10, 2006
    5
    I got this game on sale, remembering that the reviews were ok, so i figured i'd at least try it. what i got was a very generic hack andI got this game on sale, remembering that the reviews were ok, so i figured i'd at least try it. what i got was a very generic hack and slash game, with a story line that did not in any way effect the game play. pretty much, it was either, kill all the monsters or kill the boss monster, and after that, a video trying to explain the killing, but failing. now granted, if you enjoy kill everything button mashers, then play away, if you don't, then don't buy this game. Expand
  7. KajetanG.
    Dec 2, 2005
    2
    Well ... it seems that NO ONE of these people who are giving 10 points ever played at least a few seconds of this crap. I did! TWO, yes,Well ... it seems that NO ONE of these people who are giving 10 points ever played at least a few seconds of this crap. I did! TWO, yes, fuckin' two hours until i gave up. Oh boy, and i really wanted to like this game ...

    The reviews are saying enough. Read them and weep! And yes, about the 2 points ... one is for my high hopes before playing this game and the second is for the nice music. Everything else is crap, really bad crap!
    Collapse

See all 11 User Reviews