User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 85
  2. Negative: 7 out of 85

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 8, 2014
    8
    The game is about strategy game with new resource, tiberium. The tiberium can use for power plant, weapon, etc. If your infantry through pass tiberium, that can damage your infantry. This game also has super unit.
  2. Dec 16, 2013
    9
    The new factions they added each have an extremely unique feel to them, the voice acting of each unit is spot on. The Global Campaign was a nice little addition, not really ground breaking but nice. The new missions had that classic CnC feel. The core game play mechanics remained untouched. Overall the uniqueness of each subfaction is really what sold me, STEEL TALONS RULE!
  3. Apr 27, 2013
    8
    As far as quality goes, Kane’s Wrath provides everything a good RTS expansion should have. The Scrin, Nod, and GDI are divided into 3 “sub-factions”, where 2 of the sub-factions have a unique military specialization. The other sub-faction has its default features from Tiberium Wars. Kane’s Wrath provides a ton of additional custom maps for skirmishes and gives the player plenty of extra content to continue enjoying C&C 3. Expand
  4. Dec 25, 2012
    9
    Fun game, nice campaign, has the old CnC feeling to itself (yes, CnC and Covert Ops, Tiberian Sun and Firestorm were the best!). Multiplayer might feel buggy, but it does not desync so often as some people might claim. New factions, including some cool and old units, others including some absolutely new ones. The only things I don't like about this game in particular are the Super Units and slower economy kind of killing the fast paced action present in Tiberium Wars. Expand
  5. Sep 29, 2012
    5
    al igual que en tiberium 3 la historia termina con un final muy abierto sin acalar nada , no tiene campaña GDI ni SCRIN y actualmente no se puede jugar online a traves de steam te obligan a usar origin
  6. Aug 6, 2012
    7
    This expansion is most definitely worth getting: it features a new campaign and new factions/units for multiplayer. However, I wouldn't recommend expecting too much from the campaign. I found it to be far less exciting than the C&C3 campaigns and not particularly satisfying. In the end, I'm glad I bought/played Kane's Wrath, but it won't ever have a special place in my heart...
  7. Nov 15, 2011
    9
    if you like strategy games, this is a must have. its not as complex as other games in this genre and a lot of fun. the graphics are nice, the sounds as well. videosequences during the campain are really cool. this is the add on for command&conquer 3 and in my opinion the best c&c game. since the patch 1.2 well balanced and its even fun to play against the AI. i suggest to buy it only if you have a fast system, otherwise you will have a bad lag in games with a lot of units. Collapse
  8. Oct 13, 2011
    7
    A great solid game with some slowdowns, desyncs and still... unbalanced gameplay. The 13-mission only for the Nod campaign didn't quite let up to be a longer expansion pack. Some factions should deserve much newer content. Luckily the game can now be modified with a WrathEd tool.
  9. Jun 17, 2011
    7
    I didn't really buy this for the story, but it's not bad, either way, the added features to the game iteslf, the units and factions, are just pure win. Absolutely great, the only reason I give this only a 7 is because all the added faction units make it nearly impossible to balance. But I don't really mind, I stopped playing CnC3 online a while ago. Balanced or not, still a fun game, and if you're a fan of CnC, you should really get this. Expand
  10. Nov 15, 2011
    0
    if you like strategy games, this is a must have. its not as complex as other games in this genre and a lot of fun. the graphics are nice, the sounds as well. videosequences during the campain are really cool. this is the add on for command&conquer 3 and in my opinion the best c&c game. since the patch 1.2 well balanced and its even fun to play against the AI. i suggest to buy it only if you have a fast system, otherwise you will have a bad lag in games with a lot of units. Collapse
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 44
  2. Negative: 0 out of 44
  1. 90
    It exhibits the same sense of polish and depth that made the original Tiberium Wars such a classic.
  2. Kane's Wrath brings the challenge of C&C 3 to a new level with new over-the-top units and an equally overblown campaign. The expansion improves on C&C 3 in every critical area while keeping up the game's fast and furious pace. The Global Conquest is disappointing, but not enough to ruin the game.
  3. 79
    Kane's Wrath is something that old school RTS fans and die-hard C&C veterans will enjoy. There's enough here to keep them busy for a long time. Those looking for a more modern RTS experience should look elsewhere, though.