Clusterball PC

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 30
  2. Negative: 4 out of 30

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JasperT.
    Sep 19, 2003
    10
    What a great game. Controls are easy to use and very addictive game. I just can't stop playing it!
  2. AndrewL.
    May 8, 2004
    10
    I leave in Russian and don't speek English well, but i can say that it is a very good game, and I want to play in this game.
  3. RavenH.
    Oct 9, 2002
    1
    Its just like anyother flight simulator...thats what it feels like when your playing it. The only difference is that you have to collect balls and shoot people with crappy unimaginative weapons.
  4. AndréH.
    Feb 25, 2003
    10
    It is the Best Online flight game of the world. Great Gratz to the Clusterball makers!!! I hope there will be some more new Venue's in next time!
  5. TD
    Feb 3, 2004
    10
    This is a great game. If you find the controls hard, then you might not have a keyboard or a mouse. Please check again. DOT.
  6. Nocturne
    Jan 7, 2005
    9
    This is a game worth waiting for. Ive been looking for soooooo long! Controlls are hard at first, but that is necessary for getting a good competetive play!
  7. JaredT.
    Jun 26, 2002
    10
    I love this game... i don't care what anyone says... i like the controls and if you don't like them... don't be a little HO! Just change the controls to where u want it! I think this game is a lot better than what it was reviewed as! I Especially liked how you could make your own custom skins for your ships... My clusterball name is black widow and my ship is black with I love this game... i don't care what anyone says... i like the controls and if you don't like them... don't be a little HO! Just change the controls to where u want it! I think this game is a lot better than what it was reviewed as! I Especially liked how you could make your own custom skins for your ships... My clusterball name is black widow and my ship is black with spyder webs and black widows on it and it also says my name... and again... people are LOSERS who say this game is bad. Expand
  8. StevA.
    Sep 19, 2002
    10
    The best game i've ever played...and i've played a lot of games...
  9. BobS.
    Jul 15, 2003
    9
    While glitches can occur, overall this game is fast furious and most of all fun.
  10. JuriaanW.
    Aug 12, 2003
    10
    1st: controls r hard to use? 4 keys and 2 mousebuttons is al you need, guess for some that is hard.... 2nd: your plane gets damaged when you hit the earth hard? Bullets wont harm in Quake, CS, Doom etc? 3rd: If there is any gaming family wich is not only about bloud and revenge it is at Clusterball. Many good and nice clansites. At the moment Daydream isnt supporting the game but 1st: controls r hard to use? 4 keys and 2 mousebuttons is al you need, guess for some that is hard.... 2nd: your plane gets damaged when you hit the earth hard? Bullets wont harm in Quake, CS, Doom etc? 3rd: If there is any gaming family wich is not only about bloud and revenge it is at Clusterball. Many good and nice clansites. At the moment Daydream isnt supporting the game but vollonteers made a great job programming their own software so we still can meet and fly. Look for it at clusterball.net Cu in the skies.... Expand
  11. RobertP.
    Sep 23, 2003
    10
    Don't know a better game then Clusterball! A Mutliplayer game for the whole family from the age of 8 up to 80 ;-) Fast and furious, although no blood is splashing your screen! Test it more then once and you'll be addictive to it! Check www.clusterball.net for more!
  12. Null_FU
    Oct 16, 2005
    9
    I've only played CB online for almost a year now - but the game IS eminently playable in both Practice (offline against AI/`bots) and Match (online vs. live opponents) modes. Two communities exist as websites - clusterball.com for multi-lingual (mostly English) & *.net (99% German) - both are "alive and well" although some differences manifest even beyond the languages. Setup I've only played CB online for almost a year now - but the game IS eminently playable in both Practice (offline against AI/`bots) and Match (online vs. live opponents) modes. Two communities exist as websites - clusterball.com for multi-lingual (mostly English) & *.net (99% German) - both are "alive and well" although some differences manifest even beyond the languages. Setup (control bindings, flight model adjustments, conn & such) can be a trifle complex - but it's all quite do-able & results in a responsive ship well-suited to the game (Practice mode is adviseable until you have your flyer in final trim!). My only "beef" is that online competition favors technical&conn advantage (to a certain extent), but I still have a lot of fun with only a modem & a 5 year old comp ;] - HIGHLY recommended for those who enjoy Sport! Expand
  13. DeceptiveOne
    Sep 26, 2005
    10
    I've been playing this game nearly since its inception. Spring 2001. It is not the contemporary genre, having said that, I am happy to find a game with out the "played out gore and violence." These days it is all the same "crap" over and over. I certainly wish ClusterBall would be marketed heavily in the USA. If you don't think it is fun or can't give you an adrenaline I've been playing this game nearly since its inception. Spring 2001. It is not the contemporary genre, having said that, I am happy to find a game with out the "played out gore and violence." These days it is all the same "crap" over and over. I certainly wish ClusterBall would be marketed heavily in the USA. If you don't think it is fun or can't give you an adrenaline rush, come see me "DeceptiveONE" and we will fly together and see. :-) http://www.clusterball.com If you need any assistance. Expand
  14. ErikF.
    May 11, 2004
    10
    This Game is one of the best games ever made!! I'm still addicted (after 4 years!) - Greetz to my mates below ;)
  15. HamishO.
    Dec 18, 2002
    10
    The best, most fun and fastest multiplayer flying game ever!
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. 68
    Value of others aside and despite lacking in one way or another in virtually all respects, Clusterball still pulls off a refreshing blood free, but still faced-paced competition that, however twitchy and underdeveloped, remains average at best and worst, a select few able to cope with awkward controls may even find it an addiction.
  2. 70
    Clusterball is fun in spurts, but the control and the physics keep it from being as addictive as it potentially could be.
  3. Computer Gaming World
    40
    Clusterball is one serious cluster-fu...No, I said I wouldn't do it, and I won't. [Apr 2002, p.101]